Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 108 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Poor workmanship
11/1/2008

Customer review by havefaith32

2.0 stars 11/1/2008 by havefaith32
by havefaith32

So far it works. VERY poor quality workmanship. The flat white top doesn't attach and if you move it, you can see all the wires. I don't see this lasting more than a year.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
havefaith32
Warren, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I found it
1/22/2016

Customer review by vermonster2

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by vermonster2
by vermonster2

It's hard to get excited about a scale, but I do like it. I especially like it because it came with a light clear plastic bowl. The bowl is great for measuring portions of dry items such as cereal, popcorn, dry pasta, etc. The bowl is also good for wet items such as meats and seafood. I prefer not to put these items on the platform. It is easier to keep the bowl clean vs sanitizing the platform. The scale measures in ounces, grams, and pounds. Although the numeric digital display is easy to read, it is almost impossible to see the abbreviations for the ounces, pounds and grams. They are on the very far right side of the display and I have had to use a flash light. Poor design. Although I have only had it just over a week, I have used it for most meals thus far. I do like it and it was a fair price. I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vermonster2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Scale!
4/10/2009

Customer review by BYUCougarMom

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by BYUCougarMom
by BYUCougarMom

My son was recently diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes, so we purchased this digital scale to be able to measure food accurately. It is very easy to use, and has great features. We especially like the fact that you can measure in grams or ounces, and the Tare feature allows you to measure separate food items together. For instance, you can put your noodles on the scale and measure, then press the Tare button and add the spaghetti sauce and it will weigh the sauce separately. Very nice feature. We are very pleased with this scale.

Was this review helpful? (92) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BYUCougarMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Digital food scale
2/8/2017

Customer review by Asylumzx

4.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Asylumzx
by Asylumzx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this scale daily. I like the digital feature and how simple it is to use. I was disappointed to find the battery cover screw is very tiny and I found it difficult to unscrew. I considered returning the product. But now that the screw is out and I can not put it back in I will just tape the battery cover on the bottom of the scale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asylumzx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/30/2017

Customer review by robmeg2002

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by robmeg2002
by robmeg2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this is a great product. Used to weight pellets for weighted blanket. Works real well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robmeg2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easily Excited, but...
3/31/2009

Customer review by LongLiveLattes

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by LongLiveLattes
by LongLiveLattes

I am thrilled with this scale. I have wanted a digital for a long time, but have a hard time justifying it. Finally, I got one and I would recommend this one. It is definately priced well. It has worked great. Really, though... It's a scale. What else can I say but... it weighs stuff. And good. :D

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongLiveLattes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
food scale
12/10/2008

Customer review by thomriddle

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by thomriddle
by thomriddle

Those who found the top not staying on apparently did not look at the bottom of the "loose" top. It has a twist on type lock similar to the way smoke detectors are mounted on their bases. Insert and twist clockwise and it stays in place with no worries. Great value scale. The Tare feature is essential for the way I use it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thomriddle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
1/20/2017

Customer review by Sadie

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Sadie
by Sadie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally decided to modernize to digital.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job
3/16/2009

Customer review by rdp1

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by rdp1
by rdp1

I was looking for a basic scale to measure food ingredients to a tenth of an ounce without breaking the bank. It fulfilled what I was looking for and appears to be well constructed so that I will not have to start the search all over again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUY THIS
11/14/2015

Customer review by Mandi

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Mandi
by Mandi

I am a soapmaker and needed a scale that would allow met to measure in grams and ounces, and down to tenths of an ounce. I admit, this scale didn't look like much and I was skeptical, but figured it couldn't hurt to at least use it as a temporary scale until I had the money to buy a better one. Well, guess what? It's been 4 years. I've used it at least once a week, every week. There has been caustic lye, soaping oils, fragrance and essential oils, colorants, just all manner of items spilled on this thing that would normally destroy surfaces. About 2 years ago, I put a soaping pan on it that was too hot and managed to crack the white plate that goes on the top. Still figured, well, I'll use it until I have to grab another. The dang thing is STILL going strong. A friend asked what I wanted for Christmas, so I'm putting this on a wishlist to replace my old one, but honestly, it's just for lack of any other ideas of what to ask for, because this thing is still trucking along, weighing perfectly, and enabling me to make my soaps, balms, and lotions with ease. Obviously, since I'm putting this specific one on a wishlist and I already HAVE one, that tells you how much I love this little scale.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It does the job
12/29/2016

Customer review by Mario

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Mario
by Mario
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered to Wallmart on line and picked up at my local store. Pretty easy and on time. My wife used an old one no digital and I was looking for a new kitchen scale with the grams/kilos option. For $15.00 it works fine and less expensive of other models. The unit indicator (kg,grams or lb,oz) should be bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate and has helped me with my calorie count
11/14/2016

Customer review by flapat

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by flapat
by flapat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great aid in watching calories. It measures in Oz,lbs,and grams

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flapat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great
8/26/2009

Customer review by ghahn

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by ghahn
by ghahn

All I wanted was a little scale to help me measure portions for dieting. This scale is PERFECT for that. The little bowl that comes with it is fine, but I've only used it once. Most of the time I measure cereal, and I use the regular cereal bowl for that. Put the bowl on the scale first, THEN press the button to turn it on. It comes on set to zero, disregarding the weight of whatever bowl you put on it. So I pour the cereal in to my bowl to the desired weight, and I am done. Tonight I measured Velveeta cheese for a sandwich. I put some plastic wrap on the platform, turn the scale on, and dropped cheeses slices right onto the plastic wrap. Many things can be measured that way, as the platform is almost 6 inches in diameter. The only thing I wish for is that the switch to change it from ounces to grams was on the top rather than the bottom. But that's being picky. So far I haven't even switched that switch. I've checked the accuracy against some known weights and it seems really good. I am very happy with this scale. For the price I don't think you can beat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghahn
Shelbyville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD
12/26/2016

Customer review by MAVI

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by MAVI
by MAVI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THE MACHINE IS GOOD I LIKED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAVI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/22/2009

Customer review by TheTruthIs

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by TheTruthIs
by TheTruthIs

This is the second food/kitchen scale I've owned, the other having gone by the wayside long ago. I do not recall the last one being anything near as easy to use and compact as this scale!. Simple to use and clean it's battery operation and size make it easy to move where I need it, when I need it. (4 AA batteries not included) Use the provided bowl or any container of your own. Set on the pad, press 'on', wait a moment while it sets to zero with the chosen container in place, then start adding your food, whatever, to the container for weights accurate to the tenth of a pound, even as little as .1! I am very enthusiastic about this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTruthIs
Lower Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
10/16/2009

Customer review by InfrequentOnlineShopper09

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by InfrequentOnlineShopper09
by InfrequentOnlineShopper09

It is simple to use and very basic. Because the bowl detaches, very easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InfrequentOnlineShopper09
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Digital Scale
12/22/2016

Customer review by skypilot68

3.0 stars 12/22/2016 by skypilot68
by skypilot68

Works OK - hard to read units - numbers are fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skypilot68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scale
11/4/2008

Customer review by dmkel

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by dmkel
by dmkel

This Taylor scale is great looking, there is no reason not to leave it out on the counter! Measurment is very accurite and easy to use. You can put things right on the scale or use any plate or bowel you have. Just place the container on the scale, zero it and weigh your food, its that easy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmkel
Town Creek, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Food Scale
6/23/2009

Customer review by ddqnns

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by ddqnns
by ddqnns

This product is excellent for weighing light items. It is very easy to switch from grams to pounds/ounces. I have even used it to weigh items for postage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddqnns
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
7/3/2016

Customer review by MyNameIsntGoodEnough

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by MyNameIsntGoodEnough
by MyNameIsntGoodEnough
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's very accurate and easy to use. Nice design as well. I use it to weigh my guinea pig every day. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyNameIsntGoodEnough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews