Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 58 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Perfect Cane For Me!!
9/25/2011

Customer review by Texasgal4sure

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by Texasgal4sure
by Texasgal4sure

I am age 70, very feminine and like everything to match that I wear and carry. I purchased a pink cane and a blue one. They fit me perfect and the adjustable slots are stable and not wobbly. These are excellent canes for the money. I love the soft Derby handle with the strap on the handle that I can wrap around my wrist to keep up with the cane and I won't lose it. I would highly recommend both of these canes to others. In fact, I have a fractured foot and have ordered a pair of adjustable crutches made by the same company to be shipped to me. I love shopping at Walmart, in the stores and online!! Keep up the good work of obtaining excellent products for we Senior Citizens to buy!!! As we become older, we need light weight items and you have them for us. Thank you for looking after us. God Bless You!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasgal4sure
Amarillo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
11/17/2008

Customer review by rosierosebud1

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by rosierosebud1
by rosierosebud1

This is my first cane. I didn't know the first thing about canes so I went on line and found this one. It had exactly the kind of handle that was especially made for comfort by experts. (Carex soft grip) Being my first cane I felt a little uneasy using it the first few times but really am into it and very proud of the color of pink, which shows the feminine side of me. I'm scheduled for a knee replacement surgery and will be using it for quite a while. I do feel it is perfect for me and would recommend it to anyone else. It's very reasonable too, compared to other canes I've seen.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosierosebud1
Atlanta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good value
4/26/2013

Customer review by Donme

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Donme
by Donme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was my first on-line Walmart purchase. I purchased this cane for my wife who suddenly needed a cane due to a fall which broke her left leg and dislocated her left shoulder. By using this cane with her RIGHT hand she was able to make walking in the cast a lot easier. The price was much less than any other similar shaped cane I looked at and the soft touch handle eased the pressure on her hand. This pink cane is not only her favorite color but also looks so elegant that she intends using it later to match her pink handbag and shoes. The only problem I have with it is that she will occasionally give it to me to hold while she visits the ladies room or wants to try on a (pink) dress or blouse while shopping.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donme
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the Job
7/14/2016

Customer review by Happyconsumer

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Happyconsumer
by Happyconsumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never had to use a cane before but had several back issues. My Physical Therapist suggested using a cane until I get the strength back in my core. So I needed this for balance and to help me stand straighter. I don't know what I would have done without it. The handle is very comfortable and I feel very secure using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyconsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carex cane
7/13/2016

Customer review by pkpltd

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by pkpltd
by pkpltd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Carex Soft Grip walking cane Pink. I ordered this for my wife - the price was at least half of what a name drugstore & medical supply house wanted ! Good workmanship & decent looking cane - I would recommend this cane to just about anyone - excepting very heavy 300+ people, then I would recommend a three footed cane. For the price, it can't be beat !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkpltd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grip
4/14/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Donna
by Donna

If you have trouble with your wrist and hand hurting from use from your cane. This soft grip has stopped all pain from cane use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two to Tango
5/27/2016

Customer review by luckygalinnc

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by luckygalinnc
by luckygalinnc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I keep one cane in my car and one in my house. I lost the one I keep in my car so I ordered another. This cane fits my hand perfectly and comes in pretty, feminine colors. I have tried others and I always feel something is not right when I try to use them. Doc says I have to use a cane because my balance is not good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckygalinnc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect cane!
2/3/2010

Customer review by vickiknowitall

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by vickiknowitall
by vickiknowitall

I bought this cane in pink for my aunt. She had a boring brown cane before. She loves it and gets many compliments! The reason I voted it down on ease of use is because she had trouble lining up the button with the holes to lock it in place. Everyone wonders where she got such a great color. And, it has the wrist loop which a lot of canes do not have.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vickiknowitall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy, Cute Cane
12/11/2008

Customer review by dogyarnknit

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by dogyarnknit
by dogyarnknit

I most certainly recommend this cane to others. It is easy to adjust. The Soft Grip handle is very comfortable to use. I like the handiness of the wrist strap for when I need an extra hand or need to hang on the hook of a bathroom stall (sometimes it’s those little things you don’t think of a point of purchase). I am in my 30's and wanted to have a stylist and cute cane following my back surgery. Most of the more feminine canes seemed more for the Broken Hip Set than the Stylish & Hip Set. They just didn’t appeal to me ascetically. I was so pleased to find this simple pretty pink cane for a good price. I have received many compliments on the soft pink color. If I have to use a cane I’m glad that I can have fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogyarnknit
Bowling Green KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good cane for transition from walker
6/29/2016

Customer review by gramaof1

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by gramaof1
by gramaof1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comfortable handle, nice choices. Good deal all-around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramaof1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A comfortable cane.
2/10/2010

Customer review by MLonLI

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by MLonLI
by MLonLI

Well worth the price. The soft grip makes this very comfortable. Seems to be sturdy and does not slip out from under you for the most part. Wish Walmart carried this in a folding version of the same color as I sometimes need 2 canes and for traveling it is handy to have a folding cane. I will be getting another one soon though.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLonLI
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Pink Support!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Susan
by Susan

I had hip replacement surgery and was down to just using a cane. I didn't want to look or feel like an old lady, so this pink cane did the trick. Sleek, easy, light-weight and practical.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/30/2008

Customer review by mrsmysterious

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by mrsmysterious
by mrsmysterious

The cane is adjustable which is nice. I know I'm short and it works well for me, but it can fit taller people as well. The color is nice and makes me feel better about using a cane at my age. The only thing I didn't like about this product was that it came with a sticker that left lots of annoying sticky residue. With some soap and oil though, it came right off. The grip also smells strongly of rubber at first, but it wears off with use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsmysterious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
1/18/2016

Customer review by Meme

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Meme
by Meme

Very light weight nice easy to use

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft grip cane
4/27/2012

Customer review by Silverfox031

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Silverfox031
by Silverfox031

Bough this item for my wife after hip surgery, she loved the color and comfort of the soft handle

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverfox031
Lawrenceville GA
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Carex cane...
5/29/2016

Customer review by GDawg217

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by GDawg217
by GDawg217
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product.... arrived before advertised date.... my mother loves it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GDawg217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adjustable Walking Cane
9/10/2009

Customer review by sherry1121

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by sherry1121
by sherry1121

This is great. I love the fact that it is different than most canes. I love that it's pink yet, most people say it isn't pink. Either way, it is a great cane!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherry1121
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
11/24/2008

Customer review by twiddlediddles

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by twiddlediddles
by twiddlediddles

Arthritis has kicked in on the hips with complications on one side. Some days are worse than others and I need a little extra help. I needed a cane that was easy to grip that was specifically designed for arthritis in the hand as well. This one does the job with its soft grip handle. Without adjusting it, it was just the right height for me. I'm 5'3". This one has style. I love the pink color, fits me nicely, and no one else is likely to use it or steal it! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twiddlediddles
Moscow, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Carex walking cane
1/27/2016

Customer review by Dottie

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Dottie
by Dottie

Item is just what I needed and was delivered promptly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Cute!
5/19/2010

Customer review by pdragon17

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by pdragon17
by pdragon17

When you have to use a cane, you might as well get to look good. This one is too cute! Love the grip, the handle in soft and easy to hold.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdragon17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews