Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

101 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

101 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
24
1-20 of 83 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
satisfied!
11/6/2008

Customer review by blondylct

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by blondylct
by blondylct

i bought this item while i was waiting for my upright to come in. but im returning the upright because this little device works better than the upright. its easy to use, doesnt leave water spots and it doesnt get all gunked up liek the upright. plus if i go on vacation its something i can take with me:)

Was this review helpful? (93) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondylct
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Conair handheld fabric steamer
9/15/2008

Customer review by lyssari

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by lyssari
by lyssari

I am very happy with this steamer. I have one of the heavier bulky steamers but I have fibromyalgia and its just to heavy and cumbersome. This one is light and so easy to use. It steams just as well if not better than the more expensive ones. I use it for my sheers, curtains and my clothes. I love it. I also like the size as it is very portable for vacations. I would definitely recommend this. You will be very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (103) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyssari
Howland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handy Gadget
5/8/2009

Customer review by koolgranny

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by koolgranny
by koolgranny

I am very pleased that I decided to purchase this steamer. I needed something to get the wrinkles out of my daughter's prom dress and I couldn't have been happier with the way it worked. The only thing that could be improved is the amount of water it holds - seems like you just get started and run out of steam.

Was this review helpful? (75) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koolgranny
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Handy when your in a rush
4/17/2009

Customer review by DJGP

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by DJGP
by DJGP

I love this handheld steamer. I use it almost every morning iand it is perfect for when your in a rush and don't have time to take out an ironing board and iron. Plus there is virtually no wait time for it to "heat up" and start stearming. And it works quite well in getting rid of wrinkles. It is not as perfect as an iron in getting out wrinkles, however, it does a sufficient job and the benefits outweigh the iron being that it is easy to use, much safer, and easier on your fabrics than a hot iron. I couldn't do without this thing and I would reccomend it to everyone. This is also awesome for traveling and great for kids in College!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJGP
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it works!
10/4/2010

Customer review by pearl8710

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by pearl8710
by pearl8710

I purchased two of these little gems; one for my son-in-law, who must travel a lot for his job, and one for myself, who travels three or four times a year. He tried his first, and said "it doesn't work"....but before I gave it a bad review I wanted to try it for myself. He was wrong....it DOES work. I first used it on a 100% linen camp shirt (blouse) hanging on a hanger on the shower rod. It got the wrinkles out of the blouse quickly and without fuss. Because I'm short and it was awkward reaching up so much, I next placed a towel on the bed and used the machine on a knit polo shirt (97% cotton/3% lycra). That worked even better! These were items that had been previously ironed but were wrinkled in the suitcase. It's not meant to replace your ironing board & iron; but it beats having to drag the board & iron out if you just want to spruce your clothing up a little. It's about as big as a hairdryer, so doesn't take up that much space in your luggage. AND you can use it at home, too. It's certainly worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pearl8710
central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Little Product
9/7/2011

Customer review by Brie1967

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Brie1967
by Brie1967

I purchased the Conair Hand Held Fabric Steamer for my Wedding dress. When my dress arrived it was packed incorrectly and completely wrinkled. The dress is Chiffon and very delicate so I didn't want to iron it. A friend suggested I put it in the shower and turn on the hot water! (She's old fashioned) :) That gave me the idea of a fabric steamer...I read the reviews on several of them and they weren't very positive but the Conair Steamer had great reviews and that's usually what I look at before I purchase a product. I was not disappointed it took the wrinkles out of my dress without disturbing the delicate fabric at all and I also steamed my fiancees Linen suit it turned out perfect! Now instead of ironing my clothes I just steam them.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brie1967
San Fernando, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than expected
11/13/2010

Customer review by basenji

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by basenji
by basenji

I was VERY sceptical since we had TOBI handheld steamer and it DID NOT work at all /total waste, no wonder the 100% bad reviews/, so I researched quite few other brands and models for a compact steamer and found this one. Read all the reviews and decided to give it a try... It works WONDERFULLY on the denim, twill and light cotton fabrics I tried it on... quick and efficient for what it's meant. Not replacing my iron, but does TOTALLY good job for getting few wrinkles out without using the ironing board :) Small, easy to use, very quickly heating up and steaming! I am happy with this purchase and hope the steamer has longevity! Have used it few times only to judge its durability, but so far 5 star is not exaggerated for this cute little tool ;)

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basenji
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I'd buy something else if I had to do it again
5/12/2013

Customer review by cocoauno

2.0 stars 5/12/2013 by cocoauno
by cocoauno

I've never owned a steamer before, but this seemed really difficult to use. It spit water a lot at first but it seemed like once about half the water was gone it quit that but if I don't hold it with the steam vent pointing up, nothing comes out at all, which is really hard to hold that position long enough for it to make a difference. It's comparable size to an iron, so for travel - I'm not planning to use it. It takes a long time too - there isn't much steam, but might be ok for sheer drapes or long dresses that are hard to manipulate around an ironing board. It took me about 20 minutes to steam something that takes about 3 mins with an iron.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocoauno
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
8/26/2009

Customer review by CharmedLindsay

1.0 stars 8/26/2009 by CharmedLindsay
by CharmedLindsay

Like one of the other reviewers this product did not work for me. It puts out a VERY LIGHT mist of what I suppose you could refer to as steam for about 3 seconds then has to heat back up. Then a minute later after it has heated back up does the same thing again. Did not get any warmth whatsoever onto my clothes. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharmedLindsay
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
easy to use, great for the price.
5/20/2014

Customer review by SuzeC

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by SuzeC
by SuzeC

Very easy to use. Just fill it with water, plug it in, and press the button. Only con is that you need to fill the water container multiple times if you want to steam several clothing items.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzeC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO UNSATISFIED
11/23/2010

Customer review by japaneseatheart

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by japaneseatheart
by japaneseatheart

THIS IS THE MOST FRUSTRATING APPLIANCE I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!! I apologize for the all-caps, but I really want to get my point across: SUCH A WASTE OF MONEY!!! Continuous jet of steam? YEAH, RIGHT! My hand cramps from holding down the lever, WAITING for some SPURT of steam to come out every five minutes. If I could give this product zero stars, I would. Honestly, I never write reviews -- they're tedious and tiring; BUT, I honestly believe that it is my duty as a fellow human being to WARN PEOPLE against wasting their time and money (as I did) on this worthless piece of crud.

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
japaneseatheart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simple and reliable
1/26/2012

Customer review by DavidQ

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by DavidQ
by DavidQ

This steamer is simple and does the work. There are no bells and whistles I don't need, and I was not charged for them either. It will do what you expect a steamer to do and does it well. Keep your steamer happy by feeding it with "distilled water" only. I am not sure how it will last but the clear plastic may need you to handle it with care.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidQ
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great little steamer
3/20/2013

Customer review by cattwo59

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by cattwo59
by cattwo59

This little thing was so cool and easy to use that I gave it to my Daughter and orderd another one , and cant wait until i can use my own ... my grand daughter has dust mite allergies and they did the pillows and mattress this is not only a steamer for clothes its fast and just simple great for quick jobs..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cattwo59
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for travel but not for daily use
7/6/2011

Customer review by LindaDe

3.0 stars 7/6/2011 by LindaDe
by LindaDe

I got this steamer to use on a cruise and it was great for that use. As far as using it daily not so much. It takes too long to do more than a couple of garments and because it's handheld you have to hold almost level all of the time in order for the steam to STAY on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaDe
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Screws Rusted Quickly
8/18/2011

Customer review by kmkch

2.0 stars 8/18/2011 by kmkch
by kmkch

The steamer worked well first and I loved it. But after two weeks, while the steam still comes out beautifully, the two screws in the little water chamber rusted. I don't know how much worse it will get, and don't want the rust to stain my clothes. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmkch
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does not Work!!!
8/1/2008

Customer review by Emily0803

1.0 stars 8/1/2008 by Emily0803
by Emily0803

I just bought this product and I am not happy with it. The steamer does not work at all. The steamer would come out for like 3 seconds and then stops. I would have to wait another 5 minutes for the steam to pick up again for only another 3 seconds. I do not recommend this product at all. It should really be worth $5 only!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emily0803
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent steamer!
10/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a wonderful little steamer. I used it to steam the fringe on a suede jacket & on cordoroy slacks. Worked great on sweaters too. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Steamer
10/18/2011

Customer review by Loree124

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Loree124
by Loree124

I was really impressed with how much steam this produced for being so compact. I dislike ironing so being able to plug it in and steam out wrinkles with my clothes still on the hanger was really nice. It's very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loree124
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Meh, not great
10/15/2009

Customer review by Kateedidnt

2.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Kateedidnt
by Kateedidnt

This is the fourth garment steamer I've purchased and it is the least effective so far. The best was a Sunbeam, but they don't make it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kateedidnt
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
3/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The steamer looks great but doesn't work as well as I would like it to. It gets hot and have steam but does not get wrinkles out but leaves the clothes wet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews