Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Excellent
11/13/2009

Customer review by QualityForLess1

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by QualityForLess1
by QualityForLess1

I have had one of these in my garage for years and it works like a dream. The light in my garage door opener broke shortly after I had it installed so when I open the garage door the light doesn't come on. It would cost more to have it repaired than to replace it. This little unit turns the light on when I drive into the garage. It saved me a lot of money. It works just like they say it does and I have an added bonus in that it turns the light on when I walk out to the garage. These sell on other sites for up to $48.00 plus shipping so this is a really good deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityForLess1
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well
3/23/2009

Customer review by LexxI

4.0 stars 3/23/2009 by LexxI
by LexxI

I really like this motion sensor - its worth the cost and it works pretty good. I have it installed outside my apartment door; to get to our apartment you have to climb an enclosed stairwell thats between 2 apartments & its pretty dark both day & night. Although my neighbors across from me have a light socket of their own, they are either too cheap to put a light bulb in or just dont want a light burning most of the time, so technically they are using it too. Two things - when I first installed it, it immediately blew out the light bulb - I had to install another bulb which is still working. Also, you almost have to be right under it for it to turn on, but I believe that if it was installed on a normal ceiling it would work perfectly - the ceiling in the stairwell is higher than my apartment ceilings. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LexxI
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
With no strings, I saw the light
9/20/2008

Customer review by crabbyboo08

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by crabbyboo08
by crabbyboo08

Terrific solution to a dark pantry. No more fumbling around for the light pull chain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crabbyboo08
Ocklawaha, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful product
1/24/2010

Customer review by rahilf

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by rahilf
by rahilf

We have this in our garage to automatically light up when someone enters from the outside or from my house to the garage. I privately tutor students and wanted the garage to be lit for students to enter or leave my home, regardless of time. I tried a timer on our fluorescent light but with daylight savings time changes, students having unusual tutoring times because of doctor appointments etc, there would be times where students would be in the dark. With the motion sensing light socket in the ceiling of the garage, the light turns on as soon as a door is opened into the garage. It works great and is on only 4 minutes with a 360 degree detection and range of 12 feet. My husband liked it so much, he purchased another for our basement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rahilf
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Special Safety Use
1/19/2009

Customer review by NoNicknameWanted

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by NoNicknameWanted
by NoNicknameWanted

I bought this motion sensor socket as a safety need for my senior mother so when she walks into the bathroom a light would come on automatically. She has dementia and doesn't know when to turn the light on or off. I'm currently testing this with a small table lamp and it's worked perfectly, providing mom doesn't turn the lamp switch off. I'm currently waiting for a wall lamp and will use this is the same manner only out of reach. The sensor is quite sensitive. I can just reach my hand into the room around the door jam, no body or full arm, and the light activates. I think this should be marketed with safety products as well. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNicknameWanted
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Motion Sensing Light Socket
1/8/2009

Customer review by otjlcbwipm

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by otjlcbwipm
by otjlcbwipm

A member of my family was always forgetting to turn off the walk-in closet light. This product fixed that problem. The full retail price is $40, so I was pleased to get it much cheaper at WalMart, although I did have to use their free Site to Store offer and wait a few days for it to come in. It was well worth the wait. Also, this product comes with an excellent warranty. Some reviewers have had problems with the product, so I'm keeping the warranty information just in case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
otjlcbwipm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
save on electricity
12/11/2008

Customer review by catlake

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by catlake
by catlake

My children always leave the basement light on after finishing laundry which usually means it stays on all night into the next day. Now the minute they get within 15 geet to the washer and dryer this light automatically comes on and goes off auto 4 minutes after no motion is detected. I was afraid the dryer motion may set it off but it doesn't. Now I don't worry about lights in the basement being left on because it goes out itself what a great savings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catlake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lights your way
3/29/2011

Customer review by apianonana

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by apianonana
by apianonana

We put this in our basement. When I step off of the stairs into the basement the light turns on so I can carry the laundry basket to the washing machine without having to put it down to cut on the light. When I have a load ready to go up the steps I don't have to worry about turning the light on or off. I have enough time to get back up the steps before the light goes off again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apianonana
Scottsburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good idea...if it works
11/26/2008

Customer review by NativeState

3.0 stars 11/26/2008 by NativeState
by NativeState

I bought 2 of these...the first one only worked for 2 days...the other one is still working...so far. They have a 3 year warranty, so I will probably re-order another one...if it quits working that will be it and I won't try again. They are somewhat expensive for what they are. Took the one back to Walmart for a refund...no problem, had receipt and packing list with me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NativeState
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helpful
1/12/2010

Customer review by jackiemoma

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by jackiemoma
by jackiemoma

I am pleased with this product. The ones in Lowes or Home Depot stay on for 10 min., which I think is a waste of energy. I do think it is a little pricey though. But, it is convenient, and easy to install, just twist in. I am using them in our garage, and would like to use them in our basement as well, price is the only factor keeping me from buying more right now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackiemoma
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did the trick
1/5/2009

Customer review by 123eddy

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by 123eddy
by 123eddy

worked as expected in my hallways where the traffic pattern is well aligned with the detection sensors. This product does have some limitations in that it does not have equal detection capabilities 360 degrees. Make sure to read the directions an understand how to align / point the devise to maxamize detection of movment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123eddy
Cortland NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Work Perfectly
2/2/2009

Customer review by chicagorob

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by chicagorob
by chicagorob

It's First Alert! Of course it's going to work well. This works exactly as designed. I just wish it was a little cheaper. It seems that the manufacturer discontinued the product, which is a mystery. There's a market vacuum for indoor motion sensing light that are so easy to install and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicagorob
Wheaton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not use with energy saving bulbs
12/15/2008

Customer review by SusansHub

4.0 stars 12/15/2008 by SusansHub
by SusansHub

Works great, but fries if you use energy saving bulbs...even low wattage. Two of my three flicker or don't turn on, the third one fried. Perfect for garage...extra light when cars come in, and automatic on when carrying (both arms occupied) stuff into the garage (e.g. trash, tools).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusansHub
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Helpful for Closet
5/14/2009

Customer review by MAINECOONCATLOVER

1.0 stars 5/14/2009 by MAINECOONCATLOVER
by MAINECOONCATLOVER

I have installed this fixture in my walk-in closet and it does not turn on when the door is opened. I have to take a hanger and swirl it around the unit and then it does not always turn on either. There should be a sensitivity switch that can make it highly sensitive in some areas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAINECOONCATLOVER
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
1/25/2010

Customer review by Lanky108

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Lanky108
by Lanky108

It has been about a week since I bought the product. It works well and is a good buy for the price I paid in walmart. The 360 degree activation helps. It was easy to install and use. Would recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lanky108
Saint Joseph, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very convenient in closet
9/26/2009

Customer review by m3shopper

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by m3shopper
by m3shopper

It's a great handsfree device for our walk-in closet. The light comes on automatically when we walk in the closet and turns off in a few minutes when we walk away. No risk of forgetting to turn lights off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m3shopper
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not good
2/27/2009

Customer review by jimtexas

1.0 stars 2/27/2009 by jimtexas
by jimtexas

needed auto light for dark hallway for elderly friend. put this in would only come on when i waved my hand less than an inch from unit. after i had walked up and down hall and light hadnt come on

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimtexas
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Motion sensor dies when bulb dies
1/4/2009

Customer review by movinglights

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by movinglights
by movinglights

I love the motion sensor. It works very well in my garage. However, every time the bulb burns out the motion sensor burns out also. I'm on my third one and if it goes I will not buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movinglights
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helps light up my life
1/12/2009

Customer review by dad12345

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by dad12345
by dad12345

This is a very efficient way to light your walkin closet when you open the door--the light goes on , and when you leave and close the door, the light turns off--no switches needed! Very handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dad12345
Titusville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than Ezra
1/20/2009

Customer review by mole9

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by mole9
by mole9

The only problem is retraining to not hit the light switch in the garage when coming back into the house. Duct tape over it made it easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mole9
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews