Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 37 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Works Great
10/17/2008

Customer review by RCH1

4.0 stars 10/17/2008 by RCH1
by RCH1

This antenna worked as advertized. Paired with the DTA800B1 it worked wonders. Remember this antenna is a smart antenna and only works if your TV/Converter Box has a CEA909 port. This port is required to make this antenna work. If you don't have the 909 port, then look at the ANT1500. Same antenna but without the "Smart" feature and will work as a normal antenna would.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCH1
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/7/2009

Customer review by NoCableTV

3.0 stars 2/7/2009 by NoCableTV
by NoCableTV

I have been using the ANT1450 (which works very well) but I thought the ANT2000 would be better and bring in more channels. It wasn't any better and cost twice as much, so I returned it and continued using the ANT 1450.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoCableTV
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trial and error
2/21/2009

Customer review by ColesDragon

3.0 stars 2/21/2009 by ColesDragon
by ColesDragon

The antenna is very simple to set up, just connect it to the tv. But it didn't pull in any more channels then rabbit ears did. I was planning to replace an amplified (and ugly) antenna with this but I only got 3 channels instead of the 5 before. I have bought and returned 3 antennas so far, I guess I'll have to try another one. It would probably work great for someone without a mountain blocking signals like my case. The channels it pulled in were crystal clear so it did work, just not for all the channels I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColesDragon
Etters, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
This product barely beats a $3 rabbit ear antenae
10/7/2008

Customer review by pbohr

2.0 stars 10/7/2008 by pbohr
by pbohr

I bought this when my $3 rabbit ears were unstable in cloudy weather. With all the additional cost and effort to install this, the difference is hard to even notice. Both work in clear sky weather but I was expecting more for 20X the cost. I really only needed it when my satellite picture fails during heavy rain but that is sure to have clouds so I expect it was a waste of money altogether.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbohr
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
did not perform
11/9/2008

Customer review by lightbulbs

1.0 stars 11/9/2008 by lightbulbs
by lightbulbs

product performed below standards. my $3.00 rabbit ears performed much better. this product is overpriced and does not locate digital stations as "the smart antenna" claims. Located 4 stations whereas rabbit ears located 13 stations. would not recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightbulbs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't get it to work
11/14/2008

Customer review by COcountry

1.0 stars 11/14/2008 by COcountry
by COcountry

Maybe it's because I live miles away from town, but the antenna does not work at all. I connected it to the RCA converter box and my television. The Full Scan feature ran for an hour, but could find no channels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COcountry
Northeast, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/5/2008

Customer review by antennaguy

1.0 stars 10/5/2008 by antennaguy
by antennaguy

This product performed worse than the $3.00 rabbit ears that I am currently using. I could only receive 2 of the stations that I was getting before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antennaguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
COMPATIBLE DIGITAL AD/DC TV UNAVAILABLE
11/5/2008

Customer review by ARQANJEL

5.0 stars 11/5/2008 by ARQANJEL
by ARQANJEL

NO DC OR AC/DC FLAT SCREEN TV WITH SMART C?909 RECEPTACLE TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE FANTASTIC SIGNAL RECEPTION PLEASE STOCK THESE COMPATIBLE DIGITAL TVs ASAP

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARQANJEL
ST LOUIS MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA Antenna 2000
1/27/2009

Customer review by lloydy

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by lloydy
by lloydy

I connected the RCA Antenna 2000 to the RCA converter box dta800.It is a simple connection to follow on the instructions.They both work great.I have twelve to fifteen channels that come in very good.I recommend that both should be used together.I used the govt.40.00 dollar discount to obtain the converter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lloydy
Vancouver,Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gives Great Pictures
1/26/2009

Customer review by Cender

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by Cender
by Cender

I got this go with a smart converter box. The picture was great. Channel four has always been snowy but with this antenna it was very clear. I have it up high on the wall that faces the south. When I hooked it up I messed with to find the best place to have it and it was on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cender
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT! Love this new smart antenna technology
1/30/2009

Customer review by TJinLA

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by TJinLA
by TJinLA

The picture is stunningly clear. I get WAY more channels than with a non-smart atenna. I am VERY glad I got the digital converter box to take advantage of the smart antenna technology. Smart antenna technology originated in the military sector and has finally arrived for the general public. These devices work best when linked with the digital converter box made by the same company as the maker of the antenna. A digital signal is far harder to tune in than an analogue signal; much picker and easily subject to interference. Place this antenna as high as you can to avoid interference by someone walking past it. I am recommending it to everyone I know. I REALLY like not having to adjust the antenna to tune in a station as I channel surf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJinLA
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great SMART Antenna
11/27/2008

Customer review by MonkeyDoc

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by MonkeyDoc
by MonkeyDoc

Only works with converter boxes (TV's will have them in 2009) that have the SMART Antenna connector (looks like off set phone jack). I found the Quick search was best to start with to find the best placement, then the LONG Full Search (1hour!) locked in reception. Not as subject to interference as rabbit ears with RCA DTA800 was. I have tried over 10 other antennae and this one is BEST

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonkeyDoc
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
2/6/2009

Customer review by barnyinohio

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by barnyinohio
by barnyinohio

This product was very easy to set up, and the picture quality is great! I used to get just three channels with rabbit ears, and now i get nine. Plugs into my new digital converter box. A little pricey tho.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnyinohio
N.E. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mixed results for distant(30m) stations
10/23/2008

Customer review by WKid

4.0 stars 10/23/2008 by WKid
by WKid

Hooked this up to a DTA800 converter to replace rabbit ears. It found 39 stations, but it still can not reliably tune in the 5 major network stations that are 30 miles away. One not at all and 4 with occasional pixelation. The rabbit ears do a little better, but you have keep aiming the rabbit ears for the best reception. So overall a mixed bag, not the solution I was looking for, but for the stations that do come in, there is no hassle of re-aiming the rabbit ears. Some 30 mile away stations come in fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WKid
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great idea
1/9/2009

Customer review by GAC6

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by GAC6
by GAC6

Since nothing is perfect, I rate this smart antenna 4 star. Having no experience with other similar products, my only comparison is the old TV and rabbit ears. Coupled with a Tivax Converter Box, the results are better than expected. The Tivax is rated much higher than other boxes with smart antenna connections. Our picture is as good as using a DVD and almost as good as HD, and no fussing with antenna adjustments - just switch channels. It costs $35 more at an electronic store where I shopped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAC6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
11/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product work well (in Downtown San Diego), with one exception - no channel for CBS. Got all the other channels, even some digital channels, but no CBS. Will continue to use SMART antenna until a better, more permanent solution can be afforded. I would recommend purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
smart antenna
12/30/2008

Customer review by cryptokid

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by cryptokid
by cryptokid

The antenna sets up easily for indoor use. Best to have good signal level in your area or go for the out side version if you have more distant channels to pick up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cryptokid
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/24/2008

Customer review by Winston

4.0 stars 11/24/2008 by Winston
by Winston

Better than Rca Ant 1500, but not as good as expected. It's still position sensitive. Picture quality depends on where you place it. Some location gives stronger signal (the strongest around 20-30). But it works OK to get digital reception.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winston
Mountain View, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORKED WELL WITH DIGITAL CONVERTER
1/2/2009

Customer review by MOW1

4.0 stars 1/2/2009 by MOW1
by MOW1

THIS ANTENNA WAS EASY TO INSTALL. IT IS NOT AN EYESORE IN THE ROOM. IT WAS MORE EFFECTIVE THAN ANY OTHER UNIT I'VE TRIED SINCE INSTALLING THE DIGITAL CONVERTER BOX. THIS IS THE STRONGEST SIGNAL FROM AN INTERIOR ANTENNA I'VE FOUND. EVEN THO IT WAS NOT IN STOCK, I WAS ABLE TO ORDER IT ONLINE AND PICK IT UP AT THE STORE WITH NO EXTRA COST. EVEN WITH THIS EXTRA SERVICE IT WAS STILL PRICED BELOW ANYONE ELSE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOW1
DECATUR, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good purchase
12/2/2008

Customer review by MRAZOR

4.0 stars 12/2/2008 by MRAZOR
by MRAZOR

I bought this model antenna because I didn't want to buy bunny ears for my flat screen tv. At first I thought that I had wasted my money, but after reading the instructions and installing it correctly it works. It picks up about 14 channels and it has excellent picture. It is true that it loses signal during cloudy days as has been the case the past few days, but nothing to bad or for to long of a period. I also like the flat design it has it doesn't even look like an antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRAZOR
Merced CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews