Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good product, but got a lemon
7/13/2009

Customer review by KitsBits

3.0 stars 7/13/2009 by KitsBits
by KitsBits

I have a friend who has the Hydroller and loves it. We got one so we could more easily tote water while camping. The shipping from Walmart.com was exceptionally fast & cheap, but it came with a price. The Hydroller was improperly packed, and a cap was broken during shipping. We thought it wasn't too much of a problem--nothing that a little duct tape couldn't cover. We usually test everything before bringing it camping, but we didn't due to time constraints. Bad idea! Come to find out, the Hydroller leaked like crazy because of a crimped rubber seal that could not be fixed. Unfortunately, we did not bring a back-up water carrier.... Walmart.com refunded us the shipping, and we returned the Hydroller to our local Walmart store. We're hesitant to try again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitsBits
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Serious flaws
7/10/2009

Customer review by Camper818

2.0 stars 7/10/2009 by Camper818
by Camper818

This is the second one of these I have purchased. The first lasted two camping trips and the water spout snapped off the lid. One of the wheels fell of this one the fourth day of our camping trip. Neither was being treated badly, they just don't seem to be built very ruggedly, something you'd expect for a camping item.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camper818
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A real back saver
11/27/2008

Customer review by HealingArts907

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by HealingArts907
by HealingArts907

I have a studio with no water available except down the hall. This is perfect for carting in enough water to use for a few days.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealingArts907
Valdez, Ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/19/2009

Customer review by Tuolumne5

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Tuolumne5
by Tuolumne5

We go tent camping and wanted a container that held >5gallons to keep at our campsite. Although this product does take up a bit of room when travelling, it is well worth it once you set up camp. It is great for hauling water to your campsite especially when the water faucets are far. The 8 gal capacity minimizes the number of times you have to refill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuolumne5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the job done..
10/25/2009

Customer review by mammakate

4.0 stars 10/25/2009 by mammakate
by mammakate

This is a very good container for taking large quantities of water. Though you can't take quite the full capacity due to the placement of the air intake as it does not seal tightly so leaks if you put the full 8 gallons in. Holds about 6.5 -7 nicely though. Very sturdy and easy to maneuver even when full. But could use a textured base so that it doesn't slip around in the car. :) So recommend placing on a textured mat for vehicle transport. Doesn't leak and gives good volume output on the spout.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammakate
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Idea but poor design
7/6/2009

Customer review by RedmongGeek

3.0 stars 7/6/2009 by RedmongGeek
by RedmongGeek

On the first day of use, the right wheel fell out and flung off. I really like the idea of having wheels on the container though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedmongGeek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great idea, fair execution
7/17/2012

Customer review by 1427

3.0 stars 7/17/2012 by 1427
by 1427

Loved the idea of this product, it would benefit from better wheels. The hard plastic wheels don't roll over uneven ground, one in fact fell off (easy to put back on). The lid leaked when stored on its side until we removed the gasket 3x to remove air bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1427
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great idea poor design
7/26/2010

Customer review by Morgreen

1.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Morgreen
by Morgreen

Boy oh boy did I want this giant waterbottle to work! The wheels were going to be my back saver! However, the very first day the very first hour the handle pulled off and there was no way we could get it back on, thank goodness there were a few college guys nearby to carry it for me. I should have believed the previous reviews and not even tried. Needless to say it was returned to walmart for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morgreen
Gurnee IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great water Container
6/13/2012

Customer review by Isleepinatent

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Isleepinatent
by Isleepinatent

We camp alot and have to pack water to and from the camp site. These have handles and wheels and are SOOO much easier on my back and arms. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isleepinatent
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Every family should have some extra water on hand
10/4/2012

Customer review by ARMONDO

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by ARMONDO
by ARMONDO

This is well made and I can move it around easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARMONDO
AUSTIN,TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
8/24/2010

Customer review by karbine

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by karbine
by karbine

Great way to move large volume of water. Rolls well and can be placed on tailgate or counter or table to dispense. Can get compact bilge pump in boating section at Walmart, submerge in tank, connect vinyl or other hose, connect to car battery or other 12 volt source and voila you can easily pump water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karbine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/7/2011

Customer review by NewEgg223

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by NewEgg223
by NewEgg223

The wheels are handy and the opening is large enough to enable good cleaning

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewEgg223
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A.T.O
4/16/2013

Customer review by dano71776

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by dano71776
by dano71776

Works perfect as a Auto Top Off reservoir for my reef...largest one i could find with wheels

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dano71776
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handle pops out
2/2/2014

Customer review by uniquefinds

2.0 stars 2/2/2014 by uniquefinds
by uniquefinds

The handle pops off when you try and move the container when it is full. The lid leaked. I returned as defective. Hope this was just a bad unit, but design does not support as much weight as is needed. It was only used in my home. It would never be able to be used outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uniquefinds
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month