Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 57 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Great Bed!
9/27/2013

Customer review by Katie75

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Katie75
by Katie75

This bed is awesome! I am really impressed, especially for the price. Very sturdy. There are a lot of slats for each bed and each one gets bolted in. My 19 year old is sharing a bedroom when he is home from college with our 6 year old and he is very comfortable on the top bunk. It is short enough to fit in our mobile home too. I am so very happy with this purchase I would recommend to anyone who wants a great looking, inexpensive but real made bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katie75
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied
5/30/2013

Customer review by TejasBastrop

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by TejasBastrop
by TejasBastrop

The directions could have been a little clearer. The steps to install the first set of beds (purchased two) seemed out of sync. I swapped ladder and slat installation. Also installed slats on both beds prior to stacking the beds. Be very careful using a drill to assemble the bed frame as the wood is very soft and will crack when tighting. Use Allen Wrench :) Bed seems very stable, very satisifed. Had 200 lb friend vist who slept on bottom bunk, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TejasBastrop
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Bed for exceptional value and quality
6/20/2013

Customer review by ajf191

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by ajf191
by ajf191

This bunk bed arrived in three (pretty heavy) pieces. It was easy to set up - took about an hour with two semi-skilled individuals. Directions were easy to read although you definitely have to pay attention to the drawings. The bed is VERY sturdy and looks absolutely GREAT! I would buy this again in a heartbeat. We are actually using it as two separate beds with the top being for our younger daughter who is transitioning out of a crib. It works perfect with the higher sides and just leaving the ladder off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajf191
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice for the Price
2/14/2014

Customer review by halos17

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by halos17
by halos17

Solid wood frame is sturdy and has a beautiful finish. 13 slats per bed is better than you'll find on most of these types of beds. Incredibly easy to put together for anyone who is even slightly handy. Took me 90 minutes start to finish with a battery powered screw gun with hex and screw bits. I can see how it might be a bit wobbly if the screws are not fully tightened. Screw gun helps immensely there. Directions were adequate. As others have mentioned the stain or lacquer finish is definitely strong but dissipates after several days. Very pleased with this bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halos17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Bed
1/29/2014

Customer review by Azalia33

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by Azalia33
by Azalia33

We decided to get a bunk bed because it was time for our daughter to transition to a "big girl" bed and we have a son due soon. We thought that we might as well get the best for our money and I'm so glad we did. Not only will they probably want to sleep in the same room for a while, but we can also separate the beds when they want their own rooms. It's the perfect situation. Beds were extremely easy and quick to assemble. And they look great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azalia33
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2013

Customer review by TwoKidsAndDad

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by TwoKidsAndDad
by TwoKidsAndDad

Totally exceeded my expectations. Very solid, good looking and quite sturdy. Fast delivery and packed well. Assembly was simple with easy to follow instructions. I set it up by myself in two hours. This was the best $200.00 purchase I have made in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoKidsAndDad
Hanover NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bunk Beds for my Grandchildren
3/27/2014

Customer review by Karmann55

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Karmann55
by Karmann55

Usually when you see items in pictures, you second guess what the value of the product really is. This product stood up to it's name for quality, sturdiness and aesthetics. It really is a solid bunk bed and my grandchildren love it. I bought it for them and was really surprised how well made it was. We picked up the product at the store of our choice and set it up and it really is very nice. Thanks Grandmother

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karmann55
Cicero, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the price
11/10/2014

Customer review by AliHashmi

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by AliHashmi
by AliHashmi

We got the shipment little earlier than schedule. Was too easy to assemble and it took me 1.5 hrs with my kids, once you line up everything then it is a piece of cake. Kids jumped right into the bed. The mattresses are also very comfortable. I would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliHashmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
4/29/2013

Customer review by Terelab

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Terelab
by Terelab

These beds actually turned out to be really nice I did not set mine up as bunk beds I have them as 2 seperate beds it was cheaper then going out and buying 2 beds and they look good and were easy to put together they are pretty good quality too I haven't had them long but so far they seem to be holding up well against my two ruff boys

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terelab
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice and is sturdy.
11/24/2014

Customer review by superchevynovascotia

4.0 stars 11/24/2014 by superchevynovascotia
by superchevynovascotia

The headboards and footboards look nice and seem sturdy. They are also all the same height. Some other bunk beds have taller headboards that you can use as headboards for the separated beds or as the head and footboard for the lower bunk (making the upper bunk a little higher with more space underneath it for the lower bunk.) These are all the same height so that makes the upper bunk lower and thus there is not as much space for the person in the lower bunk. It's not necessarily a problem, but nice to know.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superchevynovascotia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice BUT.....
5/1/2013

Customer review by Lilchris2013

3.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Lilchris2013
by Lilchris2013

My daughter loves it and it is very well made. Also easy to assemble. The only problem that may have caused me not to buy if I had known prior is the smell of the product. The stain on the wood smelled horrific for days!! I had to air out the bedroom for days. It's been 2 weeks and it still has an odor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilchris2013
Ridge, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for younger children
9/30/2014

Customer review by Metromomoftwo

3.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Metromomoftwo
by Metromomoftwo

I love his bunkbed, it is perfect for my 2 & 4 yr old. That said, I give it 3 stars because the distance from the mattress on the lower bunk to the bottom of the top bunk is very narrow-I should have measured it, but about 24 inches would be my estimate. My 2 year old can sit up, my 4 year old just barely do so. I can't sit on the bed and read to the kids as I had hoped. It is solid, so far, and I like that there is a 10 inch difference between the floor and the side rail-I can fit 4 long 7" high bins under there for extra toy storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metromomoftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/25/2013

Customer review by SAMO111111111

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by SAMO111111111
by SAMO111111111

Beautiful and worth the money. I love it and my kids love it too. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAMO111111111
Fridley MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The kids love their new bed!
8/10/2013

Customer review by csbtc

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by csbtc
by csbtc

This was fairly easy and straight-forward to put together, although the pieces were not marked. I did a lot of research before I purchased these beds, and I am glad I did! These are made from real wood and the beds themselves are very sturdy (the slats are thicker than I thought they were going to be). The only thing I don't like is that the beds are held together with 4 steel dowels. When its not against the wall the top bed rocks a little bit. I read some of the other reviews and we used regular twin size mattresses and they fit perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csbtc
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Bunk Bed
5/6/2013

Customer review by mick74

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by mick74
by mick74

I could not be happier with the quality of this item and the ease that it went together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mick74
Boone, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for the sale price!
9/10/2013

Customer review by 1windsor1

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by 1windsor1
by 1windsor1

The bed looks as nice as the pictures and as far as stability, it is sturdy enough for children at least and likely smaller adults as well. The assembly took some time but it was not difficult at all.[Just pay attention to getting the correct pieces in the proper place as several are quite similar but not exact]. I still can't get over the price as it was less than half of what others wanted for the exact same bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1windsor1
windsor, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
5/27/2014

Customer review by Sleovaldi

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Sleovaldi
by Sleovaldi

Great bargain

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleovaldi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed!
8/27/2013

Customer review by groovysmurf

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by groovysmurf
by groovysmurf

We love the look and sturdiness of this bed set. The mattresses are good but the slats aren't very supportive (won't hold a lot of weight).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
groovysmurf
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better color and quality than the plain pine .
7/2/2014

Customer review by grampasmoney

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by grampasmoney
by grampasmoney

Bottom line it looks great, the kids love it and no missing parts. Looks more expensive than it cost .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grampasmoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beds
1/23/2015

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Katie
by Katie

Great bunk beds - perfect color, good height, easy to put together. My 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 year old love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews