Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 108 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
It has made a difference!
12/5/2009

Customer review by queenBL

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by queenBL
by queenBL

For $12, the curtains were a great value. We've definitely noticed that heat is being retained much better with these curtains, which is the primary reason for this purchase. Pretty good product for a pretty good price.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenBL
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice for price
4/4/2010

Customer review by DaneyDog

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by DaneyDog
by DaneyDog

Surprises at how nice of quality for the low price. Definitely more than I expected. Great at blocking the light.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaneyDog
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
meets expectation
12/23/2009

Customer review by alwayslokin4abargain

3.0 stars 12/23/2009 by alwayslokin4abargain
by alwayslokin4abargain

I always wanted to try the energy efficient curtains and these curtains are certainly efficient. I ordered them in chocolate which is alright if you want a dark room all of the time but, I think I will a lighter color for my bedroom. It's a good bargain, keeps the light out, and keeps the cold out as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwayslokin4abargain
hewlett, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for the Sun and Heat of the Arizona Desert
7/11/2010

Customer review by KmavAZ

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by KmavAZ
by KmavAZ

After reading all the reviews, I went to my local Walmart Supercenter and checked out the Mainstays and Eclipse brands of blackout drapes. There is absolutely no comparison! The Eclipse are a far superior product for less than $3 more per package. The Mainstays are very lightweight, made with no backing material and when I held them up the fluorescent lights of the store the material performed minimally. The Eclipse brand has a heavyweight, "classy" material with a full backer that has been tested by an independent laboratory confirming all its claims of thermal efficiency and light blocking. To me the extra few dollars were a no brainer, not only due they look richer but outperform my expectations and I live in the deserts of Arizona! I purchased two for my East facing windows and three for the West facing, brighter and warmer side of the house where my master bedroom is!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KmavAZ
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hanging nicely
6/19/2009

Customer review by Ridemarta

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Ridemarta
by Ridemarta

I love them and will be buying two more pair this month.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ridemarta
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Beautiful!!!!
11/29/2009

Customer review by WesternNewYorker

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by WesternNewYorker
by WesternNewYorker

Very rich looking panels. Keeps light out and draft out. A+++++++

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WesternNewYorker
Newfane, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Room Darkening & Sound Muffling
10/6/2010

Customer review by Ron

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Ron
by Ron

After installing the Eclipse curtain, I don't know how I put up with the outside light from my apartment's horizontal blinds for all these years. These curtains do indeed block out 'most' outside light and help set the mood for sleeping. Make sure you mount the curtain rod so it extends 3 or 4 inches past the top and sides of the window to help block extra light from leaking in. I got the 84" curtain which I have resting 2" form the floor. I'm using 2 curtains panels to cover the 58" window. The added bonus is the way they filter sound. I live next to a busy street. Now the sound of cars going by is not gone, but muffled and slightly quieter. Don't expect any curtain to eliminate all sounds. There are acoustic drapes designed for that. I like the chocolate brown color. It works well with the tan, beige and black color scheme in the room. The curtains are not heavy but not light and super thin either. The biggest issue is the creases from packaging. I've had some success using a upright clothing steamer though. Be prepared to do a lot of steaming. I used Walmart's Mainstays curtain rod which is working well. It has 3 mounting brackets so it won't sag in the middle. If you don't have a solid wall to screw the brackets onto, good luck getting it to hold with repeated use with just the enclosed screws. I wound up needing to get 1/8" X 2" toggle bolts at a hardware store for one bracket as it keep loosening due to the side-to-side force of opening and closing the curtain. The wall had nothing solid to screw into but the toggle bolts solved that. I know I'm not supposed to be drilling holes in the wall of the apartment but I will patch it when I move out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ron
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not very pretty
8/3/2010

Customer review by UglyJinxy

2.0 stars 8/3/2010 by UglyJinxy
by UglyJinxy

I found waiting for the curtains to be excrutiating long and frustrating process when ordering site to store. I really cant believe it really takes so much time to ship an order. The only reason I did it was because it was free. My fiannce Ricky hated them the minute I put it up. I took them down and ironed them which did help a little. I will have to wait until next month to see if it cuts down on the electricity bill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UglyJinxy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not energy saving
3/23/2010

Customer review by INDIANRIDGE

2.0 stars 3/23/2010 by INDIANRIDGE
by INDIANRIDGE

Although it does "blackout" the room; it does not help with energy at all. The room temp has not changed with or without the panels. GREAT for blacking out though. NOT efficient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INDIANRIDGE
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really keeps the light out!
3/31/2010

Customer review by LadyMortician

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by LadyMortician
by LadyMortician

My curtains arrived today and I couldn't be happier! You can't see it in the picture, but they actually have a subtle basket-weave texture. I purchased two of the shorter length panels and they look perfect in my bedroom. As soon as I put them up, my bedroom was like walking into a cave! It really keeps the light out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyMortician
Altus, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2009

Customer review by zarmaxia

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by zarmaxia
by zarmaxia

Very impressed with the shipping. The package arrived and nothing was bent or broken and it was packaged up very nicely. Product is exactly what I was hoping for and look very nice and sophisticated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zarmaxia
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional but not Beautiful...
2/17/2010

Customer review by SJVB

2.0 stars 2/17/2010 by SJVB
by SJVB

I bought these because 1) all of the great reviews and 2) the picture makes the curtains look really flowy and elegant. In fact, I'm sure the curtain functions well as energy saving and light blocking, but the appearance is terrible in my opinion, mostly because they are not flowy. They are very stiff...and they did not look pretty hanging on our windows. I saw a review that washing the curtains several times helps so I tried that and it still looks terrible and stiff to me...so buy these if you only want function and you want to save a few bucks, but not if you want it to look nice. I wish I did more research on better looking options because now we're stuck with it or that's $70 down the drain (since we bought 6 panels for my son's room)...

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJVB
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
REALLY WORK
3/3/2010

Customer review by slinkyallstar

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by slinkyallstar
by slinkyallstar

I was skeptical at first when I saw these online. I went down to the store to check them out. In the store you can see the colors and different textures. They have cheepy looking ones and then these suede ones that look fantastic! I bought a single panel for our little spare bedroom. The room was freezing during our winter freeze until I got this panel. The room is now toasty warm like the rest of the house. I am going to replace all the curtains in the house with these! Well worth $11!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slinkyallstar
Redding Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dobby Curtains Rock
12/29/2009

Customer review by RPBird

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by RPBird
by RPBird

The room is wall too wall with double pane energy efficient windows. When I put up these curtains the room immediately became considerably warmer. The cold draft was gone and the room became quite dark. They are just what they say. I am quite happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPBird
Nesika Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Amazing!
9/17/2010

Customer review by heatherck23

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by heatherck23
by heatherck23

We were having extreme waves of heat coming from the windows in our living room towards the middle of the day. We wanted something that looked good, but could also save us on your energy bill. We found these curtains and they have been amazing!! There is a dramatic difference in the temperature of our living room. No more cranking the air down, just for the sake of the living room. Living room now stays cool with the rest of the house. I will buying more of these curtains for the rest of house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heatherck23
cleburne, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
12/28/2009

Customer review by Neen2

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Neen2
by Neen2

I really like this item. It does exactly as expected with keeping the air out and the room dark. This item has to be put in the dryer with a wet towel to get out some of the wrinkles though I still had to iron them further but once up they were great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neen2
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Energy efficient curtains
4/23/2010

Customer review by yoopergurl

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by yoopergurl
by yoopergurl

I love these curtains. I ordered them for the color, but my husband works midnights and needs complete dark when he sleeps. These work great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoopergurl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
as it is
11/10/2010

Customer review by ejazzy1

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by ejazzy1
by ejazzy1

great price, look and does what it says....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejazzy1
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
energy efficient curtains
11/10/2010

Customer review by scout44

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by scout44
by scout44

The curtains look great and darken the brightest rooms. A great value for the money spent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scout44
springfield, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
3/8/2010

Customer review by campernana

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by campernana
by campernana

Curtains are heavy weight and excellant for keeping the cold out in winter and the heat out in summer. I bought Chocolate brown and the darker color is more room darkening than the lighter colors. Excellent product. I bought the 64" panels and cut in half to use inside an RV. The color is perfect and grade of fabric is heavy weight. They hang very well on rods or slider hooks. I have these in my home also. Made the RV look and feel like I had custom made drapes. The fabric was easy to work with sewing. I made all new drapes for less than 1/4 of the cost of buying custom drapes in the RV catalogs. Thanks Walmart for carrying this product. I will certainly buy again and recommend to anyone who needs quality drapes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campernana
Fort Mill SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews