Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Christmas Dinosaur
2/21/2009

Customer review by MississippiRN

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by MississippiRN
by MississippiRN

I bought this product in October 2008 ($299.00 + tax) for Christmas. I was afraid I would not be able to get it closer to the holiday. My son- almost three- loves dinosaurs and I could not wait to see his little face when he opened it. I had it sent to the store so I would not have to pay shipping, since it was not in our store yet. Needless to say, it went on sale for $199.00 after we bought it, a few weeks before Christmas. I was devastated! I took it back to the store and asked for a refund so I could purchase it at the new sale price. The day I took it, it went on sale for $99.00. I almost fainted! The ladies at WalMart were fabulous! They refunded my purchase to the credit card, which only took a couple of days and I was able to get the Kota for $99.00 + tax. Thank goodness, because other than the orignal happy face my two year old had on Christmas morning, he barely plays with it at all. It is a great toy, but for some reason, as happy as I was to get it for him, he was not as happy to receive it. Go figure! By the way, he loved the box!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MississippiRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super fun Dinosaur!
9/28/2008

Customer review by AngelinComfort

5.0 stars 9/28/2008 by AngelinComfort
by AngelinComfort

This is a super fun toy! We took Kota to our School and all the kids loved him (ages 12 mo to 5 yrs)! And he has held up great. The different music/sounds he does keeps the kids entertained day after day. And there are 2 different volume levels, which is nice for the different ages (the little ones did not like him roaring real loud). While it is a very pricey toy, it is like having Disneyland at our School! I highly recommend Kota!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelinComfort
Comfort, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not As Great As I Thought!
12/27/2008

Customer review by ShoppingMAMAMandie

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by ShoppingMAMAMandie
by ShoppingMAMAMandie

I bought this for my 2 year old son who loves dinos. This seemed to be a great product, boy I was wrong. I thought for as much as I paid for it, it would at least walk and my little guy could ride it around the house, but it does not. All it does is roar, and play a couple of songs, its like a very expensive over sized stuffed animal. I am very disappointed and will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingMAMAMandie
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Kota The Dinasour
2/28/2009

Customer review by MaPeggy2

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by MaPeggy2
by MaPeggy2

I tried to get this little Kota all during Christmas. Every time you would drop the price it would not got through and finally gave up until after Christmas and still didn't get it at the Christmas price of $99.00 but it was so well worth it when I finally got it in February 2009. When my little Grandson and Granddaughter opened my door and saw Kota they both started laughing and jumping up and down and even though it was costly it keeps the children happy and they both just love Kota. I got Smores the pony for my grandson and he loves that little horse and hope to get Butterscotch for my little granddaughter for her birthday if possible. Thank you for offering such wonderful toys and well made toys. MaPeggy2

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaPeggy2
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Amazing!!
1/10/2009

Customer review by MooreFamily

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by MooreFamily
by MooreFamily

This was a Christmas gift for my 4 yr old daughter. We researched a lot before making the purchase, being such a big one. We at first were looking for the furreal pony, then stumbled across Kota. He is everything and more that we hoped for. My daughter loves him, and thinks of him as her real pet. He does more than what the description calls for, which is an added bonus! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a animatronic toy. He is just to cool!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MooreFamily
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kota is KING!
1/17/2009

Customer review by TheMooreFamily

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by TheMooreFamily
by TheMooreFamily

We waited, waited and waited and when Kota got down to $99 right before Christmas I scurried to WalMart and grabbed the last one. Whew, was I glad to get this little fella. Not only was the hit of the Christmas gifts, my son loves him, our friends kids and the adults even like him. At $299 it would have been too much (unless he did walk) but between $99 & $150 I would say it is HIGLHLY worth it. If you paid more I can see where you might be disappointed but if not it is a good price for a great toy. Cute as can be and my little man sits on him to watch his learning shows. For this Christmas Kota was King!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMooreFamily
Providence Village, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun! Fun! Fun!
1/16/2009

Customer review by SJL13

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by SJL13
by SJL13

My son LOVES dinosaurs, so it was a no brainer when my grandmother asked what she should get him for Christmas! He talks to it and thinks it's funny when it falls asleep. My only complaint with this product is 1 week after she purchased it, it went on "temporary price cut" for half the price! My grandma paid $199.99 plus tax then called me 1 week later and said it was now $99.99. That is a very big price difference in my opinion. However she has since said the smiles on his face have made it all worth while. So in short...if you can buy one and have a son like mine who loves dinosaurs it's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJL13
Groves, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sooo cute
12/24/2008

Customer review by KendraB1223

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by KendraB1223
by KendraB1223

I gave this to my son for his birthday yesterday (12/23) and he loves it! I got a great deal on it that I just couldn't pass up. My son just loves sitting on him, feeding him, and "roaring" with him. My son is 3 and tall for his age and his feet don't even come close to touching the floor so hopefully this is something he can play with for a long time!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KendraB1223
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/6/2009

Customer review by DJosi

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by DJosi
by DJosi

This was a great gift for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas! My husband put it together before Christmas and it was ready to go Christmas morning she was so excited. It works great and she loves taking care of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJosi
Paris, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Dinosaur
12/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter just received this for her birthday from my sister and mom. She loves it! My daughter who is 20months also loves it and sits on it! I thought the dinosaur was supposed to walk and stomp it's feet. Does not do that. All that moves is it's head and tail. The different areas where the sensors are work and if you move it's horn by it's nose it lifts up it's head and sniffs. My daughter does something to it's head and makes it completely fall asleep. It starts to purr and then yawns and then starts closing it's eyes slowly till it starts snoring. Every night before she goes to sleep now she has to put Kota to sleep. It is not that big! My 4 year old the birthday girl reaches the floor and the 20 month old can't but holds on. There is a handle for them to hold on. It does have some dort of springs in the back and my daughter jumps up on it and it does bounce. Takes the weight of both my daughter's sitting on it! Entertains them for hours. Even the adults at the party were amused and want one for themselves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so cute
12/27/2008

Customer review by Tardgirl

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Tardgirl
by Tardgirl

My husband and I were a little cautious when buying this for our 3 yr. old son for christmas. Spending that much on one toy for a toddler can be tricky, they either love it or it sits in the corner collecting dust. Well, this was well worth it, he loves it and plays with it multiple times a day. I have to admit, I love it too. Kota is so cute! The mechanisms are a little loud, but it does move and roar a lot. For that kind of money I wish it bounced up and down or walked a little, but oh well our son loves it just the same. oh, and very easy to put together, very little assembly required, don't forget your batteries!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tardgirl
Saratoga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kota dinosaur
1/13/2009

Customer review by dinosaurhunter

4.0 stars 1/13/2009 by dinosaurhunter
by dinosaurhunter

Its a nice toy but extra features should of been added like able to walk and move its legs. would be great it it had a interactive CD to put on TV. Its a prehistoric rocking horse with limited sound and eats

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinosaurhunter
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent
12/31/2008

Customer review by benjamin2

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by benjamin2
by benjamin2

I got this for my 3 year old grandson for xmas and he loves it. He great grandmother got him the one that was remote controlled that would walk, growl and whip it's tail around, but my grandchild was so scared of this that they had to put it in the garage (he still talks about this being "scary"). He loves Kota to death. I don't think I could have gotten him anything else that he would have liked better. When we would go by Wal-Mart before xmas, he would cry and say he wanted to go to walmart to see kota. He loves it. It is very child friendly, my grandson can turn it off and on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benjamin2
mcminnville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dinosaurs are back!
10/14/2008

Customer review by danidarling

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by danidarling
by danidarling

I'll admit, I did not actually by this product. However, I'm writing this on behalf of my sister, who purchased it for her son's birthday. He's three and a half, and he absolutely loved it! His whole room is dinosaurs, including the wall border and bedspread, and this was the perfect addition. He'll sit on it to "read" a book, play pretend and even talk to it! It's like his own "little" pet, and he absolutely loves it. Though it's a bit pricey, it's a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danidarling
lansing, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lots of fun for little ones, so realistic
10/17/2008

Customer review by Stevensmommy

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by Stevensmommy
by Stevensmommy

I woud definitey recommend this product to anyone that has a small child. Its very realistic and I'm very happy that I purchased it for mine. I've never seen anything like it before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevensmommy
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kota the Dinosaur
12/8/2008

Customer review by BigMike1945

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by BigMike1945
by BigMike1945

I Bought Kota for My Great-GrandDaughter Aliyah pictured on Her Christmas Present that I sent to Her, I know She did'nt Open it, it was the Rest of the Family that wanted to Play with it. As You can see, She Looks Pretty Happy with Kota. Big Mike1945.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMike1945
Prescott Valley, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
greatest toy ever
1/5/2009

Customer review by ddc757

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by ddc757
by ddc757

My grandaughter loves this dinosaur! She was so thrilled to watch it move and react to her. Her shrills of excitement gave us all much joy. We too have fun talking to it and listening to him growl and eventually snore himself to sleep. I would highly recommend this for anyone wishing to please a young child with a great present.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddc757
McPherson, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kota
12/5/2008

Customer review by Mommy2Katelyn

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Mommy2Katelyn
by Mommy2Katelyn

I would really recommend this toy to a small child. My daughter is 3 years old and really really wants Santa Claus to bring her one for christmas. She dosn't know that the 3 foot tall present beside the christmas tree is kota. I couldn't resist opening the box and checking Kota out myself before i wrapped the box with christmas paper. I wanted to see if he really looked as cool as he did online in the pictures. And it does. Really big and looks real. I cant wait until my daughter opens it on christmas morning and see her little eyes light up. I know she will love it..... Kota may cost alot but i think he is worth it....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Katelyn
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful
12/15/2008

Customer review by BEARYHAPPYMOMMA

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by BEARYHAPPYMOMMA
by BEARYHAPPYMOMMA

We decied to buy Kota for our son this christmas and could not be more pleased!!! We took Kota out of the box to make sure he worked and my husband and I played with Kota for at least an hour. We were able to make a roar noise at him and he would roar back, you can scratch under his chin and he makes a purr sound, when you feed him the leaf it sounds like he is really eating it!!! We only paid 99$ for him in our local store(main reason why we decided to buy him) but now that I know what he does and how he works I would have bought him for 199$ if he wouldnt of been on sale. Great toy a must have!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEARYHAPPYMOMMA
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun for a child
12/17/2008

Customer review by Tylicki2007

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Tylicki2007
by Tylicki2007

Child parents and Grandparents had so much fun It jdoes just enough to keep child happy and most of all safe. Xmas will be exciting this year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tylicki2007
Santa Fe NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews