Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 199 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 stars
35
Sort by: 
1-20 of 182 reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Not too Impressed
4/8/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this and was soo excited to use it. Five minutes however is longer than it seems when you have a newborn crying in the middle of the night. It does smell and isn't consistent in heating the bottles. I do however LOVE using it as a sterilizer. I also wasn't aware that it isn't necessary to warm up babies bottles, so now I just feed him the formula from the fridge and he drinks that just as well as he did when I warmed them up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeded my expectations
6/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Right when my baby was born, I did not intend to bottle feed so I never received this as a gift or bought it for us. But on the 3rd day of nursing, I just had to give up so we started bottle feeding him. He was okay with room temperature to cold milk for the first few weeks but when we changed his formula from Enfamil Newborn to Parent's Choice Premium, there were chunks of milk still undissolved and he started to get constipated. We bought this warmer at our local Walmart and it was second to the cheapest on the rack for $15. Did not expected much since it is cheap but oh boy it was awesome! My son loved his warmed milk and never wanted a cold one ever again. Even when we started him on Parent's Choice Advantage which is a lot thicker than the PC Premium, the bottle warmer still warmed the water enough that it dissolved the formula really well. He never had constipation since we got this. Not to mention I never had to worry about boiling water to sanitize his pacifiers which falls to the floor a lot. Thanks to Munchkin!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glad we got it!
11/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I breastfeed my baby and some nights my hubby wants to feed her, so I'll pump. She wakes up, he starts warming up the bottle the old fashioned way and it was taking forever! I always ended up feeding her. We eventually got this warmer and love it. I got use to waking up so we haven't used it at night but now I use it to warm up milk to put in with the rice cereal and it does it to the perfect temp. everytime. I love that it holds the measuring cup and the little guidelines paper in the back. I love love love that it has a tray to sanitize smaller things, I love that I don't have to use those bags just for a quick little item. Its a small object so it doesn't take up a lot of counter space. The only negative I would say is that its not as fast as you would think. It advertises its ready in a few seconds... Its probably at least 30 seconds but more than likely a min or two. At least it just seems that long (like when your heating something up in the microwave and it feels like the longest minute and thirty seconds ever! :) )
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ignore bad reviews - no trouble - works great!
9/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasn't going to buy this after reading the reviews, but here is my review... 1. Its very cheap to buy 2. WAYYYYYYY better than using hot water in a cup or running bottle under faucet... 3. There is no "measuring" That blue piece on front is the measuring cup so to speak with like 3 lines and you just fill it to the one for your size bottle....any of them will work just maybe not hot enough....could only be too hot if you put in a room temp bottle and why would you? but if so just put less water.... its not like you are doing a bunch of testing and measuring and if you will be too sleepy just have the water in there when you go to bed....its all of 5 seconds! The only "negative" I have is that the adapter ring you can put around it doesn't snap on so it falls off but you don't need it anyway
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What I need in the middle of the night.
12/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Favorite baby product ever. At 3am, stumbling through the house with a bottle, I can stick the bottle in this, change a baby, come back, and there's a bottle ready for me. It takes very little time, and the measuring cup to add water is really handy. You add the water, put in the bottle, hit the button, and you have warm formula in a minute or two. Couple of notes: 1. Like the directions say, you may have to tweak the amount of water to add. We use Dr. Brown's bottles, and they take quite a bit of heating. 2. The smell... Like some of the other reviewers, I've noticed a slight smell. Honestly, I think it smells like pancakes. And who doesn't love pancakes? (OK, having cravings for pancakes at 3am isn't the best, but the smell doesn't bother me)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Read Before You Return
6/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I were freaking out because the bottle was getting WAY too hot. We figured out you have to take the lid off to warm the bottle. Put the lid on when sanitizing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (114)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay...but the but bottom burns out alot!!!
2/23/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The warmer warms up the bottle most of the time (sometimes, I have to reheat the bottle when it doesn't warm the first time), however, I did notice that it burns alot. I feel like that is rather strange, since the only thing that goes in it is water! I typically wash it out when it happens with a damp paper towel...but it was at a good price, so I won't complain too much!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Playtex Drop-In Bottles
6/9/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used a Playtex Drop-In Bottle in the warmer and it came out warped. I followed the directions of what it told me to do, so maybe the drop-in bottles aren't good to use with this warmer. Other than that, I haven't had any problems! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IT SUCKS!!!!
10/27/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought one over at Walmart and got home to see if it worked, when you plugged it in it was already on and it didn't shut off when it was supposed to it just continued to boil water till it evaporated. Then I went over to exchange it and the second one that I received did the exact same thing. I would not recommend this bottle warmer to anyone, it sucks, two of them in the matter or an hour and those were the only two on the shelves and both the boxes were damaged as well. So either they were already returned and just put back on the shelves or something. They didn't even have any other brands or anything else on the shelves. What kind of service is this?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happened twice... Not worth it
2/3/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product and at first I loved it. It worked great. I had it for about 1 1/2 weeks and I was warming a bottle and the lights didn't work and it didn't beep when it was done. I returned it and got a new one thinking maybe this one will be better. Again at first it worked great until about 2 weeks later and the same thing happened. Granted it still warmed the bottles but I expected it to work properly and it doesn't! For those of you who have one that works, your lucky but I'd rather spend the money on a good one
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it smells but works
6/6/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I agree with the smells part. After use it starts to reduce in the smelly factor. haha. It warms the bottle to room temp faster then any other method such as sitting in a container of hot water. When you have a screaming baby, bottle warmers are great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/13/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this product to warm up breastmilk. At first it worked great but it stopped warming up bottles after three months so I went and bought another one. The one I just bought warms the bottles but just after a couple of weeks the light and the beeper stopped working. Very frustrated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this warmer
6/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My mom bought me this warmer and it works great! I have the TOMMEE TIPPEE bottles and they fit just right. You have to adjust the water they what they suggest but it warms the milk just right. I also love that I can sanitize his pacifers. There is a smell after it warms but its not bad, just make sure you keep it wiped out cause after a while it will leave a brown residue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Make sure to take the lid off the bottle before
1/29/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I make a bunch of bottles in the morning so it lasts me throughout the day so I needed a bottle warmer to save even more time. I've used this for about 4 months now and it worked great and FAST. Yes like other reviews mentioned, it did develop a nasty brown gunk at the bottom every 2-3 weeks so you do have to clean it with vinegar (pouring vinegar in the warmer and letting it sit for a couple minutes). I noticed that it started to take a lot longer after a couple months to heat and sometimes it would either over heat the bottle or under heat them. Sometimes it surprises me and works just fine. It's sometimes is a hit or miss. Nonetheless, it's something you can deal with. Just make sure to ALWAYS check the temperature of the formula before feeding it to your little one. Also most people don't read the instructions all the way (like me). Take the lid off the bottle before setting it to warm or it will POP OFF!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We like this product.
12/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We use this multiple times a day. It meets our needs. I like the fact it beeps when it's ready so I don't have to stand there and stare at it. I can go into another room and do what I need to do until it's ready.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HORRIBLE!
8/14/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went through 3 of these bottle warmers all before my son turned 4 months. Each of them kept burning out all of a sudden. Would not recommend !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have yet to encounter problems with it. It is a life saver when it comes to warming up my daughter's bottles at night. It helps her sleep better when she eats with warm milk. Just make sure you test the milk first before serving it to your child.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible don't buy
6/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bottom gets sticky and makes ur bottles sticky as well even wen u clean it this problem still happens and the temp is never right you have to check the bottle to make sure it doesn't get to hot
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a nice Bottle Warmer.
2/13/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this bottle warmer because it saves me time and money. Even though the Pacifier Cleaning Basket came chipped/broken, i decided to save the hassle of returning it. I needed the bottle warmer immediately so i don't feel like returning it and waiting to get a brand new one. I'm not upset and i am satisfied with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Issue
4/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We brought it 3 months ago and suddenly it's not working. The water is not getting warmed . We couldn't find out what is the prob. Is same thing happened to any one ? Can any one help us to find out the issue ?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-