Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

extra value for the price
9/4/2008

Customer review by mandmfarms

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by mandmfarms
by mandmfarms

this cane is great,it has a awesome blue color to it and it is comfortable to use.it is a bargan at this price.it is durable yet retains great looks.you can look stylish at a walmart price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandmfarms
stantonville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very useful cane
9/6/2010

Customer review by WiiLuvr

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by WiiLuvr
by WiiLuvr

Pros: I am heavy set and feel very comfortable using this cane. There is a thick elastic band that runs through the inside of all the interlocking pieces to keep them in order and all together. These pieces slide together securely and deeply enough that the cane becomes quite rigid. The handle is a lot longer than some which makes it suitable for all hand sizes. The extra wide tip has saved me from a couple falls , too. I easily pull the cane apart into two pieces to fit in the top basket of a grocery cart. Cons: The only reason I gave this 3 stars for appearance is because of the finish. It is such a dark blue that it looks black. Had I wanted black, I would have paid less for the black model! The handle is painted wood and the first time I braced it against a wall, it slid down the wall and ended up with shallow scrape marks filled with paint from the wall. The 4 stars for Expectations is due to: The wood handle is not cushioned. There is no strap fastened to it to nor any place to fasten a strap for use on the wrist or to hang it up. Even though it pulls apart to fold into four pieces, there is nothing, no strap, no bag (except for the ugly big thick plastic bag it came in) to put it in to keep it compactly folded up. Overall, however, these details would not preclude me recommending this cane for short term use. For long term use, I'd recommend checking on the availability of a padded grip to fit on the handle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiiLuvr
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excelent product
8/16/2009

Customer review by amputee

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by amputee
by amputee

I had a hard time finding this type of cane. I was so happy when I saw you had it. When I got it it was exactly what I needed. I thank you for thinking of amputees.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amputee
Hermitage, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of the best
7/18/2010

Customer review by cruiseforfun

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by cruiseforfun
by cruiseforfun

Handy, convenient folding cane. Use it only when you need it. Easy to carry when not using the cane. Went on a cruise and had it handy whenever I felt I needed to use it. Great price too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruiseforfun
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy and attractive
9/5/2012

Customer review by LadyI

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by LadyI
by LadyI

My main disappointment is that the product did not come with some sort of closure. The cane has a tendency to pop apart when folded. I took an elastic band from something else to secure the folded cane. Otherwise, I would have rated the cane as excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyI
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
space saver
3/9/2014

Customer review by FullTimerRV

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by FullTimerRV
by FullTimerRV

A little shaky but overall a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FullTimerRV
San Francisco, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.