Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 63 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
easy to use
1/22/2010

Customer review by DotJoe

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by DotJoe
by DotJoe

This product fits easily and looks good under the toilet seat. You do have to first remove the toilet seat and install the product with the included longer screws. But it is very comfortable and I am able to get up and down from the seat with ease.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DotJoe
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carex toilet seat riser, best in class!
7/5/2009

Customer review by yulin

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by yulin
by yulin

Best of the seat riser we have tried, this Carex seat is the perfect height, and sits on the toilet out of the way of the patient for easy tranfer from wheel chair. We wasted a lot of money buying first a Moen seat riser, then another brand from the hospital medical supply with a plastic screw attachment that protruded from the front of the seat where it scrapped the legs of the patient when transfering from wheel chair to toilet. This is the best product, at the best price!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yulin
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Enough
9/5/2008

Customer review by CuriousGoJ

3.0 stars 9/5/2008 by CuriousGoJ
by CuriousGoJ

Works as needed for my wife, easy to install, seems of decent quality. Would be better with corrosion resistant installation hardware, as use on the toilet can be very damaging, but I'll just replace with nylon screws and nuts when the supplied hardware goes bad. Also, slides around a bit on the toilet unless tightened regularly.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuriousGoJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Raises seat just right
10/5/2011

Customer review by TheBunnie

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by TheBunnie
by TheBunnie

Cheap price to raise the seat just the right amount. My knees are creaking and this was a snap. If you have a power screwdriver or a drill with a flat screwdriver bit it will make the job go faster as these are LONG bolts. Just unscrew the two bolts you have now, put the two new bolts through the two new plastic squares, through the toilet seat, through the Carex elevator, through the seat holes and into the fasteners. This is about a five minute job and makes it so much easier to get up and down when your knees start to creak.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBunnie
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to clean
6/27/2010

Customer review by mjnickname

3.0 stars 6/27/2010 by mjnickname
by mjnickname

This is a nice product and it looks nice installed. Using the "regular" toilet seat is good. It was purchased for my husband who is paralyzed on the left due to a stroke. I would recommend it; however, I think anyone considering this should know that it is difficult to clean. It's very easy for urine to be trapped between the plastic raised seat and the porcelain toilet bowl. I clean it every day to avoid odors.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjnickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GOOD PURCHASE
2/13/2014

Customer review by DG65

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by DG65
by DG65

Today I rec'd this seat, like it a lot. It doesn't fit my toilet exactly, but is close enough so that I can still use it, like that I can put my own seat on top of. Height 3.5 inches is really good, the hard part for me is screwing in the two long bolts, I got one side in, but the other side was more difficult as it was hard to get to the left side of the toilet. It has something underneath that you peel off and stick on the toilet so that it will stick to toilet and not move. Being a senior and with severe RA this seat is a blessing and a real help to my knees and hips and lower back. I absolutely recommend this seat to anyone who is looking to raise their toilet seat. Just be sure to double check measurements of your seat against this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DG65
Peekskill, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
10/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The nice thing about this toilet seat elevator is that it still allows a regular toilet seat to be used. It does the job for those needing a handicapped level seat without having to buy a new toilet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2013

Customer review by arsral

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by arsral
by arsral

Before buying this I had the kind of riser that replaces the toilet seat. It was slightly less expensive but no where near as good as this one that uses the existing seat. The Carex is very stable, being bolted on rather than just resting on top. It comes with two long bolts and wing nuts. I used the plastic nuts from the existing seat instead of the wing nuts. If you use the wing nuts you also might consider washers to insure a firmer grip. The wing nuts may not get as tight if the holes in the toilet base are large. I clean it like I would the bowl itself without removing the riser. The fit isn't perfect and on mine there is a slight overhang that makes cleaning under it a bit more difficult but it still isn't hard. I am real happy with this riser. It is much less expensive than getting a new toilet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arsral
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
qucik fix to a lenghty problem
1/22/2011

Customer review by catsmis

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by catsmis
by catsmis

Long legs and a shot knee made for using a "dinky" facility very stressful, and we're renting so a high rise toilet was out of the possible solutions. Most of the temporary designs are pathetic (including a companion product from the same manufacturer/supplier). This model installed quickly and securely (no wobble). The extralong bolts have room to spare and allowed me to use a nylon washer to enhance the tightening.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsmis
Warner Robbins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted!
1/4/2010

Customer review by judibarb

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by judibarb
by judibarb

The only defect is cleaning it between the toilet and product. To really clean it I have to unscrew it. Other than that it is great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judibarb
Independence,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect way to raise toilet seat
9/20/2014

Customer review by PattiAnneOK

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by PattiAnneOK
by PattiAnneOK

I suffer from arthritis in my knees and spine and sitting on low toilets is almost impossible. The Carex seat elevator work perfect. It is stable, does not shift around and is the perfect height. I am buying yet another for our second bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattiAnneOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2010

Customer review by Cookie47

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Cookie47
by Cookie47

Product works very well with the carex seat handel bars. I had a total knee replacement and these are a God Send. I would reccomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookie47
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/18/2011

Customer review by Granny5times

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Granny5times
by Granny5times

This seat gave just the right height increase after having hip surgery. It saved me from having to buy a completely new commode. I would recommend this seat to anyone looking to elevate the present commode.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granny5times
Suffolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very reasonable price
2/7/2011

Customer review by jaccque

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by jaccque
by jaccque

This is an elevated toilet seat. Works well when needed for a shorter length of time. Only problem I had was that it was not hinged to raise up for the men not needing any assistance. Would definately recommend it for when someone is visiting or needed for only a week or so.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaccque
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A very helpful product
11/17/2010

Customer review by CountryGirlandherdog

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by CountryGirlandherdog
by CountryGirlandherdog

This product was purchased for an elderly mother. It was easy to install and seems to be of good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGirlandherdog
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
5/1/2010

Customer review by AzICIt

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by AzICIt
by AzICIt

My parents are elderly and have problems on low toilets. Purchased this to help on one of their visits, worked great and looked better than most we've seen. I remove it until future visits, takes maybe 5 minutes and a flat head screw driver to install/remove. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AzICIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
A Good Sturdy Toilet Seat Riser
12/9/2009

Customer review by GreatIdeas

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by GreatIdeas
by GreatIdeas

Several of our clients require assistance getting on and off of the toilet, due to physical challenges such as arthritis or obesity. The addition of this riser, the existing toilet seat, makes it much easier. It uses sold steel bolts to attach to the toilet. Simply replace the existing bolts with the longer steel bolts, and install the seat on the riser and fasten to the toilet (it uses convenient butterfly nuts for easy tightening). Once tight, it's very sturdy and safe - much more-so than those latch-on risers that install on top of the seat. We highly recommend these to our clients.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatIdeas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
standard shape
5/2/2014

Customer review by babylonin

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by babylonin
by babylonin

I now have installed on all 3 toilets - works good - gives extra height - easier for my wife to get up and down with out hurting as much. thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babylonin
Bonita Springs , Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product mounts easily, works perfect.y
4/26/2014

Customer review by Bear140252

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Bear140252
by Bear140252

Product is easy to mount and mount is secure due to the non-skid mounts on the bottom. This is the best product I've found and the best value. I would recomment this to anyone who is looking for a toilet seat elevator.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bear140252
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2012

Customer review by Instrumentman

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Instrumentman
by Instrumentman

This item works great. Easy to install and just the right height. You hardly notice this item under the seat. Also a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Instrumentman
Tularosa, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews