Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 48 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Online measurements are wrong
10/20/2008

Customer review by Sweettruck

1.0 stars 10/20/2008 by Sweettruck
by Sweettruck

I ordered this product online because it was not available in the store. We needed a tv stand around 36 inches high but those are hard to find in this price range. I found this one online and the online measurements say 15.13 x 20.75 x 32.5 (LxWxH)...this is false. Once we picked the product up we discovered that the width is actually 32.5 and the height was only 20.75. We had to start all over again. We immediately returned this product. I would double check the measurements before purchasing another piece of furniture from this site.

Was this review helpful? (75) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweettruck
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect for CRT TV's
12/20/2008

Customer review by MomfromCALIFORNIA

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by MomfromCALIFORNIA
by MomfromCALIFORNIA

I just picked up this product from site to store yesterday. This product was perfect. No scratches. Easy to assemble. (my husband got it together in about 20 minutes.) It's very sturdy and it's perfect for our 32" CRT television TV with the huge back end. Great Price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomfromCALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for College and an even larger TV
7/23/2009

Customer review by AnimalsAngel

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by AnimalsAngel
by AnimalsAngel

I saw an advertisement in the Walmart paper that this product was on sale for something around 35 dollars. This TV stand is great for that price I paid, especially being a college student. However, I would not pay the 50 dollars for this, because I'm aware there are other products of the same quality for a cheaper price out there if you are willing to look. Though this stand says it holds up to a 32", I actually have my 42" TV on there. Though the edges of the TV (not the stand) hang off on either side, the TV I have is under the weight supported by this stand, so there has been no problems. It looks great and does the job, especially with holding my movies and video games!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimalsAngel
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good product
7/29/2009

Customer review by spmomofthree

4.0 stars 7/29/2009 by spmomofthree
by spmomofthree

So far this tv stand is very sturdy and attractive, but the directions of assembly are terrible. There are very few words, only pictures to guide you which can be confusing. But the product itself is efficient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spmomofthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
4/6/2009

Customer review by WMCustomer1234

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by WMCustomer1234
by WMCustomer1234

We have an older (heavy) T.V.. We just wanted an inexpensive stand that could hold our T.V. and a few videos and games. This stand does the trick. It takes about ten minutes to put together and looks o.k.. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMCustomer1234
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/5/2011

Customer review by djhixter

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by djhixter
by djhixter

i bought a couple of these a couple of years ago to accommodate our 60" tv. we set them side by side and they look great. now having a 72" tv, they really look great with the color of the tv. these are sturdy and have a good look to them. highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djhixter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
1/14/2009

Customer review by mosisa

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by mosisa
by mosisa

i like it, it matches with my room and tv and it is fairly strong and find it helpful with the extra spaces for dvds but i found it shorter than i expected in the specification the length is put as 32.5 as to 20.75.here is how it is put (LxWxH):15.13x20.75x32.5 all in all good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mosisa
hawthorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/29/2008

Customer review by yepper

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by yepper
by yepper

Paint was scuffed up in quite a few spots other then that it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yepper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tv stand at bargain price.
5/21/2014

Customer review by Chandtrnr

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Chandtrnr
by Chandtrnr

I was satisfied with this product. The price was reasonable. The instructions and ease of set-up made it a snap.The appearance and function is satisfying, even though it sits a little low. Overall, I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chandtrnr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price.
6/22/2010

Customer review by Lizbeebeth

3.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Lizbeebeth
by Lizbeebeth

After carefully reading the reviews, I decided that I would purchase this t.v. stand for my living room. Firstly, I like the height of the stand. It is a little bit taller than the stand I had been using previously, and since the screen is so big, that is the perfect level for it. I love the side storage features. It holds all of my dvds and video games. However, my severe dislike stems from the wood. It splits and warps way too easy. I have purchased many mainstays items from Walmart, and this Orion t.v. stand does not compare. I have never had these kinds of problems with my other furniture. This is why I cannot recommend it to others. The first time we sat the t.v. on it, it started warping and the paint was chipping. The stand itself is quite sturdy, but I dislike how it is already chipping. If this did not happen, I would have definitely given it a four or five star review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizbeebeth
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quality is so bad
5/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Quality is not at all justifiable. Even the screw holes missing in one of the piece. Not expected this experience from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
11/25/2010

Customer review by lYardman

4.0 stars 11/25/2010 by lYardman
by lYardman

Very nice cheap stand

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lYardman
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very cheaply made product
12/20/2008

Customer review by fozziebear

1.0 stars 12/20/2008 by fozziebear
by fozziebear

looked like a kid made this in woodshop class at school. poorly painted, looked like found at yard sale. returned it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fozziebear
21113
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wrong dimensions listed beware!
2/9/2013

Customer review by Meredith62

1.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Meredith62
by Meredith62

The online measurements were incorrectly listed. The height and length were switched online. I wasted time buying the product, picking it up, and then bringing it back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meredith62
Columbia,md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frustrated
5/3/2011

Customer review by bklynlove

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by bklynlove
by bklynlove

I am not happy with the TV stand. I purchased it b/c the price seemed right as well the need for the TV stand. After waiting 3 weeks for it to be available at the store, I get it home and the screws did not fit the pre-drilled holes. ALL the holes her too big. The screws feel through the holes. The material is plywood, which isn't durable at all. But for $39 I guess you get what you pay for. It was really frustrating since I order it along with the TV. So I had no TV stand for the TV and had to change things around and put the TV ontop of the Chest. Now I will have to take the heavy TV stand back to the store & request a refund. I hope it will not be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bklynlove
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not happy at alll
12/18/2011

Customer review by sliceofpeach

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by sliceofpeach
by sliceofpeach

It was impossible to put together. I ended up throwing it out because it was too much trouble to take apart what I could get together to take it back to the store. The holes were stripped in the main parts of the stand so it was wobbly and I had a difficult time getting the rest of the stand together. I finally just gave up. I think I will just spend the money and get something of better quality. I say don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sliceofpeach
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Unsatisfactory roduct
12/26/2008

Customer review by Torpedobug

1.0 stars 12/26/2008 by Torpedobug
by Torpedobug

Product width and height as listed on the Walmart site are opposite from actuals, Top was too narrow for my set. One end of the top piece was left unfinished by the manufacturer. Returned for a better product in the store that was not shown on the web site,

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torpedobug
Solon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/9/2011

Customer review by nelly42688

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by nelly42688
by nelly42688

great product very easy to put together, sturdy, looks good for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelly42688
peabody,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good For the Price
1/11/2009

Customer review by Xaria2007

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Xaria2007
by Xaria2007

For the price this product turned out to be a good buy. It can be put togather by one person but I would suggest not to rush and a set of seconds hands towads the end of the process to make things easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xaria2007
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
12/17/2008

Customer review by tmp126

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by tmp126
by tmp126

I love this stand for my kids gaming! It's strong and great looking! I've researched this same stand on MANY other sites and it has been going for $90!! GREAT BUY and wonderful save on shipping by using site to store!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmp126
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews