Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Satisfied Customer
12/23/2010

Customer review by Justbeme

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Justbeme
by Justbeme

I really like the way the product is packaged and it deployed quite easily. It appears to be a well made product. My only problem was when I attempted to pack it back together. I don't recommend doing this by yourself.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justbeme
New YOrk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very reliable item
11/7/2009

Customer review by Greatwolf

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Greatwolf
by Greatwolf

This ladder is very strong and secure. It states to leave it in the box but it comes with a snap holder that keeps it all together so I do not see a need for the box especially in an emergency situation. Accommodates many size windows which is nice also.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatwolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Piece of Mind
1/9/2010

Customer review by Gumsmacker

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by Gumsmacker
by Gumsmacker

I purchased this for my parents to ensure their saftey after my husband and I bought one. Looks well constructed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gumsmacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safe product
2/25/2011

Customer review by LovesMysteryBooks

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by LovesMysteryBooks
by LovesMysteryBooks

I am very pleased with this purchase. My son lives in an old house on the third floor and I feel much more secure knowing he has an extra way to get out of the house if need be. It is quite sturdy, but I hope he never has to use it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesMysteryBooks
Jerome, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works well
2/4/2015

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

It was light, easy to maneuver and fit any window frame. The 3 story ladder worked great over a window above a garage where there was extra space to cover. We are comforted knowing our grandchildren have an emergency exit in case of fire.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Alert- Fire Escape Ladder
2/25/2016

Customer review by Matthew247

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Matthew247
by Matthew247

The ladder seems to be good quality. Hope fully I will never need to use it. Received from Wal-Mart site to store. However the First Alert Box that contained the ladder. Had been kicked around so badly and taped and re-taped so many times. The box is un-useable for storing this ladder. Better care when shipping site to store would be appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matthew247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy Duty
6/18/2013

Customer review by JMP0516

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by JMP0516
by JMP0516
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for a Father's Day gift for my son. He said it is a good quality safety ladder.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMP0516
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't test to give fair review.
4/8/2014

Customer review by UpgraderGirl

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by UpgraderGirl
by UpgraderGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Ladder itself is well packaged but box container doesn't secure [by design?]. Also, hard time finding place to store it near window. Won't fit under bed. Packaged ladder is 8" without box and almost 9" with box. Can not unfold and use to test, but despite the 2 minor aesthetic issues, I finally feel a little safer to have a 3rd floor escape. My area is becoming increasingly subject to fire weather.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpgraderGirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
keep your kids safe
1/6/2016

Customer review by Vega

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Vega
by Vega

got this for my son who just moved into a 3rd floor apartment. he already had fire extinguishers placed in 3 different locations. also a co2 detector as there are gas appliances. common sense no matter what their age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vega
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Story Fire Escape Ladder
12/6/2010

Customer review by owlpoint

4.0 stars 12/6/2010 by owlpoint
by owlpoint

It seems sturdy, hopefully I will never get to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
owlpoint
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fire Escape Ladder
8/10/2015

Customer review by Janice

3.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Janice
by Janice

We purchased this fire escape ladder to replace one that wasn't long enough. I can't actually rate it because I hope I never have to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fire escape ladder
8/10/2015

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Grammy
by Grammy

Hopefully this purchase will never have to be used. Bought for granddaughter going off to college and living on the 3rd story of a dorm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rescue ladder
2/14/2015

Customer review by john

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by john
by john

it's what I needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
safety ladder
8/24/2014

Customer review by dave7777777

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by dave7777777
by dave7777777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

sturdy product. good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave7777777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.