Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful and Great Quality
8/8/2008

Customer review by NOLANAN

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by NOLANAN
by NOLANAN

This coverlet set is beautiful, high quality, and an exceptional value. I needed a deep chocolate brown set for a guest room and wanted one with fabric that did not grab and hold cat fur (as my existing micro-suede set did). It takes just seconds to brush off animal fur from the silky polyester fabric. I have seen comparable sets that are far more expensive. The pattern in the fabric gives visual interest to the solid color. I was quite surprised to find this on Walmart.com, where there is a signifiant selection of bedding not sold in stores. I don't usually write product reviews, but this great value prompted me to do it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOLANAN
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
11/29/2008

Customer review by Chadwick

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Chadwick
by Chadwick

This is a fine, dark brown set. It's of reasonable quality that I am quite happy with and expected. It comes with two matching pillow shams (this wasn't clearly indicated in the description, which is odd because this is a major selling point). It's lush and large, and it's the rich chocolate color I was searching for to match my bed's duvet. This color is somewhat rare as most browns are warmer and lighter. (The real color isn't quite a deep and dark as the image indicates, but it is close enough to fit my taste... lighting has a major bearing on color and my room is brightly lit, so the color is a mid more light.) This set has a sheen to it (it appears silky). I'm not in love with the modern looking pattern sewn into this set, but it is just fine for my traditional/contemporary setting. I am using this "coverlet" as an accent blanket on my bed against a larger comforter... you would have to live in a mild climate unlike mine if you wish to use this as your main source of warmth as this is rather on the thinner side. For the price, you can't beat a fine set of shams and queen sized blanket at this price and quality. I haven't washed it yet, but I don't anticipate any significant issues. I purchased this right here online and had it delivered site-to-store in about a week. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chadwick
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great
12/7/2008

Customer review by StarCoveter

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by StarCoveter
by StarCoveter

My husband and I are redecorating our bedroom. We were looking for a deep chocolate brown cover for our bed, and I love this one because of its dark color. I also love the stitched design, and plan to replicate it on a headboard and on the curtains. Cons: isn't very warm. We had to keep our old comforter on the bed underneath because it's warm and just lay this on top. And it doesn't really stay on the bed. It's kind of silky smooth, which looks really good, but it's easy to slide of the bed when you move around a lot. We're constantly having to remake the bed with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarCoveter
Matthews, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An elegant looking coverlet
11/4/2008

Customer review by rnkay

4.0 stars 11/4/2008 by rnkay
by rnkay

I was looking for a light weight comforter in a fall color. Ordering it online using the site to store option was convienent and saved on shipping costs. I love the rich chocolate color and it is sooo soft. It washed and dryed well in my regular home machine. I would say the only draw back to it is the size I ordered (full/queen) fits on my queen bed and has enough over hang on both sides that it is more like the size of a regular spread that a quilt or coverlet. It looks beautiful and feels wonderful!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnkay
Bartlesville,OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this
8/18/2008

Customer review by bargainqualityshopper

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by bargainqualityshopper
by bargainqualityshopper

I really like this coverlet. Was skeptical without seeing it before buying it, but did the site to store thing and figured I wouldn't lose any $ on shipping if I decided to send it back. I am really happy with this coverlet. It has a rich color and soft texture. I only wish they sold a matching bed skirt-as now i am trying to find one to match. Does come with shams-even though it was never mentioned on the product description. Over all very happy. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainqualityshopper
Derby, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful rich color
11/8/2008

Customer review by smokeythebandit

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by smokeythebandit
by smokeythebandit

this coverlet is very rich looking,and although it doesn't mention you also get the shams, I'm very happy they are included. I haven't washed it yet because it's in the guest bedroom, I hope it will look just as beautiful after washing. I wish they had a matching bedskirt, that would complete the look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokeythebandit
cedar park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You get what you pay for
12/7/2008

Customer review by sardr2

3.0 stars 12/7/2008 by sardr2
by sardr2

I use it as a quilt at the foot of my bed that gives an accent to my down comforter. Since it isn't covering the entire bed, I think it adds a nice touch. It might look a little cheap if it covered the whole bed though because the material isn't of the highest quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sardr2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a keeper
12/7/2008

Customer review by TexasLand

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by TexasLand
by TexasLand

I purchased this coverlet not expecting too much because the price seemed too good to be true. I am quite surprised though at the quality and happy with my purchase. It easily rivals coverlets from trendy mall decorator shops at about 1/3 of the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasLand
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful coverlet
8/30/2008

Customer review by taylor522

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by taylor522
by taylor522

I am quite pleased. It is lovely, nice quality, and rich coloring (I have the chocolate). I have not had it long enough to wash, but it looks like it will wash well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taylor522
hampton va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
11/28/2008

Customer review by kellipel

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by kellipel
by kellipel

Very pleased with this purchase. It looks great for the price I paid. The only complaint is that it slides off of the bed. other than that, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellipel
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/10/2008

Customer review by LaurenB261

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by LaurenB261
by LaurenB261

This coverlet is beautiful! Looks and feels very expensive. It was just what I was looking for. Great quality at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurenB261
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellet bargin
10/30/2008

Customer review by allshop

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by allshop
by allshop

good quality for the price. also, oversized which make this fit a king size bed with ease. would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allshop
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/17/2008

Customer review by shopamom

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by shopamom
by shopamom

This coverlet was beautiful for the price. It really looks great. My friends have all asked me were I got it. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopamom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes