Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 52 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Inexpensive alternative to lenses
5/10/2010

Customer review by ShopperImNot

4.0 stars 5/10/2010 by ShopperImNot
by ShopperImNot

For variable focus eyeglass wearers, computer work literally can be a pain in the the neck as one tries to find the exact spot on their lenses that matches one's distance to the screen. PC Peekers solves that by magnifying what otherwise is the distance part of the lens (the top)--giving you an instant focus at roughly arms' length. Compared to ordering PC glasses, and stumbling away from one's PC without focus until you switch glasses, PC Peekers provide a very workable and inexpensive alternative. My spouse and I both use them, a lot!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperImNot
Hoboken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic product!!!!!
5/11/2009

Customer review by ReallyLikeWalmart

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by ReallyLikeWalmart
by ReallyLikeWalmart

I've used PC Peekers about 4 years. They eliminate neck strain when using a computer with my progressive lenses. My husband uses them with his bifocals. The first 2 pair I had I purchased for $30 each from a doctor's office, and they were worth the cost. After breaking both pair, checked Walmart.com and found them for $17.88. I broke them each in the middle while cleaning the lenses. I figured out that if you hold on to he tab next to the side you're cleaning, they don't break. I had previously been holding them in the center between the lenses, and the pressure from cleaning caused them to snap in the center. The Walmart pair has not broken. I also have drilled a small hole in the tabs or just tied a ribbon around the small end of the tabs so i can hang them around my neck. The colored string or ribbon makes them easy to find if I happen to lay them down. Will not use a computer without them!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReallyLikeWalmart
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
3/3/2011

Customer review by nanbrum

3.0 stars 3/3/2011 by nanbrum
by nanbrum

The associates in the optometry dept at Wal-Mart allowed me to try these out on their computer screen before purchasing. I was impressed, and they'll be great for the desktop at work. However, if you use primarily a laptop and look down on your monitor as I do mine, you may want to rethink your purchase. There is a major blur line as you transition from the bottom of the peekers to your own reading prescription. Unavoidable, but very annoying. So they haven't solved my laptop issues at home. But they'll be great for work and that's half the battle! Still haven't figured out the purpose of the silicone pads with sticky on both sides. They're great to pad the plastic a little and keep them from clicking around on my frames. But I don't want to permanently attach them to my frames! So why do they have glue on both sides of the pad? Oh well, you get what you pay for. For those upset and in shock because your peekers arrived without temples or didn't work with regular reading glasses, READ the description, folks. Look at the pictures. Go to the product website if you're not sure. Don't blame it on the product manufacturer because you didn't pay attention to what you were buying before you ordered. These do exactly what they say they will do. Nothing more, nothing less. Just think twice if you're buying for laptop use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanbrum
Hollidaysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful item
7/25/2008

Customer review by Hiawatha

4.0 stars 7/25/2008 by Hiawatha
by Hiawatha

PC Peekers fill an important need for me. I have macular degeneration with reduced central vision, especially in my right eye. Before PC Peekers, I had to move close to my computer monitor screen and tip my head back far enough to read through my regular bifocal lenses. This resulted in extremely strained and sore neck and shoulder muscles. I also use them to get a better view of medicine labels and other fine print. My first PC Peekers were a gift from my ophthamalogist. Those lenses were not scratch resistant, but I didn't know that until they were already scratched. They are no longer usable. The scratches were a huge nuisance, and blocked part of my view. The PC Peekers I bought from WalMart are said to be coated with a scratch resistant substance. I've been very careful of them, and so far, no scratches. I had a dickens of a time getting the adhesive tabs that keep them from slipping on the right places. But I recommend PC Peekers highly. I also recommend extreme care to avoid scratching the lenses. I was told that this type of plastic cannot be buffed to eliminate scratches.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hiawatha
Near Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happily Surprised
9/27/2008

Customer review by borntopun

5.0 stars 9/27/2008 by borntopun
by borntopun

I ordered these out of desperation--I do most of my work on a computer and was unable to clearly see the screen with my bifocals. The upper distance portion of the glasses did not allow me to read the screen and using the bottom bifocal portion gave me a pain in the neck! I did not really expect these to do what they said but was pleasantly surprised to be wrong. I slipped them behind my regular glasses and suddenly the middle distance area of my vision was incredibly clear. I could see again! I had been concerned that these would not work with my glasses which are prescribed for nearsightedness, astigmatism, and presbyopia but they did! At some point, I plan to get glasses strictly for computer use but until I can afford that, these little PC Peekers are a great alternative. The only thing I would change about them is to make them slightly larger. Otherwise, they've worked well for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
borntopun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing but Plastic
6/8/2009

Customer review by OfficeWorker45

1.0 stars 6/8/2009 by OfficeWorker45
by OfficeWorker45

After reading good reviews on several websites I was expecting something great. When I went to pick these up and tried them on it made the screen more blurry and looks absolutely ridiculous. They are nothing more than a piece of molded plastic you put behind your glasses. They made the screen more blurry. I will not be recommending these to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeWorker45
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
1/10/2009

Customer review by EyeSeeNow

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by EyeSeeNow
by EyeSeeNow

I have no line trifocals and use the computer at my office throughout the day. I was not having much difficulty seeing the monitor but my neck would hurt at the end of a heavy computer use day. A friend from Florida suggested I try a pair. WOW - what a difference, no more sore neck. An unexpected benefit was that the PC Peekers make the entire screen clear instead of just a small part clear. Didn't even realize I was seeing out of such a small area of my trifocal. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyeSeeNow
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No more crich in the neck
3/18/2010

Customer review by abhorsnicknames

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by abhorsnicknames
by abhorsnicknames

These are great! I can use the computer without having to scrunch my neck to read through my bifocal. Hope the inventer makes a fortune cuz he deserves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abhorsnicknames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/15/2012

Customer review by SmAptShopper

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by SmAptShopper
by SmAptShopper

They arrived with a few very small scratches that don't effect their usefullness. I wear them behind my regular glasses when I plan to spend time on the computer; behind isn't the correct word, I put them on, then put my glasses on, instead of having them sit on the bows. Can't believe how much better my neck feels, no more cracking. The free case was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmAptShopper
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They were a saver!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Woodice

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Woodice
by Woodice

They were a life saver or should say I an eye saver. Viewing text on my computer without eye strain was great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodice
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific soluton for occasional needs!
11/9/2013

Customer review by alicer2003

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by alicer2003
by alicer2003

Depending on which computer I have to use at work these glasses come out of my pocket and slip behind my glasses making my life much better. My neck doesn't hurt any more from straining backwards to tilt my glasses into the proper position allowing me to view the computer screens. Since I don't use them 100% of the time they are not attached with the tabs but rather kept in the carry case (which could be about an inch longer) and tucked into my pocket. Overall, a great product! When I picked them up at the store the associate and I had quite a conversation about them as she hadn't heard about them yet either. I unwrapped them and invited her to try looking at her computer screen using them. She thought they were terrific too. At this price they can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alicer2003
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes PC viewing a breeze for bifocal wearers
1/21/2013

Customer review by maryc354

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by maryc354
by maryc354

I found these at an optical store and Walmart's price was $6 less.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryc354
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic idea
5/22/2011

Customer review by Charco

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Charco
by Charco

I recently started wearing progressive lens glasses and could not work at the computer without straining my neck. These peekers are the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charco
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
moretodo
4/1/2011

Customer review by uncledude12

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by uncledude12
by uncledude12

I have only had my peekers for a few days but I have missplaced them several times. Becausse they are color free they can hide in plain site. My suggestion is to drill a hole in one or both ends so that a person can connect them to a lanyard. Then they can be worn around the neck. When not using put down the front of your shirt or in a pocket but, they would always be with you similar to the chains that school teachers would have around there necks with a chain attached to BOTH ends...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncledude12
st George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helpful product
11/8/2008

Customer review by badeyes

4.0 stars 11/8/2008 by badeyes
by badeyes

PC Peekers solved my problem of not being able to see the computer screen whle using my progressive eyeglasses. I just got new eyeglasses and was told if I wanted to see the computer screen, I should either order eyeglasses just for computer use or buy PC Peekers. Not having the money to buy another expensive pair of eyeglasses, I ordered PC Peekers and I can see the screen perfectly now! Keep in mind, they are only good for midrange use. I have to take them off to read. One problem is that they came with tiny scratches on both lenses. I have not returned them yet but for some reason I don't see the scratches while wearing them, so I might just keep them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badeyes
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Close For Comfort
8/12/2012

Customer review by WiseWmn

4.0 stars 8/12/2012 by WiseWmn
by WiseWmn

The idea works well, as far as correction. Using both glasses and peekers puts the peekers too close to my face, so my eyelashes hit them. If I touched my hair or glasses, the peekers would swing and bump my face. Bottom line, it probably depends on the style of your glasses and shape of your face -- could be great, or just okay. For the cost, certainly a helpful tool for seeing the computer screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseWmn
Westport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too weak to help
10/3/2008

Customer review by oldCPA

1.0 stars 10/3/2008 by oldCPA
by oldCPA

I kept trying it, but the magnification is too low - the computer really needs to be far away to be in complete focus. If I had found my receipt, I'd have returned it today. Its a good idea and easy to carry around and use, but its just not powerful enough

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldCPA
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My eyes adore them!!!
5/26/2009

Customer review by mapleusa

4.0 stars 5/26/2009 by mapleusa
by mapleusa

I normally have a set of everyday eye glasses and a pair for the computer. But, with these I'm able to see the computer and read paper documents without switching glasses. They did come scratched and no two-sided adhesive as adversised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mapleusa
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Need stronger lense
1/18/2010

Customer review by mamaruthie

3.0 stars 1/18/2010 by mamaruthie
by mamaruthie

These computer glasses help somewhat, but I wish they made more powerful lense magnification. I still have some trouble seeing the writing on some sites. Other than that, they seem to be okay, even if they are overpriced. They were recommended by someone who loves them and she had paid twice as much at her optometrist's office for the exact same product. I do like that they slip behind my glasses and are definitely easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaruthie
Humboldt, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
too bad they were scratched
6/25/2009

Customer review by jhipps

2.0 stars 6/25/2009 by jhipps
by jhipps

These are truly a life saver when it comes to seeing things clearly. When I received my glasses, both lenses were scratched up so I sent them back. I have a pr. that I bought in Arkansas and I use them regularly. I wish I could find another pr. at a W.M. store around here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhipps
Union, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews