Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 40 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Two test strips were damaged.
12/13/2015

Customer review by BabyD

1.0 stars 12/13/2015 by BabyD
by BabyD

I was not able to complete the testing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyD
Would recommend to a friend? No
a very useful product
8/2/2010

Customer review by Gladtofindit

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Gladtofindit
by Gladtofindit

We are on well water and have in the past had to wait weeks to get official state test results. We expect to use one each year from now on. It was very easy to use and understand the results. It confirmed that our water is safe to drink and thus very helpful and relieved my mind about it because last year we had an ecoli problem. Only wish our local Walmart carried the kit, however the service of the site-to-store was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (70) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gladtofindit
Farmington, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
water test kit
7/1/2010

Customer review by skywarrior

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by skywarrior
by skywarrior

easy straight forward product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skywarrior
poplar bluff, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
A great product!
6/20/2012

Customer review by TheWoodcarver

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by TheWoodcarver
by TheWoodcarver

This kit met and exceeded my expectations. It is the best water test kit I have ever used for checking water purity. I have a water system which comes right out of a river and it is not clean water. I have a purification system which I rely on to filter clean and purify the water for drinking and cooking and this kit provides the perfect check for that system to ensure it is functioning. The price is great too. I have paid much more for water test kits and did not get a kit as good as this one. It worked very wel and I highly recommend it. I will be using them from now on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWoodcarver
Freeville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Easy to use test kit
10/16/2011

Customer review by MtnTennessean

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by MtnTennessean
by MtnTennessean

Very pleased with the ease of use and variety of water tests available all in one kit.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnTennessean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great help
6/14/2014

Customer review by zalfie

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by zalfie
by zalfie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since we are on well water it is important to check out what is in the water you drink. These test all came out negative. Relief!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zalfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK; but not 100%
9/1/2012

Customer review by apjr

3.0 stars 9/1/2012 by apjr
by apjr

I purchased this to test my well water. Hardness and PH value were in the ball park but bacteria test was incorrect. Test came back as positive so I had to pay an additional $27 from a local lab to re-test; the re-test came back negative. OK to get an indicator of your well water hardness and PH level but not for bacteria test.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apjr
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
The price was right for the product.
8/10/2011

Customer review by Feathers7

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Feathers7
by Feathers7

This was an easy test to use. I am confident with the results. I will use this name brand again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feathers7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's good
1/17/2014

Customer review by FlSummer

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by FlSummer
by FlSummer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have no idea how accurate it was, but it did exactly as a said it would, it was easy to use, and the directions were simple to follow.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlSummer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Put my mind at ease
2/12/2014

Customer review by baseload

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by baseload
by baseload
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I no longer wonder about the quality of my tap water. The First Alert test kit confirmed that there are minerals in my water that classify it as "hard water". All other tests included in the package were negative. My water is safe to drink. Highlly recommend the test kit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baseload
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
4/11/2013

Customer review by behealthy99

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by behealthy99
by behealthy99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use water test kit. Results are immediate with no mailing required! Recommend and will buy again for testing of drinking water. Only note is in the lead & pesticide testing, make sure you get the enough correct amount of water and follow the steps correctly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
behealthy99
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great test!
8/10/2015

Customer review by ShopUtillUDrop

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by ShopUtillUDrop
by ShopUtillUDrop

This water test is so easy to use. Plus, it is convenient since you do the testing at home and have the results in minutes. The bacteria test takes 48 hours to get the results but you do not have to send it away either. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopUtillUDrop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works
5/20/2014

Customer review by montanna1948

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by montanna1948
by montanna1948

All my water tests came in good, so I wondered if this really worked. I had a back up test done and all is good so I will use it again!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montanna1948
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Quick and inexpensive check of the drinking water
11/30/2012

Customer review by independent2012

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by independent2012
by independent2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is not a 400 dollar test but it will let you know if there is trouble. Bacteria test seemed reliable. Clorine test was 100% accurate, Will use again next year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
independent2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did what it was suposed to do
10/27/2014

Customer review by bigdumplin

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by bigdumplin
by bigdumplin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good easy to use test , packaging not good came smashed , all there but smashed should be in something better for shipping .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdumplin
new castle del
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lead test DOES NOT WORK
11/7/2012

Customer review by Iwasfooled

1.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Iwasfooled
by Iwasfooled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I bought this First Alert Drinking Water Quality Test Kit was to test for lead in my household drinking water. I bought TWO test kits just in case one did not work. NEITHER WORKED. The instructions said to drop two suction-dippers-full of water into the test tube supplied, then add the test strips and wait 10 minutes. The dippers did not suction any more than a few drops of water. The test strips remained unchanged, which the instructions said indicated the test failed. I carefully followed the instructions for each kit, but the suction-dippers did not suction up enough water for the test strips to work. This test kit is a total waste of the purchase price and shipping cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iwasfooled
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great water supply test
3/25/2013

Customer review by TCLM

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by TCLM
by TCLM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use. The only disadvantage and somewhat misleading info is the pesticide and lead test. They tell you whether or not there is traces of these substances and whether or not it is below EPA standards, but it would be nice to know an exact measurement like the other tests in the kit. Otherwise this test kit is ideal for testing whether or not your drinking water supply is safe or not and I plan on purchase another kit in the future for other residences.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCLM
McBain, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't get one reading
8/2/2015

Customer review by Confused

3.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Confused
by Confused

Didn't get one reading. Really need better instructions . Had to go online to get clearer instructions . Didn't tell if you test the same water in vile that has to set 48 hours or can test rest before test with another water sample . Just had to guess

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Confused
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well water
11/22/2014

Customer review by thirsty29

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by thirsty29
by thirsty29

Item was easy to use and provided instant results except on ecoli test it took 48 hours

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thirsty29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets expectations...
3/23/2014

Customer review by CptrTch

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by CptrTch
by CptrTch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything needed to do the water test(s) is included in the package and the instructions are very clear. Works for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CptrTch
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews