Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

136 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

136 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
51
1-20 of 124 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
CHANGE BATTERIES - PROBLEM RESOLVED
7/7/2010

Customer review by ShoppingHotlanta

3.0 stars 7/7/2010 by ShoppingHotlanta
by ShoppingHotlanta

This phone has been a nightmare. Here are the problems I had experienced right out of the box: 1. No link to base messages 2. Battery low when there's a full charge after taking it off the base 3. Screen goes out when attempting to switch call to speaker 4. Screen goes out when attempting to answer a call 5. Phone disconnects when attempting to answer or make a phone call I was on the verge of throwing this piece of trash phone out and something made me search for a potential fix or explanation on the Internet. I have always had a Panasonic phone and never had an issue over the years. When you call Panasonic they act as if you don’t know how to use the phone…it is a new invention…really! I searched several sites and read through all the reviews both negative and positive. Several people indicated they had the same issues but changing the batteries solved the problem. I changed the batteries to AAA Ni-MH rechargeable batteries. I used a Radio Shack brand in one handset, Duracell in the second, and left the Panasonic brand that came with the phone in the last. I have had no issues with the handsets using the non-Panasonic brand batteries for two days. The problems I had were occurring on a daily basis, multiple times a day. Change the batteries, you won’t regret it. BTW, Panasonic customer service does not have a clue and they will have you send the phone to them and replace it with a refurbished unit. I would have never guessed the batteries were the issue since they were brand new, rechargeable, and came with the phone. My best guess is that people who have never had an issue got a decent set of batteries versus my defective set. I love the phone now that my problems have been resolved. The voice quality is great. I love the night time and call block feature. I’m giving it 3 stars because I had to troubleshoot a brand new phone and Panasonic was useless. If they sent out new batteries to everyone that called, at no charge of course, I’m sure the ratings for this phone would improve. I will update this review if I have any other problems.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingHotlanta
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk
7/6/2009

Customer review by Jomaur

1.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Jomaur
by Jomaur

Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets is the worst phone I have used.Most of the time when you get a call, the handset rings and when you answer it it says it can't connect with the base, or it just cuts off in the middle of a call. I definitely would not recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jomaur
Topeka, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Bad Phone
7/3/2009

Customer review by AimMicEm

1.0 stars 7/3/2009 by AimMicEm
by AimMicEm

I have always had panasonic so when it was time to get a new phone we went with what we liked. Panasonic. This is the worst phone ever. All three headsets shut off at various times. When it rings it shuts off as soon as you hit talk. When you try to make a call, it shuts off. Like it has a loose wire. We contacted Panasonic and after 5 weeks of waiting we were told that it was our fault. That we must not be using the phone properly. (HUH?) I do not recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AimMicEm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not waste your money!
6/24/2009

Customer review by AnnieMFly

1.0 stars 6/24/2009 by AnnieMFly
by AnnieMFly

I bought this product about 3 months ago. Within the first month, I noticed that the handsets would not hold their charge, after hanging up, I would have to keep then on their charger (defeats the purpose of a cordless). In the past month, first one, then 2, and now all 3 handsets will only ring when they are in a good mood. Most of the time you will hear the base ring but when you go to answer the non-ringing (or sometimes ringing brokenly) hand-set it will beep at you and written on it's screen is "No link to base". The phone will be dead. I have missed so many calls when I have been standing by my phone trying desperately to answer it. I have been putting off buying a new phone until today. My mild mannered husband took 2 handsets into the driveway and started jumping on them after missing yet another important call. We spent over a hundred bucks on these phones. I don't think someone could pay ME to try another panasonic set.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieMFly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
10/29/2009

Customer review by Peg11

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by Peg11
by Peg11

I have read other reviews that said this is the worst phone ever. I have had this set for over a year and find it to be a great product. It has exceptional reception. I have used it in a metal building where other phones wouldn't work, this one came through loud and clear. I have had no problem with dropped calls. I have replaced the batteries with other brands which work well. I especially like the fact that you don't have to pay a ransom to replace the batteries. Any brand of nimh rechargeable batteries will work.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peg11
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
7/10/2010

Customer review by kc8c

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by kc8c
by kc8c

love this phone. best cordless i have ever owned and believe me i've been thru them. only thing i will advise is don't even bother using the provided aaa batts. go ahead and get 6 aaa nimh energizer or other name brand batts. you will have 850 to 900 mah capacity insted of 600 and a better operating phone. i left one off the charger for 3 days and still had two bars. i have used nimh batts for years with a smart charger. i have all sizes and use then in every thing from flashlights to remotes and the main reason i bought this phone is it used them. i also like the call block feature, though i don't think the telemarketers do. buy it you will like the phone, but don't use the provided batts

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc8c
pipestem wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Avoid Panasonic
3/13/2009

Customer review by Fleahead

1.0 stars 3/13/2009 by Fleahead
by Fleahead

It has nice features and design, but after 3 months, it does not work. Can't call out and incoming calls are noisy and scratchy. Verified that another phone works OK at the jack. Checked for service online and found out that Panasonic support is pretty poor. I did manage to find the "nearest" service center. 1400 miles away in Texas. It must be the ONLY service center. Also, when the thing was working, I noticed that when I answered the phone, people can not hear you right away. Like there is about a 1 second delay befor the transmitter starts. So you have to repeat "Hello".

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fleahead
Steubenville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TOTAL JUNK!!!!
8/18/2009

Customer review by SKIPPY11

1.0 stars 8/18/2009 by SKIPPY11
by SKIPPY11

AFTER TWO WEEKS, TWO PHONES WOULD NOT HOLD A CHARGE. CHARGE FOR TWO DAYS, LASTS 15 MINUTES. THE THIRD PHONE CHARGED JUST FINE, BUT WHEN THE PHONE RANG IT WOULD TURN OFF. HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO RECEIVE PHONE CALLS FOR TWO DAYS. WILL EXCHANGE FOR A REAL PHONE SYSTEM TONIGHT!! DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU ARE GIVING AS A GIFT FOR SOMEONE YOU DONT LIKE.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKIPPY11
DAYTONA BEACH, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't hold a charge
7/26/2009

Customer review by SYR01

1.0 stars 7/26/2009 by SYR01
by SYR01

I tried two of these phones. The first set disconnected me when I tried to switch to speaker during a call. One of the three chargers didn't work at all. None of the phones held a charge. I thought it might've been a fluke, so exchanged for the same model. Again, none of the phones held a charge. The negative ratings about this phone are accurate. I have had Panasonic phones in the past and have been very happy - this particular model is a dud.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SYR01
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have a fix
3/7/2010

Customer review by shynejag

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by shynejag
by shynejag

I have read the bad reviews on this phone. I am a long time fan of Panasonic , so i bought it any way .I too had this problem (not charging all the way Just turning off sometimes). Take the batteries out take a q-tip and some alcohol and clean the batteries and phone contacts where the batteries go. install batteries charge the phones. Mine now works great. IF YOU ARE FROM PANASONIC PLEASE SEND ME A CHECK !!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shynejag
SOUTH BEND IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A troubled relationship
11/12/2009

Customer review by Threska

4.0 stars 11/12/2009 by Threska
by Threska

I too purchased this at Walmart retail and for several months it worked as intended. Then some of the issues you read in other reviews. e.g. display malfunctioning, connection issues, etc started showing up in all the handsets. I even had a handset were the original batteries leaked and the others got extremely warm during charging. My solution was to go to Walmart and get replacement batteries for all the handsets. Problems solved and I can now use the speakerphone without disconnect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Threska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/8/2010

Customer review by bluestarchevy

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by bluestarchevy
by bluestarchevy

I bought this phone system many weeks ago. In the store, a lady saw it in my cart and said she had one and loved it. Later at home, I read the reviews on it and wondered if i should return it. Most of them were bad. I kept it and have been extremely pleased with it. It has wonderful features and has been working great for our family. I especially like the shared phonebook, so you only have to program it in once. i would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluestarchevy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 2 cents
9/21/2009

Customer review by FLShopper246

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by FLShopper246
by FLShopper246

Handset is a bit shorter than we expected, but overall a VERY good phone at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLShopper246
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE Product!
1/16/2010

Customer review by Jade4545

1.0 stars 1/16/2010 by Jade4545
by Jade4545

This product is HORRIBLE!! DO NOT BUY these phones! I have had these phones for about 4 months, and they have been a nightmare! They turn off during calls, they dont maintain charge. You cannot make calls or answer phone most of the time because the phone completely dies! ALL of the handsets are worthless! DEFINATELY not worth the money you spend! Save yourself a headache, but another phone system! I have tried contacting Panasonic, and they wont return my emails or phone calls...HORRIBLE!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jade4545
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
2/3/2012

Customer review by SpringTX53

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by SpringTX53
by SpringTX53

The pack of 3 phones arrived ahead of schedule and took only minutes to set up and get working. I was very happy with the quality, functions and price. The set contains 1 base unit which must be connected to the phone or Internet connection, the base is also the answering machine and holds 1 handset. There are also 2 additional handsets which only need to be plugged into an electrical socket to allow them to recharge after use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpringTX53
Spring TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just OK phone
6/2/2009

Customer review by My3sonsmommy

3.0 stars 6/2/2009 by My3sonsmommy
by My3sonsmommy

The phone has nice features. I like that it annouces the person calling so you don't have to get up and look to see who is calling. I like that the phones each can be set in night mode for the ringer to shut off after a certain hour. But out of the 3 phones one of them doesn't come on always when the talk button is pushed. Sometimes I have to press it a couple of times and it blinks off but then comes on. Sometimes not at all even after being charged all night. I'll have to sat it back on the charger first. I think I will take the phones back. I've only had them for 3 weeks and it started after only a week. I had an older version of this phone which lasted me 5 years so that's why I bought this phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My3sonsmommy
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Phone Ever!!!
10/16/2009

Customer review by worstphone

1.0 stars 10/16/2009 by worstphone
by worstphone

I bought this phone because my previos panasonic lasted very well but this one after reading all the bad reviews,i still bought it,. It was a big mistake. I wasted my money but returned it. There are so many problems with this phone. Don' t Buy this one. Avoid!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worstphone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE-TRUST THE REVIEWS!
8/24/2009

Customer review by momofthezoo

1.0 stars 8/24/2009 by momofthezoo
by momofthezoo

I bought this phone even though people gave it bad reviews. Unfortunatly the reviews were right. I had the same problems alot of people had. It worked great the first 3 months. All of a sudden it is junk. It shuts off in the middle of conversations. The screen on the phone says ac plug needs plugged in-but it is. The book says to move closer to the base-it doesn't make a difference. Thankfully it stopped working 5 days before 3 months were up. Wal-mart's policy is to return it with in 3 months. I got lucky. I would hate to see someone pay this price to have a phone stop working just after that 3 month period (I paid $80 in the store). Trust me (and the others) buy something else!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofthezoo
SE, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Avoid this phone
12/13/2009

Customer review by JBear1973

1.0 stars 12/13/2009 by JBear1973
by JBear1973

I've had this phone for about 4 months now and all I can say is it's going in a garage sale this Spring. When someone calls or when I try to retrieve my messages from one of the handsets the screen goes blank then it says it can't connect with the base. This is my first Panasonic phone set and it will be my last! I've had Vtech phones perform better than the Panasonic!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBear1973
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/18/2009

Customer review by JohninIL

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by JohninIL
by JohninIL

Great set of phones for the money. Clear, crisp sound. The only complaint is that you can't turn off the voice announcement when a call comes in. This will only happen when you have caller ID activated on your line. But other than that, a nice way to save money on your phone bill by eliminating the need for voicemail.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohninIL
McHenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews