Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 89 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Love this Scale!
4/10/2009

Customer review by BYUCougarMom

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by BYUCougarMom
by BYUCougarMom

My son was recently diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes, so we purchased this digital scale to be able to measure food accurately. It is very easy to use, and has great features. We especially like the fact that you can measure in grams or ounces, and the Tare feature allows you to measure separate food items together. For instance, you can put your noodles on the scale and measure, then press the Tare button and add the spaghetti sauce and it will weigh the sauce separately. Very nice feature. We are very pleased with this scale.

Was this review helpful? (69) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BYUCougarMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
food scale
12/10/2008

Customer review by thomriddle

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by thomriddle
by thomriddle

Those who found the top not staying on apparently did not look at the bottom of the "loose" top. It has a twist on type lock similar to the way smoke detectors are mounted on their bases. Insert and twist clockwise and it stays in place with no worries. Great value scale. The Tare feature is essential for the way I use it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thomriddle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easily Excited, but...
3/31/2009

Customer review by LongLiveLattes

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by LongLiveLattes
by LongLiveLattes

I am thrilled with this scale. I have wanted a digital for a long time, but have a hard time justifying it. Finally, I got one and I would recommend this one. It is definately priced well. It has worked great. Really, though... It's a scale. What else can I say but... it weighs stuff. And good. :D

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongLiveLattes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the job
3/16/2009

Customer review by rdp1

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by rdp1
by rdp1

I was looking for a basic scale to measure food ingredients to a tenth of an ounce without breaking the bank. It fulfilled what I was looking for and appears to be well constructed so that I will not have to start the search all over again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor workmanship
11/1/2008

Customer review by havefaith32

2.0 stars 11/1/2008 by havefaith32
by havefaith32

So far it works. VERY poor quality workmanship. The flat white top doesn't attach and if you move it, you can see all the wires. I don't see this lasting more than a year.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
havefaith32
Warren, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
4/5/2009

Customer review by FryCookWillie

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by FryCookWillie
by FryCookWillie

It is very plastic but with reasonable care, it performs as it should. It is not advertised to be commercial and there is no reason to expect it to be anything more than a consumer product. I like it and it performs in my home kitchen just as it is advertised. A good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FryCookWillie
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
1/22/2009

Customer review by TheTruthIs

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by TheTruthIs
by TheTruthIs

This is the second food/kitchen scale I've owned, the other having gone by the wayside long ago. I do not recall the last one being anything near as easy to use and compact as this scale!. Simple to use and clean it's battery operation and size make it easy to move where I need it, when I need it. (4 AA batteries not included) Use the provided bowl or any container of your own. Set on the pad, press 'on', wait a moment while it sets to zero with the chosen container in place, then start adding your food, whatever, to the container for weights accurate to the tenth of a pound, even as little as .1! I am very enthusiastic about this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTruthIs
Lower Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
10/16/2009

Customer review by InfrequentOnlineShopper09

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by InfrequentOnlineShopper09
by InfrequentOnlineShopper09

It is simple to use and very basic. Because the bowl detaches, very easy to store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InfrequentOnlineShopper09
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Food Scale
6/23/2009

Customer review by ddqnns

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by ddqnns
by ddqnns

This product is excellent for weighing light items. It is very easy to switch from grams to pounds/ounces. I have even used it to weigh items for postage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddqnns
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didin't meet expectations
12/20/2008

Customer review by tecurr

2.0 stars 12/20/2008 by tecurr
by tecurr

The description of the product didn't say if it measured grams in whole numbers or not. I discovered that it only measures in whole numbers. Therefore, it would not have been any use tome. I returned the item to the store and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tecurr
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Reliable and accurate
12/24/2009

Customer review by RareFlower

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by RareFlower
by RareFlower

I love this product so far. The scale is accurate, nice to look at and easy to store. Though not too fond of the automatic switch off function that kicks in if you leave it unattended for what seems a short period of time, especially when you have ingredients already sitting in the bowl. It's nevertheless a cool power saving feature. There's room for improvement but overall, I'm satisfied with the scale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RareFlower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/25/2010

Customer review by crimsonkat

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by crimsonkat
by crimsonkat

This is the perfect scale for those of us who are following weight watchers. It has a small footprint, is clean looking and does a great job weighing food. It arrived very quickly too. Thank you for such an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crimsonkat
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Diabetic Essential
12/11/2009

Customer review by lastseeker

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by lastseeker
by lastseeker

This scale works great for portion measurements for my diabetic meal plan management. The Tare feature is especially handy for weighing items in a container. It deducts the container's weight without removing it and gives the weight of the food item separately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lastseeker
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Easy
12/26/2009

Customer review by Wapamaba

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Wapamaba
by Wapamaba

So easy to follow instructions and use. No guesswork.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wapamaba
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Scale
11/4/2008

Customer review by dmkel

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by dmkel
by dmkel

This Taylor scale is great looking, there is no reason not to leave it out on the counter! Measurment is very accurite and easy to use. You can put things right on the scale or use any plate or bowel you have. Just place the container on the scale, zero it and weigh your food, its that easy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmkel
Town Creek, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/26/2009

Customer review by Twincitiesshopper

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by Twincitiesshopper
by Twincitiesshopper

Love the product. It is very easy to use and so far has been very reliable. The only downside is that to change from grams to ounces, the switch is on the bottom of the scale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twincitiesshopper
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good kitchen helper
1/17/2010

Customer review by cheetah1

4.0 stars 1/17/2010 by cheetah1
by cheetah1

this scale was way better than i had thought it would be for the price.it is very accurate.i also use it to weigh letters so i dont waste stamps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheetah1
faribault,mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
disapointed
11/6/2008

Customer review by 4hope

2.0 stars 11/6/2008 by 4hope
by 4hope

The bowl melted in the dishwasher. It does not weigh every time and needs to be reset almost every time I use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4hope
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for portioning
10/2/2008

Customer review by Emmybee

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Emmybee
by Emmybee

It works well, tares easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/24/2008

Customer review by GREENWOODMAN

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by GREENWOODMAN
by GREENWOODMAN

this is a good scale used it and works good........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GREENWOODMAN
GREENWOOD, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews