Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 648 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

648 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

648 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
448
4 stars
108
3 stars
25
2 stars
22
1 stars
45
1-20 of 603 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 603 total reviews
1-20 of 603 reviews
Loved!
10/6/2010

Customer review by MsTiffanyD

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by MsTiffanyD
by MsTiffanyD

I've only used it once, but I was amazed at how easy and how much hair this product picked up. I have a cream couch and shedding cat (yikes!) I've tried everything, most recently heavy duty sticky paper from a pet store. It worked fine and I thought that was as good as it gets, but I just used the vac, and it picked up hair I couldn't reach. In Love...

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTiffanyD
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best cleaning product I have ever bought!
6/11/2016

Customer review by clb112085

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by clb112085
by clb112085

I just used this hand vac for the first time. I bought this product because of the great reviews it had. I don't think I have ever written a review, but absolutely had to after using this. I am AMAZED at how great this vac is! We have five dogs and three cats, which generates a lot of hair. I have tried literally everything and always end up spending countless hours trying to keep up. Not to mention after those countless hours I always end up disappointed and irritated that there is still hair left behind. This vac picked up every bit of hair from my micro-fiber couch without having to go over the same spot a second time. I could not believe how fast I was able to clean it up. I even kept going and found other surfaces that it worked perfectly on, and the soft brush attachment is perfect for this because it doesn't scratch wood surfaces. This vac has a ton of suction power, but it doesn't blow everything you are trying to clean all over the place. It is light-weight so it is not uncomfortable to carry. Very impressed! A must have for pet parents!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clb112085
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A terrific product for pet owners
10/19/2008

Customer review by CircuitMonkey

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by CircuitMonkey
by CircuitMonkey

I ordered the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser online, had never even seen one in the store. I was skeptical that the small size would not generate enough suction but the vacuum was so cheap I figured it was worth a home test. I have two indoor tabby cats, staying on top of cleaning the hair they leave on everything is crucial. I was going through several lint roller sheets a day. This vacuum is compact, powerful and the secret is in the pliable nozzle, made of a thick rubber type of material. It has a nubby exterior and is for use on all types of material surfaces (ie, comforters, cushions, etc). The pliability of the nozzle loosens the hair clinging to anything then the suction quickly removes the hair into the see through chamber. It is far superior to a brush attachment which in my mind usually just collects the hair at brush level, it never gets sucked in to the vacuum. There is also a nozzle for hard surfaces, it works great as well. My only wish would be for the system to be rechargeable rather than corded.

Was this review helpful? (180) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CircuitMonkey
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this little, yet powerful vac!
4/1/2016

Customer review by Christine

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Christine
by Christine

I was reluctant at first, when I saw this vac. I commented on how small it was and said to the clerk that I'd give it a try. Well,...WOW! This is the best little vac. I've ever used! Hand vacs are simply not powerful enough to pick up the hair of three cats and one dog, until now! Picks up animal hair beautifully and quickly. No need to go over the area five times (like with other vacs). We even purchased the other model (same brand) with attachments for the rest of our house and cars. Love them both!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved the day
6/17/2016

Customer review by Fowchie

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Fowchie
by Fowchie

My cat hair problem was becoming unbearable. I read all the reviews and crossed my fingers. This Bissel pet hair eraser has made living with 24/7/365 shedding tolerable. My three prong approach now is this powerful vac, a furminator, and a pair of grooming mitts. The vac is a key component in my strategy. Yes, it does blow "fine" hair about, but I have found it is just a matter of learning how to angle and aim the device. I like the two different attachments for different fabrics. And the nubby attachment can suck up hair in two directions. Extremely useful on my velveteen couch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fowchie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
12/14/2015

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Marie
by Marie

This is an awesome little vacuum. Best hand vacuum I have ever used. It got cat hair out of my cat's cat bed, off of my microfiber couch, off my bedspread and I was even able to use it to get the hair off of my black fleece coat!!! Yes, I said coat! I was about to throw it out since I coul manage to get the cat fur off of it no matter what. I hung it up on a hanger from the top of my closet door and vacuumed it in sections. It is black again and hair and lint free. The vacuum works best with the pink hair attachment used going in only one direction. In other words, don't move it back and forth unless you're using the flat head attachment. It is quite a strong little vacuum. Can't believe how good it is especially for the price. Love it. Get one, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have for everyone!
9/12/2009

Customer review by XMia

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by XMia
by XMia

I've had this product for over 6 months now and it is great. I use it for cleaning up around my cat's litter box. It doesn't matter how much she gets out of the box...this vacuum can clean it up. You know the commercials you see where there is a sheet of dirt/litter on the floor. This vacuum can accomplish the one clean sweep you always see (and yes, she does kick out that much litter!). It is very easy to empty and the filter works really really well; I still haven't had to replace mine because it really keeps the debris from getting to the vacuum parts and the filter on that side, still looks brand new. The cord is super long so spot cleaning in a large room is quick and easy. I also use it to vacuum up my kitchen floor during meal prep (when kids are helping!) and I don't have time to clean the entire floor. I would recommend this product to anyone! The only thing I would like to see is an attachment for hard to reach places - but even this isn't that much of an problem as the suction is strong enough to pull litter out of corners.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XMia
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pet hair eraser
7/21/2016

Customer review by benjami

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by benjami
by benjami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good vaccum.Does the work . I bought this specially to clean the pet hairs from stairs, carpets and other places where the heavy vaccum was not reachable. The cord is long and the light weight of the vaccum makes it to carry anywhere around the house. And yes ! It does picks up the hairs quickly.Happy pet and happy pet mom .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benjami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, except one thing!
4/20/2016

Customer review by retsalv

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by retsalv
by retsalv

This thing is powerful! Plus, since it has a cord, it never looses power as long as your electricity is on. Easy to take apart and easy to clean out. It does have one major flaw though. The air vents on either side make everything go everywhere. All it needs are some gill type flaps to direct the air backwards. Other than that, it's amazing!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retsalv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!
5/27/2010

Customer review by shygurl04

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by shygurl04
by shygurl04

I just bought this vacuum because I have two big dogs and a cat and it seems like all they do is shed. I have been doing research to figure out which ones actually work. I went to wal-mart to buy one just in case it didn't work I could return it but this sucker isn't going back! When I turned it on I was shocked as to how much power it had for being so small. The true test is when I took it to the couch. We have an endurosuede couch and love seat and have tried so many things to get the hair off and nothing worked other than using a lint roller! When I put the vacuum to the test it immediately picked up hair from the couch! I think I was so excited that I jumped up and down that I actually found a product that actually worked! I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shygurl04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overall i am satisfied
7/19/2016

Customer review by Hershey23

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Hershey23
by Hershey23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It sucks up good but I do have to go over it atleast 3 times to assure the cat hair is gone...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hershey23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
7/12/2016

Customer review by MomOf3Suns

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by MomOf3Suns
by MomOf3Suns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes cleaning up dog hair so easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf3Suns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little machine!
2/21/2016

Customer review by TcKansas

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by TcKansas
by TcKansas

Best $25 I've spent for awhile. I just tried it out. I have a king size velour type comforter. One kitty that sleeps with me. The kitty hair was starting to get on any dark clothes I laid on the bed, etc. I ran across this little machine. It worked GREAT! It's not to heavy and very easy to handle. I even used it with my tennis elbow! Oh happy day!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TcKansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my dog hairs are gone!
12/30/2008

Customer review by doggylover

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by doggylover
by doggylover

Because the Bissell Hair Eraser was so inexpensive, I did not expect that much, but thought it worth a try. To my surprise, this product took all the dog hairs off my beds and furniture. It's easy to use. The only thing against it is that it has to be plugged in, but it was worth it to get the extra power.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doggylover
northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works
6/26/2016

Customer review by PrairieGirl18

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by PrairieGirl18
by PrairieGirl18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little leery to begin with, but it does work good. Easy to use & easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrairieGirl18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
3/16/2009

Customer review by GoodByePetHair

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by GoodByePetHair
by GoodByePetHair

I am extremely pleased with this little power machine. It pulls the dog hair off with ease. It a better product for hair removal on my furniture than a regular vacuum or the upholstery cleaner I own. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (113) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodByePetHair
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The incredible shedder
3/22/2009

Customer review by joylovesharry

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by joylovesharry
by joylovesharry

My chichuaha is a virtual hair machine. For 4 years I have sat on furniture that seemed to have more fur than fabric. I have tried everything on the market that promised to "easily remove pet hair" from furniture. All lies...then I bought the Bissell Pet Hair Remover...all I can say is WOW...it actually works! There is no hair...and it's easy to use...amazing! Everyone with a pet should own one.

Was this review helpful? (98) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joylovesharry
elmira, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little vac
7/1/2016

Customer review by CMartin

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by CMartin
by CMartin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this after reading the reviews. This is a great little vac for the money! Works really well on my couches. The rubber head is wonderful. I have already just "combed" the couch edge with the rubber head (without it running) and that alone gathers the hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMartin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great With Pet Hair
6/25/2016

Customer review by Irritated

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Irritated
by Irritated
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a fantastic job getting pet hair off of my couch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irritated
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
2/10/2011

Customer review by IceRN

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by IceRN
by IceRN

This works really well on pet hair. It's very light and perfect for stairs. My carpet looked like it was brand new after the first use. My kid even loves to use it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IceRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 603 total reviews
1-20 of 603 reviews