Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Product measurements
7/8/2009

Customer review by crypto860

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by crypto860
by crypto860

Just picked one yesterday at Walmart. I haven't used it yet but did notice that the measurements were different from those shown. Web site shows 16.44L 18.5W 9.0H Actual measurements are 18L 22W 12H

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crypto860
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its big but does what is expected
9/8/2009

Customer review by nicknamequandry

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by nicknamequandry
by nicknamequandry

The dimensions noted in the description are possibly for the interior as exterior of the oven is 12" high, 18" deep, and 21 1/2 wide. I mainly use my microwave to defrost and heat small portions of left overs. This microwave does these things well. I find the "sensor" reheat overdoes it a bit...which may be because I keep a vented cover over everything to keep it from spattering and the steam is what triggers the sensor I believe. The preset menu includes oatmeal, frozen or fresh veggies, potato, frozen entree, breakfast sausage, omlet, pasta, and frozen pizza. There is a popcorn button. Longevity is an unknown at this point... time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknamequandry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome Microwave
11/6/2009

Customer review by Phil45680

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by Phil45680
by Phil45680

We have had this microwave about 3 weeks now and it is utterly awesome! Moving from an over the range microwave, which was smaller and less power, we have had to get used to the blazing speed of this microwave. All functions work as described and beyond. For the price, this is a very good value. Way more space inside than expected and the inverter technology of Panasonic is great. When you set it at 70%, you get 70% power consistently, not the 70% on 30% off as with other microwaves. I can't brag enough on this unit as it is way better than any description that I have read on it thus far. If you want a counter top microwave that packs a punch with lot's of features and enough room to park a small compact car, this one is for you.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phil45680
South Point, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great microwave
5/28/2009

Customer review by cedarcliff

4.0 stars 5/28/2009 by cedarcliff
by cedarcliff

So far it has performed well and is a lot better then the GE it replaced.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cedarcliff
Liverpool, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Microwave!
3/9/2009

Customer review by TheLeaper

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by TheLeaper
by TheLeaper

We bought this to replace another 20 year old Panasonic that was still working fine. We've had this one for a month now, and it's perfect! Panasonic has the easiest to use keyboard, and they are very durable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLeaper
central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Panasonic Inverter
5/14/2012

Customer review by MinimalMicroUser

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by MinimalMicroUser
by MinimalMicroUser

It was nice to begin with, but after 3 months of regular, but not heavy, use, the plastic on the door cracked. A month and a half later, it stopped working altogether! First it would heat for about 15-20 seconds at a time, then not at all. So, about 5 mos after purchase, I called on the warranty and was told I had to send the micro to a larger town 3 hours away for them to assess it. I then spoke to a supervisor and told them that does not work for me and gave them names of local companies that they could 'authorize' to check the microwave. A couple days later, I got a call back that they would just do a refund, but I had to send the microwave back to them in a box #provided by them with postage paid via UPS#. They will send my check once they see the microwave is on its way to them. So... all that took about 2 weeks, calling and waiting for a call back, etc. I still have not gotten the box and its been 3 days. So, it was okay when it worked, but the warranty process has been a pain. Have you ever tried to go 2+ weeks without a microwave? It's difficult. Plus, then having to shop around for another one. It's just added more to my life than the convenience of a microwave I was expecting. If you purchase it at Walmart, they will likely exchange it for you there and you can skip Panasonic, though. Walmart is wonderful with prices and exchanges. Oh, also, the door glass is darker and you can't see your food very well while cooking. And there is no light when you open the door, so if you use it at night--you'll need the room lights on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinimalMicroUser
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
6/5/2009

Customer review by hippochips

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by hippochips
by hippochips

This is a really nice microwave so far. It is spacious and Panasonic microwaves are dependable. It has sensor reheat and sensor cook functions that are supposed to cook foods appropriately based on the amount of steam they produce. I haven't gotten these features to work well. Nevertheless, the microwave works very well, cooks fast (1250 watts I believe) and all of the basic features are there. I'm glad I made this choice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hippochips
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love The Sensor Cook/Reheat Feature
9/6/2009

Customer review by William65

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by William65
by William65

Plenty of power, accommodates large plates/platters and with the added Inverter technology with the SENSOR reheat and cook feature there are NO hot/cold spots in the food. I LOVE this appliance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
William65
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very pleased
6/1/2009

Customer review by manymoonsago

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by manymoonsago
by manymoonsago

The first one I got came in damaged..so I returned it for a slightly smaller one.. It is very quiet,preforms as they promised and it is a pleasure to use,because it is uncomplicated..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manymoonsago
Springfield,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cooks evenly
9/8/2009

Customer review by Bayougirl4ever

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by Bayougirl4ever
by Bayougirl4ever

I really enjoy using this Microwave. It cooks more evenly than any I have ever had. The inverter technology on the defrost feature is wonderful. Food is evenly defrosted and not frozen in one spot and cooked in another. The only thing I would change (given the opportunity) is That I would remove the white lines on the door to make is aesthetically more pleasing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bayougirl4ever
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Satisfied but hope it last longer
12/19/2008

Customer review by 2ndTimeBuyer

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by 2ndTimeBuyer
by 2ndTimeBuyer

I had the 2.2 cu.ft. model of this microwave. I was very happy with it, especially the inverter turbo defrost. It died after 5 years. I hope this one lasts longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ndTimeBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inverter microwave
2/25/2009

Customer review by Microcooker

4.0 stars 2/25/2009 by Microcooker
by Microcooker

First off inverter means if you set oven to power level 5 , it cooks at about 600 watts evenly .Not blast of full power on an off . Oven has more flat area inside than most ovens. It's not that tall . The display if you look even with it it's clear to see . but looking down at it you can see the whole screen , what's inside the display that's not lit up . It's not that bad . The one touch buttons are nice an work to . It checks moisture in food to know when done . The buttons are not that jam together an not that much small print . Mine the door would not open when pushed the big button , I just pushed down on door some then it lined up an starting working right .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Microcooker
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets expectations.
10/8/2009

Customer review by JohnnieRush

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by JohnnieRush
by JohnnieRush

Ordered on line at Walmart after reviewing micro's at Consumer Reports. Walmart service was great and was ready for pickup ahead of schedule. Product performed out of the box and has worked trouble free.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnieRush
Mossyrock, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Arrived Damaged, Slow to Cook
12/12/2008

Customer review by DWLWalmart

2.0 stars 12/12/2008 by DWLWalmart
by DWLWalmart

Recieved this and oven had a dent in the back of it which was deep enough to see from the inside of the oven. Also had a nick with peeling paint inside the oven. This is also slower than the equivalent wattage GE oven it's replacing. Going to return it at the store. Cannot recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWLWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
microwave
5/21/2009

Customer review by blondylct

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by blondylct
by blondylct

we bought this microwave after our 15+ yr old one started to die. MAN what a diffference. my meals cook in such less time than the old microwave. plus its a good size inside for large items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondylct
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good so far
7/19/2009

Customer review by jessnzoo

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by jessnzoo
by jessnzoo

I've only had the microwave for a week. So far, I really like it and it's easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessnzoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
3/16/2009

Customer review by Grizzzz

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Grizzzz
by Grizzzz

Was everthing we expected, easy to understand and operate, quite, looks good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grizzzz
Billings,MT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day