Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
51
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 161 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
decent cushion (when turned right side up)
2/14/2011

Customer review by PLreviewer

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by PLreviewer
by PLreviewer

NOTE this cushion is only 50% memory foam. The bottom half is foam rubber. (Actually I think this is good.) I tried this for a day and was ready to send it back, as it did not seem to be made of memory foam at all; it did not have the quality of memory foam where you push into it and it retains the imprint temporarily. As I was putting it back in the box, I noticed that the bottom of the cushion felt a bit different, and upon unzipping the cover I discovered the cushion was made of half foam rubber and half memory foam! There is nothing in the product description or on the box or instructions to indicate the 50/50 construction of the cushion, and there is no indication on the cushion itself as to which side is up. I had put it on the chair with the tag underneath, and it turned out this was upside down. So now the memory-foam side is facing up, and in this orientation it seems to be a decent cushion. Actually I think the design is beneficial -- I don't think you would really want to sit on 2 full inches of memory foam, as it would compress too much and loose its effect.

Was this review helpful? (137) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PLreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS IS THE ONE!
3/19/2016

Customer review by ALLDAYSITTER

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by ALLDAYSITTER
by ALLDAYSITTER

The price was right and OH SO comfy! I am a medical biller and sit all day long. This cushion has been just the answer for a sore tush!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALLDAYSITTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a miracle
3/4/2016

Customer review by accuracy

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by accuracy
by accuracy

I've been on this cushion for less than a minute and already I can feel the blood circulating in my legs. If anything changes I'll let you know. First reaction: Oh, Thank you, God.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
accuracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cares memory foam seat cushion
3/20/2016

Customer review by MamaD

4.0 stars 3/20/2016 by MamaD
by MamaD

Have to adjust often slips would be better with straps to stabelize

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this!
1/16/2016

Customer review by SJinFL

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by SJinFL
by SJinFL

Recuperating from surgery and in a wheelchair that was king of uncomfortable. This cushion made all the difference. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJinFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Memory foam Cushion
5/15/2016

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Granny
by Granny

This cushion is wonderful and a big help. I can ride for hours in my car seating on it and still be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seat Cushion
5/12/2016

Customer review by JohnP

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by JohnP
by JohnP

This cushion is great for a person who needs to sit all day at work as well as a person who must sit all day in a wheel chair. Very helpful to all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this cushion
10/4/2009

Customer review by singinghearts

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by singinghearts
by singinghearts

I bought this for my computer chair. When I sit for hours, my rear was tired. This cushion did the trick and molds to your bottom. I searched around before buying this, and the thickness and density is perfect. I can use it everywhere. Good washable cover.

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singinghearts
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
6/22/2009

Customer review by tgkudra

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by tgkudra
by tgkudra

A bit pricey with shipping and all, but it was well worth it. It's as thick as regular memory foam mattress and great for a long haul trucker. Believe me, nothing has worked for him before and he was suffering greatly with upper legs muscle spasms. The only other alternative is just to cut a pad out of the memory foam mattress, but I would rather go for the finished product, and it's cheaper. Shipping was quick.

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgkudra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfy
5/4/2016

Customer review by nomoremaxell

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by nomoremaxell
by nomoremaxell

This cushion has made it easier for my husband to be comfortable when his hips start to bother him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomoremaxell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cushion
5/1/2016

Customer review by Nifter

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Nifter
by Nifter

Perfect for my Dads rocking chair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nifter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reasonable performance and value
10/29/2013

Customer review by Reviewed1947

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Reviewed1947
by Reviewed1947
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product did what it was supposed to do. My wife and I both suffer from boney senior citizen butt, and the cushions made a long car trip much more pleasant. An advantage and a disadvantage: The cushion gives you about two inches of extra height. My shorter wife liked that. I could not drive one of our cars with the cushion because of lack of headroom. Also, pay attention to putting the tag side up - much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewed1947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does what it says and more.
8/27/2009

Customer review by kow626

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by kow626
by kow626

the seat cushion is a good size for standard chairs/seats. i also use it for back support in my office chair. it doesn't have any gripping so it could slip n slide. i havent had that prob though cuz my chair is vinyl. wood or metal, it might slip. no straps either to keep it in place or tie it down. you put it where u want it and sit on it. or you can do the back support thing too. either way, it has more than just one use. also, the "pillow case" (for lack of a better term) is zipper removable and washable.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kow626
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not meet expections
1/10/2011

Customer review by PEACHEPIE

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by PEACHEPIE
by PEACHEPIE

I did not like this product it slides off the chair. There are no straps to tie it to the chair. The fabric is awful for sittiing, you actually slide of the cushion. I should have spent a little more money for a better product. It is not comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEACHEPIE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfy seat
2/19/2016

Customer review by ForgetMeNot2

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by ForgetMeNot2
by ForgetMeNot2

I ordered this cushion because I have problems with my tailbone and needed something softer to sit on. I needed the height so it would make it easier for me to get up and down from the chair. This is a great cushion at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForgetMeNot2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/2/2012

Customer review by wxyz88

2.0 stars 5/2/2012 by wxyz88
by wxyz88

I recently purchased this product expecting it to be as good as it has been the last three times I bought it but instead I have found that it now bottoms out more than the old carex memory foam cushion that I am replacing. When I inspected the new cushion I found that it was only half glued together and not even cut evenly on the corners of both halves. I think that the quality has gone down hill. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wxyz88
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion
1/4/2014

Customer review by Texasdashopaholic

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Texasdashopaholic
by Texasdashopaholic

I don't have an expensive computer chair that is super comfortable and since I work from home now, I was hoping something like this would make my existing chair bearable. Unfortunately, this just did not work. Maybe if you're a normal size person weight wise it would work; but for LARGE people it just is NOT thick enough. After 20 minutes, it felt like there was not a cushion under my posterior at all! Thanks goodness, Walmart has such a great return policy as this definitely went back!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasdashopaholic
Douglassville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy
6/16/2014

Customer review by Heusey

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Heusey
by Heusey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality and comfy. Despite being ergonomically correct, my office chair at work is just too hard and cuts off the circulation in my legs and behind. This memory foam pad gives me enough support that I can sit longer without completely readjusting my position.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heusey
Martell, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made my mother-in-law smile.
9/22/2008

Customer review by Lizardbreath

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by Lizardbreath
by Lizardbreath

My 95 year old mother-in-law spends most of her days sitting in a chair and needed some way to be more comfortable. I searched many web sights and thought that this cushion would be the best for the price and I was right. Being able to remove the cover for easy washing is another plus. If I could change anything it would be having a choice of colors.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizardbreath
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not entirely memory foam.
11/7/2013

Customer review by TwoTents

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by TwoTents
by TwoTents
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This isn't actually entirely memory foam - only about one inch on top is. The rest is simply polyurethane. So, while it works o.k., it's not as described.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoTents
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews