Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4' Animated Deer
12/8/2008

Customer review by Smoker51

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Smoker51
by Smoker51

They have these in the store. On the box it reads 48" and $20. I'm a slow reader and not very handy so it took 10 minutes to set it up. The lights are regular clear mini-lights like the cheap string sets. It comes with ground stakes, extra bulbs, fuses, and 90 day warranty from Everstar in Elkridge, MD. The buck is maybe 4' tall from toe to antler tip and the doe 4' lengthwise from tail tip to nose. The doe's head moves up and down like she's eating and the buck moves his head from side to side. They are nice enough and small enough to keep inside as a decoration. Change the bulb on its nose to red and you have Rudolph.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smoker51
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great yard decor
12/8/2008

Customer review by luvmybully

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by luvmybully
by luvmybully

I bought this item and put it up quickly, in less than 30 minutes. Led are not regular Christmas lights it gives the reindeer a wonderful look. the only "work" was to position antlers in place after attaching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmybully
little town, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/10/2008

Customer review by EvDilsMom

3.0 stars 12/10/2008 by EvDilsMom
by EvDilsMom

I have the doe and fawn which I really like and I was excited to add the buck to the family. I hate to say that I was sadly disappointed. It is not very well lit. The head does not rotate as well as it seemed and to top it off, when it was delivered, the box top was opened, the box was crushed and had holes in it. The directions and extra crystals was missing and some of the crystals were broken away from the frame. It looked like the buck was pulled off a shelf and stuffed into a box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvDilsMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing
11/25/2008

Customer review by CherieH

3.0 stars 11/25/2008 by CherieH
by CherieH

Parts come nested and tied together and are very difficult to get apart for assembly. The lights are very bright, but there are not very many of them. It is reasonably attractive, but I would not purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherieH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Animation does not work
12/2/2008

Customer review by mdrock

3.0 stars 12/2/2008 by mdrock
by mdrock

While the product is attractive the animation does not work and the directions are terrible with no 00 number to get assistance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdrock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unhappy
12/9/2008

Customer review by Jay333

2.0 stars 12/9/2008 by Jay333
by Jay333

Whatever happened to the glistening animated deer that WalMart sold the last 2 years?? I have 3 of those and they go up in a flash but this deer is nothing like them. It is a good thing that I am mechanically inclined. It took me about 1/2 hour and I had to bend one of the metal pieces to hold the head on. To keep the head mechanism going really requires a cotter pin but all that is supplied are the white plastic zip ties that crack off as soon as they get cold. I substituted a paper clip and that is holding up so far. I assumed since the deer on the box was white that the lights would be white but they are blue, which is pretty enough but I would prefer putting a deer up that matches my other 3. I have had this deer up one night and unless my husband falls in love with it, I'm afraid I may have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jay333
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/18/2008

Customer review by sigma3

2.0 stars 11/18/2008 by sigma3
by sigma3

Product seemed cheaply made, very few lights and didn't stand up. Still deciding if I even want to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sigma3
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not that great
12/4/2008

Customer review by Jaylene

2.0 stars 12/4/2008 by Jaylene
by Jaylene

Purchased this product and assembled, which took a little while (and two people) to hold it up. It set up nicely and stays up in the ground, but not crazy about it at all. The LED lights (I feel) are not attractive. Would not recommend it at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaylene
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Bother!
12/11/2008

Customer review by VickieNJ

1.0 stars 12/11/2008 by VickieNJ
by VickieNJ

What a waste! I was so excited to purchase this after seeing it on display at the store. Got the box home, no directions, pieces missing, parts broken. I was so disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VickieNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible!
12/1/2008

Customer review by avasmom26

1.0 stars 12/1/2008 by avasmom26
by avasmom26

These deer are so hard to set up. They're cheap and don't even work right. DO NOT purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avasmom26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Would not buy again
12/3/2008

Customer review by nursechick

1.0 stars 12/3/2008 by nursechick
by nursechick

The deer was all wrapped up and it took about 2 hours total to put it together, because it woud keep falling apart when you would get one section put together, another section would fall. I could not figure out how to make the head move, and I finally had to put cable ties on ever piece to hold it together. I took it apart and took it back to Walmart because it was not worth 40.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursechick
Gravette, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year