Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 61 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Very useful product
4/18/2009

Customer review by ginav

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by ginav
by ginav

My husband had hip surgery and this product is a life saver because it allows him the ability to do things for himself that I would have to do if he didn't have the grabber. He can put on his socks, take off his shoes, pick up things that he has dropped on the floor etc. He can also get things off shelves, drawers etc. It allows him immeasurable freedom during his recovery. Thank you for such a useful and helpful product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginav
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST grabber I have ever owned!
2/22/2014

Customer review by gretagirl1

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by gretagirl1
by gretagirl1

I have 4 grabbers of varying lengths and strengths. This little grabber is by far the best one I have ever owned. I am a bilateral amputee and wheelchair bound. This sturdy grabber is just the right length for me to pick up dropped items and removing items from cabinets, freezer and refrigerator. I use it constantly throughout the day and can't picture my life without it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gretagirl1
Metairie LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sturdy grabber.
1/28/2012

Customer review by Doran

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Doran
by Doran

I am not too happy with the wrist attachment and wish I could remove it. Since I do not need the attachment it makes the handle big and my hands are quite small.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doran
Rochester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my Mom 89 yrs young!
8/28/2013

Customer review by hewhealthnut

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by hewhealthnut
by hewhealthnut

Got this for my 89 yr old mother who only has use of left arm and has difficulty walking, standing and bending. She is smart enough to know not to overuse the only hand she has ~ by 'grabbing' too much, so she is using this grabber slowly, more and more each day ~ so far, so good. My husband and I practiced with it before/during our visit with my mom and found out how versatile it is ~ works just like it says. My husband is an engineer, and he said the design and function is great! Get one now!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hewhealthnut
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by RTMac

2.0 stars 2/8/2013 by RTMac
by RTMac

Was disappointed that 26 inches was shorter than I expected. I bought to replace one I had used for many years and did not think that there would be such a big difference in lenth. To antone buying I would recommend checking length.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTMac
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2009

Customer review by Carolejean

1.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Carolejean
by Carolejean

returned product. It didn't turn 90 degrees as stated and it did not lock on item as stated. It was worthless to me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolejean
Hemet, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product
1/17/2014

Customer review by Joanne64

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Joanne64
by Joanne64

This grabber is much stronger and sturdier than the ones I have purchased in the past. Definitely worth the price. I recommend this grabber to everyone who is needing one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joanne64
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very useful
12/6/2008

Customer review by muisje

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by muisje
by muisje

Had eye surgery and could not bend down to pick up things.this saved my life .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muisje
Big spring TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gripper review
3/31/2009

Customer review by Largoshopper

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by Largoshopper
by Largoshopper

This product is easy to use and for my "short spouse", it makes it much easier for her to reach items that she would be able to reach otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Largoshopper
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good,efficient product!
6/28/2012

Customer review by MeTransplant

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by MeTransplant
by MeTransplant

Just right for a short person like me! It locks in just about any position. Can turn the prongs to accommodate the type of job it is doing.My only quirk is the plastic wrist guard.Can do with out that.But,over all.A great product.Not a steal for the price.But,very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeTransplant
High Point,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/28/2013

Customer review by MBLUVR

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by MBLUVR
by MBLUVR

This grabber/reaching aid is the best!!!! I cannot bend and am very short to reach items. This aid allows me to get to everything I need with no problem. Easy to use. Great value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBLUVR
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for nearly every need
11/11/2013

Customer review by KevMan3

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by KevMan3
by KevMan3

Used following back surgery for everything from picking up dropped pappers to helping dress myself. Absolutely perfect and the locking grip is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevMan3
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by husky05

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by husky05
by husky05

works great for short distances which is what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
husky05
Greentown, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't do what's expected
11/30/2013

Customer review by grandmaluvsu2

2.0 stars 11/30/2013 by grandmaluvsu2
by grandmaluvsu2

The lock doesn't unlock

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaluvsu2
L A CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EVERY HOME SHOULD HAVE THIS ITEM,
1/17/2014

Customer review by 2beeMe

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by 2beeMe
by 2beeMe

I HAVE FOUND IN ONE WEEK, THAT I SHOULD HAVE ONE IN THE CLOSET AND KITCHEN NOT ONLY IN THE LAUNDRY ROOM...WILL PLACE MY ORDER TO PURCHASE MORE.. SAVE YOUR BACK BEFORE YOU NEED THIS ITEM.. IT IS THE BEST ONE ON THE MARKET AND THE PRICE IS GREAT.. THIS ITEM PICKED UP AN ENVELOPE OFF THE FLOOR AND A HUGE PAN FOR BAKING.. IT DOES WORK...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2beeMe
MESQUITE, NEVADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/6/2009

Customer review by Laurie2977

4.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Laurie2977
by Laurie2977

I FOUND THE PRODUCT TO PERFORM ALRIGHT. HOWEVER, THE WRIST BRACE INCLUDED IS NOT COMFORTABLE. THE SHAFT OF THIS PRODUCT SEEM FLIMSY. GRIPPERS ARE OK. IF I DIDN'T NEED THIS PRODUCT I WOULD HAVE NOT PURCHASED AN INEXPENSIVE ONE. I JUST CANNOT AFFORD THOSE LUXURY ITEMS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurie2977
BULLHEAD CITY AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As expected
6/9/2012

Customer review by Suezi

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Suezi
by Suezi

This grabber is shorter than the standard grabber but I use it in office for things that may fall on the floor so it's fine. As with all grabbers you have to keep an eye on the screws or the rubber cups can fall off and you cannot replace them as they are not for sale except at exorbitant prices. The wrist bracer is a good feature if you wanted to reach up. I think they are all overpriced because they are a pretend "specialty" item. As America ages the price might come down. It's not flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suezi
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
7/17/2012

Customer review by SantaSarge

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by SantaSarge
by SantaSarge

works great, good value, it appears that it will last for years

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SantaSarge
Lamar, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little reacher
12/5/2012

Customer review by Greatly

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Greatly
by Greatly

Sturdy great reacher. I can get the items on my top shelves without standing on a stool now. It cannot be used as a cane because it is too short but great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatly
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by Jphink2

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Jphink2
by Jphink2

This grabber is with me all the time. I am in a wheelchair and unable to reach the floor to pick up items I drop and this is perfect ! The 26" is the best length for me. Great product ! and well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jphink2
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews