Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 97 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Poor workmanship
11/1/2008

Customer review by havefaith32

2.0 stars 11/1/2008 by havefaith32
by havefaith32

So far it works. VERY poor quality workmanship. The flat white top doesn't attach and if you move it, you can see all the wires. I don't see this lasting more than a year.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
havefaith32
Warren, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I found it
1/22/2016

Customer review by vermonster2

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by vermonster2
by vermonster2

It's hard to get excited about a scale, but I do like it. I especially like it because it came with a light clear plastic bowl. The bowl is great for measuring portions of dry items such as cereal, popcorn, dry pasta, etc. The bowl is also good for wet items such as meats and seafood. I prefer not to put these items on the platform. It is easier to keep the bowl clean vs sanitizing the platform. The scale measures in ounces, grams, and pounds. Although the numeric digital display is easy to read, it is almost impossible to see the abbreviations for the ounces, pounds and grams. They are on the very far right side of the display and I have had to use a flash light. Poor design. Although I have only had it just over a week, I have used it for most meals thus far. I do like it and it was a fair price. I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vermonster2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Scale!
4/10/2009

Customer review by BYUCougarMom

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by BYUCougarMom
by BYUCougarMom

My son was recently diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes, so we purchased this digital scale to be able to measure food accurately. It is very easy to use, and has great features. We especially like the fact that you can measure in grams or ounces, and the Tare feature allows you to measure separate food items together. For instance, you can put your noodles on the scale and measure, then press the Tare button and add the spaghetti sauce and it will weigh the sauce separately. Very nice feature. We are very pleased with this scale.

Was this review helpful? (82) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BYUCougarMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUY THIS
11/14/2015

Customer review by Mandi

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Mandi
by Mandi

I am a soapmaker and needed a scale that would allow met to measure in grams and ounces, and down to tenths of an ounce. I admit, this scale didn't look like much and I was skeptical, but figured it couldn't hurt to at least use it as a temporary scale until I had the money to buy a better one. Well, guess what? It's been 4 years. I've used it at least once a week, every week. There has been caustic lye, soaping oils, fragrance and essential oils, colorants, just all manner of items spilled on this thing that would normally destroy surfaces. About 2 years ago, I put a soaping pan on it that was too hot and managed to crack the white plate that goes on the top. Still figured, well, I'll use it until I have to grab another. The dang thing is STILL going strong. A friend asked what I wanted for Christmas, so I'm putting this on a wishlist to replace my old one, but honestly, it's just for lack of any other ideas of what to ask for, because this thing is still trucking along, weighing perfectly, and enabling me to make my soaps, balms, and lotions with ease. Obviously, since I'm putting this specific one on a wishlist and I already HAVE one, that tells you how much I love this little scale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A poor choice
1/31/2016

Customer review by Gecko

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Gecko
by Gecko

This scale did not work. Powered on and stayed at zero. What a disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gecko
Would recommend to a friend? No
great scale
1/27/2016

Customer review by FoodScale

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by FoodScale
by FoodScale

Packaged perfectly and arrived on time. The bowl is good sized and the scale works flawless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoodScale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
food scale
12/10/2008

Customer review by thomriddle

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by thomriddle
by thomriddle

Those who found the top not staying on apparently did not look at the bottom of the "loose" top. It has a twist on type lock similar to the way smoke detectors are mounted on their bases. Insert and twist clockwise and it stays in place with no worries. Great value scale. The Tare feature is essential for the way I use it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thomriddle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easily Excited, but...
3/31/2009

Customer review by LongLiveLattes

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by LongLiveLattes
by LongLiveLattes

I am thrilled with this scale. I have wanted a digital for a long time, but have a hard time justifying it. Finally, I got one and I would recommend this one. It is definately priced well. It has worked great. Really, though... It's a scale. What else can I say but... it weighs stuff. And good. :D

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongLiveLattes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the job
3/16/2009

Customer review by rdp1

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by rdp1
by rdp1

I was looking for a basic scale to measure food ingredients to a tenth of an ounce without breaking the bank. It fulfilled what I was looking for and appears to be well constructed so that I will not have to start the search all over again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
scale
12/25/2015

Customer review by Mostweatherrider

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Mostweatherrider
by Mostweatherrider

i tried one recipe for a food channel breakfast muffin that was in grams. scale worked great for half the recipe then just died. i took it back next day and Walmart was great. refunded my money. any suggestions of a scale that might last more than 1 recipe?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mostweatherrider
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exellent
11/18/2015

Customer review by Nona

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Nona
by Nona

Good, that is all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
4/5/2009

Customer review by FryCookWillie

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by FryCookWillie
by FryCookWillie

It is very plastic but with reasonable care, it performs as it should. It is not advertised to be commercial and there is no reason to expect it to be anything more than a consumer product. I like it and it performs in my home kitchen just as it is advertised. A good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FryCookWillie
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
10/16/2009

Customer review by InfrequentOnlineShopper09

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by InfrequentOnlineShopper09
by InfrequentOnlineShopper09

It is simple to use and very basic. Because the bowl detaches, very easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InfrequentOnlineShopper09
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Product
1/22/2009

Customer review by TheTruthIs

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by TheTruthIs
by TheTruthIs

This is the second food/kitchen scale I've owned, the other having gone by the wayside long ago. I do not recall the last one being anything near as easy to use and compact as this scale!. Simple to use and clean it's battery operation and size make it easy to move where I need it, when I need it. (4 AA batteries not included) Use the provided bowl or any container of your own. Set on the pad, press 'on', wait a moment while it sets to zero with the chosen container in place, then start adding your food, whatever, to the container for weights accurate to the tenth of a pound, even as little as .1! I am very enthusiastic about this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTruthIs
Lower Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scale
11/4/2008

Customer review by dmkel

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by dmkel
by dmkel

This Taylor scale is great looking, there is no reason not to leave it out on the counter! Measurment is very accurite and easy to use. You can put things right on the scale or use any plate or bowel you have. Just place the container on the scale, zero it and weigh your food, its that easy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmkel
Town Creek, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's great
8/26/2009

Customer review by ghahn

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by ghahn
by ghahn

All I wanted was a little scale to help me measure portions for dieting. This scale is PERFECT for that. The little bowl that comes with it is fine, but I've only used it once. Most of the time I measure cereal, and I use the regular cereal bowl for that. Put the bowl on the scale first, THEN press the button to turn it on. It comes on set to zero, disregarding the weight of whatever bowl you put on it. So I pour the cereal in to my bowl to the desired weight, and I am done. Tonight I measured Velveeta cheese for a sandwich. I put some plastic wrap on the platform, turn the scale on, and dropped cheeses slices right onto the plastic wrap. Many things can be measured that way, as the platform is almost 6 inches in diameter. The only thing I wish for is that the switch to change it from ounces to grams was on the top rather than the bottom. But that's being picky. So far I haven't even switched that switch. I've checked the accuracy against some known weights and it seems really good. I am very happy with this scale. For the price I don't think you can beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghahn
Shelbyville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Food Scale
6/23/2009

Customer review by ddqnns

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by ddqnns
by ddqnns

This product is excellent for weighing light items. It is very easy to switch from grams to pounds/ounces. I have even used it to weigh items for postage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddqnns
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weight Watcher
10/10/2015

Customer review by WalmartShopper

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by WalmartShopper
by WalmartShopper

Great deal! This scale comes with the bowl. It is also less than half the price of some of the food plan websites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reliable and accurate
12/24/2009

Customer review by RareFlower

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by RareFlower
by RareFlower

I love this product so far. The scale is accurate, nice to look at and easy to store. Though not too fond of the automatic switch off function that kicks in if you leave it unattended for what seems a short period of time, especially when you have ingredients already sitting in the bowl. It's nevertheless a cool power saving feature. There's room for improvement but overall, I'm satisfied with the scale.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RareFlower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Diabetic Essential
12/11/2009

Customer review by lastseeker

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by lastseeker
by lastseeker

This scale works great for portion measurements for my diabetic meal plan management. The Tare feature is especially handy for weighing items in a container. It deducts the container's weight without removing it and gives the weight of the food item separately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lastseeker
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews