Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

196 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

196 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 stars
33
1-20 of 179 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews
Not too Impressed
4/8/2010

Customer review by afz2007

2.0 stars 4/8/2010 by afz2007
by afz2007

I bought this and was soo excited to use it. Five minutes however is longer than it seems when you have a newborn crying in the middle of the night. It does smell and isn't consistent in heating the bottles. I do however LOVE using it as a sterilizer. I also wasn't aware that it isn't necessary to warm up babies bottles, so now I just feed him the formula from the fridge and he drinks that just as well as he did when I warmed them up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afz2007
Warren,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Issue
4/26/2017

Customer review by Suji

1.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Suji
by Suji

We brought it 3 months ago and suddenly it's not working. The water is not getting warmed . We couldn't find out what is the prob. Is same thing happened to any one ? Can any one help us to find out the issue ?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suji
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceeded my expectations
6/9/2012

Customer review by BradleysMom12

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by BradleysMom12
by BradleysMom12

Right when my baby was born, I did not intend to bottle feed so I never received this as a gift or bought it for us. But on the 3rd day of nursing, I just had to give up so we started bottle feeding him. He was okay with room temperature to cold milk for the first few weeks but when we changed his formula from Enfamil Newborn to Parent's Choice Premium, there were chunks of milk still undissolved and he started to get constipated. We bought this warmer at our local Walmart and it was second to the cheapest on the rack for $15. Did not expected much since it is cheap but oh boy it was awesome! My son loved his warmed milk and never wanted a cold one ever again. Even when we started him on Parent's Choice Advantage which is a lot thicker than the PC Premium, the bottle warmer still warmed the water enough that it dissolved the formula really well. He never had constipation since we got this. Not to mention I never had to worry about boiling water to sanitize his pacifiers which falls to the floor a lot. Thanks to Munchkin!

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BradleysMom12
Union, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Glad we got it!
11/12/2012

Customer review by DaniMomma

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by DaniMomma
by DaniMomma

I breastfeed my baby and some nights my hubby wants to feed her, so I'll pump. She wakes up, he starts warming up the bottle the old fashioned way and it was taking forever! I always ended up feeding her. We eventually got this warmer and love it. I got use to waking up so we haven't used it at night but now I use it to warm up milk to put in with the rice cereal and it does it to the perfect temp. everytime. I love that it holds the measuring cup and the little guidelines paper in the back. I love love love that it has a tray to sanitize smaller things, I love that I don't have to use those bags just for a quick little item. Its a small object so it doesn't take up a lot of counter space. The only negative I would say is that its not as fast as you would think. It advertises its ready in a few seconds... Its probably at least 30 seconds but more than likely a min or two. At least it just seems that long (like when your heating something up in the microwave and it feels like the longest minute and thirty seconds ever! :) )

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaniMomma
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Ignore bad reviews - no trouble - works great!
9/12/2012

Customer review by TNMommy9717

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by TNMommy9717
by TNMommy9717

I wasn't going to buy this after reading the reviews, but here is my review... 1. Its very cheap to buy 2. WAYYYYYYY better than using hot water in a cup or running bottle under faucet... 3. There is no "measuring" That blue piece on front is the measuring cup so to speak with like 3 lines and you just fill it to the one for your size bottle....any of them will work just maybe not hot enough....could only be too hot if you put in a room temp bottle and why would you? but if so just put less water.... its not like you are doing a bunch of testing and measuring and if you will be too sleepy just have the water in there when you go to bed....its all of 5 seconds! The only "negative" I have is that the adapter ring you can put around it doesn't snap on so it falls off but you don't need it anyway

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNMommy9717
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Okay...but the but bottom burns out alot!!!
2/23/2017

Customer review by CiCiMommy

3.0 stars 2/23/2017 by CiCiMommy
by CiCiMommy

The warmer warms up the bottle most of the time (sometimes, I have to reheat the bottle when it doesn't warm the first time), however, I did notice that it burns alot. I feel like that is rather strange, since the only thing that goes in it is water! I typically wash it out when it happens with a damp paper towel...but it was at a good price, so I won't complain too much!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CiCiMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
What I need in the middle of the night.
12/11/2011

Customer review by BuffaloTwinDad

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by BuffaloTwinDad
by BuffaloTwinDad

Favorite baby product ever. At 3am, stumbling through the house with a bottle, I can stick the bottle in this, change a baby, come back, and there's a bottle ready for me. It takes very little time, and the measuring cup to add water is really handy. You add the water, put in the bottle, hit the button, and you have warm formula in a minute or two. Couple of notes: 1. Like the directions say, you may have to tweak the amount of water to add. We use Dr. Brown's bottles, and they take quite a bit of heating. 2. The smell... Like some of the other reviewers, I've noticed a slight smell. Honestly, I think it smells like pancakes. And who doesn't love pancakes? (OK, having cravings for pancakes at 3am isn't the best, but the smell doesn't bother me)

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloTwinDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Read Before You Return
6/13/2010

Customer review by MrsCarito1987

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by MrsCarito1987
by MrsCarito1987

My husband and I were freaking out because the bottle was getting WAY too hot. We figured out you have to take the lid off to warm the bottle. Put the lid on when sanitizing.

Was this review helpful? (111) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsCarito1987
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Munchkin bottle warmer
4/19/2017

Customer review by mary1234564

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by mary1234564
by mary1234564
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great, it works very quickly.

mary1234564
Caledon, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Playtex Drop-In Bottles
6/9/2010

Customer review by CutieLous

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by CutieLous
by CutieLous

I used a Playtex Drop-In Bottle in the warmer and it came out warped. I followed the directions of what it told me to do, so maybe the drop-in bottles aren't good to use with this warmer. Other than that, I haven't had any problems! :)

Was this review helpful? (41) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CutieLous
The Dalles, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
IT SUCKS!!!!
10/27/2015

Customer review by oneunhappycustomer

1.0 stars 10/27/2015 by oneunhappycustomer
by oneunhappycustomer

Bought one over at Walmart and got home to see if it worked, when you plugged it in it was already on and it didn't shut off when it was supposed to it just continued to boil water till it evaporated. Then I went over to exchange it and the second one that I received did the exact same thing. I would not recommend this bottle warmer to anyone, it sucks, two of them in the matter or an hour and those were the only two on the shelves and both the boxes were damaged as well. So either they were already returned and just put back on the shelves or something. They didn't even have any other brands or anything else on the shelves. What kind of service is this?

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneunhappycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
it smells but works
6/6/2009

Customer review by AnnaNDaniellesMom

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by AnnaNDaniellesMom
by AnnaNDaniellesMom

I agree with the smells part. After use it starts to reduce in the smelly factor. haha. It warms the bottle to room temp faster then any other method such as sitting in a container of hot water. When you have a screaming baby, bottle warmers are great!

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaNDaniellesMom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Happened twice... Not worth it
2/3/2011

Customer review by mocha4564

2.0 stars 2/3/2011 by mocha4564
by mocha4564

I bought this product and at first I loved it. It worked great. I had it for about 1 1/2 weeks and I was warming a bottle and the lights didn't work and it didn't beep when it was done. I returned it and got a new one thinking maybe this one will be better. Again at first it worked great until about 2 weeks later and the same thing happened. Granted it still warmed the bottles but I expected it to work properly and it doesn't! For those of you who have one that works, your lucky but I'd rather spend the money on a good one

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mocha4564
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
2/13/2011

Customer review by luvgrad04

1.0 stars 2/13/2011 by luvgrad04
by luvgrad04

Bought this product to warm up breastmilk. At first it worked great but it stopped warming up bottles after three months so I went and bought another one. The one I just bought warms the bottles but just after a couple of weeks the light and the beeper stopped working. Very frustrated.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvgrad04
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
3/14/2017

Customer review by Formula

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Formula
by Formula
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best bottle warmer I have found. So glad I have came across this one. I have even talk my mother into buying one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Formula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this warmer
6/8/2012

Customer review by mamawife2

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by mamawife2
by mamawife2

My mom bought me this warmer and it works great! I have the TOMMEE TIPPEE bottles and they fit just right. You have to adjust the water they what they suggest but it warms the milk just right. I also love that I can sanitize his pacifers. There is a smell after it warms but its not bad, just make sure you keep it wiped out cause after a while it will leave a brown residue.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamawife2
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Does it's job
2/23/2017

Customer review by County momma

3.0 stars 2/23/2017 by County momma
by County momma

I bought this warmer expecting to warm the bottles in 90sec like it says on the box, especially because in the middle of the night when my baby wakes up for a bottle she doesn't want to wait , well I've timed the warmer about 5 times and it takes 2 min and 40sec. That's about the same time it takes to warm up a cup of water and put the bottle in for no charge of the warmer , but otherwise it does warm the bottle... also my players ventaire bottles are boil safe but always seems to leak when I use the warmer but not if I put it in a cup of boiling water

County momma
Kingsville, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't last long
3/4/2017

Customer review by RoFlo

2.0 stars 3/4/2017 by RoFlo
by RoFlo

This warmer worked well for us at first, but unfortunately it just quit working three weeks after buying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoFlo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Make sure to take the lid off the bottle before
1/29/2015

Customer review by jojo

4.0 stars 1/29/2015 by jojo
by jojo

I make a bunch of bottles in the morning so it lasts me throughout the day so I needed a bottle warmer to save even more time. I've used this for about 4 months now and it worked great and FAST. Yes like other reviews mentioned, it did develop a nasty brown gunk at the bottom every 2-3 weeks so you do have to clean it with vinegar (pouring vinegar in the warmer and letting it sit for a couple minutes). I noticed that it started to take a lot longer after a couple months to heat and sometimes it would either over heat the bottle or under heat them. Sometimes it surprises me and works just fine. It's sometimes is a hit or miss. Nonetheless, it's something you can deal with. Just make sure to ALWAYS check the temperature of the formula before feeding it to your little one. Also most people don't read the instructions all the way (like me). Take the lid off the bottle before setting it to warm or it will POP OFF!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We like this product.
12/29/2011

Customer review by embroiderymom

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by embroiderymom
by embroiderymom

We use this multiple times a day. It meets our needs. I like the fact it beeps when it's ready so I don't have to stand there and stare at it. I can go into another room and do what I need to do until it's ready.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
embroiderymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews