Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 80 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
A great product
4/12/2009

Customer review by zuzuni

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by zuzuni
by zuzuni

I purchased this product based on my use of the B & D pivot hand vac for the last year or so. The hand vac has been great in cleaning up after taking care of our cats' litter boxes. When I found out that there was a pivot stick, I wanted to try it. I have been using it for about two months now and have not been disappointed. I'm using it exclusively in our garage to clean up after three cats. The cats spend the days outside, but their food & water are in the garage along with their litter boxes and beds. After a day of constant in & out cat and human traffic, the wind blowing in yard debris, and the cats spending the night, the garage needs a quick daily cleaning. One long haired cat sheds a lot of fur too. The pivot stick vac really helps me keep on top of the mess. It's not perfect, certainly not as powerful as our corded shop vac. But it's convenient and does what I want it to. I like it a whole lot better than sweeping the garage all the time. I empty the dirt cup and clean out the filter after each use, but I don't find that troublesome. You do have to lift the entire unit in order to clean out the debris, but I don't find it heavy. It's handy to have something nearby that you can rest the body of the unit on while you're emptying out the dirt and removing the filters.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zuzuni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An effortless way to keep floors clean
4/11/2009

Customer review by nycelectronicuser

4.0 stars 4/11/2009 by nycelectronicuser
by nycelectronicuser

The product does what it should. Easy to use and cleans really well. What I don't like is where they placed the switch for turning on and off the unit as well as turning on and off the brushes. (same switch) They should have put the controls the same place they put the folding button, on the handle. It would be nice if the vacuum was lighter. To my knowledge there is no other cordless vacuum that does what this one does. I couldn't rate, durability (only had it a week), who cares about appearance, and there are no features other than the beater brush. This unit must be stored on the floor and you must charge the unit for 21 hours before using it. It uses a trickle charge using very little electricity.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nycelectronicuser
North Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Black & Decker Pivot Vacuum
4/1/2009

Customer review by BillsReviews

4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by BillsReviews
by BillsReviews

Pros Works pretty well. It is far more powerful than the previous B&D battery vacuum. The folding is handy and lets it scoot under furniture. The carpet brush works well. Cons It's noisy a bit heavy and a bit large to put away, but it is stronger than any previous cordless vacuum I have had and costs more. The Bottom Line I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillsReviews
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
could do without
4/5/2009

Customer review by ptone

4.0 stars 4/5/2009 by ptone
by ptone

Only used it once seems to be OK easy to handle. The hardest part is getting it in and out of the cradle for charging and where to store it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptone
Neenah, WI 54956
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Sweeper for all uses
11/23/2008

Customer review by lawman4real

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by lawman4real
by lawman4real

purchased this sweeper to replace the three swevel sweepers I had purchased some time ago, it is just a little heaver, but does better job, the two switch feature is outstanding, first switch position for wood or tile floors, and then second switch position starts the brushes rolling and this vac does outstanding job on rugged area. very easy to empty dirt, and the filters are not expensive, this is much better than the prior sweepers I used, and the stored power lasts for the entire job, and stores in small places. This is a GREAT value for a GREAT vac...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawman4real
Middletown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice convenient tool
3/16/2009

Customer review by MyVacIsFromWalmart

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by MyVacIsFromWalmart
by MyVacIsFromWalmart

Pros: 1. Small, knee-high, you can tuck it into a corner. 2. Very handy, one can vacuum kitchen daily as I do and final cleaning will be a piece of cake. 3. Two year warranty is a big plus. 4. Yes, it has a carpet brush, big advantage really. Cons: 1. This guy is bagless so prepare to some awkward moves when emptying camera with debris. Filter cleaning is not for the weak of heart or lungs. 2. Suction is not very strong, too weak to get kitchen crumbs from deeper gaps between ceramic tiles. 3. Some people may find this vacuum heavy (I don’t). 4. Vac is very loud, reminds me the small jet at take off. 5. Detailed instructions how to charge NiCad batteries are missing from the manual. 6. I wonder how to replace the batteries when they die sometimes later, manual doesn’t give a hint. Recommendation I’d recommend not charging vacuum full time. To this end, add some switch to receptacle you use to connect your charger. Charge batteries first time according to instruction. Then, use your vac and return it to the charger but this time turn the charger off. Use the vacuum later again until you hear that sound changed, and became less loud. Time to charge: Leave it charging overnight. Never charge batteries after short usage, this will make their life shorter. Try to discharge batteries as deep as possible and only then charge them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyVacIsFromWalmart
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great RV vacuum-cordless and beater bar that works
12/22/2009

Customer review by Glennamoe

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Glennamoe
by Glennamoe

I needed a small vacuum for our fifth wheel trailer and I wanted something I could use when we were not connected to electricity. This is the best vacuum I've had for the RV. It is powerful and the beater bar is better than the dirt devil stick corded vauccum I had. I haven't had it long enough to say it will hold up well. I've had other black and deckers for the home that have. My one draw back is I can't keep the vacuum in the unheated RV in the winter. I just bring it in the house. If we go somewhere in the cold weather, I put it under the back seat of the car til we get to our destination that is warmer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glennamoe
Ashland VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Basically, a good product
3/25/2009

Customer review by LovesToVacuum

4.0 stars 3/25/2009 by LovesToVacuum
by LovesToVacuum

Based on the short time I've had it, it seems to be a very good product. Only two negatives have been noted. First, it is difficult to empty the vac after use. There should be a removable dirt container. Second, the battery is removable for disposal upon failure, but B&D says there is no replacement for sale. So when the battery eventually fails to take a charge, your only option is to throw the entire vac away! Hopefully this will not occur for a while!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToVacuum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not up to par
3/29/2009

Customer review by luv2gofast

2.0 stars 3/29/2009 by luv2gofast
by luv2gofast

Returned this the day after we got it. The performance was awful. It would not pick up even lightweight pieces, etc. Sometimes I thought the item was surely stuck to the floor after I ran over it again and again. But then I would reach down and it would come right up on my finger. The way you have to empty the thing is very awkward and cumbersome. Not user friendly. It is also large sitting in its charging base and in the way. Will look for something else I suppose. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2gofast
Sharpsburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
I do not recommend.
9/8/2008

Customer review by HouseWifemi

1.0 stars 9/8/2008 by HouseWifemi
by HouseWifemi

It wasn't vacuum up even small piece of cat litter. and Heavy~

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseWifemi
brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Stay Away
7/21/2009

Customer review by joe254

1.0 stars 7/21/2009 by joe254
by joe254

First the Pros: light weight, easy to maneuver, reaches under furniture, reasonable run time on a charge. Cons: virtually no suction, barely picks up dirt from a hard floor, useless on carpet. I have been using an Optima stick vac for several years and clean the dust cup after every use. This vacuum picked up less than a third of what the Optima does. Do not waste your time/money with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joe254
Smithsburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/21/2008

Customer review by jjddcc

1.0 stars 12/21/2008 by jjddcc
by jjddcc

It is akward to use. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjddcc
Would recommend to a friend? No
2nd review after testing out batter and quality
2/9/2009

Customer review by babypopcorn2

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by babypopcorn2
by babypopcorn2

this is my 2nd review of this product. i would reccomend this product as long as you dont have too big of a job to clean. i run my own office cleaning buisness and i charged it fully for the 1st time use and the batter lasted for right at 25 minutes with the brush rolling.it did pick up hair and cat hair that the big traditional vacumes missed. worked well underneath furniture. if you are used to cleaning you will not have trouble trying to figure this machine out. it is not awkward if you are used to using machines like this. if you are not used to using theese types of machines, you may have a little trouble emptying it out, and folding it up to save but other than that, it is simple to use. it did pick up cat litter that was scattered and did not spit it back out, all though i did have to pass it a few times over the same spots to get it all up. picked up cat food also that had spilled. i do not think it worked well on carpeted stairs. that was awkward, but all the rest id have to say was fine. the battery did weaken about 3 - 5 minutes before it died completley and it did lose suction power. i also own a swifer vac, a swivel sweeper and a hoover mach 3. i do not ever reccoment the swifer vac. it does not work well. the swivel sweeper works well, but i need two batteries for i,t but is is very lightweight and it also picks up cat litter cat food coffee grinds and dirt, hair and so on. but i do prefer the new pivot floor vac. it does last longer and it does work well on carpet. just not stairs becouse it is awkward. i hope i have been some help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babypopcorn2
lafayette louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
8/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I originally purchased the hand held version. Hated it, too screaming loud (needed earplugs almost) and hated bending over all the time to vacuum. I love this LONG HANDLED version! I have an electrolux regular vacuum and this little stick vac picks up dust and debris my reg vac obviously misses. It is so easy to take out and do a quick touch up. It is not heavy or hard to push around, with a 2 year old toddler and husband working outdoors in mud, this is a lifesaver and gets used several times a day. Now my electrolux is the dusty one! I highly recommend this product, you won't be sorry you sprung for it once you use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rural Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vacuum cleaner
4/9/2009

Customer review by AnimalPrintLoversMom

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by AnimalPrintLoversMom
by AnimalPrintLoversMom

Great value, easy to use, does a wonderful job on hardwood floors (haven't used it on carpet, but it does have a setting for a beater brush for carpet). Charge lasted longer than I thought it would; vacuumed my downstairs (about 1600 sq ft) and the charge started to dwindle right at the end. Back problems? Easy to use. Recommend this product very highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimalPrintLoversMom
Cecil County, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
as advertised
12/11/2008

Customer review by allisonnola

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by allisonnola
by allisonnola

I was looking for a dustbuster with a handle (i.e. cordless). This is the only one on the market that has a powerful 18v, it has a handle, it has a washable filter, it bends to get under furniture and it can do floors or a different setting turns the bristles for the carpet. It is a good proce for a really good product!! Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allisonnola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional Product!
6/14/2009

Customer review by OCBirdLover

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by OCBirdLover
by OCBirdLover

This is a must for anyone with exotic birds. I received it as a Christmas gift in December 2008. It's perfect for picking up tossed seed around and under our two bird cages. The beater bar is great for picking up pet hair from carpeting as well. (I also have a dog which sheds a lot.) This product was not meant as a substitute for a full-size vacuum cleaner but it is absolutely fantastic for daily spot vacuuming and I heartily recommend it to anyone. As mentioned by another reviewer, it is a little bit awkward to empty the cup, but once you've done it a couple of times, it's a snap. And the filter is cleanable. I am buying a spare filter just to have on hand between cleanings (B&D model PVF200, available through the manufacturer online @ $7 each or $15 for 3).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCBirdLover
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an EXCELLENT vacuum
4/15/2009

Customer review by iwant

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by iwant
by iwant

this was ConsumerReports #1 pick for stick vacs, which is why I chose it. I have found it to be even better than their report. It is the most expensive, but it's an actual pleasure to use. ...even my ex would have cleaned ;-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwant
wichita falls,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
so far so good
2/8/2009

Customer review by babypopcorn

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by babypopcorn
by babypopcorn

well, i just purchased this product. i am amazed at the suction power it has. i have done my kitchen so far and i am satisfied. i do not know yet how long the battery will last but i do run my own office cleaning service, and i will be bringing it with me tonite to work to try it out. all of the rest of the sweepers have not lasted more then 15 min of running and i will be testing this products quality of cleaning and the time it has on the battery while in the on posistion. i will repost after work tonite. but so far so good... make sure to look for my next post i will be sharing pics of how big my office buildings are.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babypopcorn
lafayette la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Very Helpful Product
2/8/2009

Customer review by midas360

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by midas360
by midas360

The reason for buying this product was to find a cordless vacuum that could pick up dirt and hair between house cleanings. The product does work and is easy to use. It picks up on carpet, hardwood, and tile floors. It's a huge help in picking up dog hair from our golden retriever. It doesn't require a lot of effort to use. It's definitely a great cordless vacuum and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midas360
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews