Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Just right!
3/31/2009

Customer review by cwo67

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by cwo67
by cwo67

Who needs all these expensive digital scales to weigh a few pieces of fruit? I wish I could have gotten a smaller scale, but this was the only one I could find that was small-ish and inexpensive. It does exactly what I want.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwo67
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent Little Scale
11/6/2008

Customer review by SfromD

4.0 stars 11/6/2008 by SfromD
by SfromD

This scale looks attractive and seems to work just fine for small projects. The weighing bowl is handy but it only holds around 5-6 pounds of dry material. The entire unit is extremely light which makes me wonder about durability. Time will tell. If I had to do it over again, however, I would probably look for something that weighs up to 25 pounds of material.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SfromD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1/21/2009

Customer review by bonjours

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by bonjours
by bonjours

The scale work fine, you just need to reset it every time, but it does not take long. If you weight a lot may be it is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonjours
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/30/2009

Customer review by UNCA

4.0 stars 1/30/2009 by UNCA
by UNCA

Helpful if you're just trying to learn how to "visualize how much something weighs". It has to be re-centered every time you use it and the dial isn't always that efficient, but overall it has been worth the money I spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UNCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
puppy weight
1/19/2009

Customer review by angeltaz76

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by angeltaz76
by angeltaz76

i use this item to weigh my puppies it is a cheaper way to go with its bowl like feeature it is a big help in weighing my little guys

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angeltaz76
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Simple, Handy & Reasonably-Priced
8/11/2010

Customer review by SteenMachine

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by SteenMachine
by SteenMachine

When I ordered this item, I wanted a kitchen scale that was simple, easy-to-use, and reasonably-priced. And that is exactly what I got in this item. Instructions are unnecessary, as it is as basic as an old-fashioned bathroom scale in its set-up and use. I didn't rate the "durability" of the scale, as I haven't owned it long enough to know. But it feels durable enough to me. If all you want is something basic and functional, as opposed to something beautiful or stylish, then this item is definitely worthy of your consideration.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteenMachine
Timonium, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
9/5/2010

Customer review by Weightlosshereicome

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Weightlosshereicome
by Weightlosshereicome

Was embarking on a new diet and needed a food scale. This one is perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weightlosshereicome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for.
2/26/2014

Customer review by QueenGirlie

3.0 stars 2/26/2014 by QueenGirlie
by QueenGirlie

I've had this over 4 yrs now it works fine. However, I bought a digital one for better reading.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenGirlie
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Taylor Scale
7/23/2009

Customer review by devilinareddress

1.0 stars 7/23/2009 by devilinareddress
by devilinareddress

While overall appearance was fine, the scale did not work properly and I will be returning to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devilinareddress
watertown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Far below expectation
2/24/2010

Customer review by zeogator

2.0 stars 2/24/2010 by zeogator
by zeogator

This scale was the cheapest one I could find from Walmart. It is useless and can't be called a scale, because it has no features a scale should have. First, it couldn't be tared to 0, which varies every time you measure something. Second, it is not accurate at all, around 2-3 oz deviation, that is a huge difference for postal service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeogator
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Puppy weights
6/14/2009

Customer review by shopslocal

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by shopslocal
by shopslocal

I use this scale to weigh each puppy in the litter each day to keep track of their progress. The bowl shape is perfect. I've been very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopslocal
Jasper, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great inexpensive scale!
11/24/2009

Customer review by sydney784

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by sydney784
by sydney784

I use this scale both for weighing envelopes that I mail, and meats that I portion & freeze. I have used it many times already, and I havn't had any problems. It is accurate, and great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sydney784
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitchen scale
10/22/2008

Customer review by teckikat

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by teckikat
by teckikat

Far exceeded my expectations. Very sturdy and adjustable. Very good bargain for the money. Now all my hamburgers will weigh the same!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teckikat
Luna Pier, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/18/2008

Customer review by tarmat

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by tarmat
by tarmat

This is a very inevpensive scale and for the money, you can't beat it. I use it mainly when I defrost as it gives me a close enough weight to defrost. Excelent buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarmat
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a great product
12/17/2008

Customer review by laylamybaby

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by laylamybaby
by laylamybaby

This is a very nice scale, we have enjoyed the fact that we can remove the dish on top and wash with ease. It measures very precise, I think it is a must if you need scales in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laylamybaby
Vilonia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gets much use, holds up well
1/27/2010

Customer review by saleofcentury

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by saleofcentury
by saleofcentury

As I practice weight watchers the old way (by weighing portions, never could keep the "point" system straight) this scale was ideal for my needs. Yes, it requires frequent resetting, but that issue is so minor it doesn't matter to me. Overall, this is a very good product for light use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleofcentury
Buckhannon, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value for the money
8/14/2010

Customer review by jumpy

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by jumpy
by jumpy

very good scale for what i paid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumpy
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
2/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started teaching rughooking in my home and needed an inexpensive scale to weigh wool for my students to purchase. The bowl on the scale is perfect for weighing wool. The product is easy to use and it was a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clarkesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little scale!
10/3/2014

Customer review by StretchThoseDollars

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by StretchThoseDollars
by StretchThoseDollars

Exactly what I was looking for -- simple, easy, inexpensive scale! Looking for a regular scale with no electronic parts, etc. This is it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StretchThoseDollars
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
South Beach Diet Scale
1/3/2009

Customer review by oceanspraydsd

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by oceanspraydsd
by oceanspraydsd

Needed a scale for weighing out protein foods especially, would have liked a smaller total weight and a more sensitive weight up per ounce so to speak but the scale is adequate for 1 to 4 ounces you just have to look close. The bucket on top is priceless and makes it very easy to weigh and be off with your lunch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceanspraydsd
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews