Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

191 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

191 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
51
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 stars
32
1-20 of 174 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
Love it but...
11/9/2016

Customer review by SbMB

4.0 stars 11/9/2016 by SbMB
by SbMB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the bottle warmer but wish there was a way to turn power on/off manual as well. if extra water is added by mistake, you will just have to wait until the warmer turns off automatically. Otherwise, its a great product and I'd buy it again m

SbMB
Toronto, ON, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
3/23/2016

Customer review by Happy Dad85

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Happy Dad85
by Happy Dad85

We bought this 11 months ago and have been using it between 8 to 12 times in a 24hr period since my wife went to strictly pumping with no issues whatsoever. as long as you fill it to the proper water line and don't let the bottle sit after the light has gone off it"ll work perfectly. we cleaned it with a little vinegar and rinsed it out ever night to keep it clean and residue builds up. for the cost it's a steal of a deal and eliminates a ton of hassle.

Happy Dad85
Drumheller
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Turned one once... Never again
4/8/2016

Customer review by Jay c

1.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Jay c
by Jay c

Turned the warmer on for the first time and all appeared fine. However the on/off switch would not engage and the unit must have burned itself out because it no longer turns on at any of my known working outlets.

Jay c
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Great buy
4/21/2016

Customer review by mvill086

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by mvill086
by mvill086
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this bottle warmer not expecting much. Turns out its quick, easy and adapts to many bottle sizes. Love it!

mvill086
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
1/23/2016

Customer review by Mal Pal

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Mal Pal
by Mal Pal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this warmer online after using a friends. I am not sure if I have a faulty machine or if it's built this way but the bottom of the warmer is burnt. The plastic thing that holds water won't click on and it takes way longer than 90 seconds. I'm really disappointed

Mal Pal
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast, clean and portable !
7/20/2015

Customer review by R8686

4.0 stars 7/20/2015 by R8686
by R8686

I don't use this often as I breast feed but love it so far! It's very fast, not too large and I can plug it in anywhere and warm baby food or milk in a snap. It's much better for rewarming breastmilk because it's not a microwave and you can keep the milk still since agitating expressed breastmilk ruins it. I did notice foggy bottle bottoms but soaked with some vinegar and it cleared right up , I suspect it was mineral deposits due to evaporation.

R8686
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
One of a kind!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Jacobsmommy

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Jacobsmommy
by Jacobsmommy

I borrowed this bottle warmer from a friend. I wanted to purchase a second for my parent's house and tried the Safety First which did not fit my Tommee Tippee bottles and also the Tommee Tippee bottle warmer. The TT bottle warmer took 9 minutes to heat a bottle and did not beep when done!! This bottle warmer is quick, fits my bottles and beeps when it is finished! It truly is the best on the market and I have just purchased another for my house!! Thank you Munchkin!!!

Jacobsmommy
Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Destroyed Bottles
4/2/2013

Customer review by Erika

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Erika
by Erika

This was a great bottle warmer. It warmed fast. It beeped when it was done, my husband loved it, it was soo easy to use. The biggest down fall to this product was that it destroyed all my bottles. The product evaporates the water to heat the bottle and by doing this wrecked my bottles around the bottom of them. I made them very foggy and I had to throw them out. Just keep that in mind.

Erika
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great warmer!
7/19/2012

Customer review by jsmum

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by jsmum
by jsmum

I love this bottle warmer, it's faster and easier than other ones on the market (I've tried a few!). I like that you don't have to pour out excess water at the end of the heating cycle. Be careful when taking the bottle out of the warmer as the heated water can be quite hot on the outside of the bottle. It takes only 90 seconds to heat your cold bottle. I highly recommend this product.

jsmum
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SAFETY
5/2/2015

Customer review by bartWeekEndDIY

5.0 stars 5/2/2015 by bartWeekEndDIY
by bartWeekEndDIY

The main reason I bought this is safety features that automatically shut-off compare to other, it may look like cheap but SAFETY is primary concern when buying electronic products, especially for your baby. When you shop try to do research or try open the package and look for safety features.

bartWeekEndDIY
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/17/2014

Customer review by VeryVeryHappyMom

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by VeryVeryHappyMom
by VeryVeryHappyMom

Bought this 4 months ago and it works great! The water reservoir is awesome - no having to add water every time I want to heat up a bottle. It turns off automatically - unlike a lot of other more expensive models. Very happy with it. I would absolutely buy it again!

VeryVeryHappyMom
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Works Great, But Needs Improvements
4/9/2014

Customer review by AshleyDJSM

3.0 stars 4/9/2014 by AshleyDJSM
by AshleyDJSM

It works great, gives a little ding when it is done. My only issue with it is that the water reservoir isn't clear. You can't see how much water is in it. We have boiled it dry twice now due to this. If it was clear it would be so much better.

AshleyDJSM
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Never Again
8/30/2015

Customer review by manda2505

1.0 stars 8/30/2015 by manda2505
by manda2505

Worked for maybe a year now will not warm bottles, should be able to have it for longer...quite upset about this product

manda2505
Hanover, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
An ok product
2/19/2014

Customer review by Hamiltonmom6998

3.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Hamiltonmom6998
by Hamiltonmom6998
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bottle warmer is ok for narrow bottles but not so much for wide ones. Cheaply made, it's difficult to use in the middle of the night. I'd pay more for a better quality next time.

Hamiltonmom6998
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy
11/10/2014

Customer review by JennaTar

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by JennaTar
by JennaTar

This warmer did warm food/bottle but leaks boiling water all over the place every time you attempt to warm something. Will be returning this item for sure.

JennaTar
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Works Well!
10/7/2013

Customer review by Aabelseth

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Aabelseth
by Aabelseth

I really like this bottle warmer. It heats consistently. My only concern is that it takes longer to heat than indicated but it's worth the wait I suppose!

Aabelseth
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
7/17/2013

Customer review by MDLB

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by MDLB
by MDLB

My cousin was visiting with her 11 months old, and she raved about how great this bottle warmer was. Very efficient.

MDLB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too Impressed
4/8/2010

Customer review by afz2007

2.0 stars 4/8/2010 by afz2007
by afz2007

I bought this and was soo excited to use it. Five minutes however is longer than it seems when you have a newborn crying in the middle of the night. It does smell and isn't consistent in heating the bottles. I do however LOVE using it as a sterilizer. I also wasn't aware that it isn't necessary to warm up babies bottles, so now I just feed him the formula from the fridge and he drinks that just as well as he did when I warmed them up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afz2007
Warren,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded my expectations
6/9/2012

Customer review by BradleysMom12

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by BradleysMom12
by BradleysMom12

Right when my baby was born, I did not intend to bottle feed so I never received this as a gift or bought it for us. But on the 3rd day of nursing, I just had to give up so we started bottle feeding him. He was okay with room temperature to cold milk for the first few weeks but when we changed his formula from Enfamil Newborn to Parent's Choice Premium, there were chunks of milk still undissolved and he started to get constipated. We bought this warmer at our local Walmart and it was second to the cheapest on the rack for $15. Did not expected much since it is cheap but oh boy it was awesome! My son loved his warmed milk and never wanted a cold one ever again. Even when we started him on Parent's Choice Advantage which is a lot thicker than the PC Premium, the bottle warmer still warmed the water enough that it dissolved the formula really well. He never had constipation since we got this. Not to mention I never had to worry about boiling water to sanitize his pacifiers which falls to the floor a lot. Thanks to Munchkin!

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BradleysMom12
Union, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay...but the but bottom burns out alot!!!
2/23/2017

Customer review by CiCiMommy

3.0 stars 2/23/2017 by CiCiMommy
by CiCiMommy

The warmer warms up the bottle most of the time (sometimes, I have to reheat the bottle when it doesn't warm the first time), however, I did notice that it burns alot. I feel like that is rather strange, since the only thing that goes in it is water! I typically wash it out when it happens with a damp paper towel...but it was at a good price, so I won't complain too much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CiCiMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews