Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
17
1-20 of 61 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Cute but too small
5/23/2011

Customer review by MilitaryWifeOverseas

3.0 stars 5/23/2011 by MilitaryWifeOverseas
by MilitaryWifeOverseas

The shipping from this vendor is impressionable fast! The product is o.k, cute appearance but it is too small for the amount of bottle it claims to hold. It can hold up to 12 but of the smallest wine bottle not regular size. It is very light to carry, it can be put on a kitchen counter-top easily, just for looks or to hold 6 to 7 bottles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilitaryWifeOverseas
APO overseas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
warning: an actual owner; not in honeymoon phase.
4/12/2012

Customer review by MomsUnited82

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by MomsUnited82
by MomsUnited82

Going to be calling the customer service tomorrow. Wish me luck, because after 90 days the warranty reads that they don't pay for labor or transportation to have it fixed. That could cost more than the unit itself. I purchased this Nov. 21st 2011 and for the past week (April 2012), I have noticed that it's not cooling. Well tried a few things at home. The fans are still running. The inside of the machine looks clean. Infact it still smells horrendously like a nasty plastic smell that it came with. I live in NM, so imagine my suprise when I discovered that my precious wines purchased around the country were a toasty 79 degrees! I hope I can atleast recover on the cost of the cooler itself. Looking at the reviews now, I see the only reason this product has high reviews is because it looks great and is an awesome gift.... at first. Sure seems like the people that have had this 6+months have a totally different opinion and I am not the only one that put my trust in a bad product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomsUnited82
JustbeingHonest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Not Happy
3/18/2010

Customer review by EPDuece

2.0 stars 3/18/2010 by EPDuece
by EPDuece

Purchased March of 2009. It initially came with 1 broken leg, so I returned it and the next one came with a broken leg. I returned that one and the 3RD one cmae with a broken leg!!! Well, I kept it because I couldn't find another to fit in the location it needed to go. Since, it hasn't remained at the exact temperature specified. If set at 55 degrees, it would vary between 55 and 59 unopened. At almost a year, it's getting worse. The temp is now 63 consistently, with a setting of 55. I called Danby for service and none of the service providers Danby provided work on the product. Needless to say, the service providers must not have much confidence in Danby wine coolers. If you purchase, MAKE SURE YOU GET AN EXTENDED WARRANTY FROM THE STORE!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EPDuece
Dacula
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Wine Cellar
2/6/2009

Customer review by tweather

4.0 stars 2/6/2009 by tweather
by tweather

We got this wine cellar to hold all the extra wine we got for our wedding. It looks great and was a bit bigger than I thought it would be but I wanted a bigger one so that turned out to be a bonus for us. The controls on it are heat/touch sensitive so we didn't even have to physically touch the refridgerater to change the temperature. *It would be better if you actually had to push in a button to adjust it because I worry that the heat from the oven will be sensed by the cellar and the temp will change without my knowledge. That would be our only complaint. Overall this is a great buy. It holds the most bottles for the price and is a very nice and attractive little cellar.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tweather
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A BAD purchase
6/1/2010

Customer review by harvwine

1.0 stars 6/1/2010 by harvwine
by harvwine

We purchased this unit in August 2009 - approximately 8 months later, it stopped operating. We performed rountine maintenance on it and called Danby for help. They said that we had to take the unit to an authorized dealer, that we had to assume all responsibility for diagnostics and labor. The nearest dealer was 100 miles away - calculating 2 rounds trips (drop off/pick up) = 200 miles. Bench time runs @ $35.00 hour and could be more. Customer Service at Danby in Canada could have cared less. Not worth replacing or repairing. We will never purchase another Danby product again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harvwine
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/6/2009

Customer review by cre123

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by cre123
by cre123

This was the first time to use the site-to-store shipping. I was very impressed. The fridge is a great product for the money. I looked at many different wine fridges before I picked this one. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cre123
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good!
5/29/2009

Customer review by fancis

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by fancis
by fancis

Overall, I love it. But small noice that I never expect is pretty annoying if you put it in your room like me. When you sleep, you have to cover light also.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fancis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A real dud
10/17/2010

Customer review by Kinshasa

1.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Kinshasa
by Kinshasa

Have had this product for less than a year, and it suddenly stopped working. We were very disappointed, because it seemed to be such a ideal product - up until the time it just died...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinshasa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value but.........
6/3/2009

Customer review by okieboy43

4.0 stars 6/3/2009 by okieboy43
by okieboy43

I received the cooler before it was estimated to arrive.(good) The description was good and so far the cooler meets expectations. I only gave an average for durability since 3-4 weeks doesn't prove anything. The instruction manual says the light switch is either light on, light off, or light on only the door open. Wrong, only on or off regardless of door open or shut. The manufacturer customer service did not respond when I emailed about the light so I would rate them as poor!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okieboy43
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for!
2/20/2011

Customer review by PineBox

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by PineBox
by PineBox

This wine cooler met and exceeded all my expectations. It is attractive, fits well in my apartment, was fairly priced, and keeps all my beverages cool. If you are in the market for a small wine cooler this would be a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PineBox
37067
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
worked fine for a year, then died
8/19/2013

Customer review by HaywoodJ

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by HaywoodJ
by HaywoodJ

I can confirm the other reviewers' complaints about one leg missing. The fourth leg doesn't appear to fit right. I ordered another one because I couldn't believe their engineers could screw up something this obvious, but the replacement was the same part. I ended up getting a bolt from the hardware store with the correct length I needed to have the fourth leg be at the right height. The fridge itself worked fine for a little more than a year, and then started cycling on and off. I called Danby customer service and they said it was probably a bad compressor, but for the cost of a service call, it is not worth fixing. Based on other reviews of Danby products in addition to my own negative experience, I'd say they make lousy products and I wouldn't buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaywoodJ
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Unit
12/11/2008

Customer review by ratherbecamping

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by ratherbecamping
by ratherbecamping

I've had this cooler now for 3 weeks. It was a replacement for an off brand that I had for 2 years which died. I researched as best as I could settling on this model. Most of the higher rated models were much more expensive. I like the fact that it has a digital temp read out on the front and a blue light for display inside. It's totally quite, don't know it's there. I put 12 bottles of room temp wine in it and it didn't take long to get them down to the set 50 degrees. It seems well constructed. My only wish is that it would have had 3 rows instead of four. I have built in cabinets, and it would only fit under 1 cabinet that we actually installed. Also, I wanted a 16 but couldn't find anything in my budget to fit under my cabinets. It would be nice to review this again in a year to see how it's doing. I gave it 5 stars because there are so far no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ratherbecamping
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected!
8/11/2010

Customer review by rml123

2.0 stars 8/11/2010 by rml123
by rml123

This product was purchased last October 2009 and seemed to work good for about 5 months. The problem was that the cooler would not hold a constant temperature when you set it at 55 for example it would only go down to 64-67 range. It stopped working altogether a few days ago and the power completly went out. Now we have to search to find a decent wine cooler!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rml123
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2011

Customer review by Xman79

1.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Xman79
by Xman79

Product although shows a minimum temperature That it goes down to , barely keeps wine room temp at 68 - 69 degrees

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xman79
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/14/2009

Customer review by Kizz410

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Kizz410
by Kizz410

I purchased this item as a gift and we all love it. I shopped around and I couldnt find anything comparable for the price. It has a very classy look to it. We love the Blue LED lights inside. The cooler works real well. We have had it for a lil over a month and there has not been a problem. It gets cold fast and it stays at the temp you set it on. We have it on the counter close to the stove and when the oven is on for a long time (two hours) the temp on the cooler slightly increases. When the area cools down the cooler adjusts its self back to the setting. It's not a big deal to us. The controls are all touch sensitive so there are no switchs, which is nice. Overall this is a great cooler for the price. Im happy we got it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kizz410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1/30/2013

Customer review by LAWH

3.0 stars 1/30/2013 by LAWH
by LAWH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Jury still out. The temperature indicator flashes "Lo" at times. Nothing in the guide telling what this means. Customer Service told me to return it to Walmart. After about ten minutes, it goes back to steady. This has happened two or three times. Have had the unit about three weeks. Also, the guide indicates the background lighting is optional for steady on or only when the door is opened. The light is either on all the time or off all the time. No option with mine. Like the looks, quite fans, and cooling. Not sure if it's operating as designed or not. Keeping a close eye on the return time frame window. Could not recommend at this time. Perhaps after several months of proven service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAWH
Tucson, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dead in 1 year and 1 month
9/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this on 8/11/09. It's a great value after shopping around. The blue light is attractive and it does the job most of the time. Temp fluctuates slightly due to the size of the motor not being able to keep the box cool in hot temperatures. It has a 1 year warranty. That figures, because yesterday, 9/28/10, it stopped working. The motor is blown. We've had record temps in San Diego this week, and no AC in the house, so it was working overtime and is now deceased. I'm buying another one because I figure $100.00 for a years worth of wine storage is worth it. Hopefully it lasts longer this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broke within few months of having!
12/19/2010

Customer review by katee268

3.0 stars 12/19/2010 by katee268
by katee268

This item seemed like a steal. I purchased it for my Dad for father's day and he loved it. For a few months it worked fine, but within 6 months the sensor that controlled the cooling broke. We sent the item back to the company because it was still under warranty; at first the problem was the door seal, then a sensor. Long story short they've had the product for about 8 months and still have not fixed it. When we call they say they haven't received the part yet to fix it. Overall, I do not recommend this product due to it breaking so soon after purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katee268
Cheektowaga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great way to chill
1/3/2014

Customer review by dj88

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by dj88
by dj88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my wife as a Christmas present and was surprised how quickly we got it. It was just as you see it. Nothing really to assemble and no loud noises to speak of. The temperature was set and soon after we put a couple bottles of wine and cans of beer in. This cooler is really handy for both, although the beer wasn't as cold as i like it, it's bearable. If your using your refrigerator for your wine chiller, you'll be happy getting this and free up that frig room for other things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dj88
De Pere,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product.
8/29/2012

Customer review by 1catface

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by 1catface
by 1catface

Ordered wine cooler to be picked up at local store. The cooler only took a couple days to arrive. The cooler works great. It doesn't make any noise at all, stays at a constant temperature and the controls are so easy to use you don't even need to look at the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1catface
Tampa bay area, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews