Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-14 of 14 reviews
1-14 of 14 reviews
Satisfied Customer
12/23/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the way the product is packaged and it deployed quite easily. It appears to be a well made product. My only problem was when I attempted to pack it back together. I don't recommend doing this by yourself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Piece of Mind
1/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my parents to ensure their saftey after my husband and I bought one. Looks well constructed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very reliable item
11/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This ladder is very strong and secure. It states to leave it in the box but it comes with a snap holder that keeps it all together so I do not see a need for the box especially in an emergency situation. Accommodates many size windows which is nice also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Safe product
2/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with this purchase. My son lives in an old house on the third floor and I feel much more secure knowing he has an extra way to get out of the house if need be. It is quite sturdy, but I hope he never has to use it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heavy Duty
6/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this for a Father's Day gift for my son. He said it is a good quality safety ladder.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't test to give fair review.
4/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
Ladder itself is well packaged but box container doesn't secure [by design?]. Also, hard time finding place to store it near window. Won't fit under bed. Packaged ladder is 8" without box and almost 9" with box. Can not unfold and use to test, but despite the 2 minor aesthetic issues, I finally feel a little safer to have a 3rd floor escape. My area is becoming increasingly subject to fire weather.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well
2/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was light, easy to maneuver and fit any window frame. The 3 story ladder worked great over a window above a garage where there was extra space to cover. We are comforted knowing our grandchildren have an emergency exit in case of fire.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First Alert- Fire Escape Ladder
2/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ladder seems to be good quality. Hope fully I will never need to use it. Received from Wal-Mart site to store. However the First Alert Box that contained the ladder. Had been kicked around so badly and taped and re-taped so many times. The box is un-useable for storing this ladder. Better care when shipping site to store would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3 Story Fire Escape Ladder
12/6/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It seems sturdy, hopefully I will never get to use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
keep your kids safe
1/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
got this for my son who just moved into a 3rd floor apartment. he already had fire extinguishers placed in 3 different locations. also a co2 detector as there are gas appliances. common sense no matter what their age.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fire Escape Ladder
8/10/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this fire escape ladder to replace one that wasn't long enough. I can't actually rate it because I hope I never have to use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fire escape ladder
8/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hopefully this purchase will never have to be used. Bought for granddaughter going off to college and living on the 3rd story of a dorm.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
safety ladder
8/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
sturdy product. good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
rescue ladder
2/14/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it's what I needed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-