Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 21 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
good for tricks
7/11/2009

Customer review by sammahidfbaoi

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by sammahidfbaoi
by sammahidfbaoi

alright i didnt know if i was goin to buy a bike from walmart cause i like to do tricks and jumps but then i found the tony hawk bikes online and they looked like bike shop bikes so i bought the frisco. its ausome but i made a few modifications of my own like getting a new sprocket and romoveing the front brake the guys at the bike shop even said it was a pro bike (they didnt know i got from walmart) so its a good bike. only flaw is that my pedal and crank fell off and i crashed but no worries walmart fixed it its been two months and my back innertube just popped. so if you like doin tricks and dont want to spend a ton of money on bike shop bikes get this one

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammahidfbaoi
pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/24/2009

Customer review by codysk8ter95

2.0 stars 10/24/2009 by codysk8ter95
by codysk8ter95

i really liked this bike when i got it. two days after i bought the back tire poped, so i whent back and they fixed it. about a month later i go riding it with an buddy and it pops agin. about 2 weeks ago i go speeding off and the chain flies off and i go down with it :( and the tire is flat agin. i finally took it to the bike shop today and takes the tire apart and he takes it apart and takes the tube off and the pastic stip and finds the holes that hold the spokes in are veryyyyy porely drilled with medal shards stiking out. the holes was all lop sided and was a very pore job. so now i got to get an new rim for the bike and its probaly beter just to get a new bike. i would not recomend this bike to you

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codysk8ter95
Would recommend to a friend? No
ImaBeast32
8/31/2008

Customer review by ImaBeast32

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by ImaBeast32
by ImaBeast32

The bike is great but it's a little on the heavy side which shouldn't be a problem if your not ramping. Also the front tire popped after the first week so I don't know if it was the quality of it or not.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImaBeast32
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stylish
7/13/2009

Customer review by MongooseLover123usa

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by MongooseLover123usa
by MongooseLover123usa

well to tell the truth,it has very very nice style,the stickers are perfect,the brakes work,and it feels smooth,but its not that conferable.The price is kinda ridiculous,it should be worth at least $120,my friend has it and it perfect for him,i would recommend this bike

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MongooseLover123usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what i expected
4/25/2009

Customer review by meninblack360

3.0 stars 4/25/2009 by meninblack360
by meninblack360

i bought this bike a week ago and on the first ramp the tire popped out i change it then the other tire got flat then the left crank has a screw that fell off two days ago i don't recommend this bike

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meninblack360
calexico ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike
3/13/2011

Customer review by airsoftking09

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by airsoftking09
by airsoftking09

I love this bike I ride it alot it's pretty good for tricks and speed I go real fast and jump off speed bumbs also I do crazy tricks on it like standing on the back pegs with the front tire in a wheelie postion and pogo on it. It's good for off roading to. The only bad thing is it's a little heavy but Im pretty good sized myself so it doesnt make a different and the pegs are a little short for my size but Im 6'1 and 205 pounds

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airsoftking09
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Bike for Beg/Int
12/26/2009

Customer review by Jinxes

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Jinxes
by Jinxes

We bought this for our 7 year old son who wanted a "hawk" for Christmas. He's a beginner BMX'er and thought this would be fun for him. This bike is a bit heavy but seems well built. The only problem that we found was that the breaks were strung too tight and we had to take it to a bike shop to have them adjusted. We didn't want to fool around with them as they are the newer style...made for tricks and we are inexperienced in that style.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jinxes
Nor Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike
4/9/2009

Customer review by Rocket96c

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by Rocket96c
by Rocket96c

No trouble and my son loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocket96c
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by VARGAS2011

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by VARGAS2011
by VARGAS2011

My 13 year-old son chose this bike. It was a good price and arrived quickly. It was fairly easy to assemble, although a lot has changed since I was a boy. Nevertheless, my son was excited. He rode it for a couple of hours then walked his bike back because the back tire was rubbing and the chain had fallen off. I adjusted the rear tire and brakes and fixed the chain. Then, he went for a long ride with his friends and ended up walking the bike back about 3 miles. Same problem. Apparently it was the bearings in the back wheel and it doesn't spin. Not a good characteristic for a bike called a Spinner Pro. Rather than fool with it some more, we returned it. The Wal-Mart staff was very good except that it took them some time because there was no UPC on the bike anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VARGAS2011
South Bend, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for a pre BMX Pro Rider
9/7/2010

Customer review by smith0826

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by smith0826
by smith0826

I bought this for my beautiful little girl who just had to have the lightest and fastest bike that would definatly get all the other kids attention and it worked, this bike met her expectations to the fullest, not only does she have the fastest bike in the neighborhood, but she also has ability to pull off more tricks and successfully stick jumps to boot, so if your looking for an all around well built off the hook well priced bike, here ya go

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smith0826
west valley city, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/2/2011

Customer review by RiverMan65

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by RiverMan65
by RiverMan65

Very Good Bike and my son is in love with it. he is learning new tricks every day and the bike is holding up very well compared to last one. worth the purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverMan65
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
parts break off
2/3/2009

Customer review by hairstylist101

3.0 stars 2/3/2009 by hairstylist101
by hairstylist101

My son rode the bike 3 times and the chain cover broke off within a 2 week time, and he is no stunt person. Then I guess someone else thought they likes it and stole it out of my garage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hairstylist101
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0 STARS
9/2/2009

Customer review by unclescrooge

1.0 stars 9/2/2009 by unclescrooge
by unclescrooge

seeat is sooooooo hard like a rock and its tire are junk also sprocket cover is JUNK, plus sprocket is so flimsy bends rite away. I ONLY GAVE 1 STAR CUZ THATS THE LOWEST BUT I WISH I COULD GIVE 0 STARS DO NOT BUY ITS A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unclescrooge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
tony hawk bike
9/20/2010

Customer review by bmxboyjon

1.0 stars 9/20/2010 by bmxboyjon
by bmxboyjon

my bike the day i brought it home i did a bunny hop and the tube poped and then i got a new one and then the wheels started bending so i got new ones because it was on my warranty and i orderd two new rims and they where bent to and not the same coler from dynacraft and the front spocket got bent at the same time but now i have a eastern desist from danscomp because i realized that walmart brand is cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmxboyjon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike.
1/5/2012

Customer review by DKitty

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by DKitty
by DKitty

This bike was purchased for my little boy, who is 7, and it was a hit. Didn't take long to assemble & that was nice! Arrived quickly & made a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKitty
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bike for my 8 year old boy !
7/14/2009

Customer review by samuel1221

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by samuel1221
by samuel1221

Very nice of Wal-mart to call me and ask if I'd like the bike assembled for me. They did faster than they said and it was also free! Thank you !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samuel1221
terre haute,In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by 1Kina

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by 1Kina
by 1Kina

Good bike. Purchased for our 7 y/o son & he likes it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Kina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2012

Customer review by kbgoddess

3.0 stars 1/7/2012 by kbgoddess
by kbgoddess

I ordered this for my son for Christmas. It came in the mail. A little damaged, but had to get it together to surprise him from "Santa". It was difficult putting together, no directions on how to do so. The brakes werent together and had to figure out how to put them on the bike. Very complicated. Was expecting more from a product with Tony Hawks name on it. He loved the color and hasnt stopped riding it. Other than damage and assembly issues, it seems to be alright. I highly recommend if purchasing this that you have walmart put it together for you before pick up, its free assembly in store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbgoddess
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2011

Customer review by HARPER387

2.0 stars 12/20/2011 by HARPER387
by HARPER387

This bike looks great, it has all the same looking stuff the pro bmx bikes have. But the components that count are VERY VERY CHEAP. We have gone through 2 rear wheel sprockets, Hyper bikes sent us a second one, and both have had the same results...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HARPER387
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2011

Customer review by SantoJr

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by SantoJr
by SantoJr

My parents were getting this bike for me for my birthday. When I got it I loved it. That changed after about a month. When I got it everything was loose (sprocket/crank, front brakes, and handle bars). It started to be a problem though. I tightened everything, but the sprocket/crank was still loose. It actually just completely broke and I can’t ride anymore. It’s absolutely NOT WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SantoJr
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews