Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Kids like it.
12/13/2010

Customer review by RNmommy2blake

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by RNmommy2blake
by RNmommy2blake

My 18 mo old son and 4 year old niece loved this book and music player. I only wish the music player sang the words and not just played the tune to the songs in the book. It has some great songs though!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNmommy2blake
Fitchburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
12/31/2010

Customer review by wallynsarah

2.0 stars 12/31/2010 by wallynsarah
by wallynsarah

From the written description and the cost I expected the music player to sing the song. This is not the case! It just plays the music and if your child is not familiar with the songs then the lyrics printed in the book are not going to help them learn the songs. My niece learned how to just play the Hot Dog Song and uses it to play that so it wasn't a complete waste but I was definitely disappointed on Christmas morning when I hit the play button.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallynsarah
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expected more
9/17/2012

Customer review by d720

2.0 stars 9/17/2012 by d720
by d720

My daughter has many similar items just like this one and the music all has words. This is just music, it's not really what i was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d720
danbury, ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful
9/27/2012

Customer review by poohnana

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by poohnana
by poohnana

Love that my grandson can clip it to his pants or it stands and plays as you read the book and sing along.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poohnana
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for little Mickey lovers.
5/25/2011

Customer review by stoffel

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by stoffel
by stoffel

My 11 month old grandson loves Mickey. I got him this book with the Mickey music player and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stoffel
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2012

Customer review by szan

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by szan
by szan

This is the cutest book/toy I have seen this year. I know my great grandson will get hours of enjoyment playing with it. He loves Mickey and music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
szan
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
1/17/2012

Customer review by makoshark65vette

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by makoshark65vette
by makoshark65vette

We bought this book for our two-year-old daughter and she absolutely loves it. The book has a lot of songs and the player that comes with it is great. Our daughter walks around with the player and takes it off of its stand (the feet) and pretends that it's a cell phone. I would definitely recommend this for any kid interested in books, music and/or singing. It has a lot of classic nursery rhymes (altered to go with the Mickey theme) and also has the Hot Dog song, which is always a hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makoshark65vette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1/2/2012

Customer review by momof2camoboys

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by momof2camoboys
by momof2camoboys

My 20 month old son loves this music player. He loves that it doesn't play the words, because he likes to make his own songs to the music. The pants snap off too easily. Most of the time he just plays without the pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2camoboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Talk about keeping up with technology! This is it!
3/23/2012

Customer review by Diva917

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Diva917
by Diva917

My Alia absolutely loves this I know that I should have purchased two of them. I wish I had the CD to play in the car. The volume could be a little louder. It's a must have especially when travelling. She has her very own ipod, lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diva917
Lombard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a hit!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Oplaz

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Oplaz
by Oplaz

My husband and I bought this for a 2 year old. His mother has told us that he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oplaz
Sturbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/30/2012

Customer review by Rileysj

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Rileysj
by Rileysj

Very poor shipping packing book was a little damaged. Should take more care in shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rileysj
Lindenhurst, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Baynebridge

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Baynebridge
by Baynebridge

love the music player, batteries last a long time. Each page has the words to the song- but not the player on does music, not singing of words. Just make sure your little one can have a book with real pages that will tear. We have one and now ordered one for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baynebridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
3/10/2013

Customer review by hhaacc

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by hhaacc
by hhaacc

Great book....music player was much smaller than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhaacc
cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS WAS A GREAT GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON.
7/2/2012

Customer review by BESTBIGMOMMA

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by BESTBIGMOMMA
by BESTBIGMOMMA

MY GRANDSON HIS MOTHER AND I HAD THE BEST TIME SINGING ALONG WITH THE BOOK SONGS. MY GRANDSON LOVED THE PICTURES BECAUSE HE COULD RECONGNIZE THE CHARACTERS AND THE SONGS. HE LOVED IT. THANK YOU FOR GETTING IT TO HIM IN TIME FOR HIS SPECIAL DAY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BESTBIGMOMMA
SAINT LOUIS, MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
No words!
1/24/2012

Customer review by mdrost

3.0 stars 1/24/2012 by mdrost
by mdrost

I was disappointed that there are no words to the songs. We have to listen to the "Hot Dog" song every time we get into the car so I was excited to get a small player that my daughter could have in the car so that the rest of us could listen to the radio. But, my daughter does not love it because there are no words. She does play with it in the car, but she prefers her other music player that has lyrics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdrost
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Its neat but
8/4/2012

Customer review by Athenasmama

3.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Athenasmama
by Athenasmama

My bought this for my younger daughter who love Mickey mouse club house. She hasn't learn to read yet being she's so young. It would be nice if they sung along with the songs it'sin also has so werid songs like the last one is " I'm a nut" and u click with ur tongue. Its a really werid song Im not sure I want her s creaming in the house. The book picture and lyrics are great. Wish u had a volume control on the Mickey radio. Easy to use. If your kid loves the hotdog song its worth it there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Athenasmama
redding ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/2/2013

Customer review by mari240

2.0 stars 2/2/2013 by mari240
by mari240

It is very easy to operate, and the stand seems to work well. But I was disappointed that there were no actual songs. It's just the tune and you have to read the book for they lyrics. If the child can read then I'm sure it'd be wonderful, however mine is too young to read so she's not very impressed with it just playing tunes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mari240
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
12/25/2012

Customer review by judgesmom

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by judgesmom
by judgesmom

Product didn't work when I received it put brand new batteries and it still didn't work. Very disappointed being this was a christmas present

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judgesmom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never