Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 64 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Works Great in My Antique Car!
6/22/2009

Customer review by KellydaBelly

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by KellydaBelly
by KellydaBelly

I bought this detector for my antique car which I suspected was getting some exhaust in the cabin. The possibility of carbon monoxide inside the car worried me. Sure enough when we got the car out on the open road the alarm went off! So now we are having a mechanic look into the possibility an an exhaust leak. So this device works and it is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellydaBelly
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
11/17/2009

Customer review by Troys98

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Troys98
by Troys98

This product is great for placement exactly where you need it. We had a new gas waterheater installed to replace an existing electric. Being that it is gas I felt the need to have this item installed so that if there ever were a problem with the waterheater we would know. I was able to install it in the room right where I wanted it without having to worry about cord placement, etc. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Troys98
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very necessary product
3/25/2010

Customer review by theexmichigander

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by theexmichigander
by theexmichigander

it is now a law that you must have a carbon monoxide detector, and if it wasn't you would be very foolish not to have them in your home. it was very easy to install, and it was very helpful that the detector came with the batteries including. it was very easy to shop Walmart Online and will be doing it again

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theexmichigander
Elmira,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
8/25/2010

Customer review by MrFrugal099

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by MrFrugal099
by MrFrugal099

This is a great carbon monoxide detector-- reasonably priced, great design, not too large or too small. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFrugal099
Cortland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
did not work properly
12/21/2013

Customer review by BlueMoon123

1.0 stars 12/21/2013 by BlueMoon123
by BlueMoon123

The battery would not stay in place rendering the device useless. The only way it works is if you hold the battery in place with your finger--not exactly practical.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueMoon123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tiny but Mighty
5/5/2011

Customer review by Revel222

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Revel222
by Revel222

If you have a fireplace or gas appliances in your home, you should have this product. I have peace of mind now knowing I have a Carbon Monoxide Detector in the home. Easy to hang. Follow instructions about where to place it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Revel222
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What every house needs
10/9/2010

Customer review by Reree

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by Reree
by Reree

very good price for a well brand name.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reree
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install and aedquite for the job.
7/14/2011

Customer review by Thorndyke

3.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Thorndyke
by Thorndyke

The First Alert Carbon Monoxide detector comes complete with 2 AA batteries and mounting screws. The instructions have a template so the installer knows where to install the mounting screws. Just, mount the detector on the wall, install the batteries and one is ready to go. It meets the UL requirements.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thorndyke
La Quinta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
11/23/2012

Customer review by megatrends

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by megatrends
by megatrends

Very pleased with this product and happoy it takes AA batteries, them square 9 volt ones are annoying. The installation was very easy and it came with plastic screw anchors with correct drill bit size info. Also it had a paper stencil to use as a guide for hole spacing. Installed easily, straight and perfectly the first try. Easy peasey lemon squeezy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megatrends
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless
12/9/2013

Customer review by Worthless2

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Worthless2
by Worthless2

Battery would not stay attached into recepters and therefore didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Worthless2
Bateville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work.
11/27/2013

Customer review by leony

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by leony
by leony

Return it to the store, didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leony
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
1/11/2011

Customer review by viperman1944

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by viperman1944
by viperman1944

The detector is easy to install and test. It is a great value for the peace of mind it provides.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viperman1944
Mansfield Center, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by LivingstonRandy

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by LivingstonRandy
by LivingstonRandy

Looking for a) inexpensive, b) reliable, c) brand-name manufacturer, d) easy to install, 3) meets all California state requirements for CO detection/alarm devices? Look no further, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingstonRandy
Livingston, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to Install and a Great Value
4/26/2012

Customer review by AllisonsMomma

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by AllisonsMomma
by AllisonsMomma

I'm glad I purchased this carbon monoxide detector. It was very easy to install and already came with 2AA batteries. It was also the most inexpensive I could find - a good value. The manual is easily understood, too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllisonsMomma
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good shopping experience, product not as expected
11/21/2013

Customer review by OnlyDtruth

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by OnlyDtruth
by OnlyDtruth

the product comes with a 9V battery not 2 AA as indicated in the description. There was not a good fit between the battery and the connector. I did not feel comfortable that the detector was getting power from the battery. The test was erratic. Took it back to WalMart and got the Kidde CO Alarm, operated by 3 AA batteries. The battery compartment of the Kidde is well designed and it started working immediately. May be my product was faulty, I read other reviews and people were happy with the First Alert CO400 Both products are competitively priced and the service was very good. Thank you WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyDtruth
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeping the College Student Safe
1/2/2012

Customer review by LetsGetOrganized

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by LetsGetOrganized
by LetsGetOrganized

I bought this for my college grandson living off campus in an older triplex with gas heating. I wanted him to be safe. This detector is small, compact & should fit most anywhere. Of course you really don't know how this product will work until you have a problem. I felt if ever needed, I could trust First Alert as a safe option. It was purchased online using store pick-up same day. Excellent service. Wal Mart is making this feature work for it's customers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetsGetOrganized
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hopefully it will never go off.
10/31/2013

Customer review by R3viewingIT

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by R3viewingIT
by R3viewingIT

Got two of these mainly because of the price point which was far better that anything else. Seems to be pretty good quality, although the wall anchors it came with a exceptionally cheap. Included battery (a nice feature!) was a little difficult to install but not terribly. The alarm is VERY loud but lets hope that I'll never have to hear it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R3viewingIT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement
1/9/2011

Customer review by cjs6

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by cjs6
by cjs6

Good price and only needs two batteries verses three for the competition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjs6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price for a high quality product.
12/7/2009

Customer review by Chiefram

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by Chiefram
by Chiefram

While searching the Internet where to buy the cheapest Carbon Monoxide detector, I ended up here. The price is the best I could find and after I received the dectors, they looked very high quality to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chiefram
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reasonably priced and easy to install
7/31/2011

Customer review by jjpensiero

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by jjpensiero
by jjpensiero

Installed 16 of these carbon monoxide detectors in a lodging facility to comply with Health Dept regulations. They were reasonably priced and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjpensiero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews