Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

163 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

163 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
39
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
7
1-20 of 137 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Would've given it 5 stars except...
1/15/2013

Customer review by 7ofdiamonds

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by 7ofdiamonds
by 7ofdiamonds

I would've given this product 5 stars except the elastic band that holds it in place was too short to stretch comfortably around my chair; but I knew it would be from reading the other reviews. I'll have to cut the band and add some elastic but that's no big deal to me. Maybe Walmart can strong arm the manufacturer into fixing this design flaw. I haven't seen any chairs that the current elastic band would fit around without eventually ripping the seams of the cushion. That having been said, this cushion is sooooooooooo comfortable! I bought one for $30 at O------ D----- and it was too small and too hard; this one fits the entire lower back area and has a shape that fills up the space between your chair and your back. Soft cushion offers great support with no soreness...at least after 15 minutes. (I tried to get this review in while I was thinking about it and excited about the cushion :) Great design except for the too-short elastic band. I'd highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7ofdiamonds
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it!
11/15/2010

Customer review by Amys1243

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Amys1243
by Amys1243

Bought this and also the Relaxzen Massaging Lumbar Cushion with Heat. I prefer the memory foam because it is softer (but still gives enough support). The main feature that makes the difference on this memory foam back support is that it curves on the sides - the feeling of support from that extra cushion on the sides really makes a difference for car rides and sitting in the desk chair. We also like to use the lumbar support on the couch instead of putting a pillow behind our backs - much better. My husband agrees. This is actually our second purchase of this product because my husband left the first one on the airplane after only having it a couple weeks. He liked it so much it was definitely worth replacing! I'll still use my Relaxzen cushion but I am going to get a few more of these Carex Memory foam supports since we have our other supports in the car and don't want to bring them inside each day and back to the car. I'd love a set for our office chairs and another set for the couch in the TV room! I love this and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amys1243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better for the office than the car
11/3/2013

Customer review by pixelklo

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by pixelklo
by pixelklo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 5'7" 130lbs, and I find that this lumbar support cushion is a little too thick to sit comfortably in my car, it pushes me so far forward that I can't lean my upper back on the seat. That being said, for that exact same reason, it's a miracle worker at my desk job. It forces me to sit up more and not slouch, which helps my back, it also pushes me forward on my office chair to be closer to my keyboard and thus, much more ergonomical to work. I think the strap on the cushion is WAY too short, it wouldn't fit over my car seat or my office chair ( I ended up cutting the strap and sewing on elastic bands to each side then using sew-on velcro to make it work, which was an extra 15" of strap). So, although I had orginally bought it for the car, I think it's too thick, but for that same reason works wonders for posture and egronomics at my desk job.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixelklo
Glenwood Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cushion!
3/26/2016

Customer review by Iceicebaby

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Iceicebaby
by Iceicebaby

I bought this for my car seat because it was giving me severe lower back pain. This little cushion really did the trick! I've been using it for about a month now and no complaints. And compared to some of the others, it's a really great price too! You can't really use the strap at the back to attach it to your seat, because the strap is too short, but it works well propped up against the chair. Great quality and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iceicebaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Back Support
5/15/2009

Customer review by Littletommyd

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Littletommyd
by Littletommyd

I tend to unconsiously slouch in my chair when I am in my office and using the computer. When I get up, I have a backache from "sitting" on my back instead of my duff. The lumbar supoport cushion keeps me upright, holds my back in the correct position, and eases my ache. I can't wait to try it in the passenger seat next month when we drive to Salt Lake city. I know it will help on that 1400 mile trip also.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littletommyd
Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great.
6/24/2016

Customer review by Packerfan

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Packerfan
by Packerfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, could be a little bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Packerfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable and Perfect
12/29/2015

Customer review by Jena4Rae

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Jena4Rae
by Jena4Rae

I brought this for my fiancée for Christmas he has not moved it at all in his car. He says that his lower back doesn't hurt. It gives him support and that its perfect spot and he does not have to move it or adjust it while he is driving

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jena4Rae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really helps you back.
12/30/2011

Customer review by lovemy14pets

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by lovemy14pets
by lovemy14pets

Excellent value. Is just like the $50.00 ones at the chiropractor. Really helps your back. Great in the recliner, and excellent in the car to keep your back and legs from hurting on a long trip.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemy14pets
Saint Ignatius, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy and practical
10/13/2009

Customer review by chezza

4.0 stars 10/13/2009 by chezza
by chezza

I have fibromyalgia and it was difficult for me to find a lumbar support cushion that was comfortable for my desk chair and car. The standard foam and mesh cushions were way too hard for me. I'm so glad I found this memory foam cushion, it's so comfortable I don't even realize it's there. It's also the perfect size for me since I'm petite, it fits my back perfectly and isn't big and bulky like other cushions I've tried. The only drawback is that the strap is useless, it's far too small for most chair backs.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chezza
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels good on the lower back
1/11/2016

Customer review by Sriech

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Sriech
by Sriech

I like it and it helps support your lower back! I have only tried one other and this one is much better so I would recommend it for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sriech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Relaxing
5/30/2016

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very comfortable! Image shows this item horizontal, so I was going to use it to sit on. However, I'm using in on lumbar and it's amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lumbar Cushion
2/17/2016

Customer review by DRW13

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by DRW13
by DRW13

I wish I had ordered this a long time ago! This helps ease back pain while riding in a vehicle and when sitting in a chair in public. The cushion is awesome and I would definitely recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRW13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent quality..!
6/28/2012

Customer review by rcad6

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by rcad6
by rcad6

This product would have served me well, if I had received the actual 'LUMBAR' cushion instead of the 'CERVICAL' cushion. I ordered the lumbar cushion but they sent me the cervical cushion by mistake. The cervical cushion was comfortable and effective but it was intended for the neck and spine; the Lumbar cushion is intended for the lower back which is my reason for ordering it so it would fit in my office chair as lower back support. They made a mistake with the order but I'm convinced, after trying the 'Cervical' cushion made by the same company, the 'lumbar' cushion would be about the same quality. Carex has a wide assortment of cushions to accommodate various physical conditions and I'm sure their products will prove satisfactory for any condition, if they kept enough of their product in stock to meet demand..!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcad6
Sun City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Carex lumbar support pillow
2/4/2016

Customer review by IllinoisTransplant

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by IllinoisTransplant
by IllinoisTransplant

I gave this pillow a 5 star rating because I have another lumbar support pillow and love it. Carex makes excellent products, they never disappoint me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IllinoisTransplant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lumbar support!
11/25/2013

Customer review by Lincooch

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Lincooch
by Lincooch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This support cushion is very comfortable, supports my lower back and fits nicely on my office chair. Thinking I should buy another one to use at home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lincooch
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great! Best back cushion I've found!
5/19/2016

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Diana
by Diana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would highly recommend! Would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
can use improvement
6/15/2009

Customer review by viking08

3.0 stars 6/15/2009 by viking08
by viking08

The strap to hold the cushion in place is not practical, as it will not work on several chairs in my home. One should be able to use it on wide chair backs, by allowing the strap to close with Velcro behind the chair back. That way it will become more universal---

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viking08
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it says
5/19/2016

Customer review by Indy

4.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Indy
by Indy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't know what I did without it!!!
5/8/2016

Customer review by Roro

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Roro
by Roro

I've been having some really bad back pain and just was at wits end!!! Someone recommended that I try a lumbar cushion. I looked online but WOW were they expensive!!!! I finally decided to look on the wal-mart site and found one for less than $20!!!! I really didn't hold out much hope for it but I tell you what, it's Awesome!!! I think that I need to buy one for my car now too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cared memory foam lumbar support
3/20/2016

Customer review by MamaD

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by MamaD
by MamaD

Was looking for a cushion to sit on that had a wedge perfect for me I have RA

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews