Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Nice yard cart
4/2/2009

Customer review by SaveUSA

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by SaveUSA
by SaveUSA

I am putting in through the paces by hauling storm wood for next winter. It has handled really well with the exception of the attachment tong, which bent from excessive weight. I bent it back and it is ok, it could have been a better design. The dump function works really well and the rear gate is easily removed. It took 30 minutes to assemble and I have found it at other stores for as much as $290. It is even an American made product, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaveUSA
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great value! Wonderful trailer!
3/17/2009

Customer review by thepethaven

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by thepethaven
by thepethaven

I purchased this trailer for my husband to pull behind his riding mower. We buy large quantities of 55lb dog food bags; 45lb litters, etc. and carrying them from the truck to the house just about does him in. Now he can slide them into the trailer; motor on up to the house and unload. Works great! Also, he takes trash to the dumpster; picks up yard waste; just about everything he does, the trailer comes in handy. It is extremely sturdy; easy to assemble and solves a multitude of problems around our house. Recommend highly! The only negative is that the tires are not heavy-duty enough. He is going to buy wheelbarrow tires for it since even a sticker makes the tires go flat.l Would suggest that Walmart put on heavier tires and then it would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thepethaven
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very useful product
4/15/2009

Customer review by Luv2Ryde

4.0 stars 4/15/2009 by Luv2Ryde
by Luv2Ryde

The cart has proven to be very useful around my yard and barn. It was easy to assemble. The only thing that could be improved would be to make the tailgate sturdier and easier to remove and replace. Good price for the value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2Ryde
N. Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
trailer
7/9/2010

Customer review by vanman35

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by vanman35
by vanman35

is a good little trailer for the price did not include the cotter pins to hold the wheels on luckily we had a set in the garage,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanman35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Disapointed
2/12/2010

Customer review by hillbillycm

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by hillbillycm
by hillbillycm

This arrived looking like a used trailer I do not believe it is Wal Marts fault but rather the company they ordered it from it was not packed for shipping the wheels, toungue etc were loose in the bed of the trailer and arrived all scratched and looking like my old one. I suggest buying in store not ordering. It is a very wonderful product that I use almost weekly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillbillycm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/3/2010

Customer review by markeze

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by markeze
by markeze

For $133 dollars could I really complain that 2 clevis/split pins (29 cents at the local hardware store) were missing. It was obvious on receipt that the package had been opened before and the dents and scratches suggested it was not entirely new. I have now shifted about 12 tons of stuff and it has far more scratches than when it arrived, all towed by my garden mower/tractor, and limited to about 600lbs a run. If you want a workhorse buy it. If it is a gift - think about it as it may not be pretty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markeze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
5/1/2010

Customer review by Kay7

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by Kay7
by Kay7

Ordered for my husband,he thinks it was a great buy,the size and useage he thinks couldn`t be any better.He is very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kay7
Patterson,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
strong pull behind
5/2/2010

Customer review by stuffyteddybare

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by stuffyteddybare
by stuffyteddybare

I sprayed the whole inside, like I do my wheelbarrows, with automotive undercoating spray. This way it never rusts no matter how much wet manure I put in it and its easy to reapply the spray anytime I chip it..This trick makes them last for years If you buy it in the box, make sure you check it over throughly, I have had some with dented sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuffyteddybare
Westerly RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Deal on trailer cart!
7/24/2008

Customer review by BestValueGuy

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by BestValueGuy
by BestValueGuy

I bought a steel lawn tractor trailer several years back for about $100 and needed to replace it, because the tires went bad and it was very rusty. I found this similar trailer on walmart.com for only $88. The site told me that they didn't have it locally, so I did their site to store and picked it up about a week later! The trailer appears to be of better quality than the one I had before. It appears to have more durable tires as well as a more durable finish - more of a matte, versus gloss on my older one. The only complaint I had was that the instructions weren't written very well. I've used the trailer several times now and this was a great deal that I am very please with!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestValueGuy
cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Steele Trailer Cart
3/28/2009

Customer review by nofntx

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by nofntx
by nofntx

Excellent value. Very durable. Farely easy to put together. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nofntx
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great price
8/1/2008

Customer review by beeja

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by beeja
by beeja

this item is perfect for what I purchased it for,,,I am a 65 yr old woman ---my 10 yr.old nephew and I put this together===pull it behind lawn mower for light items to move about---price was good and I would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just about what I expected
2/11/2009

Customer review by CodgerDodger

4.0 stars 2/11/2009 by CodgerDodger
by CodgerDodger

It went together easily except for the spring loaded latch. I was not strong enough to do it, but the guy next door put it in easily. The tailgate was bent on one corner, but was able to bend it back so it worked OK. Great for picking up the yard and hauling things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CodgerDodger
Corvallis, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Banged up!
9/23/2010

Customer review by IDrum4Life

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by IDrum4Life
by IDrum4Life

As with a few of the other reviews, this arrrived as if handled by gorillas. I emailed Walmart customer service, and agreement was made that I would keep the cart. Other than the spring for the latch, assembly was easy and was not missing any parts. Even with the huge dent I had to pull out I was happy with the cart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDrum4Life
Stafford Springs, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Steel trailer/cart
8/31/2010

Customer review by ilovieu

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by ilovieu
by ilovieu

Excellent value for the price. Box was a mess when it arrived, but all of the pieces and instructions were still there when we ripped the box the rest of the way open:) It was a little scratched but, it is a utility trailer for hauling so no big deal. I agree that common sense had as much to do with putting it together as the directions. Did it in about an hour. Sears wouldn't let us purchase one for store delivery unless we used a Sears card. I thank them for that stupid policy as we discovered this WWAAYY less expensive one at Wal-Mart. It was purchased for a gift and shipped directly to the house in CA. Now I want one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovieu
Southern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good except for paperthin tires
8/25/2010

Customer review by unjunson

4.0 stars 8/25/2010 by unjunson
by unjunson

tires are not real swuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unjunson
laurens s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10 Cube Steel Trailer Cart
5/31/2010

Customer review by Joey7185

3.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Joey7185
by Joey7185

The cart is a very nice cart, but I had it delivered to the store, and I must say that their packaging is the worst I have seen in a long time. The long steel bar that is the main I guess you call it the hitch bar, is longer then the trailer box, and it had done a number on the trailer box. The front of the trailer was all bent from the bar bouncing around in shipping. Quality of the trailer is fine for the money, but they really need to package it better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joey7185
Brattleboro, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
parts issue
6/26/2010

Customer review by blumist1

3.0 stars 6/26/2010 by blumist1
by blumist1

The hardware included does not match the hardware listed in the instructions, but enough is supplied to assemble the unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blumist1
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Came up flat
3/13/2009

Customer review by EmilyA29

3.0 stars 3/13/2009 by EmilyA29
by EmilyA29

When the trailer arrived it had a tear in the tire so I have to take it to Les Schwab and pay another $23 to fix it. One load of horse manure and the other tire is now flat. Going to have to take it to Les Schwab and pay again. The trailer itself is about what you pay for. It's really hard to dump and take off the back end for the load to come out. Would not recommend this to anyone that has serious hauling to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmilyA29
Eagle Creek, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
barn cart
1/15/2011

Customer review by wmphorses

2.0 stars 1/15/2011 by wmphorses
by wmphorses

the cart is great the product came with an axel that was 2" to short instead of going through the restocking, and headache of returning i just spent more money and purchesed another metal axel, defeated the whole purpose of purchesing at walmart to save money. but other than that it is a nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmphorses
peoria az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
9/8/2009

Customer review by catsmack88

2.0 stars 9/8/2009 by catsmack88
by catsmack88

Cart was very cheap, money wise. The wheels could not make one trip with a small load one mile. I had to modify the axle and put bigger spoked like cart wheels on it. It did last 4 trips one mile, so far. The metal part of the cart held up good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsmack88
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews