Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 142 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
decent cushion (when turned right side up)
2/14/2011

Customer review by PLreviewer

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by PLreviewer
by PLreviewer

NOTE this cushion is only 50% memory foam. The bottom half is foam rubber. (Actually I think this is good.) I tried this for a day and was ready to send it back, as it did not seem to be made of memory foam at all; it did not have the quality of memory foam where you push into it and it retains the imprint temporarily. As I was putting it back in the box, I noticed that the bottom of the cushion felt a bit different, and upon unzipping the cover I discovered the cushion was made of half foam rubber and half memory foam! There is nothing in the product description or on the box or instructions to indicate the 50/50 construction of the cushion, and there is no indication on the cushion itself as to which side is up. I had put it on the chair with the tag underneath, and it turned out this was upside down. So now the memory-foam side is facing up, and in this orientation it seems to be a decent cushion. Actually I think the design is beneficial -- I don't think you would really want to sit on 2 full inches of memory foam, as it would compress too much and loose its effect.

Was this review helpful? (103) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PLreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this cushion
10/4/2009

Customer review by singinghearts

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by singinghearts
by singinghearts

I bought this for my computer chair. When I sit for hours, my rear was tired. This cushion did the trick and molds to your bottom. I searched around before buying this, and the thickness and density is perfect. I can use it everywhere. Good washable cover.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singinghearts
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
6/22/2009

Customer review by tgkudra

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by tgkudra
by tgkudra

A bit pricey with shipping and all, but it was well worth it. It's as thick as regular memory foam mattress and great for a long haul trucker. Believe me, nothing has worked for him before and he was suffering greatly with upper legs muscle spasms. The only other alternative is just to cut a pad out of the memory foam mattress, but I would rather go for the finished product, and it's cheaper. Shipping was quick.

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgkudra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does what it says and more.
8/27/2009

Customer review by kow626

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by kow626
by kow626

the seat cushion is a good size for standard chairs/seats. i also use it for back support in my office chair. it doesn't have any gripping so it could slip n slide. i havent had that prob though cuz my chair is vinyl. wood or metal, it might slip. no straps either to keep it in place or tie it down. you put it where u want it and sit on it. or you can do the back support thing too. either way, it has more than just one use. also, the "pillow case" (for lack of a better term) is zipper removable and washable.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kow626
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reasonable performance and value
10/29/2013

Customer review by Reviewed1947

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Reviewed1947
by Reviewed1947

The product did what it was supposed to do. My wife and I both suffer from boney senior citizen butt, and the cushions made a long car trip much more pleasant. An advantage and a disadvantage: The cushion gives you about two inches of extra height. My shorter wife liked that. I could not drive one of our cars with the cushion because of lack of headroom. Also, pay attention to putting the tag side up - much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewed1947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2012

Customer review by wxyz88

2.0 stars 5/2/2012 by wxyz88
by wxyz88

I recently purchased this product expecting it to be as good as it has been the last three times I bought it but instead I have found that it now bottoms out more than the old carex memory foam cushion that I am replacing. When I inspected the new cushion I found that it was only half glued together and not even cut evenly on the corners of both halves. I think that the quality has gone down hill. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wxyz88
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Made my mother-in-law smile.
9/22/2008

Customer review by Lizardbreath

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by Lizardbreath
by Lizardbreath

My 95 year old mother-in-law spends most of her days sitting in a chair and needed some way to be more comfortable. I searched many web sights and thought that this cushion would be the best for the price and I was right. Being able to remove the cover for easy washing is another plus. If I could change anything it would be having a choice of colors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizardbreath
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
9/9/2011

Customer review by rider111

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by rider111
by rider111

I usually do not bother writing reviews but as I use this daily it has been just what I needed. I am in my computer chair for longer than I’d like. I have school and work stuff that are both done in this chair. I recently bought a pretty decent computer chair to replace my other one , it wasn’t really in bad shape I just needed more features for comfort due to my work load. I had bought 3 different chairs and returned the first two due to not have enough cushion for my rear end. After sitting for about 2 hrs the cushion seemed to go straight to the wood and my bum would get sore and itchy. I ONLY WEIGHT 135 LBS. !!! That should not happen. These were kind of expensive chairs and even the one I kept sank to the bottom. But I will not spend hundreds more for a stupid chair so I kept it, even though it wasn’t comfy on the bottom after a couple hours. I researched office chair pads and came across this one that was cheap enough. After the first few days of use I was like WOW. Two weeks later, still WOW. Zero but pain. LOVE IT. ------good washable cover, very durable material for abrasion resistance. It grips well but will slip around sometimes, but I do that anyways when working for a long time, just reposition. Like another said, memory foam on top of dense cushion so you do not sink down, make sure you look inside and see what side should be up. Perfect design. This pad literally saved my butt! Worth more than I paid for the comfort that I get. I am used to cheap priced stuff not performing. But this one does.

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rider111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Carex Memory Foam Seat Cushion
1/4/2014

Customer review by Texasdashopaholic

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Texasdashopaholic
by Texasdashopaholic

I don't have an expensive computer chair that is super comfortable and since I work from home now, I was hoping something like this would make my existing chair bearable. Unfortunately, this just did not work. Maybe if you're a normal size person weight wise it would work; but for LARGE people it just is NOT thick enough. After 20 minutes, it felt like there was not a cushion under my posterior at all! Thanks goodness, Walmart has such a great return policy as this definitely went back!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasdashopaholic
Douglassville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Cushion that doesnt flatten with regular use
1/24/2009

Customer review by ElectronicMike

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by ElectronicMike
by ElectronicMike

I have had to buy cushions before and they eventually lose their support and are useless once they collapse on themselves. This has a thicker formula and lasts longer with keeping pressure points properly padded. (The whole purpose of needing a cushion) So I recommend this to persons who need support, relief from pressure points which, can cause skin breakdowns and ulcers. This does the job !

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectronicMike
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfy
6/16/2014

Customer review by Heusey

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Heusey
by Heusey

Good quality and comfy. Despite being ergonomically correct, my office chair at work is just too hard and cuts off the circulation in my legs and behind. This memory foam pad gives me enough support that I can sit longer without completely readjusting my position.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heusey
Martell, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not entirely memory foam.
11/7/2013

Customer review by TwoTents

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by TwoTents
by TwoTents

This isn't actually entirely memory foam - only about one inch on top is. The rest is simply polyurethane. So, while it works o.k., it's not as described.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoTents
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not meet expections
1/10/2011

Customer review by PEACHEPIE

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by PEACHEPIE
by PEACHEPIE

I did not like this product it slides off the chair. There are no straps to tie it to the chair. The fabric is awful for sittiing, you actually slide of the cushion. I should have spent a little more money for a better product. It is not comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PEACHEPIE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I was looking for personally..
11/19/2011

Customer review by Menzel0231

1.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Menzel0231
by Menzel0231

When I purchased this item I was just looking for more comfort in my big rig which I practically live in now days. I am in the drivers seat approximately 16 hours per day and it gets tiring on my back end. this item i thought would be great as a comfortable addition to the seat but in all fairness it just isn't made for a vehicle. it slides around its bulky and its harder than i expected. this is more of a computer chair cushion than it is anything else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Menzel0231
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/30/2011

Customer review by wxyz27

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by wxyz27
by wxyz27

My husband is a truck driver and tried many types of cushions. The Carex Memory Foam Cushion has provided him with week long comfort in his truck. His bottom no longer gets sore from long trips. The cost is also very resonable compared to all other cushions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wxyz27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great support cushion
11/16/2013

Customer review by jen21683

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by jen21683
by jen21683

Very comfy. I needed a good support cushion as I sit in front of a computer all day at work and this has worked perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jen21683
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cushion at an Affordable Price
1/23/2013

Customer review by GwenAZ

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by GwenAZ
by GwenAZ

I don't normally write reviews, but thought my 2 cents would help others in considering this product. I've been looking for a good seat cushion for awhile. Read a lot of reviews online for different types at varying prices. I finally decided on this one. It seemed reasonably priced and the reviews seemed hopeful, so I took a gamble. I spend a lot of time writing/gaming at my computer, so my tush takes a lot of abuse. My main reason for the purchase was that my butt-bone would start digging into the chair after awhile and it would really be bothersome/uncomfortable (I know that might be a bit graphic for some, but that's the best way for me to explain it). I know it's easy to simply get up and take a break, move around, etc., but sometimes you just tend to end up sitting longer than you think, or just don't want to lose that train of thought when writing/blogging. Long story short, it's the best buy I've ever made! This cushion is amazing for the price! Supports my bottom exactly where I need it most. I'm 5'3, 155lbs, and the support is fantastic. At a guess, I'd say it's good up to 5'10 maybe 6ft and a max weight of 210lbs. After that, it may not be wide or supportive enough for some bottoms. Don't be afraid to take a chance like I did. Remember, you can always return it, but I think the majority will be satisfied like me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GwenAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more like a regular cushion
3/11/2010

Customer review by loveoldthings

3.0 stars 3/11/2010 by loveoldthings
by loveoldthings

This is more like a regular cushion and not like memory foam. I was a little disappointed. But it is very good size, and has removable cover so you can wash it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveoldthings
Gate City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
somewhat helpful
3/16/2014

Customer review by phoneman268

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by phoneman268
by phoneman268

relieves some soreness on my butt and also lower back. it even works better if you combine it with either a chair cushion on your lower back or an inexpensive lumbar support on your lower back. its also great that I got free shipping to my local fedex office less than a mile from where I live.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phoneman268
11731
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I had hoped for
6/15/2010

Customer review by Barb1024

3.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Barb1024
by Barb1024

When I first received my cushion, it seemed like it was going to work really well, but it didn't take long to break down and become almost flat. I was disappointed that it was not thicker and that it didn't maintain its thickness.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barb1024
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews