Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 594 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

594 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

594 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
416
4 stars
93
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 stars
40
1-20 of 549 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 549 total reviews
1-20 of 549 reviews
A terrific product for pet owners
10/19/2008

Customer review by CircuitMonkey

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by CircuitMonkey
by CircuitMonkey

I ordered the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser online, had never even seen one in the store. I was skeptical that the small size would not generate enough suction but the vacuum was so cheap I figured it was worth a home test. I have two indoor tabby cats, staying on top of cleaning the hair they leave on everything is crucial. I was going through several lint roller sheets a day. This vacuum is compact, powerful and the secret is in the pliable nozzle, made of a thick rubber type of material. It has a nubby exterior and is for use on all types of material surfaces (ie, comforters, cushions, etc). The pliability of the nozzle loosens the hair clinging to anything then the suction quickly removes the hair into the see through chamber. It is far superior to a brush attachment which in my mind usually just collects the hair at brush level, it never gets sucked in to the vacuum. There is also a nozzle for hard surfaces, it works great as well. My only wish would be for the system to be rechargeable rather than corded.

Was this review helpful? (134) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CircuitMonkey
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
3/16/2009

Customer review by GoodByePetHair

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by GoodByePetHair
by GoodByePetHair

I am extremely pleased with this little power machine. It pulls the dog hair off with ease. It a better product for hair removal on my furniture than a regular vacuum or the upholstery cleaner I own. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (97) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodByePetHair
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The incredible shedder
3/22/2009

Customer review by joylovesharry

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by joylovesharry
by joylovesharry

My chichuaha is a virtual hair machine. For 4 years I have sat on furniture that seemed to have more fur than fabric. I have tried everything on the market that promised to "easily remove pet hair" from furniture. All lies...then I bought the Bissell Pet Hair Remover...all I can say is WOW...it actually works! There is no hair...and it's easy to use...amazing! Everyone with a pet should own one.

Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joylovesharry
elmira, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
my dog hairs are gone!
12/30/2008

Customer review by doggylover

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by doggylover
by doggylover

Because the Bissell Hair Eraser was so inexpensive, I did not expect that much, but thought it worth a try. To my surprise, this product took all the dog hairs off my beds and furniture. It's easy to use. The only thing against it is that it has to be plugged in, but it was worth it to get the extra power.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggylover
northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!
5/27/2010

Customer review by shygurl04

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by shygurl04
by shygurl04

I just bought this vacuum because I have two big dogs and a cat and it seems like all they do is shed. I have been doing research to figure out which ones actually work. I went to wal-mart to buy one just in case it didn't work I could return it but this sucker isn't going back! When I turned it on I was shocked as to how much power it had for being so small. The true test is when I took it to the couch. We have an endurosuede couch and love seat and have tried so many things to get the hair off and nothing worked other than using a lint roller! When I put the vacuum to the test it immediately picked up hair from the couch! I think I was so excited that I jumped up and down that I actually found a product that actually worked! I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shygurl04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved!
10/6/2010

Customer review by MsTiffanyD

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by MsTiffanyD
by MsTiffanyD

I've only used it once, but I was amazed at how easy and how much hair this product picked up. I have a cream couch and shedding cat (yikes!) I've tried everything, most recently heavy duty sticky paper from a pet store. It worked fine and I thought that was as good as it gets, but I just used the vac, and it picked up hair I couldn't reach. In Love...

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsTiffanyD
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent!
2/10/2011

Customer review by IceRN

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by IceRN
by IceRN

This works really well on pet hair. It's very light and perfect for stairs. My carpet looked like it was brand new after the first use. My kid even loves to use it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IceRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Caution! Blows the dirt around like a leaf blower
4/2/2010

Customer review by cooneydawg

1.0 stars 4/2/2010 by cooneydawg
by cooneydawg

Tried to use this for my bird feathers and dog hair. In short, the air blowing out of the sides of this thing blows hair and feathers all around the room even before I can get close enough to the hair to suck it up. Did they test this product before it went on the market? I thought about directing the air towards the back of the vac with duct tape, but just want to return it. I don't like having to chase after my dirt. Call me lazy. Perhaps I'll use it as a leaf blower. It's powerful enough. .

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooneydawg
Would recommend to a friend? No
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
6/12/2011

Customer review by Ellie54

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Ellie54
by Ellie54

I have two cats. One has short hair and the other has long hair. This vac picks up all the hair on my couch in no time at all. Works like a charm!!! It is a little noisy, but the suction is very powerful and all the cat hair actually goes in the filter not just on the brush surface. Buy this little machine. You wont be dissappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellie54
Deer Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Long Pet Hair
4/29/2010

Customer review by ITGuy2

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by ITGuy2
by ITGuy2

This is the best product for completely removing pet hair from furniture and other fabrics like bedspreads and comforters. Works like a charm and is portable so you can use it in your car. Great product :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITGuy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
10/1/2011

Customer review by Rykken

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Rykken
by Rykken

I have two dogs and one cat who seem to think shedding is an Olympic event and are ALL going for the gold. My Bissell Pet Eraser hand vac is the best thing to come down the line since cut bread. I love it. It has excellent suction. Is easy to handle and is GREAT on stairs and my bedspread. Thank you Wal-Mart and Bissell for having and selling such a FANTASTIC product. All my Bissell products are the best. Been a Bissell fan for years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rykken
Polson, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best one yet for pet hair!
6/29/2014

Customer review by crazyaboutmycats

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by crazyaboutmycats
by crazyaboutmycats

I purchased this hand vacuum because I have cats and am constantly cleaning up hair. I am rather fussy about my house and this product did not disappoint me. The vacuum is very light and easy to use. Cleaning it out is quite simple and because of its size it can be stored in a relatively small space. I have purchased similar products prior to this, but this one was very inexpensive and extremely effective! I am a happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyaboutmycats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
2/19/2010

Customer review by Mdshopper18

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Mdshopper18
by Mdshopper18

I love this little vacuum it works great. I bought this mainly for my stairs and my bathroom. I hated vacuuming the steps because I have to drag the vacuum up the steps but not this thing.My stairs are carpeted and my dogs hair gets stuck in the edge of the steps. This little thing gets right in that crease and its so light and easy to use. And like a lot of women my hair gets all over my tiled bathroom floor when I brush it and now I just run this vacuum over the the hair real quick and its gone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mdshopper18
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pet Hair Erased ... Into the Air!
3/28/2010

Customer review by sunny1az

3.0 stars 3/28/2010 by sunny1az
by sunny1az

Yes, this vac is great at "erasing" pet hair. It blows it into the air! The suction is good at the front nozzle but the air output vents create so much blowing air that everything else on the floor is blowing around the room. I found myself vacuuming the air trying to catch the hair that was flying around! I am going to have to figure out a retrofit to fix the problem, possibly covering the vents with thin cloth to lessen the blast of air.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunny1az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
wonderful product!
11/13/2008

Customer review by home42

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by home42
by home42

I bought this item online. My dog sheds so much hair. I was worried that it wouldn't work or pick up the dog hair. Now that I got the product, I love it. It is wonderful. It picks up the hair great. It picks up hair any where. I would highly recommend this product. If you have a dog that sheds hair then you need this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
home42
salem, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for pet hair removal
3/2/2014

Customer review by natalie345

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by natalie345
by natalie345

I have now purchased 2 of these - one for the house and one for the garage. I have tried everything for pet hair removal and this is the only thing that actually works! This vacuum is very powerful and removes the hair quickly with minimal effort!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natalie345
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product
11/9/2008

Customer review by MickeysMouse

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by MickeysMouse
by MickeysMouse

I have two dogs and they both shed quite a bit. I was skeptical of purchasing a battery operated hand-hand vacuum, and I am so glad I did not buy one. This little vacuum picked up all of the dog hair on my sofa. My sofa looks so new now. The canister is very easy to clean and I like the feature where you can see when it needs emptying. I was so surprised that the pink attachment would pick up all of the hair. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who owns a dog. This is also very nice for little pick-ups instead of bringing out the big vacuum. What a life-saver!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickeysMouse
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super powerful and light weight
2/14/2011

Customer review by HairyChihuahuaOwner

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by HairyChihuahuaOwner
by HairyChihuahuaOwner

I bought this vac after reading all the great reviews on here and I'm so glad I did. I have a chihuahua who sheds like crazy and I got sick of dragging a vacuum cleaner out every day. The Bissell's super powerful suction and light weight makes daily comforter and sofa vacuuming easy and not feel like a chore. Using the flexible rubber nozzle, it sucks the hair right up, even if it's a little embedded. It's amazing to look in the compartment once you've finished and see all of the hair that you got rid of.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairyChihuahuaOwner
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by patches2007

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by patches2007
by patches2007

I've had other hand held vacs before but this is one is great. The others did not do so well with cat hair, but this one does. Whether it be the car, rugs or furniture. I hope it lasts me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patches2007
Lockport, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Every Pet Owner Should Own One
3/31/2012

Customer review by Eggs4U

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Eggs4U
by Eggs4U

If you own a pet that has no hair or doesn't shed then you still might want this vacuum. It really has wonderful suction and gets the dog or cat hair and dander that my regular vacuum does not. I like the design of the handle. It makes it easy to hold and maneuver over the cushions of a couch or chair. It's also pretty lightweight and the cord is long enough to reach any outlet in the same room. It's a great price for something that works so well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eggs4U
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 549 total reviews
1-20 of 549 reviews