Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

chirstmas tree
10/12/2008

Customer review by mommy63007

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by mommy63007
by mommy63007

I LOVE THIS TREE, the only thing is its not 6 foot more like 5.5 feet tall. i have to buy another one this year cause i lost the power pack to my tree and i cant seem to get another one from any where that will work..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy63007
zanesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Tree!
10/31/2008

Customer review by Citrusheightsshopper

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by Citrusheightsshopper
by Citrusheightsshopper

I bought this tree several years ago for $30 the day after Thanksgiving. I have bought the above this year to replace it. I live in an apt. This tree is the perfect size. As the other reviews say, it is not 6'. The fiber optic lights are so pretty and way better than the traditional pre lit. I LOVE this tree and was thrilled to see WalMart is still carrying the fiber optic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Citrusheightsshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Product
11/6/2008

Customer review by BriansGrandma

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by BriansGrandma
by BriansGrandma

I just purchased this tree and brought it home and put it up. I just love it. It fits beautifully in our small family room and is so relaxing to look at. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BriansGrandma
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice Tree
11/15/2008

Customer review by specialk1460

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by specialk1460
by specialk1460

If you love fiber optics and are looking for a tree that doesn't take up a lot of room then don't hestitate to buy this tree. I bought this tree 2 weeks ago and it is beautiful. I measured the tree and it is true to size with a nice sturdy base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialk1460
Millbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/16/2008

Customer review by TATA59

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by TATA59
by TATA59

THE TREE I BOUGHT IS VERY GOOD , BECAUSE IT COME WITH THE LIGHT, YOU DON'T HAVE TO SPENT MONEY ON THEM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TATA59
WAPPINGERS FALLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
beautiful!
11/28/2008

Customer review by crystalclear

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by crystalclear
by crystalclear

I am so happy I got this tree. It's absolutely beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crystalclear
Peyton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
I LOVE IT!
11/28/2008

Customer review by lmnohos

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by lmnohos
by lmnohos

this tree is the GREATEST for those with smaller spaces or small children. as for the height, i set mine on top of 4 paint cans that i covered with red velvet fabric. this also allows bigger gifts to be stacked under tree. DO NOT run ANY fiber optic tree 24/7 as it will significantly reduce it's life span. mine says no more than 16 hrs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmnohos
chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Shorter than advertised
10/6/2008

Customer review by phones1

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by phones1
by phones1

This tree is truly a good little tree, thats where the problem is. It is advertised as being a six foot tree when in reality it is closer to being a five foot tree. I am five feet seven inches in height and even after putting it all together and on its feet i still tower over this tree. Other than that it is an excellent (Little christmas tree.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phones1
Bountiful, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Fiber Optic Tree
12/3/2008

Customer review by angelsbelieve

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by angelsbelieve
by angelsbelieve

I am very pleased with this tree. After I purchased it online, I saw it in the store and was afraid I wouldn't like it. But when I got it home and set it up the colors were a lot more intense and the tree really fluffed out. My husband even likes it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelsbelieve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Not what we bought
11/26/2008

Customer review by AshJusAsh

4.0 stars 11/26/2008 by AshJusAsh
by AshJusAsh

My family and I were eager to get a fiber optic tree this year. However, the 6 ft. tree that was advertised was not actually 6 ft. It was more like 5 ft. and I was able to look over the top of it. I was disappointed in the tree. We decided to get another tree that was bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshJusAsh
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
I recommended
11/29/2008

Customer review by ezabeth74

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by ezabeth74
by ezabeth74

I really like it, I recommended this product and the price was very affordable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezabeth74
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty Tree
11/29/2008

Customer review by Suzyq9363

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Suzyq9363
by Suzyq9363

We bought this tree last year 12/2007. We put ornaments and tinsel on it and it was absolutely beautiful. Looking into the window from the outside, you could not tell if it was real or fake. However, I have two complaints. One, it does not have an on and off switch, so make sure you plug it into a timer. That's how I did it. And two, it is shorter than 6' I think, but make sure to put a tree topper on it, and it's quite nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzyq9363
Beaver Dam, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not as expected
11/15/2008

Customer review by heartsdesire68

3.0 stars 11/15/2008 by heartsdesire68
by heartsdesire68

While absolutely beautiful, the tree is not nearly as big as expected. The description says 6', but it's more like 5'5". It's also not as full or as big around as you would expect. But, for only $68, it is still a good value and a very gorgeous tree. The fiber optics eliminates the need for further lighting, which means no cords showing or tangling, which is always a good thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heartsdesire68
Atchison, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
time to get another
11/21/2008

Customer review by OCmomof3

3.0 stars 11/21/2008 by OCmomof3
by OCmomof3

I bought this tree 2 years ago. it lasted 2 Christmas seasons,but the base quit (not the bulb)before New Years Eve the second year. I had the fiber optic palm before this one and the same story...lasted 2 years. It is so beautiful even with no decorations(mom of tots) I'm replacing it with another, unless I can find a bigger one elsewhere. The decent price makes it a good enough investment. You should know the "branches" aren't well suited for decorating with balls. Maybe I won't run it day and night this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCmomof3
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cute but Hazardous
11/27/2008

Customer review by aescp

3.0 stars 11/27/2008 by aescp
by aescp

This tree melted to my carpet the second, (2nd), year I used it! It says not to run it longer than 17 hrs and i tried not to. It got to smelling hot after it was on for about an hour and upon inspection, we discovered it completely melted. We had to let it warm up to *peel* it out of the carpet. Other than that, the tree is really pretty without decorations, or with, but I could never keep the ornaments on the branches, partly b/c of the way its made, but I also have a toddler to pull them off. Its kinda short for 6 foot, if you ask me. This tree also comes with different discs that changes the color and actions of the lights ie: clear or multi; blinking, swirling, etc. This allows you to change up and just do your own thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aescp
Smalltown, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not what I was hoping for!
12/8/2008

Customer review by MaBeth

2.0 stars 12/8/2008 by MaBeth
by MaBeth

My son purchased a fiberoptic tree last year from Walmart. It is the most gorgeous tree I have ever seen. I was hoping this was the same tree but it's a lot thinner and not near as bright and pretty. I was very disappointed but I think if I hadn't seen my son's first, I would have liked it as, in it's own way, it's very pretty too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaBeth
Lloyd, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
fiber optic tree
11/27/2008

Customer review by lovexmas56

2.0 stars 11/27/2008 by lovexmas56
by lovexmas56

was very let down. was very narrow very cheaply made

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovexmas56
fresno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
diappointed
11/14/2008

Customer review by jmho

1.0 stars 11/14/2008 by jmho
by jmho

i expected one much bigger around~! this tree was much skinnier than i exspected and rim of the holder casing was broken along with the color turner inside the holder~! 2 breaks and one cracked rim made me send this tree back to walmart asap~! just my honest evaluation of what the ups truck delivered to me yesterday evening.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmho
clintwood va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
not the tree in store last year
11/19/2008

Customer review by DisappointedinTampa2008

1.0 stars 11/19/2008 by DisappointedinTampa2008
by DisappointedinTampa2008

I was so sorry I did not purchase the fiber optic tree in the store last year. It was beautiful. I ordered this one on line as the stores are not carrying the tree they had last year. I was very disappointed as this tree is only two feet wide at base and although it is full it is not like a Christmas tree shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedinTampa2008
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year