Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 77 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
32" grabber
6/2/2009

Customer review by trapnut

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by trapnut
by trapnut

After my back surgery 4 weeks ago I was told by the surgeons not to bend over for 8 weeks. After an eternity of dropping everything on the floor, I decided to find a pickup tool that would serve the purpose. This one definitly fills the need. I was given another one just recently that is a Piece of junk. Buy one of these and you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trapnut
Richmond, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price, descent quality
1/19/2011

Customer review by badjoyntz

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by badjoyntz
by badjoyntz

Recovering from back surgery in a nursing home I was issued a CAREX brand grabber/reacher to use while there. The picture and brand looked the same so I bought one online from Walmart for under $17.00 and free delivery to the store for pickup. Ebay and the local Med Supply both wanted $30+. This one is sightly less able to grab small objects but I am content with it. The magnet is worthless for more than a small paper clip. I removed it and crazy glued on two small hobby magnets that now can easily lift a set of car keys.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badjoyntz
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
1/3/2010

Customer review by Daniel33

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Daniel33
by Daniel33

I was looking for just a reacher to help get items from the top shelves of our kitchen. It handles most items but not cans or extra large/heavy things.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daniel33
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Helpful for the price
4/8/2009

Customer review by Shopmaster20

3.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Shopmaster20
by Shopmaster20

Having to own this reacher due to a hip replacement, this was the best price and easiest reacher we found. Had to do a slight modification to the end in order to grab all items intended, such as socks. This was an easy fix tho. Much easier to use than the others we found on the web. And the price couldn't be matched.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopmaster20
86040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a fantastic idea.
3/9/2014

Customer review by Bassbait

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Bassbait
by Bassbait

What a tool for a disabled person, a person with back problems or anyone that needs to reach an item without climbing in, under or around aboat, car, refrigerator, etc. It's so quick and easy. I love it! This is my second one and I bought one for my fishing buddy who's alwayss dropping something in his boat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassbait
Eliot, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Metal Reacher
12/30/2013

Customer review by reacheruser

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by reacheruser
by reacheruser

I bought 10 pieces for my Father. He is an older person and he cannot bend to pick something from the floor. So he asked for a Reacher. I saw these at a reasonable price and he is thrilled with them. He keeps them all over.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reacheruser
lakewood, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2009

Customer review by Pianoteachertam

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Pianoteachertam
by Pianoteachertam

Great price for the item and while it's nothing fancy, it certainly does the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pianoteachertam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what I expected
5/15/2010

Customer review by StardustBlue

3.0 stars 5/15/2010 by StardustBlue
by StardustBlue

this grabber is ok for light weight things but do not use it on any material as it does have very sharp edges and cannot pick up much weight. Dog Toys and small rugs (sometimes not even rugs) are the only things this is good for. I got it to help me do laundry as I am not to bend over but because of the sharp edges it would tear holes in my clothing. Even the "Grabber" as seen on TV works Better than this thing even if it falls apart all the time and doesn't hold worth a hole in a donut

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StardustBlue
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I had to return the Cares 32" reacher
2/9/2012

Customer review by lovingcaringsister

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by lovingcaringsister
by lovingcaringsister

I had to return this reacher. About 75% of the time I use a reacher it is for laundry, and this one is too sharp. It is like it is unfinished. Most reachers I have had in the past has a rubber thing on the end (the stationairy end as well as the moving finger). This one works by having the moving finger slip into two sharp points. I was scared it would poke too many holes into my clothes. I returned it and went and spent $25 at the local handicapped suply store. I had also tried another one from walmart.com, which was also bad. It is worth the extra money to get one that works and isn't sharp on the end.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingcaringsister
englewood, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very good price and so far works as I wanted it to
6/29/2014

Customer review by jaxskibum

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by jaxskibum
by jaxskibum

I bought this to pick up small sticks before mowing the lawn. Most of these reacher/grabbers were over-priced. I have used this one for about 2 hours for light duty work and it is fine. I have a small hand and the "trigger" is a little too big for me but it may be adjustable. I have not tried yet to adjust it. It is light weight and I would not trust it to reach for a quart jar of mayonnaise from over-head but for small sticks it works well. I did not check to see if it was rated for light, medium or heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaxskibum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These hold on tight!
8/5/2014

Customer review by 4BlackLabs

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by 4BlackLabs
by 4BlackLabs

I've had several reachers but this is the best one ever! It has a long reach, doesn't fold so it doesn't collapse on you like my folding one did and it has a really good end that grabs even the smallest items and holds on to them until you decide to turn them loose! I bought two and I'm glad I did! Plus the price was amazing!!!! Very good quality - you won't be sorry you got one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4BlackLabs
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grabber
6/12/2014

Customer review by Skymante

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Skymante
by Skymante

This is very well made. It's sturdy and can be used to pick up things that are heavier than what most "grabbers" will handle. It cannot be folded however. Also, unlike the "grabbers" with suction cups on the ends, it cannot pick up thin objects such as coins. Nor is it strong enough for moving canned foods and the like. However I find if very useful for picking up ordinary dropped objects such as tissues, magazines, books, cups, etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skymante
Wellsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value. Can't beat the price.
4/29/2014

Customer review by gibder

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by gibder
by gibder

Does the job as well as those I've paid nearly three times as much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gibder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Magnet
10/14/2014

Customer review by Nucy

3.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Nucy
by Nucy

Although this product has great strength, it does not have a magnet on the end as advertised. Therefore, I could not rate it any higher.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nucy
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very small handle. Hard to grip with a bigger hand
12/18/2013

Customer review by Shopper286

2.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Shopper286
by Shopper286

Very small handle. Hard to grip with a bigger hand

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper286
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grabber perfect
3/7/2014

Customer review by bratney

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by bratney
by bratney

Excellent helper

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bratney
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price (others were 2x the price)
4/28/2014

Customer review by Geezemcrow

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Geezemcrow
by Geezemcrow

It will work well for picking up litter on my street plus having it on my lawn tractor to move dog toys while I'm mowing (tractor shuts off if I get off the seat to pick them up by hand)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geezemcrow
Bristol, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hands down this is the best value in a reacher!
4/19/2014

Customer review by OtherBrother

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by OtherBrother
by OtherBrother

My Wife states that the Carex reacher actually exceeded her expectations. I worked in Physical Therapy for 17 years. This is a great product-- solid construction, ergonomic, lightweight, and extra long for a reacher.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OtherBrother
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2010

Customer review by cchamp

3.0 stars 11/3/2010 by cchamp
by cchamp

I had a back fusion in Oct. so no "Bending,twisitng or lifting" for a few months. They gave me a grabber in Rehab to use, but wouldn't let me take it! I have one at home with suction cups on the ends, but it bends in the middle, and a bit too long for dressing, so I ordered this one. It works good except the ends are metal with 2 indents at the tip. It works good as long as you don't need to pick up anyting hard or smooth like a can or shampoo bottle etc. I like it because it hangs on a door knob, but I actually use the suction cup one much more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cchamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/8/2011

Customer review by PEvans796

3.0 stars 11/8/2011 by PEvans796
by PEvans796

vear chep mad not very strong

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PEvans796
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews