Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exactly what I needed
3/31/2010

Customer review by Bargainsonend

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by Bargainsonend
by Bargainsonend

My computer monitor didn't show any stars to select a rating but I have to give it a 5 and likewise to its overall rating. I pull this roller behind my riding mower and it's doing what I intended for it to do, ie; smooth out winter swells and mole hills. I highly reccomend this product to anyone desiring to smooth out their lawn.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainsonend
Waynesboro, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
roller
11/24/2009

Customer review by veejay1

4.0 stars 11/24/2009 by veejay1
by veejay1

Product works exactly as I expected. It arrived as promised at Walmart and the pickup was easy. I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veejay1
Mays Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Value Sod Roller
6/4/2011

Customer review by Fliving

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Fliving
by Fliving

Simple to assemble and easily portable when empty. Maneuverability when full is steady due to a very strong steel contructed arm with optional handle or tow kit. For the small yard this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fliving
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A great buy
4/8/2009

Customer review by denschleg

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by denschleg
by denschleg

I found the roller assembly instructions to be easy to read. Assembly did require some muscle as the lock nuts were very tight. The roller works well and is light weight when empty so storing it is easy. The unit did remove some paint from my tractor where connected to the bumper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denschleg
Massillon Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Assembling
4/22/2010

Customer review by Buddy62

3.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Buddy62
by Buddy62

Most of this assembly was pretty straight forward. The problem seems to be that when you mount the piece on the roller for the handle the tolerance is very hard to get both washers and the cotter keys to fit. I don't know if this was my particular roller but that was the only problem with assembly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddy62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Lawn roller works well
6/11/2009

Customer review by FoodBookReader

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by FoodBookReader
by FoodBookReader

Works well, priced less that comparable products

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoodBookReader
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
8/8/2010

Customer review by thordog10

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by thordog10
by thordog10

Very satisfied with it Works real well . Moles hate it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thordog10
Linden, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great item for price.
12/11/2008

Customer review by DesiLoop

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by DesiLoop
by DesiLoop

Pros: Easy to assemble--Works very well--Sturdy--Excellent for price. If you have small height variations in property, fill with water rather than sand. Sand heavier than water. Cons: Rubber sleeves for handles are easy to put on and easily come off. Glued on with clear silicone caulk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesiLoop
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
works as expected
3/7/2011

Customer review by captainjoe3

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by captainjoe3
by captainjoe3

It took a while to put together, but all the pieces were there and the instuctions very clear, with good pictures. It flattens out the mole tunnels, although, I needed to go over them in multiple directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captainjoe3
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Lawn Roller
10/31/2008

Customer review by rocksolidcurbing

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by rocksolidcurbing
by rocksolidcurbing

This product works as it should, and the price is about $50 cheaper than buying it through home Depot or Lowe's. It does have a "small" opening though for the water hose. It would be better with a larger hole but it still wokrs great. Handle comes with it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocksolidcurbing
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2010

Customer review by Badboy06

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by Badboy06
by Badboy06

I was having a problem with MOLES in my yard. Had unsightly runs and mounds everywhere. In 15 minutes I had flattened the runs out and my yard looked great again. The lawn roller was very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badboy06
Southaven, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Lawn Roller
4/12/2011

Customer review by mhb1

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by mhb1
by mhb1

We are pleased with this product, Walmart is very reliable with their costs, and products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhb1
Columbia, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Polly Lawn Roller
4/14/2009

Customer review by pjbear

4.0 stars 4/14/2009 by pjbear
by pjbear

All I can say about this product is just the boxing it came in. One strap to hold it together. Causing varies parts to be missing. As for the time being the whole product looks solid and usable and when weather dries up enough to use I am sure it will do what is it to do.Good quality built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjbear
Middlebury,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not bad for the price
4/21/2009

Customer review by Pookie78

4.0 stars 4/21/2009 by Pookie78
by Pookie78

I purchased this for my mother. I assembled it, with some help! Not a real mechanical person and it wasn't real easy to put together. She's used it once and loved it. Smaller and easier to handle than the large, cement ones. It didn't mash EVERY bump in the yard, but did a good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pookie78
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Would recommend
6/25/2009

Customer review by MBath

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by MBath
by MBath

Can't beat the price. Works great and easy to use. Slightly awkward and time consuming to assemble but once up and running, works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBath
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works as expected
11/1/2009

Customer review by RJS001

4.0 stars 11/1/2009 by RJS001
by RJS001

Fairly easy assembly, especally if being towed. Poor design for those of us to use it manually - handle slips if attached as instructed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJS001
Worcester MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Low Cost Lawn Roller
3/16/2009

Customer review by Mchicks

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Mchicks
by Mchicks

Put it together in 5 minutes, fill with water or sand, and roll your yard flat. It's made of plastic so it won't rust like the metal rollers, and I challenge you to find this any cheaper!! EXCELLENT VALUE !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mchicks
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better than expected
8/2/2010

Customer review by aikenite

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by aikenite
by aikenite

Easy to assemble. Solid materials and hardware. Good roller for the money. Handle could use some redesign but functions well enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aikenite
southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Mole compactor
4/5/2009

Customer review by GreeterWannabe

4.0 stars 4/5/2009 by GreeterWannabe
by GreeterWannabe

This poly lawn roller has only one short coming that I see. I assembled the T-handle for manual use and don't like that the T doesn't clamp well enough to keep it from swiveling around when in use. Needs a design that holds it square to keep better control and to keep from pinching fingers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreeterWannabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week