Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
28
1-20 of 93 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
I'd buy something else if I had to do it again
5/12/2013

Customer review by cocoauno

2.0 stars 5/12/2013 by cocoauno
by cocoauno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never owned a steamer before, but this seemed really difficult to use. It spit water a lot at first but it seemed like once about half the water was gone it quit that but if I don't hold it with the steam vent pointing up, nothing comes out at all, which is really hard to hold that position long enough for it to make a difference. It's comparable size to an iron, so for travel - I'm not planning to use it. It takes a long time too - there isn't much steam, but might be ok for sheer drapes or long dresses that are hard to manipulate around an ironing board. It took me about 20 minutes to steam something that takes about 3 mins with an iron.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocoauno
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrinkle Remover
12/13/2015

Customer review by LichyI

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by LichyI
by LichyI

Works fine. Got wrinkles out of expensive new tablecloth with no sweat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LichyI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it works!
10/4/2010

Customer review by pearl8710

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by pearl8710
by pearl8710

I purchased two of these little gems; one for my son-in-law, who must travel a lot for his job, and one for myself, who travels three or four times a year. He tried his first, and said "it doesn't work"....but before I gave it a bad review I wanted to try it for myself. He was wrong....it DOES work. I first used it on a 100% linen camp shirt (blouse) hanging on a hanger on the shower rod. It got the wrinkles out of the blouse quickly and without fuss. Because I'm short and it was awkward reaching up so much, I next placed a towel on the bed and used the machine on a knit polo shirt (97% cotton/3% lycra). That worked even better! These were items that had been previously ironed but were wrinkled in the suitcase. It's not meant to replace your ironing board & iron; but it beats having to drag the board & iron out if you just want to spruce your clothing up a little. It's about as big as a hairdryer, so doesn't take up that much space in your luggage. AND you can use it at home, too. It's certainly worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (42) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pearl8710
central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Conair steam presser
12/18/2015

Customer review by JimL

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by JimL
by JimL

The item arrived as stated. I have a fear of hand "irons," so this steamer has permitted me to keep the crease in my trousers easily and quickly. The price was excellent for any budget. (An unexpected plus was that the steamer would kill lice and bedbugs.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent
1/16/2016

Customer review by CLee

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by CLee
by CLee

Pretty good for a handheld steamer. It's not horrendously strong but what did you expect with a portable type? It'll get the job done. The water tank lasts pretty long surprisingly for something so small.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
satisfied!
11/6/2008

Customer review by blondylct

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by blondylct
by blondylct

i bought this item while i was waiting for my upright to come in. but im returning the upright because this little device works better than the upright. its easy to use, doesnt leave water spots and it doesnt get all gunked up liek the upright. plus if i go on vacation its something i can take with me:)

Was this review helpful? (118) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondylct
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Conair handheld fabric steamer
9/15/2008

Customer review by lyssari

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by lyssari
by lyssari

I am very happy with this steamer. I have one of the heavier bulky steamers but I have fibromyalgia and its just to heavy and cumbersome. This one is light and so easy to use. It steams just as well if not better than the more expensive ones. I use it for my sheers, curtains and my clothes. I love it. I also like the size as it is very portable for vacations. I would definitely recommend this. You will be very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (116) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyssari
Howland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Travel or Home
8/25/2012

Customer review by theocratic2

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by theocratic2
by theocratic2

This is a very handy small steamer that does the job it was designed to do, and does it very well. I keep it in the laundry room so it's handy to take out the wrinkles as they come out of the dryer. This little steamer will do about 4 or 5 pieces of clothiing that only need a quick going over before needing to refill the water tank. I know that some may be a little disappointed, but remember, this is a small, inexpensive, hand held steamer that was made for small jobs. If I need to do more than a few small jobs, I get out the iron. If the steamer spits a little water, stop and let it build up steam again. Be careful not to shake it to get the steam to come out, that is one of the reasons it will spit at you. The steam flows pretty smoothly when using a short stroking motion as you do with ironing. The instructions on new products are getting fewer, less informative, and sometimes more confusing than ever before. So on a small product such as this steamer, take your time and use common sense. One last piece of advice. I found that if you clean the head regularly, it will perform to its best ability.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theocratic2
Carthage, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handy when your in a rush
4/17/2009

Customer review by DJGP

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by DJGP
by DJGP

I love this handheld steamer. I use it almost every morning iand it is perfect for when your in a rush and don't have time to take out an ironing board and iron. Plus there is virtually no wait time for it to "heat up" and start stearming. And it works quite well in getting rid of wrinkles. It is not as perfect as an iron in getting out wrinkles, however, it does a sufficient job and the benefits outweigh the iron being that it is easy to use, much safer, and easier on your fabrics than a hot iron. I couldn't do without this thing and I would reccomend it to everyone. This is also awesome for traveling and great for kids in College!!

Was this review helpful? (99) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJGP
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than expected
11/13/2010

Customer review by basenji

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by basenji
by basenji

I was VERY sceptical since we had TOBI handheld steamer and it DID NOT work at all /total waste, no wonder the 100% bad reviews/, so I researched quite few other brands and models for a compact steamer and found this one. Read all the reviews and decided to give it a try... It works WONDERFULLY on the denim, twill and light cotton fabrics I tried it on... quick and efficient for what it's meant. Not replacing my iron, but does TOTALLY good job for getting few wrinkles out without using the ironing board :) Small, easy to use, very quickly heating up and steaming! I am happy with this purchase and hope the steamer has longevity! Have used it few times only to judge its durability, but so far 5 star is not exaggerated for this cute little tool ;)

Was this review helpful? (36) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basenji
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Unit was defective
1/5/2016

Customer review by Coach

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Coach
by Coach

Unit did not function properly. Defective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Little Product
9/7/2011

Customer review by Brie1967

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Brie1967
by Brie1967

I purchased the Conair Hand Held Fabric Steamer for my Wedding dress. When my dress arrived it was packed incorrectly and completely wrinkled. The dress is Chiffon and very delicate so I didn't want to iron it. A friend suggested I put it in the shower and turn on the hot water! (She's old fashioned) :) That gave me the idea of a fabric steamer...I read the reviews on several of them and they weren't very positive but the Conair Steamer had great reviews and that's usually what I look at before I purchase a product. I was not disappointed it took the wrinkles out of my dress without disturbing the delicate fabric at all and I also steamed my fiancees Linen suit it turned out perfect! Now instead of ironing my clothes I just steam them.

Was this review helpful? (50) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brie1967
San Fernando, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handy Gadget
5/8/2009

Customer review by koolgranny

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by koolgranny
by koolgranny

I am very pleased that I decided to purchase this steamer. I needed something to get the wrinkles out of my daughter's prom dress and I couldn't have been happier with the way it worked. The only thing that could be improved is the amount of water it holds - seems like you just get started and run out of steam.

Was this review helpful? (88) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koolgranny
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
easy to use, great for the price.
5/20/2014

Customer review by SuzeC

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by SuzeC
by SuzeC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to use. Just fill it with water, plug it in, and press the button. Only con is that you need to fill the water container multiple times if you want to steam several clothing items.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzeC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Conair steamer
12/4/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

It doesn't get out wrinkles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little steamer
3/20/2013

Customer review by cattwo59

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by cattwo59
by cattwo59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little thing was so cool and easy to use that I gave it to my Daughter and orderd another one , and cant wait until i can use my own ... my grand daughter has dust mite allergies and they did the pillows and mattress this is not only a steamer for clothes its fast and just simple great for quick jobs..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cattwo59
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Screws Rusted Quickly
8/18/2011

Customer review by kmkch

2.0 stars 8/18/2011 by kmkch
by kmkch

The steamer worked well first and I loved it. But after two weeks, while the steam still comes out beautifully, the two screws in the little water chamber rusted. I don't know how much worse it will get, and don't want the rust to stain my clothes. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmkch
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor
11/22/2015

Customer review by RiaC

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by RiaC
by RiaC

The product did not work for me. I spent over 20 mins. running the steamer over my curtains and the wrinkles remained.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiaC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work
4/4/2013

Customer review by keenshopper01

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by keenshopper01
by keenshopper01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this steamer in hopes of taking it on a trip to steam my formal dress. Tried it at home with my 8 yr old school uniform. Didnt work at all. steam had no effect on wrinkles. i was able to place my hand about an inch infront of steam while pressing the button and felt barely warm. Will return it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keenshopper01
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Steamer
6/25/2015

Customer review by MsMK

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by MsMK
by MsMK

This steamer worked great, I have steamed curtains and clothes it works on everything. Mine didn't shoot out water while it steamed as some have mentioned in the reviews. I am very pleased with my purchased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews