Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
17
1-20 of 61 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Nice Wine Cellar
2/6/2009

Customer review by tweather

4.0 stars 2/6/2009 by tweather
by tweather

We got this wine cellar to hold all the extra wine we got for our wedding. It looks great and was a bit bigger than I thought it would be but I wanted a bigger one so that turned out to be a bonus for us. The controls on it are heat/touch sensitive so we didn't even have to physically touch the refridgerater to change the temperature. *It would be better if you actually had to push in a button to adjust it because I worry that the heat from the oven will be sensed by the cellar and the temp will change without my knowledge. That would be our only complaint. Overall this is a great buy. It holds the most bottles for the price and is a very nice and attractive little cellar.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweather
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Happy
3/18/2010

Customer review by EPDuece

2.0 stars 3/18/2010 by EPDuece
by EPDuece

Purchased March of 2009. It initially came with 1 broken leg, so I returned it and the next one came with a broken leg. I returned that one and the 3RD one cmae with a broken leg!!! Well, I kept it because I couldn't find another to fit in the location it needed to go. Since, it hasn't remained at the exact temperature specified. If set at 55 degrees, it would vary between 55 and 59 unopened. At almost a year, it's getting worse. The temp is now 63 consistently, with a setting of 55. I called Danby for service and none of the service providers Danby provided work on the product. Needless to say, the service providers must not have much confidence in Danby wine coolers. If you purchase, MAKE SURE YOU GET AN EXTENDED WARRANTY FROM THE STORE!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EPDuece
Dacula
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/6/2009

Customer review by cre123

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by cre123
by cre123

This was the first time to use the site-to-store shipping. I was very impressed. The fridge is a great product for the money. I looked at many different wine fridges before I picked this one. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cre123
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good!
5/29/2009

Customer review by fancis

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by fancis
by fancis

Overall, I love it. But small noice that I never expect is pretty annoying if you put it in your room like me. When you sleep, you have to cover light also.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fancis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A BAD purchase
6/1/2010

Customer review by harvwine

1.0 stars 6/1/2010 by harvwine
by harvwine

We purchased this unit in August 2009 - approximately 8 months later, it stopped operating. We performed rountine maintenance on it and called Danby for help. They said that we had to take the unit to an authorized dealer, that we had to assume all responsibility for diagnostics and labor. The nearest dealer was 100 miles away - calculating 2 rounds trips (drop off/pick up) = 200 miles. Bench time runs @ $35.00 hour and could be more. Customer Service at Danby in Canada could have cared less. Not worth replacing or repairing. We will never purchase another Danby product again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harvwine
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
warning: an actual owner; not in honeymoon phase.
4/12/2012

Customer review by MomsUnited82

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by MomsUnited82
by MomsUnited82

Going to be calling the customer service tomorrow. Wish me luck, because after 90 days the warranty reads that they don't pay for labor or transportation to have it fixed. That could cost more than the unit itself. I purchased this Nov. 21st 2011 and for the past week (April 2012), I have noticed that it's not cooling. Well tried a few things at home. The fans are still running. The inside of the machine looks clean. Infact it still smells horrendously like a nasty plastic smell that it came with. I live in NM, so imagine my suprise when I discovered that my precious wines purchased around the country were a toasty 79 degrees! I hope I can atleast recover on the cost of the cooler itself. Looking at the reviews now, I see the only reason this product has high reviews is because it looks great and is an awesome gift.... at first. Sure seems like the people that have had this 6+months have a totally different opinion and I am not the only one that put my trust in a bad product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsUnited82
JustbeingHonest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Good value but.........
6/3/2009

Customer review by okieboy43

4.0 stars 6/3/2009 by okieboy43
by okieboy43

I received the cooler before it was estimated to arrive.(good) The description was good and so far the cooler meets expectations. I only gave an average for durability since 3-4 weeks doesn't prove anything. The instruction manual says the light switch is either light on, light off, or light on only the door open. Wrong, only on or off regardless of door open or shut. The manufacturer customer service did not respond when I emailed about the light so I would rate them as poor!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okieboy43
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A real dud
10/17/2010

Customer review by Kinshasa

1.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Kinshasa
by Kinshasa

Have had this product for less than a year, and it suddenly stopped working. We were very disappointed, because it seemed to be such a ideal product - up until the time it just died...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kinshasa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I was looking for!
2/20/2011

Customer review by PineBox

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by PineBox
by PineBox

This wine cooler met and exceeded all my expectations. It is attractive, fits well in my apartment, was fairly priced, and keeps all my beverages cool. If you are in the market for a small wine cooler this would be a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PineBox
37067
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cute but too small
5/23/2011

Customer review by MilitaryWifeOverseas

3.0 stars 5/23/2011 by MilitaryWifeOverseas
by MilitaryWifeOverseas

The shipping from this vendor is impressionable fast! The product is o.k, cute appearance but it is too small for the amount of bottle it claims to hold. It can hold up to 12 but of the smallest wine bottle not regular size. It is very light to carry, it can be put on a kitchen counter-top easily, just for looks or to hold 6 to 7 bottles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilitaryWifeOverseas
APO overseas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what I expected!
8/11/2010

Customer review by rml123

2.0 stars 8/11/2010 by rml123
by rml123

This product was purchased last October 2009 and seemed to work good for about 5 months. The problem was that the cooler would not hold a constant temperature when you set it at 55 for example it would only go down to 64-67 range. It stopped working altogether a few days ago and the power completly went out. Now we have to search to find a decent wine cooler!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rml123
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worked fine for a year, then died
8/19/2013

Customer review by HaywoodJ

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by HaywoodJ
by HaywoodJ

I can confirm the other reviewers' complaints about one leg missing. The fourth leg doesn't appear to fit right. I ordered another one because I couldn't believe their engineers could screw up something this obvious, but the replacement was the same part. I ended up getting a bolt from the hardware store with the correct length I needed to have the fourth leg be at the right height. The fridge itself worked fine for a little more than a year, and then started cycling on and off. I called Danby customer service and they said it was probably a bad compressor, but for the cost of a service call, it is not worth fixing. Based on other reviews of Danby products in addition to my own negative experience, I'd say they make lousy products and I wouldn't buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaywoodJ
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by Xman79

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Xman79
by Xman79

Product although shows a minimum temperature That it goes down to , barely keeps wine room temp at 68 - 69 degrees

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xman79
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love It
6/3/2010

Customer review by widget10000

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by widget10000
by widget10000

We love our wine cooler. It is just the right size for the space we had. This cooler does a great job of cooling to just the right wine temperature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
widget10000
Bluffton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product.
8/29/2012

Customer review by 1catface

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by 1catface
by 1catface

Ordered wine cooler to be picked up at local store. The cooler only took a couple days to arrive. The cooler works great. It doesn't make any noise at all, stays at a constant temperature and the controls are so easy to use you don't even need to look at the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1catface
Tampa bay area, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great size and great price.
7/1/2011

Customer review by Anily

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Anily
by Anily

Very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anily
Eugene Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact and efficient
6/13/2010

Customer review by Allweatherfighter

3.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Allweatherfighter
by Allweatherfighter

Have not had it long enough to give it a hight rating. If it contiues to provide care free service I would rate it very high vis-avis cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allweatherfighter
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
doa
12/14/2011

Customer review by momcactus

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by momcactus
by momcactus

How can I review an item when it never worked? This cooler was 'dead on arrival". It never cooled at all. We tried to set the temperature lower but to no avail. It stayed warm. My son also bought one and the digital display died after about a week. I'll try another brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momcactus
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/9/2011

Customer review by XXXI

1.0 stars 11/9/2011 by XXXI
by XXXI

good value, pull out a shelf and you can put a 1.5 bottle in. just the right size for a small amount of bottles

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XXXI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Unit
12/11/2008

Customer review by ratherbecamping

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by ratherbecamping
by ratherbecamping

I've had this cooler now for 3 weeks. It was a replacement for an off brand that I had for 2 years which died. I researched as best as I could settling on this model. Most of the higher rated models were much more expensive. I like the fact that it has a digital temp read out on the front and a blue light for display inside. It's totally quite, don't know it's there. I put 12 bottles of room temp wine in it and it didn't take long to get them down to the set 50 degrees. It seems well constructed. My only wish is that it would have had 3 rows instead of four. I have built in cabinets, and it would only fit under 1 cabinet that we actually installed. Also, I wanted a 16 but couldn't find anything in my budget to fit under my cabinets. It would be nice to review this again in a year to see how it's doing. I gave it 5 stars because there are so far no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratherbecamping
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews