Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Kids like it.
12/13/2010

Customer review by RNmommy2blake

4.0 stars by RNmommy2blake

My 18 mo old son and 4 year old niece loved this book and music player. I only wish the music player sang the words and not just played the tune to the songs in the book. It has some great songs though!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RNmommy2blake
Fitchburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
12/31/2010

Customer review by wallynsarah

2.0 stars by wallynsarah

From the written description and the cost I expected the music player to sing the song. This is not the case! It just plays the music and if your child is not familiar with the songs then the lyrics printed in the book are not going to help them learn the songs. My niece learned how to just play the Hot Dog Song and uses it to play that so it wasn't a complete waste but I was definitely disappointed on Christmas morning when I hit the play button.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wallynsarah
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expected more
9/17/2012

Customer review by d720

2.0 stars by d720

My daughter has many similar items just like this one and the music all has words. This is just music, it's not really what i was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
d720
danbury, ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful
9/27/2012

Customer review by poohnana

5.0 stars by poohnana

Love that my grandson can clip it to his pants or it stands and plays as you read the book and sing along.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poohnana
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for little Mickey lovers.
5/25/2011

Customer review by stoffel

5.0 stars by stoffel

My 11 month old grandson loves Mickey. I got him this book with the Mickey music player and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stoffel
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2012

Customer review by szan

5.0 stars by szan

This is the cutest book/toy I have seen this year. I know my great grandson will get hours of enjoyment playing with it. He loves Mickey and music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
szan
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Talk about keeping up with technology! This is it!
3/23/2012

Customer review by Diva917

5.0 stars by Diva917

My Alia absolutely loves this I know that I should have purchased two of them. I wish I had the CD to play in the car. The volume could be a little louder. It's a must have especially when travelling. She has her very own ipod, lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Diva917
Lombard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
1/17/2012

Customer review by makoshark65vette

5.0 stars by makoshark65vette

We bought this book for our two-year-old daughter and she absolutely loves it. The book has a lot of songs and the player that comes with it is great. Our daughter walks around with the player and takes it off of its stand (the feet) and pretends that it's a cell phone. I would definitely recommend this for any kid interested in books, music and/or singing. It has a lot of classic nursery rhymes (altered to go with the Mickey theme) and also has the Hot Dog song, which is always a hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
makoshark65vette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by momof2camoboys

5.0 stars by momof2camoboys

My 20 month old son loves this music player. He loves that it doesn't play the words, because he likes to make his own songs to the music. The pants snap off too easily. Most of the time he just plays without the pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof2camoboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It's a hit!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Oplaz

5.0 stars by Oplaz

My husband and I bought this for a 2 year old. His mother has told us that he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oplaz
Sturbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/30/2012

Customer review by Rileysj

5.0 stars by Rileysj

Very poor shipping packing book was a little damaged. Should take more care in shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rileysj
Lindenhurst, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Baynebridge

4.0 stars by Baynebridge

love the music player, batteries last a long time. Each page has the words to the song- but not the player on does music, not singing of words. Just make sure your little one can have a book with real pages that will tear. We have one and now ordered one for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Baynebridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
THIS WAS A GREAT GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON.
7/2/2012

Customer review by BESTBIGMOMMA

4.0 stars by BESTBIGMOMMA

MY GRANDSON HIS MOTHER AND I HAD THE BEST TIME SINGING ALONG WITH THE BOOK SONGS. MY GRANDSON LOVED THE PICTURES BECAUSE HE COULD RECONGNIZE THE CHARACTERS AND THE SONGS. HE LOVED IT. THANK YOU FOR GETTING IT TO HIM IN TIME FOR HIS SPECIAL DAY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BESTBIGMOMMA
SAINT LOUIS, MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/10/2013

Customer review by hhaacc

4.0 stars by hhaacc

Great book....music player was much smaller than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hhaacc
cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its neat but
8/4/2012

Customer review by Athenasmama

3.0 stars by Athenasmama

My bought this for my younger daughter who love Mickey mouse club house. She hasn't learn to read yet being she's so young. It would be nice if they sung along with the songs it'sin also has so werid songs like the last one is " I'm a nut" and u click with ur tongue. Its a really werid song Im not sure I want her s creaming in the house. The book picture and lyrics are great. Wish u had a volume control on the Mickey radio. Easy to use. If your kid loves the hotdog song its worth it there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Athenasmama
redding ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No words!
1/24/2012

Customer review by mdrost

3.0 stars by mdrost

I was disappointed that there are no words to the songs. We have to listen to the "Hot Dog" song every time we get into the car so I was excited to get a small player that my daughter could have in the car so that the rest of us could listen to the radio. But, my daughter does not love it because there are no words. She does play with it in the car, but she prefers her other music player that has lyrics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mdrost
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/2/2013

Customer review by mari240

2.0 stars by mari240

It is very easy to operate, and the stand seems to work well. But I was disappointed that there were no actual songs. It's just the tune and you have to read the book for they lyrics. If the child can read then I'm sure it'd be wonderful, however mine is too young to read so she's not very impressed with it just playing tunes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mari240
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
12/25/2012

Customer review by judgesmom

1.0 stars by judgesmom

Product didn't work when I received it put brand new batteries and it still didn't work. Very disappointed being this was a christmas present

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
judgesmom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never