Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Excellent Product!
9/22/2015

Customer review by Ayleen

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Ayleen
by Ayleen

I've very satisfied with my purchase of the Elise Youth Bunk Bed. It came in 3 separate packages, with the first one arriving the very next day. We waited an additional two days for the other ones to arrive, but we received the whole set by the delivery date. Overall, I'm very happy with the bunk beds and I feel the price was very reasonable. They look very nice and seem to be sturdy. My 6 yr old daughter is VERY happy as she's been wanting a bunk bed for a while now. The set up was fairly easy, done by two adults. We did not encounter any major issues, only one minor setback. Make sure you look at the pictures in the instructions, as the wood pieces come with holes for the screw and bolts. We attached one of the side rails on the wrong side, causing us to have to take that portion apart. It needed to attach to the ladder portion. All parts and pieces were accounted for. It's only been about two weeks since we've had the set so I can't speak on the durability. But I think with normal use and care, it should last into my daughter's teen years...or I least I'm hoping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ayleen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality bed - good for younger kiddos
6/19/2015

Customer review by ATXMom

4.0 stars 6/19/2015 by ATXMom
by ATXMom

Awesome price/quality combo! It's a great, sturdy bed with a very nice appearance. It was easy to put together, took approx. 2 hrs for 1 person with the occasional help of a second person. The clearance for the lower bunk is fairly low. My 5 yr. old can still sit up, but not much longer. My 2 yr. old, who sleeps on the lower bunk is perfectly fine there. He can climb up too, it's not too high from the ground. You probably don't want a box spring on this no matter what kind of mattress you go with. It would make the lower bunk's clearance extremely low and wouldn't leave much clearance at the rail on the upper bunk. The slats are fairly close to each other, so probably an inner spring mattress would be fine w/o a boxspring anyways. We got a 6 in foam mattress and just put a sheet of pegboard underneath. Happy with the purchase, the speed of delivery, the quality of the product and the ease of assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATXMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bunk bed
9/20/2015

Customer review by Lauren

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Lauren
by Lauren

Directions on assembly need to be more clear. Otherwise very nice and sturdy bed. Shipping was horrible. I paid extra to receive it by anow earlier date and it was 4 days late.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
9/15/2015

Customer review by charlmaine

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by charlmaine
by charlmaine

The bunks are very sturdy I was a little worried But so glad I bought them. I also like that they are a bright white. I got them for Great grand daughters and they love them also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlmaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is perfect
8/4/2015

Customer review by Keigh

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Keigh
by Keigh

I just wish the parts were labeled. especially the rail that the ladder box should be connected to. I didn't realize the mic up until I was ready to install the ladder box, then notice it was on the opposite side. I had to pull down both sides rails then switch them around. Other than that the bed is perfect. I read the reviews before I purchased it so I knew what to expect. It fits well in the kids room, the color is cream which doesn't bother me at all. It was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed
9/5/2015

Customer review by motherofasweetie

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by motherofasweetie
by motherofasweetie

We love this bed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherofasweetie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Added features
8/12/2015

Customer review by DeeF

4.0 stars 8/12/2015 by DeeF
by DeeF

The bed is beautiful, but took longer to put together than expected....but only because it was so well made. For instance, each of the 26 slats (13 for each bed) were screwed into place, not just lying on the side rails. I would recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for bunk beds....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sturdy, nice quality beds
8/5/2015

Customer review by Melg

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Melg
by Melg

Just put this together on Monday, so far the bed seems like it will be very sturdy. The only con they need to mark the rails, we had to take apart 3 times because the holes were not lining up. The color is also slightly different than I thought it would be, not a bright white. Overall I am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Elise youth bunkbed- white
1/12/2015

Customer review by katrosie

4.0 stars 1/12/2015 by katrosie
by katrosie

I bought this for my 4-yr old daughter. It came in 3 boxes which came several days to a week apart. I didn't like big boxes sitting in the entryway while waiting for all to arrive. The twin mattresses are sold separately and I ordered two identical inexpensive bed-in a bag bedding sets I'm happy with. The wood color that other reviews speak of is just a bit off a pure white color and is actually vey nice! Another issue that I read in the reviews was about the distance between the bottom and top bunks. The distance is perfectly fine to me. The wood IS soft so put it together gently. I purchased this bunk bed on December 25 and waiting upon delivery, just got it put together yesterday afternoon. Overall, I love the look of this bunk bed and am happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katrosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/11/2015

Customer review by Jeru

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Jeru
by Jeru

Solid, sturdy and arrived on time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed
8/4/2015

Customer review by JND814

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by JND814
by JND814

It was very easy to but together. Looks great and seems very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JND814
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing for the money!
6/7/2015

Customer review by CampIsaacMama

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by CampIsaacMama
by CampIsaacMama

We bought 2 sets of these bunks because they were cute and some of the least expensive. We were not expecting them to be great quality and we were very pleasantly surprised!! One thing we worried about was the slats, how sturdy they'd be and if they'd stay in place. I'm happy to report they are incredibly thick and sturdy, and the side rails are kind of dove tailed with slots for the slats. They cant slide around at all, and there are screws to hold them in anyway. A great design! Very pleasantly surprised and very happy with this purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampIsaacMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Elise Youth Bunk Bed
7/31/2015

Customer review by Joyce

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Joyce
by Joyce

We are ordering a second one for our other daughters room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap materials
7/29/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

It came with a crack in one of the wood beams. The ladder cracked as soon as someone climbed up it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bunkbed
7/15/2015

Customer review by Satisfied

4.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

Great price and exactly what we needed. After a shipping complication, Walmart rushed replacement components for the bed without ANY hassle! They bed went together smoothly and seems extremely sturdy. Good quality and good assembly instructions. Perfect for our grandkids!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price
7/29/2015

Customer review by Anon

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Anon
by Anon

Easy assembly, great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase!
7/26/2015

Customer review by Elliott

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Elliott
by Elliott

Very happy with the bunk beds. It was easier to put together and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elliott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bunk beds
7/29/2015

Customer review by Kam11

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Kam11
by Kam11

My girls love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kam11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my toddlers
6/17/2015

Customer review by Chrisbrie

4.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Chrisbrie
by Chrisbrie

When the bed arrived, it came in a few separate boxes. There was a piece of wood that was cracked but luckily it wasn't to a supporting part of the bed. It's perfect size for my toddlers' room and they love it! It comes with an Allen wrench and you'll need a Philips. That's it! Perfect bunk bed; not too high and cozy for my wee ones. I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrisbrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bunk bed for a great price
6/17/2015

Customer review by CTMomof2

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by CTMomof2
by CTMomof2

This bunk bed set is exactly what we were looking for,,,,reasonably priced, sturdy, easy to assemble, shipped well, and perfect size. Even the color, off-white matches the rest of the furniture in my girls room. I would highly recommend this set to anyone in search of a bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTMomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews