Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Just right!
3/31/2009

Customer review by cwo67

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by cwo67
by cwo67

Who needs all these expensive digital scales to weigh a few pieces of fruit? I wish I could have gotten a smaller scale, but this was the only one I could find that was small-ish and inexpensive. It does exactly what I want.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwo67
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Decent Little Scale
11/6/2008

Customer review by SfromD

4.0 stars 11/6/2008 by SfromD
by SfromD

This scale looks attractive and seems to work just fine for small projects. The weighing bowl is handy but it only holds around 5-6 pounds of dry material. The entire unit is extremely light which makes me wonder about durability. Time will tell. If I had to do it over again, however, I would probably look for something that weighs up to 25 pounds of material.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SfromD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1/30/2009

Customer review by UNCA

4.0 stars 1/30/2009 by UNCA
by UNCA

Helpful if you're just trying to learn how to "visualize how much something weighs". It has to be re-centered every time you use it and the dial isn't always that efficient, but overall it has been worth the money I spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UNCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1/21/2009

Customer review by bonjours

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by bonjours
by bonjours

The scale work fine, you just need to reset it every time, but it does not take long. If you weight a lot may be it is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonjours
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Simple, Handy & Reasonably-Priced
8/11/2010

Customer review by SteenMachine

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by SteenMachine
by SteenMachine

When I ordered this item, I wanted a kitchen scale that was simple, easy-to-use, and reasonably-priced. And that is exactly what I got in this item. Instructions are unnecessary, as it is as basic as an old-fashioned bathroom scale in its set-up and use. I didn't rate the "durability" of the scale, as I haven't owned it long enough to know. But it feels durable enough to me. If all you want is something basic and functional, as opposed to something beautiful or stylish, then this item is definitely worthy of your consideration.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteenMachine
Timonium, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
puppy weight
1/19/2009

Customer review by angeltaz76

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by angeltaz76
by angeltaz76

i use this item to weigh my puppies it is a cheaper way to go with its bowl like feeature it is a big help in weighing my little guys

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angeltaz76
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
You get what you pay for.
2/26/2014

Customer review by QueenGirlie

3.0 stars 2/26/2014 by QueenGirlie
by QueenGirlie

I've had this over 4 yrs now it works fine. However, I bought a digital one for better reading.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenGirlie
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Scale
10/19/2016

Customer review by DoverGirl

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by DoverGirl
by DoverGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a replacement for one that I dropped and broke. The large bowl make it easy to weigh food especially meats for a growing family. Instead of sitting on the scale it sit in a bit making me feel that it is more accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoverGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
9/5/2010

Customer review by Weightlosshereicome

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Weightlosshereicome
by Weightlosshereicome

Was embarking on a new diet and needed a food scale. This one is perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weightlosshereicome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
South Beach Diet Scale
1/3/2009

Customer review by oceanspraydsd

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by oceanspraydsd
by oceanspraydsd

Needed a scale for weighing out protein foods especially, would have liked a smaller total weight and a more sensitive weight up per ounce so to speak but the scale is adequate for 1 to 4 ounces you just have to look close. The bucket on top is priceless and makes it very easy to weigh and be off with your lunch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oceanspraydsd
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Far below expectation
2/24/2010

Customer review by zeogator

2.0 stars 2/24/2010 by zeogator
by zeogator

This scale was the cheapest one I could find from Walmart. It is useless and can't be called a scale, because it has no features a scale should have. First, it couldn't be tared to 0, which varies every time you measure something. Second, it is not accurate at all, around 2-3 oz deviation, that is a huge difference for postal service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeogator
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Gets much use, holds up well
1/27/2010

Customer review by saleofcentury

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by saleofcentury
by saleofcentury

As I practice weight watchers the old way (by weighing portions, never could keep the "point" system straight) this scale was ideal for my needs. Yes, it requires frequent resetting, but that issue is so minor it doesn't matter to me. Overall, this is a very good product for light use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleofcentury
Buckhannon, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great Value
2/8/2010

Customer review by georgiarughooker

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by georgiarughooker
by georgiarughooker

I started teaching rughooking in my home and needed an inexpensive scale to weigh wool for my students to purchase. The bowl on the scale is perfect for weighing wool. The product is easy to use and it was a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgiarughooker
Clarkesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great inexpensive scale!
11/24/2009

Customer review by sydney784

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by sydney784
by sydney784

I use this scale both for weighing envelopes that I mail, and meats that I portion & freeze. I have used it many times already, and I havn't had any problems. It is accurate, and great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sydney784
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great little scale
8/4/2010

Customer review by LizaJune

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by LizaJune
by LizaJune

I'm so happy to find this scale on line after leaving one behind when I moved a few years ago. I use it primarily to weigh yarn for weaving, also for postage. Very handy, reliable; stores conveniently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizaJune
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
a great product
12/17/2008

Customer review by laylamybaby

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by laylamybaby
by laylamybaby

This is a very nice scale, we have enjoyed the fact that we can remove the dish on top and wash with ease. It measures very precise, I think it is a must if you need scales in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laylamybaby
Vilonia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Gadget for our kitchen
9/16/2008

Customer review by BeautifulEyes

4.0 stars 9/16/2008 by BeautifulEyes
by BeautifulEyes

This scale is a necessity in our kitchen so we'll know the weight of the food we prepare at home. By using it, we will not cook too much and will only prepare enough based on our needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautifulEyes
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
8/18/2008

Customer review by tarmat

5.0 stars 8/18/2008 by tarmat
by tarmat

This is a very inevpensive scale and for the money, you can't beat it. I use it mainly when I defrost as it gives me a close enough weight to defrost. Excelent buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tarmat
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Great little scale!
10/3/2014

Customer review by StretchThoseDollars

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by StretchThoseDollars
by StretchThoseDollars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was looking for -- simple, easy, inexpensive scale! Looking for a regular scale with no electronic parts, etc. This is it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StretchThoseDollars
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Puppy weights
6/14/2009

Customer review by shopslocal

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by shopslocal
by shopslocal

I use this scale to weigh each puppy in the litter each day to keep track of their progress. The bowl shape is perfect. I've been very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopslocal
Jasper, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews