Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very lightweight
12/22/2008

Customer review by MicB

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by MicB
by MicB

I needed a muck cart and this one is perfect! I only feel the weight of the load as the cart is very light. It holds a good amt. considering the small space it takes up in my barn when stored. It has a nice narrow profile. It easily tips forward to dump load as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicB
snowy Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nifty Wagon
5/8/2010

Customer review by elglo

4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by elglo
by elglo

WE WERE LOOKING FOR SOMETHING TO HELP US CARRY AROUND OUR GARDEN TOOLS AND REMOVE LEAVES, TRASH, ETC. THIS REALLY MEETS ALL REQUIREMENTS.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elglo
SAVANNAH, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great little cart
9/28/2008

Customer review by natureartist

5.0 stars 9/28/2008 by natureartist
by natureartist

I love this garden cart! No more back-breaking shoveling, I just tip the front down, rake stuff in, tip it back and haul it off. Dumps just as well, too. And it's strong. I had several loads of gravel spread and I was able to clean up the edges by raking the gravel into the cart and moving the gravel to another location. Didn't seem to strain the cart at all. The big wheels made it move over the gravel easily as well. I might have a problem in years to come because the cart itself is a heavy plastic and if not stored inside it could become brittle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natureartist
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Missing parts for Garden cart
4/12/2011

Customer review by dottiebunky

1.0 stars 4/12/2011 by dottiebunky
by dottiebunky

Delivery was delayed over an EXTRA WEEK as "it was delayed at Walmart sorting facility" in New York. At pickup, it was noticed that the box was opened and the Walmart associate taped it up. Upon getting it home, we found that the brackets that hold the axle were missing. I emailed the manufacturer, and was assured they would be sent out soon, but haven't received them yet. I suspect it was mis-handled at the Walmart "sorting facility" I probably would recommend this product if I ever get the chance to use it! I have already lost several weeks of spring yard work due to this problem. It looks like a good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dottiebunky
Southern CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
3/25/2009

Customer review by brandkey

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by brandkey
by brandkey

Very easy to put together, even for a little old lady. Easy to maneuver. I like the textured handle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandkey
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Third time's the charm
11/27/2010

Customer review by passion4horses

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by passion4horses
by passion4horses

Eventually, this is a GREAT little garden cart. It took 3 shipments to finally get it right, but all is well now. Amazingly, they are shipped with absolutely no packing material inside the box, so all of the parts are loosely flying around inside the carton causing damage. The first two came with the hopper badly cracked and chipped; so I called the manufacturer, and they sent me a hopper by itself. I also ordered one of these several months ago to give as a gift, and it, too, had problems. There were parts missing. So, if you get one of these intact the first time around with no damage, it will be a miracle. Putting it together is no easy task either, but persevere because it really is a handy cart to have. I like the shape of it. The front slant makes raking into it quite easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
passion4horses
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
poor quality
4/6/2009

Customer review by WithoutAName

1.0 stars 4/6/2009 by WithoutAName
by WithoutAName

the materials and assembled product are very low quality and flimsy. I expected this cart to break during the first use. I didn't even keep it or use it, I just returned it immediately. It was very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WithoutAName
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally A Replacement For Old Cart
5/29/2011

Customer review by VictoriousDoodlebug

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by VictoriousDoodlebug
by VictoriousDoodlebug

I have this exact cart and have used it for almost 20 years. It has gone through many moves, winters outside without protection, etc. Finally it gave way last fall. I had been looking for another cart for several years and none fit the bill. You can imagine how excited I was to find my exact cart being produced again. I immediately asked for one for Christmas. The first one I received was broken, but Walmart replaced it for me. I put together the second one and have been using it ever since. The only nit I have is that they lengthened the handle. I'm sure so that guys could use it more easily, but it used to be the perfect height for me to just grab it and walk. Other than that it works exactly like the other. It is a lightweight cart and not meant to carry heavy loads. I use it when weeding and clipping, moving plants around the yard, and even to move small loads of compost and soil. However, rocks, concrete blocks, etc. would better be moved with a more industrial barrow. This is a perfect "ladies" cart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VictoriousDoodlebug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Usefull and used everyday
7/15/2010

Customer review by CAHorseymom

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by CAHorseymom
by CAHorseymom

I needed a muck and yard cart and this fits the bill exactly. I did not want a wheelbarrow where I had to carry the weight. I needed something like the muck carts I have seen before but the real advantage to this cart is its weight. It is so light I can fill it with weeds and still lift it up to the trash can. Its only drawback is the container part could break but I think I can remedy it with a piece of wood bolted to the front. I use this cart daily and glad I bought it, thanks to the other reviews.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAHorseymom
Nuevo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for basic gardening needs
6/1/2011

Customer review by OldLikeMe

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by OldLikeMe
by OldLikeMe

The cart assembled quite easily and fulfills its basic functions well. It appears to be sturdy enough to stand up to long term use. Its profile requires the handle to be held quite high in order to keep the stabilizing support from dragging on the ground when it is moved and the material of the bucket itself is more flexible than I would like, having a tendency to warp when torque is applied while the cart is carrying significant weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldLikeMe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2011

Customer review by rayeff

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by rayeff
by rayeff

Though I would hesitate to put 150 pounds in this, it's about ideal for moving pulled weeds or raked leaves. It is very lightweight and moves over reasonably smooth ground with ease. It assembles quickly and easily. If the parts bag is torn, I would recommend checking for "runaway" parts before assembling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love 2-wheeled carts
8/3/2010

Customer review by GardeningFool

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by GardeningFool
by GardeningFool

This is a very handy cart, especially with 2 wheels. It was very easy to put together, and all parts were there. I do wish the cart tilted backwards a bit more, enabling the back stand to be shorter, so that I would not hit bumps in the garden with the back stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardeningFool
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
light weight cart
6/7/2010

Customer review by onlineshoppa11

3.0 stars 6/7/2010 by onlineshoppa11
by onlineshoppa11

Nice little yard cart, sturdy , lightweight, washable. Not a wheelbarrel but good for all the lighter stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshoppa11
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Lightweight
7/29/2008

Customer review by MEP1

3.0 stars 7/29/2008 by MEP1
by MEP1

When I received this cart I was excited to have something that was lightweight and easy to move around. However, I have not been able to put it together as yet! There were some parts missing in the package and I called the mfgr and they just got to me. I plan on putting together this week, but looks like it will be a great addition to my outdoor tools!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEP1
Mounds, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
cart
6/5/2011

Customer review by CATHYSDAN

2.0 stars 6/5/2011 by CATHYSDAN
by CATHYSDAN

I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE CART. FIRST OFF IT WAS MISSING SOME OF THE WASHERS AND A BOLT. ONE OF THE HOLES TO PUT THE BOLT IN WAS MUCH LARGER THEN THE BOLT & WASHER. I THINK THE QUALITY WAS POOR IN TOTAL. NOT WORTH THE MONEY I SPENT ON IT. I COULD HAVE BOUGHT A METAL WHEEL BARREL FOR THE SAME MONEY IF I COULD HAVE GOTTEN TO A STORE. NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE OR EXPENSE TO SEND IT BACK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATHYSDAN
three rivers, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year