Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
anyone who has knee surgery needs one
3/28/2009

Customer review by 2newknees

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by 2newknees
by 2newknees

The basket fit on a Medline walker even with the pointy front. It has a nifty plastic bottom so your small items don't fall through. It is easy to remove if you need to as well. It isn't too heavy but is sturdy enough for long term use.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2newknees
Ennis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific add-on to a standard walker.
7/18/2011

Customer review by Romantic2044

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Romantic2044
by Romantic2044

Due to an injury, I recently had the tendons in my leg reconstructed. I was expecting to leave the hospital on crutches. Instead, they issued me a standard walker. I was happy with the walker, it was easier than crutches and more stable. However, since it took two hands to maneuver the walker, I could not carry anything with me. For a while I was using a backpack to transport items, but I could not carry beverages and sometimes I would forget the backpack and have to return for it. I discovered this basket on Walmart.com, purchased it, and found it to be the perfect addition to the walker. It hooked on to the walker in less than a minute. This is a temporary situation so the inexpensive price was right. Unlike some other baskets, it has a plastic insert that keeps things from falling out, and has a cutout for a glass or coffee cup. The plastic could be a bit heavier - eventually it will rip. This is my only criticism, and it is a minor one. I recommend this basket to anyone using a walker. It will definitely make your life easier.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romantic2044
Hoboken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
11/8/2008

Customer review by kajo

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by kajo
by kajo

Great sturdy basket that is easy to attach and remove from walker. Universal fit. Handy tray to keep items from falling through. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kajo
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great basket for a walker!
1/6/2012

Customer review by cj99

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by cj99
by cj99

Very easy to install - no tools needed! Nice to have the plastic insert tray in the bottom which has a cup holder. Quality item at great low price! (I saw other very similar items at higher cost)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cj99
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A life saver!
9/25/2009

Customer review by GIJoMom2

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by GIJoMom2
by GIJoMom2

A great product! Very easy to install. It also fits the walkers with the pointed front. It is kind of small but overall we are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIJoMom2
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Useful.
2/13/2014

Customer review by GiveToAll

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by GiveToAll
by GiveToAll

It's useful and I am able to carry packages and water better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiveToAll
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as pictured ! ! ! !
12/25/2013

Customer review by sek71

3.0 stars 12/25/2013 by sek71
by sek71

my basket was a gift for my mother to use on her walker and it DOES meet her needs for giving her an extra hand and a way to carry a beverage or small items such as her mail or newspaper, HOWEVER the attachments shown in this picture are not included on the model shipped to me. the plastic liner is great to keep small items from falling between the wire grid of the basket, but not very durable and is more like a planter basket liner. the hook attached to the basket works for keeping the basket in place, but I will be adding Velcro cable straps to it as well for extra support.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sek71
Connellsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mom can carry things while she walks.
3/3/2014

Customer review by DISNEYDEEDEE

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by DISNEYDEEDEE
by DISNEYDEEDEE

The basket is perfect on her walker. With the plastic lining in it she can even carry a cup of coffee. It is convenient for her.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DISNEYDEEDEE
Berwyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap and flimsy
5/2/2011

Customer review by JerryOH

1.0 stars 5/2/2011 by JerryOH
by JerryOH

I returned this product since it broke immediately after I received it. Support arms broke off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerryOH
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Must have!
1/29/2010

Customer review by DDEgigi

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by DDEgigi
by DDEgigi

This is a must have for anyone that uses a walker. My mother found this out the first time she used her walker and didn't have a way to carry anything. It works great and is soooo much cheaper than the identical one she got at the medical supply store. They charged $20 and an additional $5 for the insert, that should have been included with the basket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDEgigi
Durant, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful product
6/5/2009

Customer review by tonytiger0

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by tonytiger0
by tonytiger0

This is a very useful product. My wife uses it. I would recommend it. However, I would also recommend you add a way to secure it to the walker on each end of the bar instead of relying on the two clamps in the center. That way, if too much weight is added at the end of the basket, the end is supported. My wife somehow overloaded it, causing one of the lower clamps to come loose from the basket. I added a plastic tie to each lower brace at the basket as well as secured basket to the top bar at each end of the basket. Now she can't overload it. This is well worth its price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonytiger0
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job
5/15/2014

Customer review by imon247

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by imon247
by imon247

Half the price of everybody else. Easy to attach and remove to use on the second walker we carry in the car. Tray is of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imon247
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
seems to work awesome and a great price
3/18/2014

Customer review by 51geoff

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by 51geoff
by 51geoff

very easy top attach a great price and seems to do the job

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
51geoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broken out of the box
4/19/2011

Customer review by rtmore67

3.0 stars 4/19/2011 by rtmore67
by rtmore67

Well, I bought this for my mother to use while she's temporarily on a walker. When she got it out of the box one of the stabilizing prongs on the bottom was completely broken off. She did say that the basket can still be used to carry around small items, but that it is not too sturdy. Hopefully she won't be needing this basket nor the walker too much longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtmore67
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FLIMSY LEG HOOKS
3/1/2012

Customer review by speeeddawg

2.0 stars 3/1/2012 by speeeddawg
by speeeddawg

One leg hook broke off almost as soon as it was unpackaged. If it was not a 45-mile round-trip (Gas = $18 - more than the cost of basket) to pick it up and take it to the store, I would return it. Perhaps, I will--NOW, that I think about it. Good concept--faulty QC.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speeeddawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Basket
3/11/2013

Customer review by WalkerBasket

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by WalkerBasket
by WalkerBasket

The basket fits the walker securely and has a cup holder. What more could you ask? The last one lasted 8 years with the weak points being the hinge arms. I needed to replace the pivot rivets after they loosened

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalkerBasket
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by Sporster04

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Sporster04
by Sporster04

The Senior Citizen I care for was extremely happy with the wire basket for his walker. He's been wanting one for 2-years and no one would take the time to help him with this. He was wanting the basket on the inside of his walker and with little to no adjustments we managed to get it attached. He is now able to tote items around and couldn't be Happier. It even arrived a lot sooner than expected! Thank You.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sporster04
Otis, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2012

Customer review by trishhug2249

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by trishhug2249
by trishhug2249

Lightwieght, easy instalation perfect folding walker

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trishhug2249
Princeton,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cannot carry anything heavy
4/19/2013

Customer review by Moneybags396

3.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Moneybags396
by Moneybags396

I bought this for my mini oxygen tank, but it is too heavy, so I will have to add some hardware and make this a little sturdier. However, if you want it for carrying lite items then you should be okay. It is still a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moneybags396
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Negative review
9/11/2010

Customer review by policywonk

2.0 stars 9/11/2010 by policywonk
by policywonk

Bulky so makes a walker take up more space. Must remove to fold walker. If a person likes privacy in what is placed in the basket, it is not possible. My mother insisted that I return the product. We now have a hanging canvas container which is also attractive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
policywonk
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews