Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great deal!
4/26/2009

Customer review by drivingbackwards

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by drivingbackwards
by drivingbackwards

This camera is very good and the chrome frame enjoys an excellent finish work. The images are very clear even at nights using the back up lights of the car. I for sure recommend this chrome frame with back up camera, and I can tell that when I installed it I was surprised of the quality of this product which overpasses the quality of image of other similar ones sold by other stores around.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drivingbackwards
Brentwood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A great camera
3/31/2009

Customer review by bigtime72

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by bigtime72
by bigtime72

I had this camera professionaly installed on my 2000 F250 SD short bed. I have a Pioneer AVHP 4000 DVD head unit and the camera works seamlessly with it. The frame is a durable metal frame and the camera is secure, although a bit large. The picture is very clear and color correct. The viewing angle is large enough to see both sides behind the truck. I adjusted the vertical angle to see the trailer ball and I can still see the horizon behind me. Even the installer who tried to sell me a $200 camera said this was a good unit. The camera comes with a 20' long RCA cable and a power cable that hooks into the reverse lights. The camera comes on when you put the truck into reverse. I even have it wired so I can push a button and check on the trailer as I am driving down the road. Overall a very nice camera and a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigtime72
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
8/1/2010

Customer review by Frosty15

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by Frosty15
by Frosty15

I have this back up camera hooked up in my new car and works better then I expected. For a lower end product this works very well. Comes in clear and has a wide angle. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frosty15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Back Up Camera
6/3/2010

Customer review by MusicMasters

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by MusicMasters
by MusicMasters

Very happy with this product. It cost me about $100 to have it installed so that it played on our in-dash DVD player. Works like a charm. Can't imagine having to back-up a full size van without it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicMasters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good camera for a great price
5/8/2011

Customer review by saseals

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by saseals
by saseals

The CCD lens is much better than any cmos camera I have had before. The frame is metal and heavy. It was easy to install, and works well. My only complaint is that the video cable is too short for my full size pickup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saseals
Milford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice integration of Camera and plate frame
10/22/2011

Customer review by jNemo

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by jNemo
by jNemo

Nice looking piece that compliments the truck, camera works very well and wide angle.. average price but better built than budget cameras! Lacks orientation grid lines that help with distance judging found on other cameras.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jNemo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
extremely helpful product
5/20/2011

Customer review by moneycollector

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by moneycollector
by moneycollector

this camera works great in day & night time usage ,images are crystal clear & it was very easy to install,I use it with the DP-580 monitor & i love it,I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moneycollector
redford,michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality
2/3/2011

Customer review by guyinchico2

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by guyinchico2
by guyinchico2

Good quality frame and camera. I hooked mine up to my pioneer navigation system to back up to trailer. Adjustable up and down for camera angle. Wiring is pretty thin and not any strain relief for the cord coming out of the camera but still good unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guyinchico2
chico , ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great resolution-Easy to install.
11/8/2011

Customer review by Grillmstr

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Grillmstr
by Grillmstr

This is a well made and well operating camera. The resolution is great and it accents the license. I should have bought this first!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grillmstr
Magnolia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for tow hitch......only
3/26/2011

Customer review by onlineaddict2

3.0 stars 3/26/2011 by onlineaddict2
by onlineaddict2

When i bought this camera i thought it would be a better wide angle camera than the one i had install before this. 110 degree is just not enough. If you parallel park you'll have trouble watching out for the corner of the bumper. It's better buying the 170 degree angle camera. As for the camera image it is really good as CCD lens is the best out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineaddict2
Canada, BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/20/2011

Customer review by Macbacker

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Macbacker
by Macbacker

good product, clear image the camera creates makes blind spots go away when backing up. the crome frame enhances my vehicle. looks better and works much better than previous backup camera and moniter. PYLE moniter almost fried my car'''

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macbacker
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not for distances
4/18/2011

Customer review by jkatzaroff

3.0 stars 4/18/2011 by jkatzaroff
by jkatzaroff

works great to see what is behind you but does not take you to the closest possible point for exampole when parking. still good though, just need to get used to the view it gives. aleways good to know who or what is behind you, but wont tell you when you are inch away for example

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkatzaroff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Included
1/5/2009

Customer review by Shopper09126054

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Shopper09126054
by Shopper09126054

Nice quality, but I did not realise it did NOT include the monitor. Heavy piece, not cheaply made, shiny finish. Would have loved to keep it but needed the monitor to go along with it. I had to return this product in exchange for another model which included the camera and monitor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper09126054
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/4/2009

Customer review by SOSP

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by SOSP
by SOSP

iT WORKS EXCELLENT WITH ANY RADIO VIDEO INPUT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOSP
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Wow! Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boynton beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day