Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Neat thing
10/1/2010

Customer review by homeontherange1

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by homeontherange1
by homeontherange1

Bought these to make sure I didn't scratch up the new electric skillet I also ordered from Walmart.com a few weeks ago, which is just perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeontherange1
Schuyler, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/22/2010

Customer review by workinhomemaker

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by workinhomemaker
by workinhomemaker

The tongs are exactly what I needed, wanted and expected. Worth the money as they don't scratch my pans/griddle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workinhomemaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome tongs
11/26/2010

Customer review by SmartLadyShopper

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by SmartLadyShopper
by SmartLadyShopper

These tongs are great !!! They are cleverly designed and solidly built. I got mine in a beautiful apple green color, to match my cast iron dutch oven set. I also like the ability to lock them in the closed position. You will not regret buying these tongs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartLadyShopper
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love these tongs!!
10/3/2011

Customer review by shoppinsfun4me

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by shoppinsfun4me
by shoppinsfun4me

I love these tongs! I can't believe I messed around with cheap, flimsy, sub par tongs for all these years. As soon as I opened these I knew my money was well spent. These are sturdy, well made, hefty, easy to use and attractive. You can toss salad or fry big pieces of chicken. Whatever. I definitely would recommend these tongs and wish I had not wasted so much time without them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinsfun4me
Albany, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Silicone makes life easy
2/20/2009

Customer review by VaBchOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by VaBchOnlineShopper
by VaBchOnlineShopper

These are by far the nicest set of Tongues I have ever owned!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaBchOnlineShopper
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
2/17/2012

Customer review by briesgoodies

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by briesgoodies
by briesgoodies

Great tongs. We recently invested in some really nice pots and pans, and i didn't want to ruin them with my metal tongs. This work great for grabbing and stirring.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
briesgoodies
Bennington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Silicone Tongs
12/6/2011

Customer review by TheMysteryShopr

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by TheMysteryShopr
by TheMysteryShopr

Simple design, works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMysteryShopr
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
LOVE IT
12/27/2008

Customer review by KIDDOINIA

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by KIDDOINIA
by KIDDOINIA

THE SILICONE TONGS ARE GREAT AND I USE THEM ALL THE TIME. GREAT BUY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIDDOINIA
DES MOINES, IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected
5/21/2014

Customer review by CookinginIOWA13

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by CookinginIOWA13
by CookinginIOWA13

Very nice product. It arrived on time and is good quality. They hold up in frying oil well and are very handy functional tongs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookinginIOWA13
Atlantic, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
6/9/2013

Customer review by PeteysMother

4.0 stars 6/9/2013 by PeteysMother
by PeteysMother

These tongs are well constructed and I expect they will last a long time. I really like the locking mechanism to keep them open or closed. The silicone ends protect my non-stick pans from scratching. I would have preferred a choice of colors, and I'd like them better if they were a bit shorter. Other than that, I have no complaints and would certainly recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeteysMother
North central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent enough tongs :-)
1/6/2011

Customer review by JETBEAR

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by JETBEAR
by JETBEAR

They worked and arrived unbroken thankfully. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JETBEAR
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/12/2009

Customer review by shelbkat

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by shelbkat
by shelbkat

It works fine but I wish it was a little lighter in weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelbkat
West Newton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BETTER THEN I THOUGHT
6/21/2014

Customer review by olsenk

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by olsenk
by olsenk

I was surprised at how sturdy these tongs were. Plus at the very top there is a circle I thought it for hanging but when pulled out it locks the tongs in a closed position.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olsenk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Progressive International Silicone 12" Gripper Ton
10/30/2013

Customer review by GibsonBoy

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by GibsonBoy
by GibsonBoy

I bought this so not to ruin the Teflon on my frying pans,works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GibsonBoy
Gillett, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Nice product
12/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was a gift to someone. They liked it. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Warren, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the grip!
10/8/2011

Customer review by Zena1366

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Zena1366
by Zena1366

These silicone tongs are really good, I have used them to turn steaks, frenchfries, food after it's been cooked like spagetti. I can grip it with no problem of slipping out of my hands. I would have liked to have them in different colors to match my kitchen appliences, it only comes in lime green.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zena1366
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day