Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Look good for the price
12/13/2009

Customer review by amassshopper

4.0 stars 12/13/2009 by amassshopper
by amassshopper

These curtains are much nicer than other Eclipse brand curtains, but a bit pricier. I used them in a bedroom and they are good about keeping most of the light out, especially for a light colored curtain. Thay have a soft feel. I hung them with small metal rings w/ clips rather than the built-in loops, much easier to open and close.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amassshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eclipse frisco panel
7/12/2009

Customer review by maryala

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by maryala
by maryala

Very nice. I love the color, and they hang very nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryala
hurricane wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
11/6/2009

Customer review by DerDutchman

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by DerDutchman
by DerDutchman

I purchased these, and other Eclipse curtains and they have far exceeded my expectations. With colder weather upon us my heating bill is $20 less than the previous warmer month thanks to the thermal qualities. They look great too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DerDutchman
Dover, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice fabric but all different lenghts
10/21/2009

Customer review by KitKat60

1.0 stars 10/21/2009 by KitKat60
by KitKat60

I returned them all the panels were different lengths and rounded off bottoms, Not what I expected

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitKat60
Bessemer City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
excellent product
6/8/2010

Customer review by Leandah22

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Leandah22
by Leandah22

we have these curtains in our living room and just bought some more in a different color for our basement family room. the living room ones cut our utility bills by a few dollars last winter and made us much more comfortable, too. good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leandah22
Clinton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2010

Customer review by mytimetoshop

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by mytimetoshop
by mytimetoshop

Very good value for the money. I use these in my sunroom to block the afternoon sun. They keep the room much cooler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mytimetoshop
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
8/18/2010

Customer review by Leah22

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Leah22
by Leah22

I purchased these curtains for a room in the front of our house that gets summer sun until about noon and because of that the room gets very hot. We needed energy efficient curtains but were on a budget. I saw these online and decided to give them a try. I LOVE the color (a light golden wheat) which is true to the picture online and brightened up our room. The previous curtains in our room were tab back and these curtains from Eclipse can be put up as tab back or shirred on the rod. I used the tab back. They did come out of the packaging very wrinkled which is going to happen since they were folded up into a small package. I hung them up, without taking the wrinkles out, to see if I liked them. They are foam backed. We felt the difference in the temperature of the room the very next day. It was definitely cooler but the Florida summer sun still had the room feeling a bit warmer than the rest of the house so I purchased the Eclipse energy efficient liners to put behind these curtains but I have not put them up yet. Even though I had to purchase an additional liner to put behind these curtains the combined cost of the curtains and liners was still much lower than what I would have paid at a department store for energy efficient curtains. I was very amazed at the quality of these curtains for the price that I paid. Energy efficient curtains can be very expensive and Walmart offered a very cost effective option for someone on a budget. They do not look like "cheap curtains" and I am sure they will look even nicer once I get around to taking the wrinkles out. The only thing that concerns me is taking the wrinkles out as instructed on the package which is putting the panels in the dryer with a damp cloth on low heat for 20 minutes. I have never put foam backed curtains in the dryer before and am worried that the heat will damage the backing. I have other energy efficient curtains that I de-wrinkled with a steamer and will probably do the same with these curtains.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leah22
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't believe how nice they are!
6/29/2010

Customer review by juniper643

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by juniper643
by juniper643

All I really wanted was to block out the sun in the afternoons on my patio sliding door. My 2 yr old kept pulling the vertical blinds down, so I went for these long curtains. I am so surprised how great they look and feel. very soft. AND washable which is a huge plus with the 2 yr old. I chose to also hang them with ring clips and they open and close nice. I wasnt expecting much, but got the jcpenney quality at walmart! YAY walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juniper643
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Customer comments were helpful and true.
7/20/2010

Customer review by ILovemorningcoffee

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by ILovemorningcoffee
by ILovemorningcoffee

I love the fabric and how the drapes hang. I think I need to purchase a larger curtain rod to fill out the excess in the loops. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILovemorningcoffee
Cumberland, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2010

Customer review by MBM123

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by MBM123
by MBM123

If you are looking to block out light this is definitely a good curtain. I didn't expect it to make the room as dark as it did. The material is a little weird but the neutral color looks nice with my black furniture. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBM123
Wakefield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
5/2/2010

Customer review by daisylin

4.0 stars 5/2/2010 by daisylin
by daisylin

The curtains do what I wanted. The only drawback are the wrinkles from the packaging. Hanging does remove them; Low heat in the dryer did not remove them. Had to steam them out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisylin
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They Look Good
7/23/2010

Customer review by noxid44

4.0 stars 7/23/2010 by noxid44
by noxid44

They are definetly polyester...but unless you touch them you can't really tell. They do block out the light and dim the room considerably but they are NOT room darkening. I like the way they hang and the 2 options of how you want to hang them. At this price very worth it.........I have seen reviews on the hem and the stitching.... my hems were fine. The stitching was a bit sloppy in places....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noxid44
Yucaipa, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day