Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 64 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Very useful product
4/18/2009

Customer review by ginav

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by ginav
by ginav

My husband had hip surgery and this product is a life saver because it allows him the ability to do things for himself that I would have to do if he didn't have the grabber. He can put on his socks, take off his shoes, pick up things that he has dropped on the floor etc. He can also get things off shelves, drawers etc. It allows him immeasurable freedom during his recovery. Thank you for such a useful and helpful product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ginav
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST grabber I have ever owned!
2/22/2014

Customer review by gretagirl1

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by gretagirl1
by gretagirl1

I have 4 grabbers of varying lengths and strengths. This little grabber is by far the best one I have ever owned. I am a bilateral amputee and wheelchair bound. This sturdy grabber is just the right length for me to pick up dropped items and removing items from cabinets, freezer and refrigerator. I use it constantly throughout the day and can't picture my life without it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gretagirl1
Metairie LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grabber
12/16/2015

Customer review by Nan0251

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Nan0251
by Nan0251

It is convenient and ease to use. It makes getting things much easier when you are in a wheelchair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nan0251
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best grabber I have found!
2/18/2015

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Top 25 contributor

I have tried several brands and lengths of grabbers and I have found these variety of length CAREX brand grabbers with the suction cup tips the best so far. They are a bit pricey and the rubber cup ends do sometimes come off! I solved that problem with a TINY drop of super glue in the screw hole opening when reattaching and another drop between the rubber and the metal holder-- no more loose cups! These grabbers are easy to use and fairly strong for picking up metal cans and small items with the rubber ends. The cups are 'slippery' so picking up papers/magazines can be awkward-- be patient. Be cautious in using this style to try and pull on socks-- you could easily cut fragile leg skin on the metal edges. A good choice if you can afford the higher cost as CAREX products seem very well built for lots of use. A good gift for anyone really as it is handy to get things in tight places too-- between a fridge and cabinet--under a bed- etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 25 contributor
Good sturdy grabber.
1/28/2012

Customer review by Doran

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Doran
by Doran

I am not too happy with the wrist attachment and wish I could remove it. Since I do not need the attachment it makes the handle big and my hands are quite small.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doran
Rochester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my Mom 89 yrs young!
8/28/2013

Customer review by hewhealthnut

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by hewhealthnut
by hewhealthnut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 89 yr old mother who only has use of left arm and has difficulty walking, standing and bending. She is smart enough to know not to overuse the only hand she has ~ by 'grabbing' too much, so she is using this grabber slowly, more and more each day ~ so far, so good. My husband and I practiced with it before/during our visit with my mom and found out how versatile it is ~ works just like it says. My husband is an engineer, and he said the design and function is great! Get one now!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hewhealthnut
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work properly
12/22/2015

Customer review by Deborah

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Deborah
by Deborah

Does not work properly. Don't waste your money .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deborah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
1/17/2014

Customer review by Joanne64

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Joanne64
by Joanne64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grabber is much stronger and sturdier than the ones I have purchased in the past. Definitely worth the price. I recommend this grabber to everyone who is needing one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanne64
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by RTMac

2.0 stars 2/8/2013 by RTMac
by RTMac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was disappointed that 26 inches was shorter than I expected. I bought to replace one I had used for many years and did not think that there would be such a big difference in lenth. To antone buying I would recommend checking length.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RTMac
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good,efficient product!
6/28/2012

Customer review by MeTransplant

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by MeTransplant
by MeTransplant

Just right for a short person like me! It locks in just about any position. Can turn the prongs to accommodate the type of job it is doing.My only quirk is the plastic wrist guard.Can do with out that.But,over all.A great product.Not a steal for the price.But,very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeTransplant
High Point,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/28/2013

Customer review by MBLUVR

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by MBLUVR
by MBLUVR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grabber/reaching aid is the best!!!! I cannot bend and am very short to reach items. This aid allows me to get to everything I need with no problem. Easy to use. Great value

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBLUVR
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for nearly every need
11/11/2013

Customer review by KevMan3

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by KevMan3
by KevMan3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used following back surgery for everything from picking up dropped pappers to helping dress myself. Absolutely perfect and the locking grip is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KevMan3
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Notforme
10/12/2015

Customer review by Pixelpat

1.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Pixelpat
by Pixelpat

This grabber is too short for being in a wheelchair, cumbersome and the plastic handle is difficult to hold comfortably in any position. When opened it is painful to work around and closed it is not made for smaller hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pixelpat
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/13/2009

Customer review by Carolejean

1.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Carolejean
by Carolejean

returned product. It didn't turn 90 degrees as stated and it did not lock on item as stated. It was worthless to me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolejean
Hemet, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very useful
12/6/2008

Customer review by muisje

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by muisje
by muisje

Had eye surgery and could not bend down to pick up things.this saved my life .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muisje
Big spring TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2013

Customer review by husky05

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by husky05
by husky05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great for short distances which is what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
husky05
Greentown, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't do what's expected
11/30/2013

Customer review by grandmaluvsu2

2.0 stars 11/30/2013 by grandmaluvsu2
by grandmaluvsu2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lock doesn't unlock

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmaluvsu2
L A CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
6/9/2012

Customer review by Suezi

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Suezi
by Suezi

This grabber is shorter than the standard grabber but I use it in office for things that may fall on the floor so it's fine. As with all grabbers you have to keep an eye on the screws or the rubber cups can fall off and you cannot replace them as they are not for sale except at exorbitant prices. The wrist bracer is a good feature if you wanted to reach up. I think they are all overpriced because they are a pretend "specialty" item. As America ages the price might come down. It's not flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suezi
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
EVERY HOME SHOULD HAVE THIS ITEM,
1/17/2014

Customer review by 2beeMe

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by 2beeMe
by 2beeMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HAVE FOUND IN ONE WEEK, THAT I SHOULD HAVE ONE IN THE CLOSET AND KITCHEN NOT ONLY IN THE LAUNDRY ROOM...WILL PLACE MY ORDER TO PURCHASE MORE.. SAVE YOUR BACK BEFORE YOU NEED THIS ITEM.. IT IS THE BEST ONE ON THE MARKET AND THE PRICE IS GREAT.. THIS ITEM PICKED UP AN ENVELOPE OFF THE FLOOR AND A HUGE PAN FOR BAKING.. IT DOES WORK...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2beeMe
MESQUITE, NEVADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/6/2009

Customer review by Laurie2977

4.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Laurie2977
by Laurie2977

I FOUND THE PRODUCT TO PERFORM ALRIGHT. HOWEVER, THE WRIST BRACE INCLUDED IS NOT COMFORTABLE. THE SHAFT OF THIS PRODUCT SEEM FLIMSY. GRIPPERS ARE OK. IF I DIDN'T NEED THIS PRODUCT I WOULD HAVE NOT PURCHASED AN INEXPENSIVE ONE. I JUST CANNOT AFFORD THOSE LUXURY ITEMS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurie2977
BULLHEAD CITY AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews