Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Too Small
1/13/2009

Customer review by smegason

3.0 stars by smegason

Doctor recommended an ID tag for my husband due to new medication. This came in a timely manner as Wal-Mart predicted. Be careful ordering this bracelet as it is way too small for my husband's wrist and even tight for me. Overall, it appears to be a good product but just don't want someone else being disappointed in the small size.

Was this review helpful? (86) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smegason
Van TX USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Medic Alert Bracelet
3/18/2011

Customer review by atticcuss

5.0 stars by atticcuss

Wonderful price, very strong bracelet and don't see it breaking any time soon. Received very quickly with site to store shipping. Haven't found one that was any better.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
atticcuss
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very small
2/6/2009

Customer review by Bobit

1.0 stars by Bobit

I ordered the digital bracelet for my husband for Christmas. I was very disappointed that he has not been able to wear it. The band is very small and pinches.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bobit
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very important product
6/26/2009

Customer review by grammamolly

4.0 stars by grammamolly

I bought this for my granddaughter because she is very allergic to penicillin. It opens up I put info in the space. It also has a card that can be carried in the wallet. I also had it engraved with the message since she may not have her wallet with her. I wish they would include an option to pay and have the bracelet engraved. The bracelet is very well made and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grammamolly
Adelanto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good accessory
5/30/2009

Customer review by 4thIDArmyMom

5.0 stars by 4thIDArmyMom

I found this product to be quality, and very useful. My opinions for improving it are; 1. Allow a choice on band width, length size, (S-M-L-XL) and offer a 'goldtone' choice, so that customers can match it to rings and watch bands. 2. Improve the comfort of the band. There's technology to make it a much more comfortable flex style, as regular watch bands. I've bought that style of watch at Walmart and have no probs with pinching. I chose my medical bracelet at Walmart.com for the affordability. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4thIDArmyMom
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Medical ID Bracelet
3/18/2011

Customer review by numberonepop

4.0 stars by numberonepop

Good for the price, but the band pulls arm hairs & the compartment pops open on it's own at times.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
numberonepop
Ashland City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
3/9/2009

Customer review by dax196442

5.0 stars by dax196442

the band fits just right and has a hidden compartment for a note 2 medics

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dax196442
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Medical ID Bracelet
5/28/2011

Customer review by Squashbug1

2.0 stars by Squashbug1

I was very disappointed when this medical bracelet arrived. It is a man's style and it is huge! I own one that I bought at Walmart 3 years ago. The bracelet is still in excellent shape. My medicines have all changed and I need to update my bracelet's information. To do this, I have to purchase a new bracelet in order to get the paper work in order to fill out my new information. I tried to contact the company that does the engraving and that was frustrating and useless. All the phone numbers are no good so you can't call them. I am hoping that when I find another smaller bracelet like this, that all the information is updated and useful. It is a wonderful quality bracelet but it is so HUGE! I did take it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Squashbug1
Grain Valley, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Works well
8/3/2012

Customer review by RichsReviews

4.0 stars by RichsReviews

I got this for my Mom, she mentions that it occasionally pinches her wrist...just enough to remind her that it's there, perhaps it's too big for her? I was able to type up some basic info including her condition / ICE info along with her name & address on the back, using I believe 8pt font; then laminated the paper, cut it out & it fits well in the compartment. The type is pretty small, but certainly serviceable. If it wasn't for the occasional pinching, I would have given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RichsReviews
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Perfect buy
10/31/2010

Customer review by DDO2010

5.0 stars by DDO2010

I had this bracelet before and broke it. I replaced it with the same one. Contrary to other reviews its a perfect fit for me and would fit a bigger wrist than mine. It is a great value for the money spent and it was shipped much faster than projected. I would very much recommend this bracelet to anyone who needs a medical bracelet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DDO2010
Elon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Same quality just costs less..
7/15/2012

Customer review by DaveinNevada

5.0 stars by DaveinNevada

$11.00 delivered...A local jewelery store charges $31.00 for the same type... I spent the $15.00 extra for the customized medical information insert (You have to send your information and it takes about 2 weeks to get it)...The writing is small but could help if you don't have your medical wallet ID card on you. Everybody complained about the band being too small...Not for me (51 y.o male)...I had to have 6 links taken out and I think it's still stretching as it's a little loose again...I had it engraved on the front with my medical condition (Cost me $4)...I recommend this band without hesitation but you will have to spend some more money if you want to customize it for your condition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaveinNevada
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted!
9/3/2012

Customer review by Grammyzee

5.0 stars by Grammyzee

This is exactly what I was looking for. My wrist is 6 1/2". This bracelet fits loosely and comfortabley. Easy to slip on and off. I made my own little information insert which stays inside with double sided sticky tape. I am completely satisfied and the price is unbeatable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grammyzee
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a great price.
10/17/2012

Customer review by Curly283

5.0 stars by Curly283

I am pleased with my bracelet. I was a little afraid after reading some of the comments on line that it was too tight, but I am a plus size and it fits just fine. The quality is really good and it suits the purpose for what it is. You want something to alert someone in an emergency to your health conditions and allergic conditions. This does that. It looks shiney and well made and for the price I don't think you could beat it. I am very well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Curly283
North Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great medical ID, just not for me
4/17/2011

Customer review by Localwvshopper

4.0 stars by Localwvshopper

Shipping was fast, item was well made and should last. But there were no size choices available, and this is huge on my wrist. Obviously made for a man and much bigger than my old one. Will return it and keep on searching for a women's size in the expandable bracelet type.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Localwvshopper
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthless
10/5/2012

Customer review by disbeliever

1.0 stars by disbeliever

Too Small and when you inter Data half of it is not viewable in the box!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
disbeliever
Sahuarita, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Medical bracelet
11/3/2010

Customer review by DrivingDaisy

3.0 stars by DrivingDaisy

Never opened the package as the bracelet appeared to be small. I returned it to a retail store with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DrivingDaisy
Would recommend to a friend? No
better safe than sorry
10/21/2008

Customer review by kkinCarolina

5.0 stars by kkinCarolina

I got this item for my elderly mother. It just makes common sense should she require medical attention. A very small price for peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kkinCarolina
York, south Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
1/7/2009

Customer review by LiveatWM

5.0 stars by LiveatWM

Excellant value, appearance. Only downside: bracelet a bit tight on my wrist. Sizes not available, but works for me OK

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LiveatWM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Been looking forever
3/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have been looking to replace my medical ID bracelet for a while but couldn't find one at my pharmacy. I found a few online but their prices were about $15 more than I paid for my original ones. I was so glad to find what I wanted for what i wanted to pay at walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very good product
8/10/2009

Customer review by willrateanything

4.0 stars by willrateanything

I was in need of this medical bracelet and it was very easy to find on-line and order through the site to store process...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
willrateanything
Excelsior Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews