Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 80 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
A great product
4/12/2009

Customer review by zuzuni

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by zuzuni
by zuzuni

I purchased this product based on my use of the B & D pivot hand vac for the last year or so. The hand vac has been great in cleaning up after taking care of our cats' litter boxes. When I found out that there was a pivot stick, I wanted to try it. I have been using it for about two months now and have not been disappointed. I'm using it exclusively in our garage to clean up after three cats. The cats spend the days outside, but their food & water are in the garage along with their litter boxes and beds. After a day of constant in & out cat and human traffic, the wind blowing in yard debris, and the cats spending the night, the garage needs a quick daily cleaning. One long haired cat sheds a lot of fur too. The pivot stick vac really helps me keep on top of the mess. It's not perfect, certainly not as powerful as our corded shop vac. But it's convenient and does what I want it to. I like it a whole lot better than sweeping the garage all the time. I empty the dirt cup and clean out the filter after each use, but I don't find that troublesome. You do have to lift the entire unit in order to clean out the debris, but I don't find it heavy. It's handy to have something nearby that you can rest the body of the unit on while you're emptying out the dirt and removing the filters.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zuzuni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it !
11/29/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this stick vac to replace the swiffer i was using to clean our hardwood floors. After reviewing consumer reports and the like, this brand stick vac came out on top. Overall, this is a great product. I use it *every day* to get up all the dog hair and dust in our house as well as little kitchen grungies that get stuck to the floor. The optional brush is nice for vacuuming rugs. It is the perfect size for cleaning stairs and a good weight to be portable for any floor of the house. It is very manageable and easy to use and move around. I love getting under beds and the dining room table with it. It is also very easy to empty the dirt container. One of the filters is plastic and washable. The battery lasts about 40 minutes of continuous use. I have 2200 square feet of wood floors to clean and can get 1 floor and a stairway done before the battery starts to lose power. It has a small/sleek charging station, but must be kept on the floor. overall a greattttt product and i would buy it twice over again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An effortless way to keep floors clean
4/11/2009

Customer review by nycelectronicuser

4.0 stars 4/11/2009 by nycelectronicuser
by nycelectronicuser

The product does what it should. Easy to use and cleans really well. What I don't like is where they placed the switch for turning on and off the unit as well as turning on and off the brushes. (same switch) They should have put the controls the same place they put the folding button, on the handle. It would be nice if the vacuum was lighter. To my knowledge there is no other cordless vacuum that does what this one does. I couldn't rate, durability (only had it a week), who cares about appearance, and there are no features other than the beater brush. This unit must be stored on the floor and you must charge the unit for 21 hours before using it. It uses a trickle charge using very little electricity.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nycelectronicuser
North Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Move Over Traditional Vacuums
9/5/2008

Customer review by Whatsmyname

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by Whatsmyname
by Whatsmyname

In my home we have bumpy tile, ceramic tile, laminate flooring, carpet and throw rugs. The carpeting is on three flights of stairs. Needless to say a traditional vacuum is a pain in the rear up and down the stairs, plugging, unplugging, etc. This little vac is great!! I start on the main floor where it picks up all pet hair off the bumpy tile, I go down the stairs into the bedrooms with laminate flooring where it gets all the dustbunnies and end up way down on ceramic tile. It does a great job on all flooring surfaces including the carpet and is very lightweight. Perfect for an older person who can't struggle with a heavy vac but I would recommend it highly for anyone. By the way, I've had Sharks, the Swivel Slider - you name it. My regular vac is being serviced and I haven't missed it at all. Ideal for use in an RV where space is limited. I use the stick vac every single day and teamed up with my DustBuster for walls and ceilings my cleaning is a snap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whatsmyname
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black & Decker Pivot Vacuum
4/1/2009

Customer review by BillsReviews

4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by BillsReviews
by BillsReviews

Pros Works pretty well. It is far more powerful than the previous B&D battery vacuum. The folding is handy and lets it scoot under furniture. The carpet brush works well. Cons It's noisy a bit heavy and a bit large to put away, but it is stronger than any previous cordless vacuum I have had and costs more. The Bottom Line I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillsReviews
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice convenient tool
3/16/2009

Customer review by MyVacIsFromWalmart

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by MyVacIsFromWalmart
by MyVacIsFromWalmart

Pros: 1. Small, knee-high, you can tuck it into a corner. 2. Very handy, one can vacuum kitchen daily as I do and final cleaning will be a piece of cake. 3. Two year warranty is a big plus. 4. Yes, it has a carpet brush, big advantage really. Cons: 1. This guy is bagless so prepare to some awkward moves when emptying camera with debris. Filter cleaning is not for the weak of heart or lungs. 2. Suction is not very strong, too weak to get kitchen crumbs from deeper gaps between ceramic tiles. 3. Some people may find this vacuum heavy (I don’t). 4. Vac is very loud, reminds me the small jet at take off. 5. Detailed instructions how to charge NiCad batteries are missing from the manual. 6. I wonder how to replace the batteries when they die sometimes later, manual doesn’t give a hint. Recommendation I’d recommend not charging vacuum full time. To this end, add some switch to receptacle you use to connect your charger. Charge batteries first time according to instruction. Then, use your vac and return it to the charger but this time turn the charger off. Use the vacuum later again until you hear that sound changed, and became less loud. Time to charge: Leave it charging overnight. Never charge batteries after short usage, this will make their life shorter. Try to discharge batteries as deep as possible and only then charge them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyVacIsFromWalmart
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great RV vacuum-cordless and beater bar that works
12/22/2009

Customer review by Glennamoe

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Glennamoe
by Glennamoe

I needed a small vacuum for our fifth wheel trailer and I wanted something I could use when we were not connected to electricity. This is the best vacuum I've had for the RV. It is powerful and the beater bar is better than the dirt devil stick corded vauccum I had. I haven't had it long enough to say it will hold up well. I've had other black and deckers for the home that have. My one draw back is I can't keep the vacuum in the unheated RV in the winter. I just bring it in the house. If we go somewhere in the cold weather, I put it under the back seat of the car til we get to our destination that is warmer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glennamoe
Ashland VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
woohoo!
12/22/2008

Customer review by messyman

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by messyman
by messyman

saw this on TV. kinda thought it was a bit pricey but brought it home anyway. charged it for a bit and then was TOTALLY amazed at the power and what my Orek was missing. gets the cat hair out of the carpet that you dont know is there and I Like that you just grab it, suck up the crumbs from under the table after dinner and then just keep on going. would definately recommend this to ANYONE who wants a clean house and hates digging out the big vac and fighting with the cord. I'd buy one for everyone in my family for the holidays if that many were available at my local store. Ive never been much of a fan of products that are cordless because they just dont run all that long but this one will do a couple of rooms and the stairs. I only wish the head didnt pivot by itself. its awkward on the stairs but that is my only concern. YOU should get one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
messyman
souther NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sweeper for all uses
11/23/2008

Customer review by lawman4real

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by lawman4real
by lawman4real

purchased this sweeper to replace the three swevel sweepers I had purchased some time ago, it is just a little heaver, but does better job, the two switch feature is outstanding, first switch position for wood or tile floors, and then second switch position starts the brushes rolling and this vac does outstanding job on rugged area. very easy to empty dirt, and the filters are not expensive, this is much better than the prior sweepers I used, and the stored power lasts for the entire job, and stores in small places. This is a GREAT value for a GREAT vac...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawman4real
Middletown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not up to par
3/29/2009

Customer review by luv2gofast

2.0 stars 3/29/2009 by luv2gofast
by luv2gofast

Returned this the day after we got it. The performance was awful. It would not pick up even lightweight pieces, etc. Sometimes I thought the item was surely stuck to the floor after I ran over it again and again. But then I would reach down and it would come right up on my finger. The way you have to empty the thing is very awkward and cumbersome. Not user friendly. It is also large sitting in its charging base and in the way. Will look for something else I suppose. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2gofast
Sharpsburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Basically, a good product
3/25/2009

Customer review by LovesToVacuum

4.0 stars 3/25/2009 by LovesToVacuum
by LovesToVacuum

Based on the short time I've had it, it seems to be a very good product. Only two negatives have been noted. First, it is difficult to empty the vac after use. There should be a removable dirt container. Second, the battery is removable for disposal upon failure, but B&D says there is no replacement for sale. So when the battery eventually fails to take a charge, your only option is to throw the entire vac away! Hopefully this will not occur for a while!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesToVacuum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
could do without
4/5/2009

Customer review by ptone

4.0 stars 4/5/2009 by ptone
by ptone

Only used it once seems to be OK easy to handle. The hardest part is getting it in and out of the cradle for charging and where to store it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptone
Neenah, WI 54956
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
I do not recommend.
9/8/2008

Customer review by HouseWifemi

1.0 stars 9/8/2008 by HouseWifemi
by HouseWifemi

It wasn't vacuum up even small piece of cat litter. and Heavy~

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HouseWifemi
brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exceptional Product!
6/14/2009

Customer review by OCBirdLover

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by OCBirdLover
by OCBirdLover

This is a must for anyone with exotic birds. I received it as a Christmas gift in December 2008. It's perfect for picking up tossed seed around and under our two bird cages. The beater bar is great for picking up pet hair from carpeting as well. (I also have a dog which sheds a lot.) This product was not meant as a substitute for a full-size vacuum cleaner but it is absolutely fantastic for daily spot vacuuming and I heartily recommend it to anyone. As mentioned by another reviewer, it is a little bit awkward to empty the cup, but once you've done it a couple of times, it's a snap. And the filter is cleanable. I am buying a spare filter just to have on hand between cleanings (B&D model PVF200, available through the manufacturer online @ $7 each or $15 for 3).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCBirdLover
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very disappointed
12/30/2009

Customer review by TerrisOpinion

1.0 stars 12/30/2009 by TerrisOpinion
by TerrisOpinion

I was given this product as a christmas gift. Sadly it is the worse vacuum type equipment I've ever gotten. It is soooooooo clumsy and awkward to use I would rather use a broom and dust pan. You have to pick it up, unfold it (takes both hands to do this). Then if you need to stop to pick something up, you have to lay this flat on the floor its is not capable of standing on its own. When done, you have to fold it back up, take it to a trash can, hold it on its side (not that light weight at all) to empty the debris. Ive not yet figured out how to clean the inner filter, the instructions (most all just pictures) fail to show that part. Also it doesn't pick up dirt even on bare floors without the beater brush running.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerrisOpinion
Cape May NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does a good job cleaning bare floors
10/19/2009

Customer review by MomOf3boysNJ

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by MomOf3boysNJ
by MomOf3boysNJ

For a cordless vac this does a really good job. It doesn't take up a lot of room because of the folding feature. I wish the dirt cup came out because I find it messy trying to tip the whole unit to empty the dirt. I usually try to do that outside. This is my biggest complaint. Sometimes I find it doesn't pick up some of the dirt on the floor but if you go over the floor slowly it will pick it up eventually. Overall, it is great for quick pick-ups and bare floors but will not substitute for a good vacuum. I have had it for over a year and no problems yet. My sister got one but took it back because she has more carpet and found the battery drained more quickly when using it on carpet with the carpet switch on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf3boysNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for.
5/20/2009

Customer review by kimmy7226

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by kimmy7226
by kimmy7226

I love this little vac. I have two shedding dogs and two daughters with long hair. I have wood floors with area rugs and got so tired of switching attachments to vaccum each room. I use this to do my exposed wood flooring and for touch-ups on the carpets. It really picks up the hair. One big thing for me with the bagless unit is that I don't like having to touch the filter to get all the hair out. This baby has a great system. Open the hatch and pull out an inner filter and all the dirt falls into the garbage. And while recharging, B & D says it only uses the power of half a night light. It's awesome! One other bonus- it's so light and easy to use that my 13 year old will actually vaccum her room with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimmy7226
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mission Accomplished
11/17/2009

Customer review by CarefulShopper9

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by CarefulShopper9
by CarefulShopper9

I bought this light vac 9 months ago, so my kids would help out with the vaccuuming. It worked! They don't mind using this vac. I actually use the Pivot a lot too, now. I really like it's convenience. The Pivot also does a better job collecting fine dust than my full-size upright. I still use my full-size for deep rug cleaning, but I only use the Pivot Stick for my kitchen and bath floors now. There was a learning curve for the adjustable arm. Also I had to learn to remove the filter each time I empty the dust container. It just snaps out easily, but I don't think it was in the directions. The only real negative is the noise. It's loud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulShopper9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product!
8/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I originally purchased the hand held version. Hated it, too screaming loud (needed earplugs almost) and hated bending over all the time to vacuum. I love this LONG HANDLED version! I have an electrolux regular vacuum and this little stick vac picks up dust and debris my reg vac obviously misses. It is so easy to take out and do a quick touch up. It is not heavy or hard to push around, with a 2 year old toddler and husband working outdoors in mud, this is a lifesaver and gets used several times a day. Now my electrolux is the dusty one! I highly recommend this product, you won't be sorry you sprung for it once you use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rural Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so far so good
2/8/2009

Customer review by babypopcorn

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by babypopcorn
by babypopcorn

well, i just purchased this product. i am amazed at the suction power it has. i have done my kitchen so far and i am satisfied. i do not know yet how long the battery will last but i do run my own office cleaning service, and i will be bringing it with me tonite to work to try it out. all of the rest of the sweepers have not lasted more then 15 min of running and i will be testing this products quality of cleaning and the time it has on the battery while in the on posistion. i will repost after work tonite. but so far so good... make sure to look for my next post i will be sharing pics of how big my office buildings are.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babypopcorn
lafayette la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews