Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 58 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Terrific add-on to a standard walker.
7/18/2011

Customer review by Romantic2044

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Romantic2044
by Romantic2044

Due to an injury, I recently had the tendons in my leg reconstructed. I was expecting to leave the hospital on crutches. Instead, they issued me a standard walker. I was happy with the walker, it was easier than crutches and more stable. However, since it took two hands to maneuver the walker, I could not carry anything with me. For a while I was using a backpack to transport items, but I could not carry beverages and sometimes I would forget the backpack and have to return for it. I discovered this basket on Walmart.com, purchased it, and found it to be the perfect addition to the walker. It hooked on to the walker in less than a minute. This is a temporary situation so the inexpensive price was right. Unlike some other baskets, it has a plastic insert that keeps things from falling out, and has a cutout for a glass or coffee cup. The plastic could be a bit heavier - eventually it will rip. This is my only criticism, and it is a minor one. I recommend this basket to anyone using a walker. It will definitely make your life easier.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Romantic2044
Hoboken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
anyone who has knee surgery needs one
3/28/2009

Customer review by 2newknees

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by 2newknees
by 2newknees

The basket fit on a Medline walker even with the pointy front. It has a nifty plastic bottom so your small items don't fall through. It is easy to remove if you need to as well. It isn't too heavy but is sturdy enough for long term use.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2newknees
Ennis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice
6/30/2016

Customer review by Rnola

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Rnola
by Rnola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rnola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
11/8/2008

Customer review by kajo

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by kajo
by kajo

Great sturdy basket that is easy to attach and remove from walker. Universal fit. Handy tray to keep items from falling through. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kajo
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love it, great price, buy it now!!
2/23/2016

Customer review by musicdenise

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by musicdenise
by musicdenise

I bought this for my husband who broke his hip on Christmas Eve and has now spent 8 weeks walking with a walker, unable to put weight on his left leg. I gave it to him as a Valentine's Day present a filled it with candy and flowers. :-) He loves it because now he can get some of the small items that he was unable to carry before and take them where he needs them without help. It makes him more independent and helps me out too! It's only good for small items, though, as it makes the walker more heavy to lift or move, so keep that in mind. Super easy to attach and take off. We have small doorways, so my husband has to take it off to go into the bathroom. So keep that in mind as well: it makes the walker larger from front to back. Definitely worth it, even if it's just for 3 weeks!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicdenise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great basket for a walker!
1/6/2012

Customer review by cj99

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by cj99
by cj99

Very easy to install - no tools needed! Nice to have the plastic insert tray in the bottom which has a cup holder. Quality item at great low price! (I saw other very similar items at higher cost)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cj99
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful.
2/13/2014

Customer review by GiveToAll

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by GiveToAll
by GiveToAll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's useful and I am able to carry packages and water better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiveToAll
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have!
1/29/2010

Customer review by DDEgigi

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by DDEgigi
by DDEgigi

This is a must have for anyone that uses a walker. My mother found this out the first time she used her walker and didn't have a way to carry anything. It works great and is soooo much cheaper than the identical one she got at the medical supply store. They charged $20 and an additional $5 for the insert, that should have been included with the basket.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDEgigi
Durant, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as pictured ! ! ! !
12/25/2013

Customer review by sek71

3.0 stars 12/25/2013 by sek71
by sek71

my basket was a gift for my mother to use on her walker and it DOES meet her needs for giving her an extra hand and a way to carry a beverage or small items such as her mail or newspaper, HOWEVER the attachments shown in this picture are not included on the model shipped to me. the plastic liner is great to keep small items from falling between the wire grid of the basket, but not very durable and is more like a planter basket liner. the hook attached to the basket works for keeping the basket in place, but I will be adding Velcro cable straps to it as well for extra support.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sek71
Connellsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mom can carry things while she walks.
3/3/2014

Customer review by DISNEYDEEDEE

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by DISNEYDEEDEE
by DISNEYDEEDEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The basket is perfect on her walker. With the plastic lining in it she can even carry a cup of coffee. It is convenient for her.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DISNEYDEEDEE
Berwyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A life saver!
9/25/2009

Customer review by GIJoMom2

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by GIJoMom2
by GIJoMom2

A great product! Very easy to install. It also fits the walkers with the pointed front. It is kind of small but overall we are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GIJoMom2
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cheap and flimsy
5/2/2011

Customer review by JerryOH

1.0 stars 5/2/2011 by JerryOH
by JerryOH

I returned this product since it broke immediately after I received it. Support arms broke off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerryOH
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very useful product
6/5/2009

Customer review by tonytiger0

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by tonytiger0
by tonytiger0

This is a very useful product. My wife uses it. I would recommend it. However, I would also recommend you add a way to secure it to the walker on each end of the bar instead of relying on the two clamps in the center. That way, if too much weight is added at the end of the basket, the end is supported. My wife somehow overloaded it, causing one of the lower clamps to come loose from the basket. I added a plastic tie to each lower brace at the basket as well as secured basket to the top bar at each end of the basket. Now she can't overload it. This is well worth its price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonytiger0
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap, cheap, cheap!
11/22/2013

Customer review by ladylin1

2.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ladylin1
by ladylin1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this because it was recommended as an additional item purchased by people who purchased the Carex Step N Rest Rollator. We returned it for a refund because it does not fit the Rollator/Walker. Even if it did fit, we would have returned for a better unit because this one was very cheaply made and the plastic base and drink holder is constructed of the same disposable plastic used to make the covers for carry out food containers...junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladylin1
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broken out of the box
4/19/2011

Customer review by rtmore67

3.0 stars 4/19/2011 by rtmore67
by rtmore67

Well, I bought this for my mother to use while she's temporarily on a walker. When she got it out of the box one of the stabilizing prongs on the bottom was completely broken off. She did say that the basket can still be used to carry around small items, but that it is not too sturdy. Hopefully she won't be needing this basket nor the walker too much longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtmore67
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great walker basket!
3/9/2016

Customer review by luvmy388

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by luvmy388
by luvmy388

I purchased this for my mom's walker and she loves it! Her friends asked her where she got it and I told them Walmart online! It fits perfect on her walker and can hold her dominoes and mail with no problem. I would high recommend this to anyone who care gives for someone who uses a walker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmy388
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
3/18/2016

Customer review by starwarswannabe

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by starwarswannabe
by starwarswannabe

Great purchase. The basket worked out perfect! Easy to attach, and hold many items!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starwarswannabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FLIMSY LEG HOOKS
3/1/2012

Customer review by speeeddawg

2.0 stars 3/1/2012 by speeeddawg
by speeeddawg

One leg hook broke off almost as soon as it was unpackaged. If it was not a 45-mile round-trip (Gas = $18 - more than the cost of basket) to pick it up and take it to the store, I would return it. Perhaps, I will--NOW, that I think about it. Good concept--faulty QC.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speeeddawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
5/15/2014

Customer review by imon247

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by imon247
by imon247
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Half the price of everybody else. Easy to attach and remove to use on the second walker we carry in the car. Tray is of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imon247
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
seems to work awesome and a great price
3/18/2014

Customer review by 51geoff

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by 51geoff
by 51geoff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very easy top attach a great price and seems to do the job

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
51geoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews