Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

180 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

180 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 stars
36
1-20 of 163 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Read Before You Return
6/13/2010

Customer review by MrsCarito1987

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by MrsCarito1987
by MrsCarito1987

My husband and I were freaking out because the bottle was getting WAY too hot. We figured out you have to take the lid off to warm the bottle. Put the lid on when sanitizing.

Was this review helpful? (87) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCarito1987
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Playtex Drop-In Bottles
6/9/2010

Customer review by CutieLous

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by CutieLous
by CutieLous

I used a Playtex Drop-In Bottle in the warmer and it came out warped. I followed the directions of what it told me to do, so maybe the drop-in bottles aren't good to use with this warmer. Other than that, I haven't had any problems! :)

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CutieLous
The Dalles, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it smells but works
6/6/2009

Customer review by AnnaNDaniellesMom

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by AnnaNDaniellesMom
by AnnaNDaniellesMom

I agree with the smells part. After use it starts to reduce in the smelly factor. haha. It warms the bottle to room temp faster then any other method such as sitting in a container of hot water. When you have a screaming baby, bottle warmers are great!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnaNDaniellesMom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I need in the middle of the night.
12/11/2011

Customer review by BuffaloTwinDad

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by BuffaloTwinDad
by BuffaloTwinDad

Favorite baby product ever. At 3am, stumbling through the house with a bottle, I can stick the bottle in this, change a baby, come back, and there's a bottle ready for me. It takes very little time, and the measuring cup to add water is really handy. You add the water, put in the bottle, hit the button, and you have warm formula in a minute or two. Couple of notes: 1. Like the directions say, you may have to tweak the amount of water to add. We use Dr. Brown's bottles, and they take quite a bit of heating. 2. The smell... Like some of the other reviewers, I've noticed a slight smell. Honestly, I think it smells like pancakes. And who doesn't love pancakes? (OK, having cravings for pancakes at 3am isn't the best, but the smell doesn't bother me)

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuffaloTwinDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It's a nice Bottle Warmer.
2/13/2009

Customer review by Ghettohoney

4.0 stars 2/13/2009 by Ghettohoney
by Ghettohoney

I like this bottle warmer because it saves me time and money. Even though the Pacifier Cleaning Basket came chipped/broken, i decided to save the hassle of returning it. I needed the bottle warmer immediately so i don't feel like returning it and waiting to get a brand new one. I'm not upset and i am satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghettohoney
Southern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happened twice... Not worth it
2/3/2011

Customer review by mocha4564

2.0 stars 2/3/2011 by mocha4564
by mocha4564

I bought this product and at first I loved it. It worked great. I had it for about 1 1/2 weeks and I was warming a bottle and the lights didn't work and it didn't beep when it was done. I returned it and got a new one thinking maybe this one will be better. Again at first it worked great until about 2 weeks later and the same thing happened. Granted it still warmed the bottles but I expected it to work properly and it doesn't! For those of you who have one that works, your lucky but I'd rather spend the money on a good one

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mocha4564
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
perfect
5/26/2010

Customer review by mommytocjz

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by mommytocjz
by mommytocjz

i was reading other reviews this product is not loud and the smell is not bad... this is such a life saver in the middle of the nights the only thing is , is make sure you read the instructions . this product is great in everyway love it

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytocjz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded my expectations
6/9/2012

Customer review by BradleysMom12

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by BradleysMom12
by BradleysMom12

Right when my baby was born, I did not intend to bottle feed so I never received this as a gift or bought it for us. But on the 3rd day of nursing, I just had to give up so we started bottle feeding him. He was okay with room temperature to cold milk for the first few weeks but when we changed his formula from Enfamil Newborn to Parent's Choice Premium, there were chunks of milk still undissolved and he started to get constipated. We bought this warmer at our local Walmart and it was second to the cheapest on the rack for $15. Did not expected much since it is cheap but oh boy it was awesome! My son loved his warmed milk and never wanted a cold one ever again. Even when we started him on Parent's Choice Advantage which is a lot thicker than the PC Premium, the bottle warmer still warmed the water enough that it dissolved the formula really well. He never had constipation since we got this. Not to mention I never had to worry about boiling water to sanitize his pacifiers which falls to the floor a lot. Thanks to Munchkin!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BradleysMom12
Union, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2011

Customer review by luvgrad04

1.0 stars 2/13/2011 by luvgrad04
by luvgrad04

Bought this product to warm up breastmilk. At first it worked great but it stopped warming up bottles after three months so I went and bought another one. The one I just bought warms the bottles but just after a couple of weeks the light and the beeper stopped working. Very frustrated.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvgrad04
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this warmer
6/8/2012

Customer review by mamawife2

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by mamawife2
by mamawife2

My mom bought me this warmer and it works great! I have the TOMMEE TIPPEE bottles and they fit just right. You have to adjust the water they what they suggest but it warms the milk just right. I also love that I can sanitize his pacifers. There is a smell after it warms but its not bad, just make sure you keep it wiped out cause after a while it will leave a brown residue.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamawife2
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by Nezi

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Nezi
by Nezi

I have yet to encounter problems with it. It is a life saver when it comes to warming up my daughter's bottles at night. It helps her sleep better when she eats with warm milk. Just make sure you test the milk first before serving it to your child.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nezi
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply the best...
2/25/2012

Customer review by merebearsmommy

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by merebearsmommy
by merebearsmommy

I bought 2 bottle warmers...an avent which was twice as much for my house, and this one for my mom's house. I loved this bottle warmer so much I switched it out and took the avent to moms and took this one to my house. The avent worked great, don't get me wrong, but this one worked way quicker! When you have a colicky baby, every second counts. At times you do have to go through multiple rounds, depending on the bottle, but it was quick and easy. Press the button and it beeps when its done. I love all the munchkin products!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merebearsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ignore bad reviews - no trouble - works great!
9/12/2012

Customer review by TNMommy9717

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by TNMommy9717
by TNMommy9717

I wasn't going to buy this after reading the reviews, but here is my review... 1. Its very cheap to buy 2. WAYYYYYYY better than using hot water in a cup or running bottle under faucet... 3. There is no "measuring" That blue piece on front is the measuring cup so to speak with like 3 lines and you just fill it to the one for your size bottle....any of them will work just maybe not hot enough....could only be too hot if you put in a room temp bottle and why would you? but if so just put less water.... its not like you are doing a bunch of testing and measuring and if you will be too sleepy just have the water in there when you go to bed....its all of 5 seconds! The only "negative" I have is that the adapter ring you can put around it doesn't snap on so it falls off but you don't need it anyway

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNMommy9717
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
We like this product.
12/29/2011

Customer review by embroiderymom

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by embroiderymom
by embroiderymom

We use this multiple times a day. It meets our needs. I like the fact it beeps when it's ready so I don't have to stand there and stare at it. I can go into another room and do what I need to do until it's ready.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
embroiderymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SMELLY BUT WORKS
12/17/2008

Customer review by mommaVERSH

3.0 stars 12/17/2008 by mommaVERSH
by mommaVERSH

WOW! I've got to say that reading other people reviews before buying a product is helpful. Before I bought the smelly thing, I already had read that everyone said it had a funky smell! I thought maybe that won't happen to me... umm... NO! It works well but it is not consistent with the heat at all! the water varies for the same bottle everytime! Then the funky smell came along... eww. Get what you pay for kinda thing. but all in all... it works. haha

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaVERSH
415-707-P WORLD, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great but has drawbacks
8/28/2012

Customer review by DaynaM

3.0 stars 8/28/2012 by DaynaM
by DaynaM

After only a few weeks, the noise that the bottle warmer makes to let you know that it is done just quit working. The light still goes on, but it no longer beeps when the water is gone. Also, it comes with a card that can be inserted into a plastic pocket on the back. The card shows you how much water to put in for how many ounces of milk. The card can easily fall out and become lost, as mine did. It would be better if those instructions were printed on the bottle warmer itself. Also, the lid to the water measure that hangs on the front is really easy to accidentally rip off the base. Other than these, the bottle warmer still works good and does it job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaynaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boiler
9/27/2010

Customer review by PresidentJuniorsMommy

1.0 stars 9/27/2010 by PresidentJuniorsMommy
by PresidentJuniorsMommy

Got this product and seen that it is supposed to turn off auto? Well it ended up boiling my little ones bottle. Never turned off no alarms beeping or nothing!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PresidentJuniorsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth buying.
5/12/2012

Customer review by baby32612

1.0 stars 5/12/2012 by baby32612
by baby32612

I have had this bottle warmer for about a month and a half. It worked great at first, then it took 4 or 5 tries to slightly heat one 4oz bottle. Now it will not heat at all. Not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baby32612
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
2/5/2013

Customer review by TeacherMommy88

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by TeacherMommy88
by TeacherMommy88

I had every intention of breastfeeding, but I have a little guy that won't latch on so it is "cumbersome" as my Dr. puts it to breastfeed, but my bottle warmer makes life less cumbersome. This warmer heats breastmilk very quickly from the refrigerator, so in a minute or two I can get the bottle out of the refrigerator, warm it, and then get it to my son without worrying that I'm going to burn his little mouth because it hasn't overheated too many bottles. The lactation nurse in my area doesn't know if it kills the good antibodies and everything else that's good in breastmilk, but I am venturing to guess that it won't since the liquid is tepid when you get it out of the bottle warmer. The measuring cup makes this very convenient to use and the start button has worked well. I have had to play around with the amount of water that I've used when warming a bottle and this has definitely helped. This isn't perfection, but you pay for what you get. I'm on a tight budget and I feel like I got a pretty good deal for the small amount of money that I bought this for through Wal-Mart. I've read some of the other reviews and didn't notice any smell until I used my bottle warmer today. I think it needs the light vinegar rinse like the manufacturer recommends because it has a little bit of brown stuff at the bottom after using it for two weeks. So far, it hasn't broke on me and I hope that it stays that way because this is so convenient for me. It is also husband approved since he will use this for our dear son as well. This definitely beats waiting for a bottle to heat in a bowl of warm water, warming up a bag of milk under the faucet, etc. while you have an unhappy little one that's hungry. If I go to a baby shower in the future, I'd get this as a gift for them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherMommy88
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2011

Customer review by ShoppersA

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by ShoppersA
by ShoppersA

It takes the chill off refrigerated formula. I'm curious as to see how much it will warm food. May have to run it through two cycles or use more water. It did a good job of sterilizing the pacifiers, probably because it uses twice as much water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppersA
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews