Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Heavy Duty but cap hard to remove to refill
12/6/2011

Customer review by Cheapdude2

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Cheapdude2
by Cheapdude2

We bought to replace some 2 gallon clear plastic stackable Rubbermaid units no longer in production. Those lasted about 4 years - actually still good but inside a bit hazy from use so figure get something new. This a good value for the money, heavy duty. But: 1. unlike our old ones, the spigot on this unit is 2-3 inches from bottom, so to emplty completely need to tilt while pouring. Probably 1.5 gallons at least left below spigot point. 2. our old one had refill cap on top, so was not water tight fit and easy to turn and remove. This one the large end cap with sigot is also refill point, so VERY tight and sometimes hard to rotate off to refill. They did mold in notches on cap to help get a good grip, but small hands or limited strength will have trouble refilling this puppy. Been using for about a month, refilling 2-3 times a week with filtered water. No leaks yet. Probably not the best for routine home use, but would be great for camping, boating, etc because handle and construction is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheapdude2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Leaks
4/23/2012

Customer review by SomeGuy6786876

1.0 stars 4/23/2012 by SomeGuy6786876
by SomeGuy6786876

I was looking for a water and milk storage solution where I could then use the product at the counter top or refrigerator. This seemed like a great idea, but it fails at the simplest task needed -- don't leak. When you take off the large cap you can see the rubber (?) ring insert. On two out of the three that I ordered, there was a deformed gap in the ring. When I filled the unit with milk it would bead at an edge and then drip from the bottom. Further on the third one, it dripped from the tap as if the tap would not seal. My hope was to fill with milk and freeze and then allow it to thaw and serve in the fridge. The handle is nice and the plastic is thick and sound. However, there are better products than this one, and I would suggest you try anything from the two gallon tap containers in the grocery store before you buy this. Thank you Walmart for the painless return.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeGuy6786876
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The concept is a great idea, being able to clean out the container with the wide opening, but it's hard to thread it. I must have tried 3 times the first time, with it leaking each time. I don't think it was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Water Containers
5/8/2011

Customer review by HappyFamilyMan

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by HappyFamilyMan
by HappyFamilyMan

I shopped around online for similar products and all had really high shipping costs. When I found these containers on Walmart online they fit my price point, and offered free shipping to my nearby Walmart location; great value. Once I got the containers they were exactly what I needed, containers to always have good pure drinking and cooking water for my family. I fill them up at the local grocery store outdoor vendor for $0.25 per gallon.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyFamilyMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best H2O container ever
6/7/2016

Customer review by Yukik

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Yukik
by Yukik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thru the years, camping out, have needed to pack water. Off-road trips to Baja California, from Ensenada to La Pas. Could have used this container. From Glamis dunes to Mammoth Lakes and Lake Tahoe, and beyond.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yukik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by wvchuckw

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by wvchuckw
by wvchuckw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Handy to use, easy to clean with wide mouth. It is opaque so the water stays cool and fresh. Sturdy construction and heavy duty top. Took it camping and it performed up to expectations. It now replaces the re-used milk jugs I had been using.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wvchuckw
Three Churches, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
3/29/2012

Customer review by WhiteCollarMich

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by WhiteCollarMich
by WhiteCollarMich

Compact. Handle makes it easy to carry. I filled it up immediately at Wal-Mart's Culligan refill station.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteCollarMich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
leaky bottle
11/3/2015

Customer review by VLH61

1.0 stars 11/3/2015 by VLH61
by VLH61

i just got mine, filled it with water and it leaks badly! im taking it back tomorrow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VLH61
Would recommend to a friend? No
Made one good one from two units.
3/6/2013

Customer review by imagesmith

3.0 stars 3/6/2013 by imagesmith
by imagesmith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had one of these for several years, but it developed a leak in a seam on the back about half way down. So I ordered a new one, and the container was sound but the screw in tap had a terribly bad leak from the get-go. My solution was to use the new container with the old lid/tap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imagesmith
Silver City, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.