Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 100 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Great Value for Product
2/18/2009

Customer review by Linerpilot

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by Linerpilot
by Linerpilot

After searching many web sites and seeing the cost of medical alert braclets I was astounded at the prices. And most of these were only braclets or dog tag style necklaces with the medical alert symbol on them. This product has that and a small water and shock proof flash drive inside of it. If you buy this product, when it arrives you do the following: Open the package, choose the tag that best describes you medical condition. Open the outer cover and place that tag on the inner cover. Then open the inner cover and take out the flash drive. Turn on your computer and once it is booted up just plug in the flash drive in your USB port. DO NOT try to open the porgram with any windows application, simply wait for the program contained on the flash drive to start. Once the program starts all you have to do is type in your information. Name, Emergency Contacts, Doctors Names, Prescription Drugs and over the counter drugs you take, the condition or conditions you have or have had. When finished just exit. Place the flash drive back in the bracelet and close both covers. If you have an emergency this flash drive can be placed in any computer by EMT's, hospital ER's, and Doctors and they can see all your information if you are not able to give it to them. This product could truely save your life. I had a mild heart attack in 2004 and was told I am a type 2 diabetic a month ago. I purchase this item after my Doctor suggested I have some type of medical alert on my person. I read other reviews on this product before I purchased it. Some of them were very misleading. This product is NOT HARD to use. It does NOT HAVE TO MANY PAGES (only has 6 total). Data is easily entered and retrived. If you have an ongoing medical conditions and take more than three prescription durgs daily, you should have this product. I feel more secure wearing mine.

Was this review helpful? (315) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linerpilot
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product; Good Price; Needs Better Instruction
6/20/2009

Customer review by hms1

4.0 stars 6/20/2009 by hms1
by hms1

Definitely a valuable product to have. Glad I bought it. Very well made! Nice Stainless Steel Appearance. Not too thick, (even though it has a USB chip inside.) Have worn mine in shower without harm, BUT NOTE: that the water proof designation comes from the sealed removable memory "chip" not the entire bracelet ..see image. (I would worry about anyone inserting a wet USB chip into a computer so one should dry the "USB Chip" before inserting it into a computer.) The instructions are just adequate. Even though the the data entry is generally obvious, there are a few important instructions that are not covered. For example: >Hitting the "Reset Wizard" button on the last Menu Tab does NOT erase all the data. This button allows you to modify the important data on the first Menu Tab. This is not clearly explained in the instructions! There is NO info on the manufacturer (how to contact them for example)! I don't know if this is standard procedure for Walmart store brands or not. There is plenty of memory (512MB on mine) so I don't understand why some fields are limited in the number of entries (e.g. Medicines, Medical Issues). They are adequate for me but I don't understand why they didn't make them expandable. There is a generous space on last tab for : "More Information Regarding Directives" that I used to enter my feelings/instructions about Life Support. If it weren't for the last items I would have given this product a FIVE STAR rating in every category! Well Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (73) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hms1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like having a wallet of medical info on my wrist!
7/19/2009

Customer review by nwkc

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by nwkc
by nwkc

Extremely reasonable price. Nowhere else have I found a medical ID that can provide so much information so immediately to any emergency healthcare provider. Quick set-up with basic info. Easily edit as info changes. Edit function also provides opportunity to expand on basic info you initially entered. Not only name, address, dob, 2 emergency contacts, but also medical insurance info, physician and 2 specialists, employer, medical history for 8 diagnoses, surgical history for 5 procedures, up to 15 medications with dosage, frequency, and comments, 4 allergies with reactions, and advance directives. I can slip on the bracelet and take a long walk without having to lug along a purse and wallet. Durable construction. Just wish it came in a gold finish, and had a way to print out the info it contains, instead of having to just view it on the computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nwkc
KC, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Digital ID Bracelet
7/19/2009

Customer review by stanshar35

3.0 stars 7/19/2009 by stanshar35
by stanshar35

I am a 69 year old man and I find the bracelet is problably made with only women in mind. The bracelet is way too tight for me to wear and I am a man with narrow wrists I had none of the problems reported by others with the use of the computer chip. I take 19 different medictions and was able to get them all in with no problem. I was annoyed to find an additional fee of $15 to get a personalized lable as the four supplied did not have my main medical condition, that I was an organ transplant recipient and on anti rejection drugs.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stanshar35
Huntington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stainless Steel USB bracelet
11/21/2010

Customer review by Tea4Too

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Tea4Too
by Tea4Too

I really like this bracelet. The bracelet is quite attractive and fits loosely on my wrist. I'd guess its about 71/2" so would probably be too snug on a larger wrist. I had a little trouble opening the USB, but was able to open the program by using Control Panel and opening device that way. The forms on the USB are very easy to upload and give you plenty of room to add an extensive medication list and medical history. The only downside is you have to pay extra if you want a waterproof casing for the USB. You can also get this casing engraved for an additional fee. Meantime, I've wrapped my USB in some cling film to keep it dry during normal use. I like this bracelet because it should enable medical personnel immediate access to critical medical information about you in the event that you or a loved one can't provide it for you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tea4Too
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small Price to Save Your Life
5/23/2011

Customer review by howard21

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by howard21
by howard21

This item is Great!!! I the data card does have lots of space to enter current and past medical history. In addition to lots of space to enter many current and past medications and contact information. The only fault which I have found is that the written instructions does not tell you to slide the data card in your usb slot facing upward and sometime. And the band will pinch the skin sometimes, but a simple adjustment will fix this problem. Also you can only get it in one color the silver color. I would like to have it in a yellow gold look. Over all this item blends in well with all of my braclets. This produce is a must have and it will save you and your famikly members some life saving time and your medical provider. From ages 10 - 100 should have this produce. And you can not beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howard21
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better USB programs exist!
8/25/2012

Customer review by ZOOT85

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by ZOOT85
by ZOOT85

Will be returning this for two reasons: 1) Doesn't fit a 6.5" wrist; and more importantly 2) There is no software wizard, nor 6 short, simple pages of information... just a simple Notepad document! I already have a USB ICE card that I was hoping this would replace (since it could be engraved with a couple of vital pieces of information, so whoever finds you doesn't have to wait for the USB to load before attempting to help); but this falls way short.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZOOT85
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Better options are available
5/26/2011

Customer review by nwdavewashington

2.0 stars 5/26/2011 by nwdavewashington
by nwdavewashington

I like the concept of having my medical information readily available in an emergency situation and having this info on a USB is a fantastic idea. After purchasing it I found it to have more cons than pros. I’ve always disliked the idea of wearing a bracelet and agree with one of the other reviewers that it’s designed for a woman. I went to the American Diabetes Association Expo a few weeks ago and got this new thing they have that’s a wallet USB card called the 911 Medical ID card . This card is so much better (hold 2GB) and much more practical. It’s so much easier to load and update and it also comes with online backup (at no charge or fees or subscriptions) so if you lose your card or need the information you can go to the website and retrieve, reload, update or just view your info. It also comes with a red sticker that says “911 emergency card inside” that you stick on your wallet and driver’s license. After getting the wallet card I returned the bracelet. You can find them at www.911medicalidus.com. Tell Walmart to start carrying these cards in their stores, their awesome!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nwdavewashington
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Gives Emergency Responders the right Information
10/18/2010

Customer review by sugargeorge

4.0 stars 10/18/2010 by sugargeorge
by sugargeorge

As a diabetic with recent heart surgery, I find it necessary to have a convenient way to provide medical responders with my current medical information. The USB card plugs in easily and provides readable screen information. I was able to enter my current medications and details about my surgery. The bracelet fits! I have larger-than-average wrists and thought I'd need to get an extension piece for the bracelet, but it fits just fine and looks good without being gaudy. The Alert Symbol on the bracelet gets the attention of EMTs and the USB card inside can be read by both Macs and PCs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugargeorge
Coronado, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for a bigger wrist
6/25/2009

Customer review by Rbrt

3.0 stars 6/25/2009 by Rbrt
by Rbrt

band was too small, no choice for sizes, extra charge for a few extra links....band is for wrists 6" or less...the flash card was great and easy to set up, but worthless if you can't wear it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rbrt
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
DID NOT WORK!
6/23/2012

Customer review by PEAT1

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by PEAT1
by PEAT1

PURCHASED FOR A MEDICAL EMERGWNCY ALERT. PAID EXTRA FOR EPEDITED SHIPPING. USB CARD DID NOT WORK! USELESS

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PEAT1
ORLANDO,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/2/2010

Customer review by MSD542

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by MSD542
by MSD542

Bought for my daughter. Easy to enter info. Excellent customer support. Recommend paying $15 for optional custom engraved aluminum insert. Which will give 5 lines of info to people accecesing bracelet who don't have a computer to read the USB chip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSD542
Sturbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Thing Since the Wheel
2/18/2009

Customer review by Gtbrit

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by Gtbrit
by Gtbrit

This is the best thing in medical bracelets I have seen. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a medical bracelet. It is so easy to use, and for older folks who do not have a computer, find someone to do it for you. I used mine this morning at the Doctor's office and she asked where I had bought it. I did not hesitate to say Walmart, and what a bargain it was.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gtbrit
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2012

Customer review by sryshoney

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by sryshoney
by sryshoney

I really like this product. All my information is right there. I do not have to have part of it engraved and the rest of it some one has to call to get. This company has been great! I got a bad flash drive but they worked with me and got me a new one right out and it worked like a charm. This bracelet is very affordable and you do not have to pay a fee and be a memeber to update your information. It is all right there. I've had a medical alert bracelet from another company but could not afford the yearly fees. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sryshoney
harrisonville, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very practical
6/23/2009

Customer review by grandmomx14

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by grandmomx14
by grandmomx14

I have been carrying 5 sheets of paper with me to doctors to keep them post on my health and now they can put it in computer and get info. It is better than engraving especially when things change and you have to send it back to update and more money to spend for it. I wish the band came in various sizes. My friends saw it and they order one the next day. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmomx14
Gary, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Digital Bracelet
1/24/2009

Customer review by fireman804

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by fireman804
by fireman804

This item was very easy to use. Just plug it in and fill in the information. Tested the item in an ambulance and it worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireman804
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Digital Medical ID Bracelet
2/5/2012

Customer review by taina1

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by taina1
by taina1

Purchased this for my mom about two months ago. I check it once a month to make sure the data is accessible/available. I have updated the information twice within the two months and with ease. I did have a little difficulty at first use. The usb must inserted into the computer connectors facing up. Moisture will get into the compartment. I did as another reader suggested, I took a little piece of clear plastic wrap and covered the usb to help keep it dry. The bracelet comes with an order form to order medical information (Persons name, doctor name/#, and Medical condition) plate/label to add to the inside of the bracelet for $15. The first label I received was a puffed Black w/white letters label very nice but too bulky/long to fit in the bracelet. I sent it back for a refund. Instead MACX inc. decided to send me a cheap red label that barely sticks (with moisture it is sure to fall off) and very hard to read. Even with my glasses on it is hard to read -having to tilt forward and back to make out the letters. It is a very thin vinyl tape like engraved with a hint of gray (kind of like electrical tape material with a paper backing). The red labels that came with the bracelet are of better quality and sticks very well, withstanding the moisture. For the charge of $15 MACX inc. should do better by the customer....this is unacceptable. I would have much rather received a refund. I will spend the extra money and try to find a place to get it engraved. The bracelet itself is a great investment so far. I have given it five stars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taina1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Necessity for people with health issues
7/14/2012

Customer review by CandA6

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by CandA6
by CandA6

Great Value! Better price than anywhere else and includes thumb drive as well as paper history. Absolute necessity for anyone with health issues.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandA6
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
5/13/2011

Customer review by thoughtfulness

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by thoughtfulness
by thoughtfulness

It was really helpful with my father-in-law. He is on alot of medications and several doctors. I really like it. The download program is helpful and easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thoughtfulness
missouri city, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT
11/3/2012

Customer review by jhusker

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by jhusker
by jhusker

I love this id bracelet so much that after I purchased one for my daughter, I also purchased one for me. It is very easy to use the USB and enter the info. The only thing is that it does need to come in different size bands for those like me who have big wrists. I am just making an adjustment because I do have big wrists, but I am used to having to do this so no big deal. For the price of it plus a little extra to fit my wrist, it is still cheaper than other medical id bracelets I have seen and has no much info on it. I am just very surprised that I dont see more bracelets like this out there on the market. It would be cool to have as a necklace as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhusker
Morenci, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews