Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 39 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
a very useful product
8/2/2010

Customer review by Gladtofindit

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Gladtofindit
by Gladtofindit

We are on well water and have in the past had to wait weeks to get official state test results. We expect to use one each year from now on. It was very easy to use and understand the results. It confirmed that our water is safe to drink and thus very helpful and relieved my mind about it because last year we had an ecoli problem. Only wish our local Walmart carried the kit, however the service of the site-to-store was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (58) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gladtofindit
Farmington, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
water test kit
7/1/2010

Customer review by skywarrior

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by skywarrior
by skywarrior

easy straight forward product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skywarrior
poplar bluff, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
OK; but not 100%
9/1/2012

Customer review by apjr

3.0 stars 9/1/2012 by apjr
by apjr

I purchased this to test my well water. Hardness and PH value were in the ball park but bacteria test was incorrect. Test came back as positive so I had to pay an additional $27 from a local lab to re-test; the re-test came back negative. OK to get an indicator of your well water hardness and PH level but not for bacteria test.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apjr
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Easy to use test kit
10/16/2011

Customer review by MtnTennessean

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by MtnTennessean
by MtnTennessean

Very pleased with the ease of use and variety of water tests available all in one kit.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnTennessean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The price was right for the product.
8/10/2011

Customer review by Feathers7

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Feathers7
by Feathers7

This was an easy test to use. I am confident with the results. I will use this name brand again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feathers7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Put my mind at ease
2/12/2014

Customer review by baseload

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by baseload
by baseload

I no longer wonder about the quality of my tap water. The First Alert test kit confirmed that there are minerals in my water that classify it as "hard water". All other tests included in the package were negative. My water is safe to drink. Highlly recommend the test kit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baseload
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works
5/20/2014

Customer review by montanna1948

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by montanna1948
by montanna1948

All my water tests came in good, so I wondered if this really worked. I had a back up test done and all is good so I will use it again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montanna1948
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
A great product!
6/20/2012

Customer review by TheWoodcarver

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by TheWoodcarver
by TheWoodcarver

This kit met and exceeded my expectations. It is the best water test kit I have ever used for checking water purity. I have a water system which comes right out of a river and it is not clean water. I have a purification system which I rely on to filter clean and purify the water for drinking and cooking and this kit provides the perfect check for that system to ensure it is functioning. The price is great too. I have paid much more for water test kits and did not get a kit as good as this one. It worked very wel and I highly recommend it. I will be using them from now on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWoodcarver
Freeville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It's good
1/17/2014

Customer review by FlSummer

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by FlSummer
by FlSummer

I have no idea how accurate it was, but it did exactly as a said it would, it was easy to use, and the directions were simple to follow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlSummer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great help
6/14/2014

Customer review by zalfie

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by zalfie
by zalfie

Since we are on well water it is important to check out what is in the water you drink. These test all came out negative. Relief!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zalfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and inexpensive check of the drinking water
11/30/2012

Customer review by independent2012

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by independent2012
by independent2012

It is not a 400 dollar test but it will let you know if there is trouble. Bacteria test seemed reliable. Clorine test was 100% accurate, Will use again next year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
independent2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
4/11/2013

Customer review by behealthy99

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by behealthy99
by behealthy99

Easy to use water test kit. Results are immediate with no mailing required! Recommend and will buy again for testing of drinking water. Only note is in the lead & pesticide testing, make sure you get the enough correct amount of water and follow the steps correctly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
behealthy99
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did what it was suposed to do
10/27/2014

Customer review by bigdumplin

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by bigdumplin
by bigdumplin

good easy to use test , packaging not good came smashed , all there but smashed should be in something better for shipping .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdumplin
new castle del
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great water supply test
3/25/2013

Customer review by TCLM

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by TCLM
by TCLM

Easy to use. The only disadvantage and somewhat misleading info is the pesticide and lead test. They tell you whether or not there is traces of these substances and whether or not it is below EPA standards, but it would be nice to know an exact measurement like the other tests in the kit. Otherwise this test kit is ideal for testing whether or not your drinking water supply is safe or not and I plan on purchase another kit in the future for other residences.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCLM
McBain, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked as advertised. Great value for the money.
10/6/2013

Customer review by foghorn2140

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by foghorn2140
by foghorn2140

easy to use. The colored strips left a little to interpretation but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foghorn2140
Naples, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
3/13/2013

Customer review by Win68GD

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Win68GD
by Win68GD

Easy to use! Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Win68GD
Bostic NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
reliable water test
9/15/2013

Customer review by WeBuyAmerican

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by WeBuyAmerican
by WeBuyAmerican

easy to use and the best price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeBuyAmerican
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well water
11/22/2014

Customer review by thirsty29

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by thirsty29
by thirsty29

Item was easy to use and provided instant results except on ecoli test it took 48 hours

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thirsty29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great test kit.
6/18/2012

Customer review by hpnurse

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by hpnurse
by hpnurse

The directions are clear and easy to follow. The price is great for all the tests included. A must for anyone concerned with their drinking water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpnurse
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Meets expectations...
3/23/2014

Customer review by CptrTch

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by CptrTch
by CptrTch

Everything needed to do the water test(s) is included in the package and the instructions are very clear. Works for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CptrTch
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews