Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Much better than the Coleman version
7/12/2010

Customer review by AHamIAm

5.0 stars by AHamIAm

Much better than the Coleman as every time the Coleman one is set down the spout will be in the dirt. The Coleman is great only if you can keep the spout clean. I bought two different 5 gallon folding water container at the same time from Walmart.com, and I like the Ozark Trails one much better. Spout is on the top near the handle. You can tip it forward on a table top to get a drink in the same manner as the Coleman. It takes little space when you are not using it and it is very light. We use it when we go to a location without running water. The RV fresh water tank is only 20 gallons. With two of these, we just increased our water capacity by 50%.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AHamIAm
Maywood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Flimsy
8/22/2010

Customer review by merrill

3.0 stars by merrill

It's nice that it folds but it doesn't really matter... And by making it foldable it becomes very flimsy. Can't stand on a table by itself. Didn't try hanging it because it seemed too heavy. Was nice to have a big water container but I would get something more sturdy next time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
merrill
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ozark 5 gallon collapsible water jugs.
4/24/2011

Customer review by mplsbump

3.0 stars by mplsbump

I've been using these jugs for quite a few years now from both Ozark and a competitor of theirs. These Ozark jugs are alright when they don't leak. Within the last few weeks I bought a total of 14 of them in three different purchases for the same Coachella Festival trip and 4 of them leaked right out out of the box. You can actually buy gallons of water for less than a buck each making that a better deal. Just not as eco friendly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mplsbump
MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/6/2011

Customer review by GrandmaBlessed

5.0 stars by GrandmaBlessed

wonderful for camping!! We used it every time we went camping with great results!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmaBlessed
Palestine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10+
8/2/2010

Customer review by DontRealyLikeWM

5.0 stars by DontRealyLikeWM

Had two of thes for about 12 years and they started to leak on the bottom from being drug in and out of the back of my truck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DontRealyLikeWM
Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/18/2011

Customer review by musicman1200

5.0 stars by musicman1200

This product is easy to use and I like the cap feature. You can actually open close and seal off to avoid leakage. I was able to transport 5 bags of water which was 25 gallons of water for my fish tank. Everything went well and the product is sturdy and strong for this price. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
musicman1200
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Was great untill I dropped it.
6/28/2010

Customer review by Scottch699

5.0 stars by Scottch699

Yes, as you saw in the title I dropped the thing and it got a hole in it. However, while it lasted it was decent. The seal was solid and didn't leak in my car during a 6 hour drive and was easy to use. It is heavy when filled seeing that it holds 5 gallons of water but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Scottch699
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
works well at first
8/23/2010

Customer review by gardenerhiker

3.0 stars by gardenerhiker

This product woked well for the first 3 years. then we left it on a picnic table for a day and the inside of the container started to smell. It makes the water taste like plastic. I tried to clean it but the smell is still there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gardenerhiker
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year