Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

119 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

119 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
15
1 stars
52
1-20 of 109 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Buyer Beware
11/30/2008

Customer review by JETM

1.0 stars 11/30/2008 by JETM
by JETM

This product is awful-completely burned out after only having about 5 months. Never did have good suction and would spit crumbs out the back after going over them. We followed all instructions and emptied and cleaned regularly but it still quit in the middle of using it with no explanation.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JETM
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What a waste
12/28/2008

Customer review by Jas9

1.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Jas9
by Jas9

I thought that vacuum cleaners couldn't get any worse than the shark that I had but I was wrong! The base is so wide that it can't fit into a lot of spaces. It blows air out the front so you have to run around and try to vacuum the dirt before it blows away. It doesn't pick up anything on hard wood floors, the noise is annoying, and the attachments are a pain to use. The hose keeps slipping out. I hate this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jas9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
In some ways great
4/15/2009

Customer review by mslilshopaholic

3.0 stars 4/15/2009 by mslilshopaholic
by mslilshopaholic

I bought this product because I needed a vacuum cleaner without spending a lot of money. In some ways it works great, I have never had a problem with the main portion and its always worked well. But when one day when I was mopping I tried using the hose and it worked terribly. It would not suck anything up instead it was blowing all the dirt around the floor. I would invest a little more and get a better vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mslilshopaholic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Buy This Vacuum!
1/25/2009

Customer review by Maintenance995

1.0 stars 1/25/2009 by Maintenance995
by Maintenance995

I've owned this vaccum for a couple of months now and it's a piece of junk. The hose keeps falling out, it constently get's clogged and to put the icing on the cake it just quit working on me thursday. Overall the price was good and it looked nice but you get what you pay for. Buy a better vaccum and save yourself the headache. I'm a very dissatisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maintenance995
Painsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
TERRIBLE!
11/26/2008

Customer review by DarnVacuum

1.0 stars 11/26/2008 by DarnVacuum
by DarnVacuum

I can't believe anyone recommends this vacuum. It's terrible. Really. It will not work on hardwood floors. It clogs constantly. If you have pets DO NOT EVEN THINK about buying this. I had another Eureka and it was fine, so I dont think it's the brand, I think it's this specific model. Pick another vacuum. You'll be sorry if you get this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarnVacuum
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Power Plus
12/19/2009

Customer review by Bonita1951

4.0 stars 12/19/2009 by Bonita1951
by Bonita1951

This vacuum has a lot more power than the one I was replacing. It does a great job for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonita1951
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great value
10/15/2008

Customer review by SweetPerson

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by SweetPerson
by SweetPerson

This vacuum has clean cut looks, smooth control, lots of suction, and is wonderful for its value. It does have a lot of plastic parts. I have used it twice so far with no complaints at all; but I don't know what its life span is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Nice Vacuum
12/5/2008

Customer review by LivinInMA

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by LivinInMA
by LivinInMA

This has been a great vacuum for us so far. Nice and light weight, easy for me to carry up the stairs. Picks up great and pushes smoothly and easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivinInMA
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good value
12/9/2008

Customer review by nelsona46

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by nelsona46
by nelsona46

This vacume is perfect for smaller spaces like an apartment or condo. It is a little loud but for the price it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelsona46
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for your money!
12/9/2008

Customer review by wslyar

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by wslyar
by wslyar

I was a bit skeptical of buying this vacuum due to its low price. I gave in today at Walmart and purchased it. WOW! It got tons of gunk out of my carpet that my old vacuum obviously missed. I am very impressed. I wish it had more attachments and a more thought out hose. I also feel this vacuum may not last over a year beacuse every thing is made of thin plastic. The vacuum is also HEAVY I don;t know why people say it is light. All-in-all, I got what I expected and am pleased. It does its job! I would reccomend this vacuum if you were on a low budget, but if you can afford better, get better. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wslyar
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the Money!
3/3/2010

Customer review by eeyore021

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by eeyore021
by eeyore021

I just bought this vacuum and love it! It's so lightweight. I love the easy to empty canister. I have 2 dogs, one of which a golden ret. and I vacumm everyday - this vacuum has picked up SO much dog hair and has not gotten clogged, cant say the same for my old vacuum. This vacumm has made my daily cleaning a breeze! The only thing that is annoying is that it blows out air - I dont mind so much since it'll blow the dog hair out of corners so i can vacuum up instead of picking up with my hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eeyore021
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Pleased!!!!
10/17/2009

Customer review by frugalwallygurl

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by frugalwallygurl
by frugalwallygurl

I purchase vacuum cleaners at least once a year, usually spending $60 and up. I decided this year to purchase more of a bargain and see how it matched up. Impressive for the price. I assembled the Boss in about 15 minutes, easy!!!! I have not tried on my bare floors yet and will update my review after. I vacuumed my entire house tonight on low carpet setting, had NO issues. Would love a longer cord, but can live with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalwallygurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
8/22/2009

Customer review by Collegegirlandwife

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by Collegegirlandwife
by Collegegirlandwife

I bought this vacuum because my roommates dog chewed the cord to my old one. I fell in love with it. I used it the first night on my car. We throughly cleaned and vacuumed the cars the tools were great. Then today we used it on the house. We have four dogs and it vacuumed up the house wonderfully. Defiantly worth the price and has a great suction to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Collegegirlandwife
Fort Worth Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great vacuum
11/2/2008

Customer review by jilligirl

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by jilligirl
by jilligirl

I bought this vacuum because my girlfriend told me it worked so good. I am sold. This is a great vacuum for the price. I like that it is so light weight and easy to use. The only draw back is that the cord is a little to short. I could not believe all the pet hair that it picked up and all the fuss and lint from the carpets. Works great on my hardwood floors too! Would buy this vacuum again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jilligirl
Gordonsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A nice vaccum...
8/29/2009

Customer review by 4goofygoobers

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by 4goofygoobers
by 4goofygoobers

I bought this vaccum cleaner about a yr ago, i picked this one bec of the price and how light it is to carry up the stairs since we have a lot of stairs in our home, I also have 4 kids that make a lot of messes and I love this vaccum cleaner bec it gets everything off the carpet and the rugs we have, the only problem I have is the hose keeps falling out but thats mostly bec I don't put it in the right way, I also like how the filter is washable so I don't have to buy a new one very often, I would def recommend this vaccum cleaner to all of my mommy friends bec its so easy to use when you have kids around ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4goofygoobers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
11/3/2008

Customer review by cwg123

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by cwg123
by cwg123

This vacuum works very well. I am very happy with it in general and quite happy with it for the price. It's cool looking, with the green and white body. I don't know about features and durability yet so I didn't rate them at 5 stars, but they very well could be. Overall, I am quite pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwg123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum
11/12/2008

Customer review by lupey79

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by lupey79
by lupey79

I purchased this vacuum a little over a month ago and overall I REALLY like it. The only thing that bugs me is when I have to wash the filter. It's hard to clean the first time you do it. I have to clean my filter everytime I vacuum because I use an odor absorbing powder where we have two animals in our house. It clogs the filter up by the time I get finished vacuuming. But other than that it is a GREAT vacuum! It's very lightweight and does a wonderful job on our light colored carpets. I would definitley recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lupey79
Fort Eustis, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awesome
3/18/2009

Customer review by lkjohn

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by lkjohn
by lkjohn

This vacuum is light weight, inexpensive and very efficient. It's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkjohn
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
THE BEST & CHEAP!!
3/31/2010

Customer review by HeidisMomma

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by HeidisMomma
by HeidisMomma

this only costs about $50! i use this vaccum as much as three times a day EVERYDAY i have owned this vaccum now for almost two years, i have a two year old and im pregnant so i suck up anything that falls on the floor that i cant pick up... ive sucked up oreos, gummies, and many other things... trust me i beat this vaccum up and it still amazes me. it does shoot a small amount of crumbs out the back but ONLY WHEN you suck up something like i big piece of cookie or something that breaks apart easily (hence the crumbs) once you go backwards over them there instanly gone. i love this vaccum and i love it with the fabreeze filter thats the best...!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeidisMomma
jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!
9/17/2008

Customer review by loganandbellsmom

5.0 stars 9/17/2008 by loganandbellsmom
by loganandbellsmom

This is the greatest! I was skeptical about it since the price was so low, but it works great! I could actually see the path and how clean the area was I had just went over after one pass! I use it daily. It is lightweight, great for pet hair (i have two small dogs), kids, and just about anything. It is pretty simple to put together, too. I recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loganandbellsmom
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews