Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Lasts forever!
11/17/2008

Customer review by Rainbrella

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Rainbrella
by Rainbrella

I'm suprised by the negative reviews this swing has gotten. I work in a hospital and we use these on our infant unit. Out of all the other Graco swings and Fisher Price swings, this one lasts the longest. The other swings' motors have died, but even as long as 2 years later (with daily use), the Graco Swyngomatic swings are still swinging! Additionally, the cover is very easy to take on/off and wash. It reclines enough for a newborn and sits upright enough to satisfy an older baby. It has a 3-point harness, takes 4-D batteries, and the entire Pooh mobile arm can be removed if you desire. The music is a bit "tin-can-ish", but it does have 3 volume levels. Overall, compared to other swings, the motor on this one is a workhorse! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainbrella
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
best thing ever
1/20/2009

Customer review by vinnysmama

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by vinnysmama
by vinnysmama

my son loves this swing. i can never get him out of it. we take it to his grammys when we go for visits, and its so easy to pack up and go. ive had this swing since his birth (2 1/2 months) and hes used it every day and the batteries havent died yet. my only complaint is the mobile... it keeps swinging to the back past where he can look. so i just took it off, problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vinnysmama
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRID
11/10/2008

Customer review by 80smommy

2.0 stars 11/10/2008 by 80smommy
by 80smommy

I bought this swing after our other one broke. As soon as my husband opened the box we realized that the screws are too far in to use a proper screwdriver, the seat cover didnt fit the seat properly. As for the instructions, they were a Joke. It stops after youve got the structure up as for putting the seat in and the mobile youre on your own. And there are no latches for the seat cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
80smommy
Watertown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not so good
12/26/2008

Customer review by clslonaker

2.0 stars 12/26/2008 by clslonaker
by clslonaker

well we bought the swing for my 2 month old about a week ago and it worked fine for the first 2 days my baby loved it and would sleep for hours in it if i let him but then i put him in it one night and turned it on and it kept stoping well i changed the batteries and it still done it the lights on the side is blinking yellow so i have no clue whats awrong with it and im taking it back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clslonaker
new matamoras, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DONT GET
12/29/2008

Customer review by loulou100808

2.0 stars 12/29/2008 by loulou100808
by loulou100808

HEY EVERY ONE IM JUST LETTING YOU KNOW DO NOT GET THIS ONE SWING I HAD IT FOR MY LITTLE GIRL AND SHE WEIGHED MAYBE 9 LBS. THE SIDE OF THE SWING BROKE OFF AND SHE FELL (THANK GOD SHE WAS BUCKLED) BUT SHE SLAMED INTO THE GROUND AND HAS A BRUSE ON HER ARM BUT I WOULD NOT GET THIS IF I WAS ANYONE OF YOU

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loulou100808
FLORESVILLE, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love IT
8/13/2009

Customer review by frequentwalmartshopper07

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by frequentwalmartshopper07
by frequentwalmartshopper07

My mom and I bought this swing for my son about a month ago. I love it. My son constantly tries to sit up and can't yet so whe we bought this swing it was perfect because he could finally sit up enough to see eveerything. It was rather easy to set up and it works great. My son falls asleep in it all the time. He sits in it everyday and just loves to listen to th music while he swings. It is very durable and it is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frequentwalmartshopper07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
12/15/2008

Customer review by Jnw1220

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by Jnw1220
by Jnw1220

I'm shocked that this swing has gotten any negative reviews. My husband and I put this swing together with no trouble. My daughter used it from about 2 months up to almost a year. We used it daily for several hours for months straight. Our daughter loved the swing and would only fall asleep for naps in this swing for a long while. The mobile kept her attention and the adjustability of the seat back worked perfectly. It was easy to fold down for storage and light enough to move anywhere we needed it to go. Fantastic product. We've passed it on to friends of ours who still love it almost 2 years after we started using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jnw1220
Waynesburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Swing been using it for months
1/12/2009

Customer review by gunner44

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by gunner44
by gunner44

This swing is great and as for most the complaints there are, we had those problems to at first, but it is not the swing it is user error. The swing also has a self stop so the motor doesn't wreck if something is in front of it, this is very sensitive and will cause the swing to stop. The battery life is great, although i would recommend good batteries if you want them to last. We have 2 swings, one for up stairs an one down stairs and we love them both.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunner44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good swing
1/11/2009

Customer review by crkessler

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by crkessler
by crkessler

i bought one of these over two years ago and it was used on a daily basis. i still use it today with my 6 month old twins. so it definitely gets used daily. the one i bought two years ago is slightly different. but it still the same. i just bought this one for the other twin so i wont have to rotate babies. the lock on the tray is a little hard to open and close it was with my older one too, but over time of us it will star to get easier. i have never had problems with the motor with mine ( since i said that something is going to happen ( i really hope not) ). i would recommend this swing. graco has never failed me. but i have also had this exact swing for only a week and cant really tell you if this new line of swings have faulty motors or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crkessler
ft worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would buy again
3/2/2009

Customer review by ARealMom

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by ARealMom
by ARealMom

This is the third swing I tryed I replaced the Precious Planet swing after just a few days with this one and I'm much happier. This swing is simple but nice. It has a good range on the reclining back. My 2 month old can lay and sleep or sit up. The swing was very easy to get started moving and has a nice speed range. I would purchase this swing over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARealMom
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice swing
1/16/2009

Customer review by frigetwest

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by frigetwest
by frigetwest

This was fairly easy to put together at over 8 months pregnant. I had to have my husband help with a few things. Appears stable and has lots of different settings for swing speed and several for music. What I like the best is the pattern on the chair and the overall colors--it is a very cute swing. Hopefully it will work out well with our baby once he/she arrives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frigetwest
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
winnie the poo swing
11/5/2008

Customer review by sndsmith

5.0 stars 11/5/2008 by sndsmith
by sndsmith

bought this swing after tacking the Cosco one back. till now is working great is much more comfortable, looks very cute! my little one loved the mobile and songs in it! Was very easy to set up and the motor is not noisy like the other one was to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sndsmith
riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this swing!
5/9/2009

Customer review by Mommyto2greatboys

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Mommyto2greatboys
by Mommyto2greatboys

This swing is absolutely fantastic. I was nervous about purchasing this product. I went to many different websites before buying it. I found just as many good reviews as I did negative. I am extremely pleased with this swing. My son loves it. Many things about this product were pleasing. I like the fact that the batteries last an extremely long time, and I use the swing a lot. I like the various reclining positions and various speeds. My son loves the mobile, the music, and the bumble bee rattle. This swing has been a life saver. I was afraid I would have a lot of problems with the swing because of some negative reviews, but overall I am confident that I made the right purchase. This swing is very sturdy and worth every penny. My 4 year old son (40lbs) helped himself to the swing one day and to my amazement the swing did not break. LOVE IT AND WOULD DEFINATELY PURCHASE AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyto2greatboys
Winslow, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great pacifier :) haha
1/27/2009

Customer review by sarahandemma

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by sarahandemma
by sarahandemma

I love this swing. I put it together at nine months prego, all by myself haha. Im not good at things like that, so it couldnt be that hard. My lil girl Emma swings in it daily. The only thing is that it only came w/ one toy on the tray, with a hole for another one. ?? The mobile will not stay in her line of view either. It stays for a few minutes, but then twists intself to the back. The batteries last for about a month at a time. She even sleeps in it when she has a cold. :) It seems to be a good-working product machinery wise, just a little pricy for the mobile not to even work correctly :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahandemma
Huntsville Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2008

Customer review by Shelley0930

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by Shelley0930
by Shelley0930

I personally am not using this product, I purchased it for a friend for her baby. Great pattern...boy or girl use. Most def would tell people to get this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelley0930
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome Swing!!!
12/30/2008

Customer review by mbc05

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by mbc05
by mbc05

I was surprised to see a lot of negative reviews about this swing. My son didn't like it initially but around 2 months old he really took to it. He loves the rotating mobile and the bumblebee toy. The only thing I would say I don't like about the swing is that when it is set on the higher speeds, the mobile keeps moving back so the baby can't see it anymore. My husband and I just tied a string around it to make it stay in place. My son absolutely adores the swing. It's one thing I know will put him to sleep when he's really fighting it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbc05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/24/2009

Customer review by SHorn

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by SHorn
by SHorn

I received this as a gift from a friend. I use it nearly everyday. It was fairly easy to setup with good directions. The only feature I do not like is the mobile because as the swing rocks the mobile swings backwards out of my daughters view. However I still love the product and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
12/31/2008

Customer review by okokok1

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by okokok1
by okokok1

We bought this one after our other graco 10 yr. old swing finally gave out. We opeted for graco becuase like I said before our old one went through three kids, hot arizona sun while it was stored in our garage oh yeah and 10 years. We used our old one for a year straight, wich each child for hours at a time, so we knew we would but another Graco swing. So far my daughter loves it, it was easy to assemble my 10 year old assembled it, music is clear and as loud as you want it to be. Love it love it love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okokok1
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby prefers swingomatic
12/1/2008

Customer review by shopintheknow

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by shopintheknow
by shopintheknow

After my babysitter purchased this swing our daughter didnt like being in the papasan fisher price swing anymore! I finally purchased one myself for home and baby loves this! She is four months old and the toy tray is in the perfect place for her to grab her toys and play.It was fairly easy to setup- no thanks to the users manual though. Fortunately, I have owned many graco products and was able to guess at most things the users manual was not clear on. The seat cushion clips attach to the stretchy bands if anyone is wondering where those two things clip on. Swing works great and I love that the mobile and toy attachment interchanges with my other graco products! Thanks Graco!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopintheknow
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/8/2009

Customer review by caramelbarbie

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by caramelbarbie
by caramelbarbie

I love this swing. With the options of recline position, it grew with my son vs. him having to grow into it. I love that I can even control the volume of the music. The speed variations are great as well. The mobile moves with the motion of the swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caramelbarbie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews