Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 70 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
easy to use
1/22/2010

Customer review by DotJoe

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by DotJoe
by DotJoe

This product fits easily and looks good under the toilet seat. You do have to first remove the toilet seat and install the product with the included longer screws. But it is very comfortable and I am able to get up and down from the seat with ease.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DotJoe
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Enough
9/5/2008

Customer review by CuriousGoJ

3.0 stars 9/5/2008 by CuriousGoJ
by CuriousGoJ

Works as needed for my wife, easy to install, seems of decent quality. Would be better with corrosion resistant installation hardware, as use on the toilet can be very damaging, but I'll just replace with nylon screws and nuts when the supplied hardware goes bad. Also, slides around a bit on the toilet unless tightened regularly.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuriousGoJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Carex toilet seat riser, best in class!
7/5/2009

Customer review by yulin

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by yulin
by yulin

Best of the seat riser we have tried, this Carex seat is the perfect height, and sits on the toilet out of the way of the patient for easy tranfer from wheel chair. We wasted a lot of money buying first a Moen seat riser, then another brand from the hospital medical supply with a plastic screw attachment that protruded from the front of the seat where it scrapped the legs of the patient when transfering from wheel chair to toilet. This is the best product, at the best price!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yulin
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Toilet seat riser
1/21/2016

Customer review by Annie

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Annie
by Annie

I love it except for when it comes time to clean it, because it doesn't have hinges. I didn't think about that before I ordered it. But other than that it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Raises seat just right
10/5/2011

Customer review by TheBunnie

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by TheBunnie
by TheBunnie

Cheap price to raise the seat just the right amount. My knees are creaking and this was a snap. If you have a power screwdriver or a drill with a flat screwdriver bit it will make the job go faster as these are LONG bolts. Just unscrew the two bolts you have now, put the two new bolts through the two new plastic squares, through the toilet seat, through the Carex elevator, through the seat holes and into the fasteners. This is about a five minute job and makes it so much easier to get up and down when your knees start to creak.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBunnie
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to clean
6/27/2010

Customer review by mjnickname

3.0 stars 6/27/2010 by mjnickname
by mjnickname

This is a nice product and it looks nice installed. Using the "regular" toilet seat is good. It was purchased for my husband who is paralyzed on the left due to a stroke. I would recommend it; however, I think anyone considering this should know that it is difficult to clean. It's very easy for urine to be trapped between the plastic raised seat and the porcelain toilet bowl. I clean it every day to avoid odors.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjnickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GOOD PURCHASE
2/13/2014

Customer review by DG65

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by DG65
by DG65

Today I rec'd this seat, like it a lot. It doesn't fit my toilet exactly, but is close enough so that I can still use it, like that I can put my own seat on top of. Height 3.5 inches is really good, the hard part for me is screwing in the two long bolts, I got one side in, but the other side was more difficult as it was hard to get to the left side of the toilet. It has something underneath that you peel off and stick on the toilet so that it will stick to toilet and not move. Being a senior and with severe RA this seat is a blessing and a real help to my knees and hips and lower back. I absolutely recommend this seat to anyone who is looking to raise their toilet seat. Just be sure to double check measurements of your seat against this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DG65
Peekskill, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2013

Customer review by arsral

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by arsral
by arsral
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before buying this I had the kind of riser that replaces the toilet seat. It was slightly less expensive but no where near as good as this one that uses the existing seat. The Carex is very stable, being bolted on rather than just resting on top. It comes with two long bolts and wing nuts. I used the plastic nuts from the existing seat instead of the wing nuts. If you use the wing nuts you also might consider washers to insure a firmer grip. The wing nuts may not get as tight if the holes in the toilet base are large. I clean it like I would the bowl itself without removing the riser. The fit isn't perfect and on mine there is a slight overhang that makes cleaning under it a bit more difficult but it still isn't hard. I am real happy with this riser. It is much less expensive than getting a new toilet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arsral
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
10/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The nice thing about this toilet seat elevator is that it still allows a regular toilet seat to be used. It does the job for those needing a handicapped level seat without having to buy a new toilet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carex toilet seat elevatoe
11/18/2015

Customer review by ErnieB

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by ErnieB
by ErnieB

Product was excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErnieB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life saver!
10/20/2015

Customer review by happy

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by happy
by happy

After recent surgery, I found I needed additional help getting on and off of the toilet seat. This riser provided the adtional aid I needed. The instal is quick and easy. Very solid feeling. If I was to give a negative mark, I would say it needs a better non-slide grip strip. Since we had some textured grip material in our home, we just cut a thin strip and added it underneath the lift and where it contacts the toilet bowl. It solved our slip problem. We also added side rails for additional safety. I am pleased we purchased this product and would recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
qucik fix to a lenghty problem
1/22/2011

Customer review by catsmis

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by catsmis
by catsmis

Long legs and a shot knee made for using a "dinky" facility very stressful, and we're renting so a high rise toilet was out of the possible solutions. Most of the temporary designs are pathetic (including a companion product from the same manufacturer/supplier). This model installed quickly and securely (no wobble). The extralong bolts have room to spare and allowed me to use a nylon washer to enhance the tightening.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catsmis
Warner Robbins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Carex Toilet Seat Elevator
11/3/2015

Customer review by Elaine

3.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Elaine
by Elaine

Needs large washers for screwing into place. The screw head kept slipping thru the toilet seat attachment. Otherwise, it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, but with design flaw...
9/9/2015

Customer review by CRCoss

3.0 stars 9/9/2015 by CRCoss
by CRCoss

The height, quality, and sturdiness of this elevator are excellent, but I'm not sure if I'll be keeping it due to a flaw in the design. As a female, when it's time to go #1, the urine naturally flows toward to front of the base of the toilet. Because of the height, the flow hits the inside of this elevator and also in between the bottom of the elevator and the base of the toilet (where there is a small space). There is a small lip on the front which I thought would prevent urine from getting in between the space, but it's not big enough, and as a result, urine accumulates in between the toilet bowl surface and bottom of this elevator. When I shut the lid to my toilet, the pressure causes the extender to push against the top of the toilet bowl and *splash!* - my leg gets a shot of urine from shutting the lid! It's gross! So now, I just don't shut the lid or I do it VERY gently. Sometimes I forget this (because I've always been a 'lid shutter'), but then get a surprise splash of urine on my leg and either have to clean it off my leg or change my pants. I have to do extra cleaning in between this space, otherwise the accumulated urine will start to smell. Not very user friendly this way... I hope they fix this problem. Otherwise, it is a very good elevator- sturdy and safe to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRCoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
toilet seat elevator
10/16/2015

Customer review by Fontana

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Fontana
by Fontana

This product appears that it would work for average height people. My mother is only 4' 7", so her feet would have been dangling. I am 5'2" and I also could not fully touch the floor. We didn't install it only sat it on top of toilet to see how would work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fontana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect way to raise toilet seat
9/20/2014

Customer review by PattiAnneOK

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by PattiAnneOK
by PattiAnneOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I suffer from arthritis in my knees and spine and sitting on low toilets is almost impossible. The Carex seat elevator work perfect. It is stable, does not shift around and is the perfect height. I am buying yet another for our second bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattiAnneOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Fix
10/1/2015

Customer review by lomane

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by lomane
by lomane

This was very easy to install and would be great for most people; my only caveat is to be sure the person is tall enough since it raises the seat level 3 plus inches it is not good for petite people (5 ft. and under or so).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lomane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2011

Customer review by Granny5times

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Granny5times
by Granny5times

This seat gave just the right height increase after having hip surgery. It saved me from having to buy a completely new commode. I would recommend this seat to anyone looking to elevate the present commode.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny5times
Suffolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/19/2010

Customer review by Cookie47

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Cookie47
by Cookie47

Product works very well with the carex seat handel bars. I had a total knee replacement and these are a God Send. I would reccomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie47
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted!
1/4/2010

Customer review by judibarb

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by judibarb
by judibarb

The only defect is cleaning it between the toilet and product. To really clean it I have to unscrew it. Other than that it is great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judibarb
Independence,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews