Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great smoke detector for deaf people
4/22/2010

Customer review by BeautifulHome

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by BeautifulHome
by BeautifulHome

This smoke detector has a bright light along with the alarm and is very good for deaf or hard of hearing people.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautifulHome
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, light a little dim
8/20/2009

Customer review by nordicwinds1969

4.0 stars 8/20/2009 by nordicwinds1969
by nordicwinds1969

Don't expect daylight from this unit's little lamp. It will probably help in a smoky home fire, but I wouldn't count on it. As with most First Alert products, the overall product is fine, and I trust it will work to wake us up if, God forbid, we ever need it to.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nordicwinds1969
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy Installation & Loud
6/1/2009

Customer review by eam2tx

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by eam2tx
by eam2tx

Very loud siren that should wake up college student in an instant.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eam2tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Alert Smoke and Fire Detector
12/4/2010

Customer review by SAGuy

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by SAGuy
by SAGuy

a friend recommended we get photoelectric smoke detectors (our home has the Ion type of detectors). The First Alert is a great product. A great feature is a bright light the comes on when the alarm sounds an alert. That would make it much easier to see in the middle of the night if we ever have a fire.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAGuy
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good replacement smoke alarm
5/11/2014

Customer review by cybermen

4.0 stars 5/11/2014 by cybermen
by cybermen

my old smoke alarms were over 10 years old, they worked but it was time for new alarms the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cybermen
stony brook ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
10/26/2012

Customer review by MaineMomToBe

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by MaineMomToBe
by MaineMomToBe

I love these detectors that have the lights. I have one in my basement and one in my upstairs hall at the top of the stairs outside of our bedrooms. It's a wonderful feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaineMomToBe
Livermore Falls, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What every house needs
10/9/2010

Customer review by Reree

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by Reree
by Reree

great quality,great price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reree
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Price/ Great Item/ Fast Shipping to Store
10/14/2010

Customer review by LNCaz

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by LNCaz
by LNCaz

One of the better First Alert smoke detectors (not false alarms from just cooking). VERY good price and the Ship to Store feature worked well and quickly. Very pleased with the purchase and the experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNCaz
Glassboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Smoke Alarm for both price and design.
2/9/2014

Customer review by oldmanbuyer

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by oldmanbuyer
by oldmanbuyer

I purchased this product as a replacement for the same model which was damaged due to a leak in my roof which damaged the unit. Amazingly, when water hit it, it also "sounded" the warning sound and told us that something was wrong. I highly recommend this unit for its dependability and design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldmanbuyer
Middle Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a escape light and easy to install!
12/3/2014

Customer review by SFordman

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by SFordman
by SFordman

The smoke alarm should work Well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFordman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great one
10/9/2012

Customer review by rainbowansel

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by rainbowansel
by rainbowansel

i love it and help for deaf n hard of hearing needed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbowansel
gallipolis,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great prices on the products and fast delivery
4/1/2014

Customer review by Lovintaco

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Lovintaco
by Lovintaco

Great prices on the products and fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovintaco
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Photoelectric versus regular smoke detector.
11/1/2012

Customer review by wannabee04

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by wannabee04
by wannabee04

After watching a program on TV concerning particular types of detectors, they convinced me that the photoelelectric is the way to go. They have an approximate early response time of 17 seconds. I also purchased lithuim batteries (10 year), and will check them during the beginning & ending of daylight savings time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wannabee04
Marinette, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good if it works
5/12/2014

Customer review by obarbie

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by obarbie
by obarbie

I bought 2 and had to return one because it didn't work hence the less than perfect rating

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obarbie
hilton ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Everyone should have one
2/10/2014

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Dee62304
by Dee62304

We purchased 2 of these. One is between grandkids room on main level, the other in family room downstairs. When the kids came over this weekend, we used the test button to let them hear the sound and what it meant. Then we showed them their escape route and an alternate plan if it was blocked. I sleep better now knowing they are protected. For the price, their is absolutely no excuse for anyone not to have at least one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor
Smoke and Fire Detector - so far it works
9/29/2010

Customer review by Oldcuss

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Oldcuss
by Oldcuss

Well, to date we haven't had any fires or smoke to detect, so I guess it's working.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldcuss
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not to be trusted
10/30/2010

Customer review by motorcyclenut

1.0 stars 10/30/2010 by motorcyclenut
by motorcyclenut

out of the box did not work. sent back

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motorcyclenut
Dundalk Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
1/3/2015

Customer review by yeecherokee

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by yeecherokee
by yeecherokee

I bought 3 of these as Christmas presents for my Mother. She was pleased. I wanted them for the emergency lights as well as being a smoke alarm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeecherokee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
12/23/2014

Customer review by jrh1st

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by jrh1st
by jrh1st

really easy to install works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrh1st
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great unit!
9/22/2013

Customer review by w8hpd

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by w8hpd
by w8hpd

My old fire alarm was the same model. I wanted the new one to be just like the old one so I wouldn't have to mount a new frame and it was the same. First Alert has been around for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
w8hpd
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews