Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 223 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Powerful nuker
12/19/2008

Customer review by CriticalThinker

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by CriticalThinker
by CriticalThinker

I went from a GE 1100 watt microwave to this Panasonic 1250 watt, but I was not ready for how powerful this unit is. Being a bachelor, I eat a fair number of frozen dinners. When using my old micro, I would frequently have to add to the suggested times to get the meals adequately hot. With this Panasonic, I find that I have to consistently cut back the cooking time by a minute or two. The same for a cup of tea, etc. I learned the hard way by half cremating meals and boiling over tea and coffee. Now that I have gained some experience with proper times, I like the heck out of this microwave because I don't have to wait nearly as long as for my old microwave to finish the job. Some people have mentioned that they can't hear the cooking-done beep, beep, beep very well, and they have suggested that it be made louder. I couldn't disagree more. I can hear it just fine, and I find that the louder microwave units are obnoxious. By toning down the volume and adding a couple more beeps to get your attention, I think Panasonic has got it just right. The Turbo Defrost cycle works as advertised. I don't understand how it achieves such perfect results - fully defrosted but not any part of the food starting to cook. The Sensor Cook and Sensor Reheat modes work nearly as well. Hot spots and cold spots only occur when the food being heated/cooked is very unevenly distributed. This microwave does what it was meant to do, and it does it very, very well. I do have a few nit picks, however. The subtle horizontal white strips printed on the front of the window are attractive and match the white color of the unit, but they make it a bit difficult to monitor whether something is boiling over when being heated. But, if you squint a little you can see. Secondly as mentioned by others, the door does sound a little bit loud and cheap when you shut it, but it isn't really bad enough to be an irritant. The manual is also cheap looking and short on content. It adequately explains the steps needed to operate the microwave in its different modes, but it is way short on suggested times and power setting for various foods commonly nuked in these units.

Was this review helpful? (159) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CriticalThinker
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!!
12/11/2009

Customer review by Mndwg1

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by Mndwg1
by Mndwg1

This microwave replaced a sharp I had for 16 years. Wow how things have changed! The defrost cycle on this thing is great, I had three chicken thighs frozen together, and it defrosted all three without pulling them apart (like my old micro), and didn't even cook the skin that was hanging off the edge of the meat, it was perfect! I don't know what people are talking about, I can see through the door just fine. I must say though the door is a pain to close, you gotta give it a good slam. All fetures are great, the sensor reheat, and cook are amazing! It cooks perfectly!! I even thawed a 23 lb. turkey in it, it's big!! A great buy in my opinion, give it a try, I think you'll like it!!!! I'm satisfied!!! As for longevity, we'll see?!

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mndwg1
Dorris, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You'll Like This Microwave
9/19/2009

Customer review by SwampCollie

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by SwampCollie
by SwampCollie

This oven replaced my 29-yr old Panasonic microwave. Made me want to stick with Panasonic. The controls on this oven are not much different from my original, so easy transition to use. Had to read the book for the defrost feature. Liked the inverter technology that gives "true" low, medium. Only Panasonic & possibly Sharp use this technology. My old Panasonic was only 700 watts & this one is 1250, but I have not noticed much difference in end result. Heating a cup of water/coffee to my preferred temp still takes about the same time. The window/door has a black line grid, so it is not as easy to see cooking progress as my old one. The cord is shorter than my old oven, which might be an issue if you put this on a counter where the outlet is farther away than mine. (40" from oven to outlet, total). Also liked the size of 2.2 cuft which is larger than most. Slightly larger inside than my old one, but not as heavy. Exterior dimensions are almost identical, so this one fit the same cart as the old one. I wanted black, but that was unavailable. White was in stock. Walmart had the best price on this model that I could find, but has increased $10 since I bought mine 6 wks ago. This model seemed to be a best buy for the price. I was willing to pay a bit more for this oven because of the larger usable size, higher power, extra features, AND the Panasonic brand name. Defrost works well on both large & small items. I chose site to store delivery. Chart said it would take 5 to 7 days, but it arrived in just 2 days. Pleasant surprise!

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwampCollie
Quakertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good Microwave at a great price
11/10/2013

Customer review by ogbobbye

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by ogbobbye
by ogbobbye

Needed to replace my old 1000 watt microwave that quit working money was a factor looking for a cheap one just to be a fill in until I could afford a good replacement. I wanted to spend under $100 but I saw this one at wal mart on line store for $150 and because I had good experience with Panasonic in the past I decided to spend the extra cash and I am more than happy I did. This is the best Microwave I ever had, senor cooking works great never even look at the cooking time for things anymore. Also has re heat senor cooking for warming up left over that really is great. Defrost is great too a lot faster than my old microwave and it does a better job. If you are like me most everything you microwave has to set and cool down before you eat it with Panasonic's senor cooking it comes out perfect never super hot like regular microwaves. I paid twice what this unit cost for the old one and this out performs it by a mile.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ogbobbye
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Original rewiew revised.
11/22/2012

Customer review by Mndwg2

2.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Mndwg2
by Mndwg2

Hello all, that are considering this microwave. I originally posted a review on 12-11-2009 under another name of Mndwg1. I have some changes in my review. First of all it does work as well as I had reviewed, but (this is a BIG but) the magnetron and magnetron controller went out just after about 33 days. Although covered by the good Panasonic warranty (5 yrs.) I had to take it to the nearest service center for repair, which in my area was 125 miles away. I do however live in a rural area so that wasn't too big a deal (I guess). Well, I drove another 125 miles the next week to pick it up, it was repaired at no cost to me (except the cost of two, 250 mile round trips). The service shop told me it would have cost me (are you ready for this) $450.00 for this repair if it wasn't under warranty. It has now been almost 3 years since the repair, and it's still working great. This might have just a fluke, but beware. Also the keypad started to crack after about a year. Kind of minor, but very unsightly.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mndwg2
Dorris Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Satisfied Customer
9/17/2009

Customer review by gardeniagal

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by gardeniagal
by gardeniagal

Bought as replacement for our other larger unit. Been using several weeks now with no problems. The popcorn feature has 3 settings for different size bags and does not burn if you use correct settings. Defrost is super fast comapred to older model microwaves. Powerful unit meets more than our expectations. All other settings work as they should. "Fast" ship to store. Recommended unit especially for size and price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardeniagal
Nature Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by amandaxoxo

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by amandaxoxo
by amandaxoxo

I PURCHASED THIS ITEM ON SEPTEMBER...AS OF THE END OF DECEMBER IT STOPPED WORKING. IT GAVE ME AN ERROR CODE ON THE SCREEN SO I CALLED TO GET TECHNICAL HELP AND THEY EXPECT ME TO TAKE THE OVEN TO THE NEAREST QUALIFIED SERVICE TECHS THAT IS ALMOST 2 HOURS AWAY WHICH WILL COST ME MORE IN GAS PROB THEN THIS OVEN IS WORTH. THIS IS BRAND NEW AND IF I ALREADY HAVE TO HAVE IT REPAIRED, WHAT ELSE IS TO COME. DON'T BUY THIS ITEM...NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY. THE 800 # I DIALED TOLD ME THAT THE ONLY THING THEY WOULD COVER IS THE COST OF REPAIR, ON A BRAND NEW ITEM. THEY WERE NOT WILLING TO REPLACE IT!!!! BEWARE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amandaxoxo
NEW MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Panasonic 2.2cu.ft. Microwave Oven
2/2/2014

Customer review by hognuts4harleys

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by hognuts4harleys
by hognuts4harleys

Having the item for three days, when the door is closed, the interior light would come on, the tray would spin, but a warning in the message board said the door wasn't closed. I phoned Panasonic and they said I had to deliver the oven to the repair shop some 20 miles from my residence. No idea as to the date I can expect to get my oven returned, and by the way, I have to pickup the oven up when its ready.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hognuts4harleys
Mooresville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous until it broke
1/15/2014

Customer review by evertford

2.0 stars 1/15/2014 by evertford
by evertford

Summary: Great microwave initially but overall poor value and durability since it broke after less than 2 years and Panasonic won't support and it'll cost more to repair than to replace. I bought the Panasonic Genius Sensor with an Inverter (Model No. NN-T945SFX) with 2.2 Cubic foot of space inside in the summer of August 2012, and absolutely loved it. It is easy to use for most functions but has advanced features for reheating and defrosting that add to the convenience. About a week ago, when using it, I got an 'H98' code on the display. Online research informed me that it is a likely inverter issue. I unplugged the microwave and let it set for several minutes, and came back and tried it again and got the same error. I tried again the next morning and it worked for about a day and had the same problem. I called a local repair shop and was advised that the replacement part was likely to cost more than $150 if it was even available, and that they had a difficult time getting after-market repair parts from Panasonic. He advised me that the total repair cost for the microwave would probably be more than replacing the microwave with the exact same model new. I called panasonic and their only suggestion was to go to the repair shop that I'd already gone to. I asked if they were able to do anything else, like provide some sort of discount or rebate, and they said unfortunately no. Summary: Great microwave initially but overall poor value and durability since it broke after less than 2 years and Panasonic won't support and it'll cost more to repair than to replace.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evertford
Collorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great microwave for everyday use.
6/22/2012

Customer review by iamo1980

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by iamo1980
by iamo1980

I use my microwave for most of my everyday cooking so I was lost when I had to replace my old microwave. I love this Panosonic. I chose the 2.2 cu ft because I use 9x 13 pans in it alot. I love the even cooking and defrost. It does everything more quickly and you don't have hot and cold spots. My personal opinion so far is that this is the best microwave I have had so far. A very good choice.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamo1980
Westboro,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and large, easy to use.
3/2/2014

Customer review by jkscott

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by jkscott
by jkscott

Haven't used it for anything to involved yet but so far it has been a joy to use after my old one. I have used it the most usual ways as in reheating, cooking veggies and defrosting. The potato came out fluffy and not overcooked. I used the Sensor cooking option for this and it is wonderful. Also used it for the veggies and they came out just right. This is the largest one the I have ever owned. It has a large 16 inch turntable and will easily hold a 9X13 dish. The controls are easy to use with on screen guidance to help with the correct sequence of buttons to push till you get used to the microwave. Everything is also customizable such as being able to turn off the beeps or the on screen helps. I usually just buy a small one just for reheating and cooking veggies but may have to broaden my horizons now and try something new.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkscott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2012

Customer review by NODUDE

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by NODUDE
by NODUDE

Oven works better than expected. Turbo defrost does a good job. Sensor reheat prevents over heating I am very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NODUDE
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted only 8 months
6/5/2011

Customer review by davidyblood

2.0 stars 6/5/2011 by davidyblood
by davidyblood

broke after 8 months, now I will have to try to get warranty repair on it. It worked fine until it broke, but it should have lasted a lot longer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davidyblood
Blythewood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sensor heating on an inexpensive model, Excellent
5/14/2012

Customer review by Mosaicexpressions

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Mosaicexpressions
by Mosaicexpressions

I have had this microwave for a couple weeks, so not sure about durability rating, but it is a sturdy looking-long lasting by looks microwave. I LOVE the Inverter technology/Sensor heating. You just literally put something in and press "Sensor Reheat" or Sensor Heat and it knows how long. It has heated everything very well. For this price that is amazing technology. I recommend this to anyone who needs a good microwave, but doesn't want to spend 300.00.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mosaicexpressions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Form without Function
1/10/2012

Customer review by erfb28

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by erfb28
by erfb28

This microwave was a gift when I was pregnant. My son just turned two and the microwave is dead. My husband's initial complaint was about the microwaves features. The fancy cook features seemed to get in the way. The smart defrost cooked the food instead of just defrosting and my husband was continually frustrated with its inability to make popcorn. After looking up the error code online, because it wasn't in the manual, it would seem that our inverter and/or the magnetron are blown. After reviewing the pricing on parts it would cost ~$130 to replace them. All that money for a microwave that barely did its job in the first place. Had I lived closer to the original purchaser of the microwave it would have gone back along time ago, now I'm regretting not making the effort to return it when I could.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erfb28
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I just love this machine
10/2/2013

Customer review by Cookiedunker

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Cookiedunker
by Cookiedunker

I have only had it a week, but it is such a quantum leap from my old unit, I still feel like I just got "beamed-up" from some place in history 40 years ago. This is my first unit to have a turntable and I was sure it would be a nice addition, but I had no idea just what an improvement it would be for heating food so perfectly, without burning the ends of a hot dog, while the middle stays cold. I am sure that most would think I am a member of the Clampett family just fresh from the hills, but I admit that I do feel that way compared to the results of using my old microwave. I sat down and read the entire instructions before I started and I am sure that helps. I have had a 9 X 13 pyrex dish for years, and never used it because it would not fit in my old microwave no matter how you turned it. So in the store last week, I went to the isle where the dishes were and took a 9 X 13 Pyrex dish and then went shopping for microwaves. This was the only one that would accept the dish and allow it to spin. DECISION MADE ! I could not be happier ! Thank you Walmart ! Ken

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookiedunker
Chardon, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Error!!!
11/20/2010

Customer review by mollybunny

1.0 stars 11/20/2010 by mollybunny
by mollybunny

I had this product shipped from walmart.com. It was shipped in nothing other than the original packing with a label slapped on it. The corners were all ripped up. I had it one day. The next day I tried to heat up some coffee and it stopped all of a sudden and read H98. H98? I read the manual and it said if it reads this then you need to call tech support. I did... They said that I would need to take it to a technician which of course was no where near where I live. I just decided to take it back to Wal-mart and get a different one. You know, one that actually works. So I ended up going to Home Depot and getting one a tiny bit smaller but for half the price. Worked out in my favor in the end.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mollybunny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fast, Quiet, Simple, Huge Capacity
10/27/2010

Customer review by RecoveringCynic

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by RecoveringCynic
by RecoveringCynic

This microwave is capable of easily accommodating tall, deep dishes because of its huge cavity and turntable. Hence, it does require more counter space than the average oven, but it's worth it. It also has the inverter which gives you true intermediate cooking power levels, rather than the typical cycling on/off of most others. It also has sensing capability for cooking or thawing based on weight of food, if you're into that. Other than these useful features, it doesn't have a bunch of silly presets, except for popcorn. I've seldom found these presets to be accurate and rarely used them on other microwaves I've had. The minute plus button is handy, and one I've used on other microwaves and missed on those machines that didn't have it. At 1250 watts, this oven is fast and even, so I've had to scale back cooking times by more 30 to 40 percent over the 900 watt machine it replaces. Some have complained about the loud sound that the door makes when it is closed, but this seems nit-picky to me - it's just a good, solid sound. Others have complained that it's difficult to see through the window, and it may be a little moreso than other machines, but I've found that visibility varies with the angle from which you are looking through it. Pros: Huge capacity, fast, inverter feature, no silly, useless presets that clutter up the controls. Cons: None really, other than it takes a little more counter space than average, but necessarily so in order for it to accommodate large cookware and meals. I got it for my elderly folks because of its simplicity; will get the same for my home when my current one craters.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RecoveringCynic
Green River, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Large Microwave
3/2/2014

Customer review by Redhawk409

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Redhawk409
by Redhawk409

This Panasonic 2.2 Cu Ft "Inverter" Microwave was exactly what I was looking for and needed to compliment my kitchen. It is just slightly, by an inch in height and an inch and a half in width, larger than the Kenmore 1.6 Cu Ft microwave that I had for just 5 yrs before it stopped working. The Inverter aspect of this microwave is something I wish that I had way before now. It provides a much better range of cooking than the conventional microwave. This microwave "defrosts" everything I've put in it so much better than my old microwave that there really isn't a fair comparison...the Panasonic Inverter is an excellent microwave....my old Kenmore...well it was a food demolisher by comparison....I couldn't be happier that the thing broke down on me! Walmart's site to store option has once again been an exceptional mode of purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redhawk409
Hobbs, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor LED display
11/29/2011

Customer review by OnceNewNow62

2.0 stars 11/29/2011 by OnceNewNow62
by OnceNewNow62

Only days old and the LED display has stopped working!! I have to guess at time and entries made.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnceNewNow62
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews