Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
7
1-20 of 128 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Would've given it 5 stars except...
1/15/2013

Customer review by 7ofdiamonds

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by 7ofdiamonds
by 7ofdiamonds

I would've given this product 5 stars except the elastic band that holds it in place was too short to stretch comfortably around my chair; but I knew it would be from reading the other reviews. I'll have to cut the band and add some elastic but that's no big deal to me. Maybe Walmart can strong arm the manufacturer into fixing this design flaw. I haven't seen any chairs that the current elastic band would fit around without eventually ripping the seams of the cushion. That having been said, this cushion is sooooooooooo comfortable! I bought one for $30 at O------ D----- and it was too small and too hard; this one fits the entire lower back area and has a shape that fills up the space between your chair and your back. Soft cushion offers great support with no soreness...at least after 15 minutes. (I tried to get this review in while I was thinking about it and excited about the cushion :) Great design except for the too-short elastic band. I'd highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7ofdiamonds
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it!
11/15/2010

Customer review by Amys1243

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Amys1243
by Amys1243

Bought this and also the Relaxzen Massaging Lumbar Cushion with Heat. I prefer the memory foam because it is softer (but still gives enough support). The main feature that makes the difference on this memory foam back support is that it curves on the sides - the feeling of support from that extra cushion on the sides really makes a difference for car rides and sitting in the desk chair. We also like to use the lumbar support on the couch instead of putting a pillow behind our backs - much better. My husband agrees. This is actually our second purchase of this product because my husband left the first one on the airplane after only having it a couple weeks. He liked it so much it was definitely worth replacing! I'll still use my Relaxzen cushion but I am going to get a few more of these Carex Memory foam supports since we have our other supports in the car and don't want to bring them inside each day and back to the car. I'd love a set for our office chairs and another set for the couch in the TV room! I love this and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amys1243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable and Perfect
12/29/2015

Customer review by Jena4Rae

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Jena4Rae
by Jena4Rae

I brought this for my fiancée for Christmas he has not moved it at all in his car. He says that his lower back doesn't hurt. It gives him support and that its perfect spot and he does not have to move it or adjust it while he is driving

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jena4Rae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better for the office than the car
11/3/2013

Customer review by pixelklo

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by pixelklo
by pixelklo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 5'7" 130lbs, and I find that this lumbar support cushion is a little too thick to sit comfortably in my car, it pushes me so far forward that I can't lean my upper back on the seat. That being said, for that exact same reason, it's a miracle worker at my desk job. It forces me to sit up more and not slouch, which helps my back, it also pushes me forward on my office chair to be closer to my keyboard and thus, much more ergonomical to work. I think the strap on the cushion is WAY too short, it wouldn't fit over my car seat or my office chair ( I ended up cutting the strap and sewing on elastic bands to each side then using sew-on velcro to make it work, which was an extra 15" of strap). So, although I had orginally bought it for the car, I think it's too thick, but for that same reason works wonders for posture and egronomics at my desk job.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixelklo
Glenwood Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels good on the lower back
1/11/2016

Customer review by Sriech

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Sriech
by Sriech

I like it and it helps support your lower back! I have only tried one other and this one is much better so I would recommend it for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sriech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carex lumbar support pillow
2/4/2016

Customer review by IllinoisTransplant

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by IllinoisTransplant
by IllinoisTransplant

I gave this pillow a 5 star rating because I have another lumbar support pillow and love it. Carex makes excellent products, they never disappoint me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IllinoisTransplant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
2/2/2016

Customer review by BJA1

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by BJA1
by BJA1

Really help with lower back pain reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJA1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Back Support
5/15/2009

Customer review by Littletommyd

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Littletommyd
by Littletommyd

I tend to unconsiously slouch in my chair when I am in my office and using the computer. When I get up, I have a backache from "sitting" on my back instead of my duff. The lumbar supoport cushion keeps me upright, holds my back in the correct position, and eases my ache. I can't wait to try it in the passenger seat next month when we drive to Salt Lake city. I know it will help on that 1400 mile trip also.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littletommyd
Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really helps you back.
12/30/2011

Customer review by lovemy14pets

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by lovemy14pets
by lovemy14pets

Excellent value. Is just like the $50.00 ones at the chiropractor. Really helps your back. Great in the recliner, and excellent in the car to keep your back and legs from hurting on a long trip.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemy14pets
Saint Ignatius, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy and practical
10/13/2009

Customer review by chezza

4.0 stars 10/13/2009 by chezza
by chezza

I have fibromyalgia and it was difficult for me to find a lumbar support cushion that was comfortable for my desk chair and car. The standard foam and mesh cushions were way too hard for me. I'm so glad I found this memory foam cushion, it's so comfortable I don't even realize it's there. It's also the perfect size for me since I'm petite, it fits my back perfectly and isn't big and bulky like other cushions I've tried. The only drawback is that the strap is useless, it's far too small for most chair backs.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chezza
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality..!
6/28/2012

Customer review by rcad6

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by rcad6
by rcad6

This product would have served me well, if I had received the actual 'LUMBAR' cushion instead of the 'CERVICAL' cushion. I ordered the lumbar cushion but they sent me the cervical cushion by mistake. The cervical cushion was comfortable and effective but it was intended for the neck and spine; the Lumbar cushion is intended for the lower back which is my reason for ordering it so it would fit in my office chair as lower back support. They made a mistake with the order but I'm convinced, after trying the 'Cervical' cushion made by the same company, the 'lumbar' cushion would be about the same quality. Carex has a wide assortment of cushions to accommodate various physical conditions and I'm sure their products will prove satisfactory for any condition, if they kept enough of their product in stock to meet demand..!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcad6
Sun City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great lumbar support!
11/25/2013

Customer review by Lincooch

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Lincooch
by Lincooch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This support cushion is very comfortable, supports my lower back and fits nicely on my office chair. Thinking I should buy another one to use at home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lincooch
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
can use improvement
6/15/2009

Customer review by viking08

3.0 stars 6/15/2009 by viking08
by viking08

The strap to hold the cushion in place is not practical, as it will not work on several chairs in my home. One should be able to use it on wide chair backs, by allowing the strap to close with Velcro behind the chair back. That way it will become more universal---

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viking08
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works as expected
1/11/2009

Customer review by Walmartfansince1968

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Walmartfansince1968
by Walmartfansince1968

I shopped around online a while for a good lumbar support cushion and was apalled at the prices they ask for similar products. This one was by far the cheapest I found in this category. I've had it about two weeks and can say its a good product. Its a little thicker than I would have preferred, but that's better than being too thin. It has a strap to hold it on the chair that's not shown in the pictures and the cover material is very good quality. The pad is called memory foam because it will spring right back into shape after being pressed down. I'd have to give it two thumbs up - it does what its suppose to do. And its cheaper than the competitors.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartfansince1968
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Did not like the shape
9/29/2011

Customer review by GdKarma

2.0 stars 9/29/2011 by GdKarma
by GdKarma

I was very disappointed in this Lumbar Support Cushion. I found it to be way too thick to use in my car, and this was the sole purpose of my purchase. I also do not like how the sides curve in, as it feels uncomfortable and tight (and I am a small female). It works okay to use to prop yourself up in bed to watch television etc.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GdKarma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what my husband needed....
11/20/2013

Customer review by oswegoe

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by oswegoe
by oswegoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband's lower back has been bothering him when he sits. This cushion really helps him a lot. He says it is very comfortable and hits the right spot. He uses this when sitting in his recliner, but could also use on his computer chair. Great price and value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oswegoe
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable Product
6/21/2010

Customer review by LibraryHelper

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by LibraryHelper
by LibraryHelper

I recently used this item on a 7500-mile car trip across the US and back. Once it conformed to my body, it was very comfortable. The only thing I'd say was a little frustrating was the fact there weren't any instructions with it to tell you where to place the support. I called the manufacturer and the person said to put it where it shows on the box photo. It didn't seem that was the best place for my lower back problems, so I had to try and figure it out myself. She suggested I ask my physician, but I didn't want to make an appointment just to ask one question. I will ask next time I have a doctor's appointment. I didn't try and use the strap, just used it without the strap. The cover did slip around a little, but this was easily fixed. Overall, I'd have to say for once I didn't have lower back problems bothering me on a road trip. Geat support!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibraryHelper
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOO Big
12/11/2010

Customer review by WalmartStephanie

2.0 stars 12/11/2010 by WalmartStephanie
by WalmartStephanie

This pillow was way too big. Rather than give me a little lumbar support, it felt like a HUGE lump behind my back. It looked ok, but I think the support part was too big. I have a small frame, so maybe it wouldn't have been so bad for a bigger person, but it was too big for me. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartStephanie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable back support
2/28/2014

Customer review by rowdyraccoon

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by rowdyraccoon
by rowdyraccoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had previously purchased a back support "cushion" with heat and massage, but it was hard as a brick and very uncomfortable. This Carex Memory Foam support is much better. Feels really good behind my back. I use it in my reclining chair that just didn't have enough lumbar support. Like other reviewers, I have had to add elastic straps to the existing straps, in order to wrap it around my chair back and keep it in place. So far the cushion is really helping, and I hope it doesn't break down over time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rowdyraccoon
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lumbar Cushion = good quality for low price
8/5/2009

Customer review by eddiefromohio

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by eddiefromohio
by eddiefromohio

This product was a good price and it does the job. It stays in position. It does not move when I sit down. It keeps my back from getting sore on long drives.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddiefromohio
Pataskala, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews