Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
Easy to Use Chopper
10/1/2009

Customer review by 2008floridagirl

4.0 stars by 2008floridagirl

I wanted a chopper that didn't have lots of small parts that are hard to clean and wanted one that did not use electricity. All of the electric kinds that I tried just mushed up the things I was trying to chop. This box chopper is basically like the apple slicer/corer you can buy for $3 at the local grocery store that you use your own strength to cut your apple. This chopper is simple to clean (has its own special little comb cleaner), hard to break, and comes in a handy storage box so you can keep the three different chopping panels, the book, and the cleaning tool along with the chopper altogether so nothing gets lost. I have used it so far with onions and while the skin of the onion is challenging to peel out of the chopper press, the comb-like tool makes it reasonably easy to clean it out. The measurements on the side of the clear box that the chopped food goes into is very helpful. It also seems very safe as the blades are not near your hands if you are pressing the chopper down properly. This is way better and simpler than any electric chopper I have tried. I prefer this non-electric, muscle-powered tool. It's smaller than I imagined it but it is doing the job well. I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2008floridagirl
NW Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gret product
7/14/2011

Customer review by Sherylgirl

5.0 stars by Sherylgirl

If you love fresh fruits and veggies, this is the product for you! I never put it away -- use it every evening to chop something fresh and good for me. This is my third one, so here are a couple of tips: (1) After you place your food in position, lower the top piece down so it rests on the food. Hold in position with your left hand and, using your right hand, give the end a good whack. Took me a while to get the hang of this (I broke my first one). (2) Cleaning the top white piece was a pain in the neck until I discovered a baby bottle brush. I place the item in soapy water and give it a good brushing and -- voila! -- a clean product! Hope you can use these lideas, and I hope you enjoy this product as much as I have.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sherylgirl
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
veggy chopper
10/8/2010

Customer review by Shopfortwo

5.0 stars by Shopfortwo

I love this chopper. I cut fruits and vegetables with it. It cuts from soft like tomatoes and strawberries to hard like celery, onions etc. It has 3 different blades with colors. White is for soft fruits and vegetables and it is writen on that is for soft like eggs etc.You cannot break or bend because are solid blades. I make my salad in a shorter time. I cut the roma tomatoes in half and put on the white blade. I press hard on the lid and it cuts in small pieces in seconds. The different blades cut in different sizes like small squares, bigger squares or slices. I save time and electricity. For cleaning has like a plastic comb that can go in between blades and inside lid. I have a kitchen aid vegetable chopper atachment and does not cut the cucumbers and tomatoes or other vegetable. What a waste of money. The only inconvenience with this chopper set is that I have to press hard enough to get the vegetables cut and that is not a problem for me. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopfortwo
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent kitchen aid
9/13/2009

Customer review by huntersden101

5.0 stars by huntersden101

Cooking is fun for some, but for me it's just the chore you have to do before you can eat. This tool makes it easier for any vegetable to be quickly prepared and move on to the eating part. Try crushing your crackers in it also for meatloaf or when making homemade tenderloins. It makes the crackers uniformly crushed and so much easier to use. It's an all around wonderful tool for the kitchen. I'll never be without it again!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
huntersden101
Midwest, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/11/2009

Customer review by arkofhope

5.0 stars by arkofhope

Great! Provides the chopping I need for all my veggies that my food processor won't chop (instead of slicing).

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arkofhope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It works but need to know how to use it
6/18/2010

Customer review by NewtoKitchengadgetshop

3.0 stars by NewtoKitchengadgetshop

I bought this a month ago.But I received it with broken storage box.Thx to walmart which gave me credit for my inconvenience.When I started using all types of blades to see the sizes. I liked them mostly.But within the use of 1st week i found that when i use the third blade to dice some green paper, one blade became broader and the gap between two blades increased and skid.so my next move of slicer scratched my lid.now i can't use that blade because anytime when i use - the pusher lid gets chipped of and i can see the small molecules into my veggies.so i have to be careful when i have to use other 2 blades.so i have decided to return this product into store now.Other then that it works great for dices and chopping.It is not recommended for slices.The slicer is not that strong and it strictly for soft use.Also i have seen good results when i put onion or potato cut into 4 pieces and put the edge facing to the pusher lid- it will take very smooth push and cuts it faster.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewtoKitchengadgetshop
Irving,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product!!
4/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is my go to gadget! I use this every single day! It is my favorite by far. I use this instead of my mandolin. This is so much easier and safer to use. Chops everything in minutes! It even chops hard vegetables like carrots and cleans in a few minutes with the little comb they give you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
LIVING IN THE REAL WORLD....
6/4/2012

Customer review by DebiDebi

5.0 stars by DebiDebi

Chopper is sturdy ... non-slip feet on plastic base... Comes in a storage box for main base and all blades ... It's hard to press down, but works fine ... However THICK your fruit/veg is, will be the length of the cut cube or slice once it gets thru the blade... I still have to use a reg cutting board & knife to prep foods, but the chopper definitely makes time more efficient .... Example: If you half an apple and send thru the green cube blade, the cubes will be skinny and LONG .... so.... after I half the apple, I slice each half again, then put thru the chopper cube blade, which make it 1/2 inch long squares, rather than 1 inch long squares.... (almost comes long as french fries otherwise) ... Extremely difficlt to clean the lid, even with the 'comb' tool supplied: I also use a nail brush, still difficult (my only negative) ... Blades easily rinse off

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DebiDebi
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Chop-Chop
1/28/2011

Customer review by FrRay

5.0 stars by FrRay

This is the third one I have had. Obviously I would not be without one. Also, obviously, the durability leaves something to be desired.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrRay
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
9/30/2011

Customer review by Iloveagadget

5.0 stars by Iloveagadget

I love my new chopper. It saves me alot of time in the kitchen. I like to make big pots of Gumbo and this makes the chopping of the vegetables fast and easy. I also love that it has three blades to choose from and the fact that it can all go in the dishwasher. The storage case is great too! Highly recommend. Just read the directions before using, the smallest blade is only for soft foods!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Iloveagadget
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for safe vegetable chopping
3/8/2011

Customer review by GrammaDiva

4.0 stars by GrammaDiva

Unfortunately, I recently suffered from a stroke, which left the dexterity of one hand compromised, which also made chopping vegetables a bit scary. A girlfriend bought this for me, so that I could safely prepare chopped vegetables, and finally regain some independence in the kitchen. This product really does help, although the hinges could be a little stronger. Mine did snap off. Tried to glue it back together, to no avail. As this product helped so much when it was not broken, I did locate & purchase another chopper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrammaDiva
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very grateful for this product
12/9/2010

Customer review by Heavenboundil1

5.0 stars by Heavenboundil1

This product is better than my expensive food processor. I could not believe how quick and easy this product was to use. I used it the first day I bought it to chop some Yukon potatoes for mashed potatoes. I chopped 10 potatoes in less than two minutes. Kudos for this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heavenboundil1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
progressive fruit and vegetables chopper
4/18/2011

Customer review by gmaforlife

5.0 stars by gmaforlife

This chopper has helped me cook fried potatoes and many other meals side dishes. I have arithritis in my fingers and cannot cut veggies for my salads and stews. My granddaughter has used it to make carmel apple chunks, she chops the apple, adds carmel topping,and eats it with a spoon. It is great for finger foods.I enjoy the kitchen much better now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gmaforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+ Chopper
10/9/2011

Customer review by FoxyLadie

5.0 stars by FoxyLadie

I bought the slice o matic and promptly took it back. I can't believe I have gone on this long with doing it the old hard and LONG way of chopping stuff up. I made a home made potato soup this week and it only took me 3mins to cut all the ingredients! It would of took me at least 20mins to cut everything into the small little cubes! I'm in shock and awe I've even bought one for my mother and mother-in-law because I've loved it soooo much! Its a must have in a kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FoxyLadie
Rexburg Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Useful kitchen tool
3/16/2012

Customer review by SFDana

5.0 stars by SFDana

I bought this to chop up strawberries, which I mix into yogurt every morning for breakfast. Even with the cleanup needed, it really speeds up my breakfast preparation versus just using a knife, especially if I make it for more than one person. I originally tried using an egg slicer, but the strawberries were too resistant, and the wires on the slicer got pulled out and stopped working. This cuts through with no resistance and makes perfect nuggets. I haven't tried it for harder fruits and veggies yet, but I imagine it will work pretty well... even if it only works for the soft stuff, it's a great time saver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SFDana
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!!
12/30/2012

Customer review by SANDELS

4.0 stars by SANDELS

This product makes chopping and dicing vegtables and onions so very fast and easy. The only down side is the hinge on plastic cover, if not in the exact position when using it, can possibly crack. Just have to be carefull when pushing the cover down. Other than that, this is a really great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SANDELS
Ansonia, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luv It
11/11/2011

Customer review by ooblygoobly

5.0 stars by ooblygoobly

I do a lot of dehydrating, canning etc. I have for years chopped, sliced and diced by hand. It takes hours of dicing by hand to do what this thing can do in short order. I love it! I use the smaller dicing blade for dehydrating most vegetables, so they can rehydrate easier. So for ease of use, I start with a thick slice, but not too thick, of whatever I am dehydrating, put it on my dicer and smack down the top, and that's it. As an example, I used my apple peeler, corer, slicer to do apples, took those slices and put through the dicer blade of the Progressive. A couple to three layers at a time. Worked awesomely! If you are using wet vegetables or fruits, the top and the dicer insert form a vacuum and you have to kinda jiggle it to make it let go. If they are dry, I haven't had this small inconvenience. If you are trying to keep a fruit or vegetable from turning dark, you can put your 'fruit fresh' water in the bottom as you dice to keep your fruit or vegetable from turning. You do not have to baby this thing. You can smack it down pretty hard with no problem. I haven't used it much for slicing as I now do that with a food processor. But for dicing, I am sooo glad I got this unit. My only complaint would be, it could stand to be another inch on all sides bigger! MAKE A BIGGER ONE, PROGRESSIVE!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ooblygoobly
Near Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Awesome, Chopper for Fruits and Vegetables!
2/12/2011

Customer review by Hope5550

5.0 stars by Hope5550

I love this product! I get all my chopping and cutting done so much faster and ready to host alot faster. Food is fresher since get it done faster. Strong heavy duty product and it measures for you. Has alot more room to hold food compared to the other ones I have found so far. Great to chop onions so no more tears. Enjoy :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hope5550
Houston ,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes quick work of chopping and dicing.
8/28/2012

Customer review by nruthw

5.0 stars by nruthw

Ordered 3 for gifts because I found one I had for long time and started to use it. Great for quanity chopping and slicing using fruits and vegetables in season, now that the world likes to eat more healthy. Worth the effort to clean the parts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nruthw
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/16/2012

Customer review by VeganGardener

5.0 stars by VeganGardener

I had one before and wore it out. This is an upgrade and has some nice new features. It gets used a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VeganGardener
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 50 total reviews