Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

119 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

119 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
15
1 stars
52
1-20 of 109 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
SHORT-Term use- ONLY
4/6/2010

Customer review by wiggy1

2.0 stars 4/6/2010 by wiggy1
by wiggy1

Hello buyers! Ok, so I moved and needed a vacuum. I didn't have big money to spend on a GREAT vacuum. So I went into my local Wal-Mart and saw this particular vacuum on SALE for like dirt cheap. I called my guy friend and told him (he was already aware I was going to get one). Guess what he did? LAUGHED at me over the phone. yep, he laughed because he said WATCH this vacuum give up on you before the month is out. He was like spend a little extra for a better one, (he said he paid $100 for his). That was too much for me at the time. I was so attracted to the white and green exterior and the fact that i could get a BAGLESS for this amount(i wanted a bagless). So he was all right (sarcastically). So long story short it has been 4 months and I started having problems with this 2 months ago. It spits out dirt and currently won't pick up at all unless I do it manually (walk around with the hose part in my hand-painfully bending over). Now I am online looking for another vacuum...go figure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiggy1
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a waste
12/28/2008

Customer review by Jas9

1.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Jas9
by Jas9

I thought that vacuum cleaners couldn't get any worse than the shark that I had but I was wrong! The base is so wide that it can't fit into a lot of spaces. It blows air out the front so you have to run around and try to vacuum the dirt before it blows away. It doesn't pick up anything on hard wood floors, the noise is annoying, and the attachments are a pain to use. The hose keeps slipping out. I hate this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jas9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buyer Beware
11/30/2008

Customer review by JETM

1.0 stars 11/30/2008 by JETM
by JETM

This product is awful-completely burned out after only having about 5 months. Never did have good suction and would spit crumbs out the back after going over them. We followed all instructions and emptied and cleaned regularly but it still quit in the middle of using it with no explanation.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JETM
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Piece of junk vacuum
12/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this vacuum realizing it was cheap, but we've put in a lot of hardwood floors, and don't have a lot of carpet left. We do, however, have a dog & cat that do shed. This vacuum can't pick up anything without clogging, so you spend most of your time cleaning out the filter, watching to make sure the hose doesn't come out of it's precarious perch & blow dust all over, and in general just cussing yourself out for being so stupid in the 1st place for buying it. If you make the mistake of turning it off on carpet, you'll have a pile of little rocks and sand, so make sure you turn it off where you can sweep that up easily. We've also tried blowing the filter out with the air compressor; that lasted about 10 seconds. I'm going to see if Walmart will take it back without a receipt-otherwise it's going in the trash, and I'll live without a vacuum until I find something else. Will never buy a Eureka of any kind again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
In some ways great
4/15/2009

Customer review by mslilshopaholic

3.0 stars 4/15/2009 by mslilshopaholic
by mslilshopaholic

I bought this product because I needed a vacuum cleaner without spending a lot of money. In some ways it works great, I have never had a problem with the main portion and its always worked well. But when one day when I was mopping I tried using the hose and it worked terribly. It would not suck anything up instead it was blowing all the dirt around the floor. I would invest a little more and get a better vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mslilshopaholic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Buy This Vacuum!
1/25/2009

Customer review by Maintenance995

1.0 stars 1/25/2009 by Maintenance995
by Maintenance995
Walmart associate

I've owned this vaccum for a couple of months now and it's a piece of junk. The hose keeps falling out, it constently get's clogged and to put the icing on the cake it just quit working on me thursday. Overall the price was good and it looked nice but you get what you pay for. Buy a better vaccum and save yourself the headache. I'm a very dissatisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maintenance995
Painsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
TERRIBLE!
11/26/2008

Customer review by DarnVacuum

1.0 stars 11/26/2008 by DarnVacuum
by DarnVacuum

I can't believe anyone recommends this vacuum. It's terrible. Really. It will not work on hardwood floors. It clogs constantly. If you have pets DO NOT EVEN THINK about buying this. I had another Eureka and it was fine, so I dont think it's the brand, I think it's this specific model. Pick another vacuum. You'll be sorry if you get this!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarnVacuum
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good power for a little money
12/27/2009

Customer review by truckman96

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by truckman96
by truckman96

Got this for my wife as an early Christmas gift and we are both impressed at the suction for a very little money.You must keep it clean though to get it to work as it should. We have to clean the filter after each use but it can be washed and reused. The roller brush on the bottom has to cleaned about every month also, but don t mind if this keeps our home clean and does what it is supposed to do. A word of caution though. Don t take this thing apart to clean inside the house.It makes a mess. Use the porch or the tailgate on the truck instead. Wash the filter with the outside tap also, especially if you use carpet fresh. Ours did ok on bare floors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truckman96
Springfield, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the Money!
3/3/2010

Customer review by eeyore021

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by eeyore021
by eeyore021

I just bought this vacuum and love it! It's so lightweight. I love the easy to empty canister. I have 2 dogs, one of which a golden ret. and I vacumm everyday - this vacuum has picked up SO much dog hair and has not gotten clogged, cant say the same for my old vacuum. This vacumm has made my daily cleaning a breeze! The only thing that is annoying is that it blows out air - I dont mind so much since it'll blow the dog hair out of corners so i can vacuum up instead of picking up with my hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eeyore021
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great value
10/15/2008

Customer review by SweetPerson

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by SweetPerson
by SweetPerson

This vacuum has clean cut looks, smooth control, lots of suction, and is wonderful for its value. It does have a lot of plastic parts. I have used it twice so far with no complaints at all; but I don't know what its life span is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
you get what you pay for.
3/31/2010

Customer review by mjones4720

2.0 stars 3/31/2010 by mjones4720
by mjones4720

I bought this vacuum because my other one no longer had suction--had a bissell...could not afford to spend much, and thought I would try this one...I love that you can wash the filter and re use...I do not like the fact that the cord is so short I can't even do my small living room and hallway w/o re plugging it in a different outlet, I also don't like that the hose comes unattached and blows dirt around several times during use. This would work for a small family, but I have pets and small children, therefore I'm using it every day, and now I am having to shop for another one after having it less than a year, something somehow got in the motor, and cannot be fixed...glad I only gave 40 bucks, now I'm looking at buying one three times as costly just to avoid this again...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjones4720
Oklahoma city, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Power Plus
12/19/2009

Customer review by Bonita1951

4.0 stars 12/19/2009 by Bonita1951
by Bonita1951

This vacuum has a lot more power than the one I was replacing. It does a great job for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonita1951
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
eureka the boss power plus upright vacuum
3/15/2009

Customer review by ratscatsangels

1.0 stars 3/15/2009 by ratscatsangels
by ratscatsangels

This vacuum is the worse one this i have gotten, it can only run for around 3 minutes, before you smell it burning up, it burns up belts every few months, it burns up roller brushes, the third time you run, it i have spend close to 150.00 replacing this stuff, it takes me two days, just to clean, if i do not want to replace something, i start and stop every three minutes, then i have to wait two hour for it to cool off, to run it another three minutes, i only got it because i like that i did not have to use bags, but its not saving me anything, i could of purchase tons of bags, for the price i have spent replacing everything all the time, i do not recommend this at all, unless you buy tons of replacement parts, and know, to keep them stock up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ratscatsangels
cedar park texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not worth it!
5/21/2009

Customer review by tuxncjmom

2.0 stars 5/21/2009 by tuxncjmom
by tuxncjmom

I got this vacuum free from my landlord so I have no choice to use it since i cant afford to get a new one. I've had it for a little over a year, and EVERY TIME i use it i have to clean the filter out with a toothpick otherwise it will clog up and stop working. I have not had the hose problem that some other people have, but it does blow dust and dirt everywhere. I'm 8 months pregnant and i have 1 short haired dog and i vacuum about once a week and as soon as i can afford to get a GOOD vaccuum im going to. i dont feel like it will keep the house clean enough for a new baby. im so sick and tired of having to take the filter apart to clean it EVERY TIME. and now its also starting to smell like its burning when i use it. DONT BUY THIS VACUUM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuxncjmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Short Life
10/23/2008

Customer review by 2Stubborn1

1.0 stars 10/23/2008 by 2Stubborn1
by 2Stubborn1

I purchased this vacuum less than 2 months ago based on the reviews here. Had I done a better job of researching, I would have left it on the shelf. Admittedly, it did a wonderful job up until this past Saturday. Up to that point, my only complaint was that the hose would not stay plugged into the vacuum itself (learned to just keep an eye on it). Then starting Saturday, I couldn't make it through one room without it overheating and cutting off on me. I tried dealing with their customer service as well as their parent company's customer service regarding the matter to no avail (unless you count the excrutiating headache I had afterward). And my local store was willing to take it back--if I had the receipt (which I should have done a better job keeping track off--life lesson). So, I went online to see if anyone else had any ideas. Afterall, I don't have the time to vacuum half a room and wait 30 minutes to finish it--that would take me all day just to vacuum! It seems people who owned the "Power Plus" had similar issues. I realize that this is not the most expensive machine, but it still cost hard earned money. Frankly, after dealing with Eureka's customer service, I won't ever purchase another product from them or their parent company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Stubborn1
Theodore, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I should had read the reviews.
2/28/2009

Customer review by Sincindy

1.0 stars 2/28/2009 by Sincindy
by Sincindy

I went to wal-mart to pick out my Bissell that I truly loved. It had broken after 2 years.(2 dogs/1 cat) But seeing this vacuum I thought let me try it. I am one that always read reviews, but in this case I did not. Came back to bite me. What a mistake. For the money,it would had been great. But instead of vacuuming this stupid machine blows so much air from the front that it just pushes all the dirt everywhere. The hose that is used as the attachments comes off all the time. I think it needed to be about 5 inches longer. If it is not in the position then it will not vacuum correctly. Don't waste your money on this product. The cord is so short that you cannot go far either. BEWARE!!!! Eureka should do a recall on this junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sincindy
Antioch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't like at all...
1/6/2010

Customer review by Brantlie

3.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Brantlie
by Brantlie

I was on walmart.com for hours reading the ratings before buying a new vacuum cleaner because my cheap Eureka that I have had for 11 years finally quit on me... When I went to Wal-Mart, they didn't have the one that I wanted so I settled for this one. The hose is too firm and is not easy to use at all. I thought I would like the bagless but after using it one time in a few rooms, it didn't pick up as well even after emptying the canister. And beware, if you don't get the canister locked back securely in place, it will fall out and send the dust and dirt flying everywhere. I sneezed constantly while vacuuming so I guess the dirt flies around in the air. I boxed it back up the next day and will return it tomorrow...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brantlie
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/2/2010

Customer review by AdrianAndJacobsMommy

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by AdrianAndJacobsMommy
by AdrianAndJacobsMommy

I bought this vacuum after buying a Dirt Devil that only worked twice. The prices were similar so I was a little skeptical. I really wanted a Dyson but that's out of my price range for now. The Eureka did take me a while to assemble, but I also got interrupted several times. As soon as it was assembled I vacuumed and was amazed at how much dirt came out of my small carpeted area. I love this vacuum, and I like the colors. The only thing I really dislike is that it's very loud and if something hard (ex. popcorn kernal) is sucked up then it continues to fly around in the canister and make a lot of noise. I think this is a great vacuum for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdrianAndJacobsMommy
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST & CHEAP!!
3/31/2010

Customer review by HeidisMomma

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by HeidisMomma
by HeidisMomma

this only costs about $50! i use this vaccum as much as three times a day EVERYDAY i have owned this vaccum now for almost two years, i have a two year old and im pregnant so i suck up anything that falls on the floor that i cant pick up... ive sucked up oreos, gummies, and many other things... trust me i beat this vaccum up and it still amazes me. it does shoot a small amount of crumbs out the back but ONLY WHEN you suck up something like i big piece of cookie or something that breaks apart easily (hence the crumbs) once you go backwards over them there instanly gone. i love this vaccum and i love it with the fabreeze filter thats the best...!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeidisMomma
jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a waste of money!
5/6/2009

Customer review by Jesena

1.0 stars 5/6/2009 by Jesena
by Jesena

I've owned this vaccum for 5 months now and it's a total waste of money and time. Instead of vacuuming it blows so much air from the front, that it just pushes all the dirt everywhere. The hose keeps falling out, it constantly get's clogged and it just quit working on Monday. The belt broke and you know what ?? This is normal wear and tear, that means the vacuum is just 5 months old, but they don’t pay the replacement. And this is not normal, I had another vacuum for 4 years and this NEVER happened !!! The vacuum looks good and had good reviews, but it is not worth the money. I guess I have to buy a new and a better one this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesena
Redmond, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews