Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
A great product
11/17/2008

Customer review by rosierosebud1

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by rosierosebud1
by rosierosebud1

This is my first cane. I didn't know the first thing about canes so I went on line and found this one. It had exactly the kind of handle that was especially made for comfort by experts. (Carex soft grip) Being my first cane I felt a little uneasy using it the first few times but really am into it and very proud of the color of pink, which shows the feminine side of me. I'm scheduled for a knee replacement surgery and will be using it for quite a while. I do feel it is perfect for me and would recommend it to anyone else. It's very reasonable too, compared to other canes I've seen.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosierosebud1
Atlanta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A comfortable cane.
2/10/2010

Customer review by MLonLI

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by MLonLI
by MLonLI

Well worth the price. The soft grip makes this very comfortable. Seems to be sturdy and does not slip out from under you for the most part. Wish Walmart carried this in a folding version of the same color as I sometimes need 2 canes and for traveling it is handy to have a folding cane. I will be getting another one soon though.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLonLI
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect cane!
2/3/2010

Customer review by vickiknowitall

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by vickiknowitall
by vickiknowitall

I bought this cane in pink for my aunt. She had a boring brown cane before. She loves it and gets many compliments! The reason I voted it down on ease of use is because she had trouble lining up the button with the holes to lock it in place. Everyone wonders where she got such a great color. And, it has the wrist loop which a lot of canes do not have.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickiknowitall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good value
4/26/2013

Customer review by Donme

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Donme
by Donme

This was my first on-line Walmart purchase. I purchased this cane for my wife who suddenly needed a cane due to a fall which broke her left leg and dislocated her left shoulder. By using this cane with her RIGHT hand she was able to make walking in the cast a lot easier. The price was much less than any other similar shaped cane I looked at and the soft touch handle eased the pressure on her hand. This pink cane is not only her favorite color but also looks so elegant that she intends using it later to match her pink handbag and shoes. The only problem I have with it is that she will occasionally give it to me to hold while she visits the ladies room or wants to try on a (pink) dress or blouse while shopping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donme
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Cane For Me!!
9/25/2011

Customer review by Texasgal4sure

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by Texasgal4sure
by Texasgal4sure

I am age 70, very feminine and like everything to match that I wear and carry. I purchased a pink cane and a blue one. They fit me perfect and the adjustable slots are stable and not wobbly. These are excellent canes for the money. I love the soft Derby handle with the strap on the handle that I can wrap around my wrist to keep up with the cane and I won't lose it. I would highly recommend both of these canes to others. In fact, I have a fractured foot and have ordered a pair of adjustable crutches made by the same company to be shipped to me. I love shopping at Walmart, in the stores and online!! Keep up the good work of obtaining excellent products for we Senior Citizens to buy!!! As we become older, we need light weight items and you have them for us. Thank you for looking after us. God Bless You!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasgal4sure
Amarillo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft grip cane
4/27/2012

Customer review by Silverfox031

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Silverfox031
by Silverfox031

Bough this item for my wife after hip surgery, she loved the color and comfort of the soft handle

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverfox031
Lawrenceville GA
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very nice product
6/29/2009

Customer review by pegi

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by pegi
by pegi

It was so good to find a cane that is not black. I really like the color and style of this cane. The handle is very confortable too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegi
madison, ala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/30/2008

Customer review by mrsmysterious

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by mrsmysterious
by mrsmysterious

The cane is adjustable which is nice. I know I'm short and it works well for me, but it can fit taller people as well. The color is nice and makes me feel better about using a cane at my age. The only thing I didn't like about this product was that it came with a sticker that left lots of annoying sticky residue. With some soap and oil though, it came right off. The grip also smells strongly of rubber at first, but it wears off with use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmysterious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
11/24/2008

Customer review by twiddlediddles

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by twiddlediddles
by twiddlediddles

Arthritis has kicked in on the hips with complications on one side. Some days are worse than others and I need a little extra help. I needed a cane that was easy to grip that was specifically designed for arthritis in the hand as well. This one does the job with its soft grip handle. Without adjusting it, it was just the right height for me. I'm 5'3". This one has style. I love the pink color, fits me nicely, and no one else is likely to use it or steal it! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twiddlediddles
Moscow, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy, Cute Cane
12/11/2008

Customer review by dogyarnknit

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by dogyarnknit
by dogyarnknit

I most certainly recommend this cane to others. It is easy to adjust. The Soft Grip handle is very comfortable to use. I like the handiness of the wrist strap for when I need an extra hand or need to hang on the hook of a bathroom stall (sometimes it’s those little things you don’t think of a point of purchase). I am in my 30's and wanted to have a stylist and cute cane following my back surgery. Most of the more feminine canes seemed more for the Broken Hip Set than the Stylish & Hip Set. They just didn’t appeal to me ascetically. I was so pleased to find this simple pretty pink cane for a good price. I have received many compliments on the soft pink color. If I have to use a cane I’m glad that I can have fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogyarnknit
Bowling Green KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adjustable Walking Cane
9/10/2009

Customer review by sherry1121

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by sherry1121
by sherry1121

This is great. I love the fact that it is different than most canes. I love that it's pink yet, most people say it isn't pink. Either way, it is a great cane!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherry1121
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glamour
9/13/2009

Customer review by Karma88

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by Karma88
by Karma88

As long as I'm handicapped I might as well be fashionable. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karma88
Buford, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Cute!
5/19/2010

Customer review by pdragon17

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by pdragon17
by pdragon17

When you have to use a cane, you might as well get to look good. This one is too cute! Love the grip, the handle in soft and easy to hold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdragon17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as described
12/4/2010

Customer review by CatWranglerGal

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by CatWranglerGal
by CatWranglerGal

I bought this mainly because the hand I need to use to grip the cane has a painful neuropathy which makes it hard to grasp things. The super soft handle is just perfect. I can get a good grip without pressing down too hard and it doesn't slip. Easy to adjust height. No slip walking. AND I love the color!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatWranglerGal
Avon, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/31/2013

Customer review by caneneeder1

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by caneneeder1
by caneneeder1

Love my pink walking cane!! I had a pretty blue one that I left in a cart at Walmart and have never gotten back - stupid on my part, so I ordered another - in fact this is the third one of these canes I've gotten. Really nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caneneeder1
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The most comfortable handle on any of my many cane
7/15/2014

Customer review by Ardery

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Ardery
by Ardery

It's the most comfortable handle on any of many canes. I have both the standard cane and the folding cane. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ardery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard Grip Handle
10/1/2009

Customer review by lhasamom

1.0 stars 10/1/2009 by lhasamom
by lhasamom

The handle is not a soft grip at all. It requires the same grip strength as any other cane handle. The only positive about it is the attractive pink cane part.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhasamom
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Carex Soft Grip Walking Cane - Soft Pink is great
9/3/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Carex Soft Grip Walking Cane - Soft Pink is great it fits me just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pink walking cane
3/4/2009

Customer review by lsimpson

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by lsimpson
by lsimpson

I needed this cane for recovery from a shattered knee. It is easily adjustable , the handle is a great shape for gripping and it is very soft almost rubbery. I LOVE the color !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsimpson
Fletcher,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you have to use a cane!
3/9/2009

Customer review by SummerisgreatinMinnesota

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by SummerisgreatinMinnesota
by SummerisgreatinMinnesota

I purchased this for my mom who decided at 86 she might want to use a cane, even though it's only for older people. She liked the pink color. It has a very comfortable grip on it and is easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SummerisgreatinMinnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews