Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 613 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

613 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

613 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
426
4 stars
99
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 stars
42
1-20 of 568 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 568 total reviews
1-20 of 568 reviews
Loved!
10/6/2010

Customer review by MsTiffanyD

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by MsTiffanyD
by MsTiffanyD

I've only used it once, but I was amazed at how easy and how much hair this product picked up. I have a cream couch and shedding cat (yikes!) I've tried everything, most recently heavy duty sticky paper from a pet store. It worked fine and I thought that was as good as it gets, but I just used the vac, and it picked up hair I couldn't reach. In Love...

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTiffanyD
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A terrific product for pet owners
10/19/2008

Customer review by CircuitMonkey

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by CircuitMonkey
by CircuitMonkey

I ordered the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser online, had never even seen one in the store. I was skeptical that the small size would not generate enough suction but the vacuum was so cheap I figured it was worth a home test. I have two indoor tabby cats, staying on top of cleaning the hair they leave on everything is crucial. I was going through several lint roller sheets a day. This vacuum is compact, powerful and the secret is in the pliable nozzle, made of a thick rubber type of material. It has a nubby exterior and is for use on all types of material surfaces (ie, comforters, cushions, etc). The pliability of the nozzle loosens the hair clinging to anything then the suction quickly removes the hair into the see through chamber. It is far superior to a brush attachment which in my mind usually just collects the hair at brush level, it never gets sucked in to the vacuum. There is also a nozzle for hard surfaces, it works great as well. My only wish would be for the system to be rechargeable rather than corded.

Was this review helpful? (157) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CircuitMonkey
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
12/14/2015

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Marie
by Marie

This is an awesome little vacuum. Best hand vacuum I have ever used. It got cat hair out of my cat's cat bed, off of my microfiber couch, off my bedspread and I was even able to use it to get the hair off of my black fleece coat!!! Yes, I said coat! I was about to throw it out since I coul manage to get the cat fur off of it no matter what. I hung it up on a hanger from the top of my closet door and vacuumed it in sections. It is black again and hair and lint free. The vacuum works best with the pink hair attachment used going in only one direction. In other words, don't move it back and forth unless you're using the flat head attachment. It is quite a strong little vacuum. Can't believe how good it is especially for the price. Love it. Get one, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!
5/27/2010

Customer review by shygurl04

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by shygurl04
by shygurl04

I just bought this vacuum because I have two big dogs and a cat and it seems like all they do is shed. I have been doing research to figure out which ones actually work. I went to wal-mart to buy one just in case it didn't work I could return it but this sucker isn't going back! When I turned it on I was shocked as to how much power it had for being so small. The true test is when I took it to the couch. We have an endurosuede couch and love seat and have tried so many things to get the hair off and nothing worked other than using a lint roller! When I put the vacuum to the test it immediately picked up hair from the couch! I think I was so excited that I jumped up and down that I actually found a product that actually worked! I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shygurl04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One big suggestion
1/26/2016

Customer review by all4paws

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by all4paws
by all4paws

This is very powerful and lightweight. Easy to use. My suggestion--have the air blow out the back end of the unit. It currently blows the air out of both sides blows everything around everything you're trying to pick up. Frustrating.

all4paws
Liberty, PA, USA
Gender:Female
my dog hairs are gone!
12/30/2008

Customer review by doggylover

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by doggylover
by doggylover

Because the Bissell Hair Eraser was so inexpensive, I did not expect that much, but thought it worth a try. To my surprise, this product took all the dog hairs off my beds and furniture. It's easy to use. The only thing against it is that it has to be plugged in, but it was worth it to get the extra power.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doggylover
northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it - returning this product.
1/28/2016

Customer review by tjna

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by tjna
by tjna

The handle is very uncomfortable & without any kind of real bristles to pull up the pet hair it's just a small version of a shop vac. All suction, nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great purchase
3/16/2009

Customer review by GoodByePetHair

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by GoodByePetHair
by GoodByePetHair

I am extremely pleased with this little power machine. It pulls the dog hair off with ease. It a better product for hair removal on my furniture than a regular vacuum or the upholstery cleaner I own. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (109) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodByePetHair
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The incredible shedder
3/22/2009

Customer review by joylovesharry

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by joylovesharry
by joylovesharry

My chichuaha is a virtual hair machine. For 4 years I have sat on furniture that seemed to have more fur than fabric. I have tried everything on the market that promised to "easily remove pet hair" from furniture. All lies...then I bought the Bissell Pet Hair Remover...all I can say is WOW...it actually works! There is no hair...and it's easy to use...amazing! Everyone with a pet should own one.

Was this review helpful? (94) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joylovesharry
elmira, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
6/12/2011

Customer review by Ellie54

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Ellie54
by Ellie54

I have two cats. One has short hair and the other has long hair. This vac picks up all the hair on my couch in no time at all. Works like a charm!!! It is a little noisy, but the suction is very powerful and all the cat hair actually goes in the filter not just on the brush surface. Buy this little machine. You wont be dissappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie54
Deer Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
2/10/2011

Customer review by IceRN

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by IceRN
by IceRN

This works really well on pet hair. It's very light and perfect for stairs. My carpet looked like it was brand new after the first use. My kid even loves to use it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IceRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A must have for everyone!
9/12/2009

Customer review by XMia

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by XMia
by XMia

I've had this product for over 6 months now and it is great. I use it for cleaning up around my cat's litter box. It doesn't matter how much she gets out of the box...this vacuum can clean it up. You know the commercials you see where there is a sheet of dirt/litter on the floor. This vacuum can accomplish the one clean sweep you always see (and yes, she does kick out that much litter!). It is very easy to empty and the filter works really really well; I still haven't had to replace mine because it really keeps the debris from getting to the vacuum parts and the filter on that side, still looks brand new. The cord is super long so spot cleaning in a large room is quick and easy. I also use it to vacuum up my kitchen floor during meal prep (when kids are helping!) and I don't have time to clean the entire floor. I would recommend this product to anyone! The only thing I would like to see is an attachment for hard to reach places - but even this isn't that much of an problem as the suction is strong enough to pull litter out of corners.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XMia
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Almost the vac I've been looking for!
12/23/2015

Customer review by Kjell66

4.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Kjell66
by Kjell66

This is a great little vacuum; powerful, light weight, long cord. The only drawback I found is that it blows debris around before you can vacuum it up when in close quarters.

Kjell66
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
NOT just for cat ladies and kennel owners!
7/4/2012

Customer review by i<3thisVACUUM

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by i<3thisVACUUM
by i<3thisVACUUM

This full name must be “Pet, Human, and Dust Eraser!” Even for human hair and dust, this works fabulous! I purchased this based off the stellar reviews I found on almost every website that mentioned the Pet Eraser, and it still exceeded my expectations. Small and powerful design makes it perfect for apartment dwellers or others short on storage space. Suction is amazing, pink nubby piece grabs every speck, and cord reaches far enough to ignore. The clear dirt tank is easy to clean and awesome for those who might forget, neglect, or ignore the filter. I recently spent the same period of time cleaning one chair with the old fashioned dry sponge method as it took me to clean all of our furniture and baseboards with this Bissell. I also purchased the Hose Adapter Nozzle, Crevice tool, and Flex Hose enhanced this to become the absolutely most versatile cleaning appliance. Coming from a family loyal to another brand name, the Pet Eraser has even converted my mother!

i<3thisVACUUM
Texas
Gender:Female
Great Vacuum
2/19/2010

Customer review by Mdshopper18

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Mdshopper18
by Mdshopper18

I love this little vacuum it works great. I bought this mainly for my stairs and my bathroom. I hated vacuuming the steps because I have to drag the vacuum up the steps but not this thing.My stairs are carpeted and my dogs hair gets stuck in the edge of the steps. This little thing gets right in that crease and its so light and easy to use. And like a lot of women my hair gets all over my tiled bathroom floor when I brush it and now I just run this vacuum over the the hair real quick and its gone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mdshopper18
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best one yet for pet hair!
6/29/2014

Customer review by crazyaboutmycats

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by crazyaboutmycats
by crazyaboutmycats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this hand vacuum because I have cats and am constantly cleaning up hair. I am rather fussy about my house and this product did not disappoint me. The vacuum is very light and easy to use. Cleaning it out is quite simple and because of its size it can be stored in a relatively small space. I have purchased similar products prior to this, but this one was very inexpensive and extremely effective! I am a happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyaboutmycats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
10/1/2011

Customer review by Rykken

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Rykken
by Rykken

I have two dogs and one cat who seem to think shedding is an Olympic event and are ALL going for the gold. My Bissell Pet Eraser hand vac is the best thing to come down the line since cut bread. I love it. It has excellent suction. Is easy to handle and is GREAT on stairs and my bedspread. Thank you Wal-Mart and Bissell for having and selling such a FANTASTIC product. All my Bissell products are the best. Been a Bissell fan for years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rykken
Polson, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of best purchases I've made
6/9/2012

Customer review by CleaningAgain

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by CleaningAgain
by CleaningAgain

I've had this mop for 5 years. I was impressed from day one with the quality of the product, and still remain impressed. After five years, I truly believe that this item will last my lifetime. I use it on wood and tiled floors, and only use distilled water. I vaguely recall this recommendation. Prior to using this item, I use my Bissell FeatherWeight Bagless. Another smart item, which I've had for 10(?) years. Its the old 'electric broom' that I grew up with. I remember having a really hard time finding a simple 'electric broom', when I located this item. It was a floor sample, the only one left, and I snagged it. The Bissell SteamMop is tied with the SpotBot Pet (which I recently purchased) for my favorite cleaning tool. Love it, love it, love it. No complaints about this product... except... my darn cat recently took off with the black cap that secures the tube in the reservoir (my own fault... I knew she would grab it if I left it loose). Of course, I can't find it! Can I just buy a cap? Thank you, Bissell.

Comment from Joe - 6/12/2012

You can order the cap and insert with the tube in it. Also, don't forget to get new filters and our Eucalyptus Mint Scented Water. Here is a quick link to get to them: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?id=9143&sc=product&productid=3703&icid=ccrr

CleaningAgain
Concord, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Buy it!!
8/11/2015

Customer review by Christy

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Christy
by Christy

This is the best $25 that I've spent in a long time. If you have animals that shed so much they should be bald, you need this in your life!! You won't be disappointed. I have a great dane, a beautiful mutt, and 2 cats. Needless to say, there's an overabundance of fur in my home. This has made my life much easier. Thank you Bissell!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Long Pet Hair
4/29/2010

Customer review by ITGuy2

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by ITGuy2
by ITGuy2

This is the best product for completely removing pet hair from furniture and other fabrics like bedspreads and comforters. Works like a charm and is portable so you can use it in your car. Great product :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITGuy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 568 total reviews
1-20 of 568 reviews