Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-16 of 16 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Flushable Portable Loo
7/18/2009

Customer review by mjmmessina

4.0 stars 7/18/2009 by mjmmessina
by mjmmessina

Good Product. I like the fact that it comes with a deodorized bag for the disposal tank. ( only one, you need to purchase extra ones) This eliminates the need to clean a tank out after use. The toilet flush mechanism works well and there is no odor after use. (I emptied it daily) The one issue that I had and other reviews mentioned, was if you push too hard on the flushing mechanism it sprays outside the toilet. Overall it is a good toilet for the money.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjmmessina
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/24/2009

Customer review by ArlingtonTX

4.0 stars 5/24/2009 by ArlingtonTX
by ArlingtonTX

Great in the night saver for bathroom needs in tent!! Flush/pump easy or it will spray.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArlingtonTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Best porta poti
8/3/2010

Customer review by Monkeybanana

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Monkeybanana
by Monkeybanana

We've been through a few different porta pottis. This is the best one thus far, even though the flushing mechanism did not work. We've always used a spray bottle of biodegradeable solution after every use anyway. Five of us were on a camping trip last week. We had 2 near disasters when we overestimated the size of the bags. If you go too far before replacing bags, it can be a big messy problem. It was clearly our error. We decided to use a checklist in the shower tent to mark off how many 1s & 2s happened in order to make sure overfilling didn't happen again. The bag that comes with the toilet is bigger than the replacement bags we got, so that threw us off as well. As long as you are aware of what is going in there, this is the best portable toilet on the market. I would have rated with 5 stars if the flusher worked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monkeybanana
North, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect for small room
3/22/2009

Customer review by Lifeonthelake

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by Lifeonthelake
by Lifeonthelake

I purchased this Loo to use in a small cabin on the lake. This is a one-room cabin, and I placed the Loo in the tiny closet. It has been used, and there is no odor. I love the feature of throwing away the plastic bag. Very handy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lifeonthelake
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
came in handy
7/14/2009

Customer review by cantfixit4u

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by cantfixit4u
by cantfixit4u

We put it in a privacey tent while camping.It saved a lot of long trips to the bathroom.The sealable bags come in handy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantfixit4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy for Camping
7/16/2011

Customer review by ReviewBuyUse

4.0 stars 7/16/2011 by ReviewBuyUse
by ReviewBuyUse

We bought this toilet for camping. I love that double doodie Plus bags that you use to catch all the waste. It makes for changing out waste from the storage tank so simple! The seat is comfortable and the height is also good. Not too low to the ground like most other camping toilets seem to be. You need to make sure to loosen the fresh water cap on the back top of the toilet when pumping water into the bowl or else the push pump button expands back up too slow or not enough because of suction in the water tank. The reason I gave this product 4 stars instead of 5 is because if you don’t have the toilet very level on the ground the urine and water you flush seems to seep into the bi-layer that is located between the bowl and waste holding tank, and will leak out the side which will make for a bad smell in your toilet tent. However if you keep the toilet level this does not seem to occur and the toilet works like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewBuyUse
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
Better than walk in the dark!
9/1/2009

Customer review by kindsister

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by kindsister
by kindsister

We bought this for night time use with our tent trailer. Works great. Get the bigger of two size bags for it. The smaller one doesn't last long for two people. 2 nights, tops. (maybe). Love just sealing bag, quick & not TO unpleasant. No odor when kept shut properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kindsister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Poor Quality Control!
7/29/2010

Customer review by Frosty54

3.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Frosty54
by Frosty54

Would I recommend this product? There is no "Maybe" button! It was handy for night time necessity visits. One clamp broke when I put it together. The pump seam was split. Could not close zip bag even though tank was not full. I'm sending it back for replacement in hope that I will get one with better quality control.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frosty54
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Avoid late night outings when ya' gotta go
1/1/2010

Customer review by Hanjie

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Hanjie
by Hanjie

This particular Reliance Flushable Portable Loo has a larger volume for longer trips AND most importantly you can use the Double Doodie Plus bags which makes clean up so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hanjie
Jax FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not what I expected
8/17/2009

Customer review by hoverguy

1.0 stars 8/17/2009 by hoverguy
by hoverguy

I am still yet to return it because the idea of going into the store carrying a toilet isn't that appealing but I'm really sorry I got this product. First of all, the plunger that you push with your hand to flush the unit leaked after the first time. Next, although it didn't stink that bad it was just awkward to use. I didn't expect an American Standard but it was so annoying to have your hand get wet everytime you flushed the thing plus the water usually shot out of the bowl and onto your leg directly from the bowl. I should have gotten a Coleman and dealt with hosing it out later!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoverguy
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Concept, Didn't Function
9/1/2010

Customer review by mom22gifts

1.0 stars 9/1/2010 by mom22gifts
by mom22gifts

I love the idea of the disposable bags (not really big on cleaning up human waste) and the bags are great. Unfortunately, right out of the box, this toilet wouldn't flush. It leaked water around the flush valve and no water ever came into the bowl. Wal-Mart was wonderful about the return but I am disappointed that it didn't work out. I am hoping to find a flushable replacement that I can use with the disposable bags.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom22gifts
Would recommend to a friend? No
A flusher that does not flush.
7/26/2010

Customer review by gooddevil

1.0 stars 7/26/2010 by gooddevil
by gooddevil

Bought this because I have no bathroom in my basement. Because of medical reasons I am working in my basement home office and needed something in case of an emergency. The price was great at $59.00. After setting it up, filling it with water I was all ready for that emergency. Well the emergency happened, as I knew it would, however the Flushing LOO, did not flush. When the flush bellow is pushed all it does is make a gurgling sound. I contacted the manufacture, Reliance and was basically told, YEP it's defective so fix it yourself or take it back. This was their Quality Control Dept. No more Reliance products for me. Oh by the way their price on this same LOO direct is $90.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gooddevil
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Like the Loo
5/18/2011

Customer review by HorsingAround64

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by HorsingAround64
by HorsingAround64

This is the best portable potty we've tried. It holds more than we thought it would, and the bag system is great in emergency situations. It's sturdy and taller than the other portable potty's. Would recommend it and we are definately pleased. We use it while camping. Really comes in handy at night when you don't feel like going to the bath house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorsingAround64
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Was OK except for.....
8/2/2010

Customer review by want2begreen

1.0 stars 8/2/2010 by want2begreen
by want2begreen

This was great to use, but our first outing with it the pump broke on the seam.......But it was nice and tall, and very easy to setup and was very light......Not sure if I am going to replace it with the same kind or look for something different

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
want2begreen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what we expected
10/11/2010

Customer review by JeffnBecky

1.0 stars 10/11/2010 by JeffnBecky
by JeffnBecky

Product leaked when we used the Double Doodie Bags. It leaked when trying to empty it. Will not use this item anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffnBecky
Would recommend to a friend? No
RELIANCE PRODUCTS FLUSHABLE PORTABLE LOO
7/2/2010

Customer review by KARRIEANNE

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by KARRIEANNE
by KARRIEANNE

HAPPY WITH THE FLUSHABLE PORTABLE LOO. GOOD PRICE WITH GOOD DELIVERY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KARRIEANNE
MADISON, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month