Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 48 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
12/5/2011

Customer review by djhixter

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by djhixter
by djhixter

i bought a couple of these a couple of years ago to accommodate our 60" tv. we set them side by side and they look great. now having a 72" tv, they really look great with the color of the tv. these are sturdy and have a good look to them. highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djhixter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for CRT TV's
12/20/2008

Customer review by MomfromCALIFORNIA

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by MomfromCALIFORNIA
by MomfromCALIFORNIA

I just picked up this product from site to store yesterday. This product was perfect. No scratches. Easy to assemble. (my husband got it together in about 20 minutes.) It's very sturdy and it's perfect for our 32" CRT television TV with the huge back end. Great Price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomfromCALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Online measurements are wrong
10/20/2008

Customer review by Sweettruck

1.0 stars 10/20/2008 by Sweettruck
by Sweettruck

I ordered this product online because it was not available in the store. We needed a tv stand around 36 inches high but those are hard to find in this price range. I found this one online and the online measurements say 15.13 x 20.75 x 32.5 (LxWxH)...this is false. Once we picked the product up we discovered that the width is actually 32.5 and the height was only 20.75. We had to start all over again. We immediately returned this product. I would double check the measurements before purchasing another piece of furniture from this site.

Was this review helpful? (75) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweettruck
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for College and an even larger TV
7/23/2009

Customer review by AnimalsAngel

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by AnimalsAngel
by AnimalsAngel

I saw an advertisement in the Walmart paper that this product was on sale for something around 35 dollars. This TV stand is great for that price I paid, especially being a college student. However, I would not pay the 50 dollars for this, because I'm aware there are other products of the same quality for a cheaper price out there if you are willing to look. Though this stand says it holds up to a 32", I actually have my 42" TV on there. Though the edges of the TV (not the stand) hang off on either side, the TV I have is under the weight supported by this stand, so there has been no problems. It looks great and does the job, especially with holding my movies and video games!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnimalsAngel
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good for the price.
6/22/2010

Customer review by Lizbeebeth

3.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Lizbeebeth
by Lizbeebeth

After carefully reading the reviews, I decided that I would purchase this t.v. stand for my living room. Firstly, I like the height of the stand. It is a little bit taller than the stand I had been using previously, and since the screen is so big, that is the perfect level for it. I love the side storage features. It holds all of my dvds and video games. However, my severe dislike stems from the wood. It splits and warps way too easy. I have purchased many mainstays items from Walmart, and this Orion t.v. stand does not compare. I have never had these kinds of problems with my other furniture. This is why I cannot recommend it to others. The first time we sat the t.v. on it, it started warping and the paint was chipping. The stand itself is quite sturdy, but I dislike how it is already chipping. If this did not happen, I would have definitely given it a four or five star review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizbeebeth
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/29/2009

Customer review by spmomofthree

4.0 stars 7/29/2009 by spmomofthree
by spmomofthree

So far this tv stand is very sturdy and attractive, but the directions of assembly are terrible. There are very few words, only pictures to guide you which can be confusing. But the product itself is efficient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spmomofthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
4/6/2009

Customer review by WMCustomer1234

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by WMCustomer1234
by WMCustomer1234

We have an older (heavy) T.V.. We just wanted an inexpensive stand that could hold our T.V. and a few videos and games. This stand does the trick. It takes about ten minutes to put together and looks o.k.. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMCustomer1234
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
1/14/2009

Customer review by mosisa

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by mosisa
by mosisa

i like it, it matches with my room and tv and it is fairly strong and find it helpful with the extra spaces for dvds but i found it shorter than i expected in the specification the length is put as 32.5 as to 20.75.here is how it is put (LxWxH):15.13x20.75x32.5 all in all good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mosisa
hawthorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv stand at bargain price.
5/21/2014

Customer review by Chandtrnr

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Chandtrnr
by Chandtrnr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was satisfied with this product. The price was reasonable. The instructions and ease of set-up made it a snap.The appearance and function is satisfying, even though it sits a little low. Overall, I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chandtrnr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2008

Customer review by yepper

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by yepper
by yepper

Paint was scuffed up in quite a few spots other then that it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yepper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frustrated
5/3/2011

Customer review by bklynlove

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by bklynlove
by bklynlove

I am not happy with the TV stand. I purchased it b/c the price seemed right as well the need for the TV stand. After waiting 3 weeks for it to be available at the store, I get it home and the screws did not fit the pre-drilled holes. ALL the holes her too big. The screws feel through the holes. The material is plywood, which isn't durable at all. But for $39 I guess you get what you pay for. It was really frustrating since I order it along with the TV. So I had no TV stand for the TV and had to change things around and put the TV ontop of the Chest. Now I will have to take the heavy TV stand back to the store & request a refund. I hope it will not be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bklynlove
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
quality is so bad
5/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality is not at all justifiable. Even the screw holes missing in one of the piece. Not expected this experience from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected.
3/1/2009

Customer review by oberst2k3

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by oberst2k3
by oberst2k3

I am very impressed with this tv stand. Although compact, this unit has plenty of room for many audio/video components (tuner, dvd player and game system). The side shelves will hold up to 100 standard-sized dvd cases. Yes, the back vertical panels are held in place with semi-flex plastic dowels, but they are NOT load bearing; and to be honest, I wouldn't trust wooden dowels of the same size at all. By my measurements, the dimensions specified match exactly with the actual assembled unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oberst2k3
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Problems
1/28/2009

Customer review by ArkNAtive

3.0 stars 1/28/2009 by ArkNAtive
by ArkNAtive

I purchased on of these for my mother and assembled it this past week. One problem I ran into was that there are 8 plastic dowels that hold it together. All of them broke before I was through assembling this piece. I was verey careful, knowing it is just particle board. I was forced to drill holes in it an add screws to hold it together. If these dowels had been wood or metal, this wouldn't have happend. Otherwise it was OK for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkNAtive
Central AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
STURDY TV STAND WITH SCRATCHES
12/7/2008

Customer review by SUPERSUPERSHOPPER

3.0 stars 12/7/2008 by SUPERSUPERSHOPPER
by SUPERSUPERSHOPPER

Nice and thick walls make this a very sturdy TV stand. Lots of storage on sides for DVD's or VHS tapes if you still have them. Even though it was well packaged, 2 of the sides were badly scratched. I didn't return because of the hassle to package it back up and haul it to Walmart and, since it's not available in stores, I would have to order another one online. I needed it now so I just painted over the scratches with a Sharpie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUPERSUPERSHOPPER
BELLEVILLE, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not happy at alll
12/18/2011

Customer review by sliceofpeach

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by sliceofpeach
by sliceofpeach

It was impossible to put together. I ended up throwing it out because it was too much trouble to take apart what I could get together to take it back to the store. The holes were stripped in the main parts of the stand so it was wobbly and I had a difficult time getting the rest of the stand together. I finally just gave up. I think I will just spend the money and get something of better quality. I say don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sliceofpeach
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
orion 32" stand
12/20/2009

Customer review by tvstandholder

3.0 stars 12/20/2009 by tvstandholder
by tvstandholder

this is a great product if you don't want something really tall. the measurements of this stand is all wrong, i order this stand because i needed something tall but not so wide to go in a corner. i got this stand and it was wide and not so tall, but i was still able to use it and it looks great, it just wasn't what i was aspecting. Wal-Mart really need to correct the measurements on this online product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tvstandholder
knoxville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we needed
12/6/2008

Customer review by LotsaTVs

4.0 stars 12/6/2008 by LotsaTVs
by LotsaTVs

We just bought a used 32" CRT television and found it hard to find a stand for it that wasn't more expensive than the TV (everything seems designed for the newer LCD models only). I found no instructions in the box, but it only took about 15 minutes to assemble - it was very easy. Some of the black finish is crumbling off the corners, but nothing you can see from five feet away. Great priced stand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LotsaTVs
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2008

Customer review by Jade3frost

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Jade3frost
by Jade3frost

Even though the depth is only 15 in. it does work with both Flat Screen and some older deeper models. This is second one purchased, both for children's rooms. We've had the first one for over a year, it has taken a beating and has withstood scratches. It is very sturdy and has storage for all those small knick-knacks that kids accumulate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jade3frost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good on a budget
10/29/2008

Customer review by engine750wife

4.0 stars 10/29/2008 by engine750wife
by engine750wife

We purchased this on a tight budget and it did its job. It has shelves on the side for storage as well as one in the middle of the front for your cable box. It is not hard to assemble or take apart and is visually pretty nice. I would spend a little more and get something larger next time around but on a budget it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
engine750wife
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews